LeagueRepublic Reviews

LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

4.89/5 (152 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use
  • everything you need to run a successful league
  • Ease of use. Most tasks are easily accomplished.
  • Ease of use and looks very professional for the viewing public.
Cons
  • Nothing
  • There is nothing that really springs to mind.
  • I'm struggling to find anything, the software is simply amazing.
  • I honestly can't think of anything, maybe a wider choice of colours?
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Colin Drinkall

League Republic My Opinion

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using League Republic for around 15 years I can honestly say Dave and Andrew have always been more than helpful the site once you get into it is fairly simple to use depending on what your sport is. Once you have done the set up bit which Dave and Andrew will give you all the help you need I found replies to my questions were answered quickly and without complication putting in your results is easy all calculations are done for you as long as you have put in the things you need I have no hesitation recommending League Republic to anyone who has the need for a site of this nature keep up the good work League Republic 1st Class.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Nick Spann

Southam darts league

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has always been good withLeague Republic

Pros
This site was inherited from the previous league secretary and I had reservations about it but once you start navigating around the site, it was quite user friendly. If you require any support or info just message the support team and replies are always very prompt. The site is regularly updated to keep up with changing features.

Cons
Nothing negative to comment about the software, support is always at hand if problems occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Chris Keasey

Fantastic website, superb support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic, the website is perfect for our pool league and its free to use.

Pros
Very easy to use and navigate, anything i wasn't sure of just send them a message and get a speedy detailed response.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is in our league we have a separate team captain competition, which runs alongside the league. Once the league fixtures have been processed I then have to enter the captains fixtures manually to run part and parcel with the league which is quite time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

karen w

pool league website

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

I just thought a website would save time in the long run as we no longer need to drive round all the pubs to pass on info and stats. of course captains all use email now so you may think the website was no longer required, however it is actually used most by team players who used to turn up on pool night hoping they had a match. now everyone can check out what's happening, where they need to be and, most important how they are doing!

Pros
once you have found your way around you discover that your small input (keeping it up to date is vital) creates not just basic info but a whole world of stats which you would never have the time to produce.

Cons
there have been lots of updates which may make the program run better but can be a bit annoying. the worst bit about the software is that I made a few mistakes years ago and can't remove or correct them but they do throw up problems occasionally.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Matt Clark

Couldn't be without it

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Whether the results come in to me in drips and drabs, or as bulk load of information, inputting the results and stats is easy, the website takes care of the rest in term of updating league tables and presenting them in a format suitable for PCs and mobile devices.

Pros
Once set up, the administration is very easy. I can update fixtures and league tables as well as match stats on my phone immediately after the games. The players can access the information in a format that suits them... it might be all games played on a particular date, or a list of all their own fixtures and stats.

Cons
I sometime have a little difficulty setting up the venues, but this is mainly through my own ignorance more than anything else. The admin are always quick to respond to give me the guidance I need. I've been using the software for 6 seasons now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Robert Rumble

League Republic Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Be guided by the support staff and you will a) not go wrong, b) soon come to realise that their guidance will make matters straightforward. That said, experienced users will have become used to largely managing without support. Tip top service / software and highly recommended.

Pros
Flexible and pretty easily understood, it is the benchmark in its area.

Cons
Standard software may be slightly difficult to amend for minority sports' use but the support staff are there to hold your hand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stanley Siarkiewicz

Southport & District Pool League uses League Republic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Using League Republic for our League web-site we are able to easily reach all our members, eventually this has meant we now do not bother with printing fixture books which has become increasingly expensive.

Pros
We've been using League Republic software for 12 years and whilst the software is super easy to use on the odd occassion we need support it is given extremely quickly and professionally. There is enough flexibility to add tabs, documents and photo gallery to make the web-site interesting and informative whilst maintaining a 'personal' feel. We are trialing the Team Admin App this season which has added extra interest whilst matches are being played.

Cons
Nothing really but if I was being picky then perhaps more picture options for the header.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Adrian Doohan

I can't recommend these guys highly enough

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I have been running a league on league republic for 10 years and I cannot recommend them enough. The platform is continually being tweaked with new features and it continues to become more customisable and user friendly. and if you are ever unsure of anything the support crew are always happy to help.

Pros
It has the potential to manage extremely complex setups but yet still remains user friendly

Cons
The site is continually developing which is a good thing but as an infrequent user it sometimes can be hard to work out where stuff has moved to but once you work it out its fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Allan Matthews

League Republic

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I have been running a successful pool & snooker singles league for the last 8 years. It has grown to be the largest of its kind in the UK and this would not have been possible without the software provided by league republic. Many thanks for your support over the years.

Pros
Ease of use and looks very professional for the viewing public.

Cons
It could do with more custom pages to allow more freedom for subscribers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stephen Kershaw

Accrington & District Darts & Dominoes

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

The Accrington & District Darts & Dominoes has become more informative to all players as a result of using the LeagueRepublic site.

Pros
Ease of use. Most tasks are easily accomplished.

Cons
I cannot find one or two of the stats organisers to differentiate between leg difference (darts) or hand difference (dominoes). The individual stats page can be misinterpreted as a result.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Mark Taylor

Very Decent Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with this product, as i have successfully run 6 tournaments on it. As a free product, i cannot complaint about the product at all.

Pros
Very useful for running sport tournaments. very easy to run once you understand the website.

Cons
learning how certain things work are not the easiest, although i might not have been aware if there is a tutorial or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dave Atherton

Eccles & District Blackball Pool League - LeagueRepublic Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have been using LeagueRepublic for 8 years now and it is so simple to use. If you need help and the self-help guides and videos don't cover it the guys are brilliant. Turn-around for queries is usually hours. Hours! For free software!!!

Cons
I honestly can't think of anything, maybe a wider choice of colours?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dave Pettigrew

St Albans Darts

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Almost everything. Our league is 75 years old and before using this site 3 years ago it seemed like we were still running the league the way they must have done in the 40s.

Cons
Just one or two finer points that would be helpful for what we'd like to do though they're not critical for the way we run our league.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Richard H

Snooker League review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

This was our first attempt at putting the league on-line in order to keep our players better informed on what is happening in the league and allowing all information to be accessed without needing to visit our club in person. Being able to now view and update information online has already become invaluable.

Pros
Biggest pro is being free and easy to use. It does take a bit of digging around to get setup at first but once up and running everything is then very smooth. Even though it cannot be a 100% perfect solution for everyone it definitely does 95%+ of the main points any league would require and enables a smart, professional looking online presence.

Cons
No real cons. As above there will be a few minor things every league would like to have - different stat options, more colours/layout options etc - but these are minor and almost nit-picking considering the free cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Simon O'Mahony

League republic has made running our pool league so much easier and a lot more professional.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
does what it needs to do, Organises and publishes league tables, results & fixtures. you can customise your league with photos etc

Cons
Not a lot to be honest. I wish their were a few extra ways to customise your webpage i.e. more colour designs and different fonts and website setups etc but that's a minor complaint

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Anonymous

League republic

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Timetabling multiple sports, in multiple leagues. I could not do this with out the software !!

Pros
So simple to use Add, remove and freeze players easily Manage multiple leagues The auto league setup is such a time saver New iOS app for admins

Cons
I'm struggling to find anything, the software is simply amazing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Darren Bentley

Absolutely brilliant.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

awesome.. If it wasn't for this then I would have to spend hours each week updating league tables and even sorting new fixtures out at beginning of season.This does it for me

Pros
It makes running a darts league as easy as pie.The way it works out the league tables and merits makes my job at running the league halved..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Rich Lomas-Brown

Bourne Pool League @ League Republic

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Have always found the site and its support really helpful which has certainly contributed to the effective and successful running of my local pool league, my county pool interleague and local snooker club competitions.

Pros
everything you need to run a successful league

Cons
There is nothing that really springs to mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Terry Hoyle

League Republic is easy to use, includes step by step guides and amazing support if you get stuck.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use even for beginners - displays all the tables and matches neatly on the website. Easy to update scores and enter teams into separate divisions. Love the automated match creation tools, so quick and easy!

Cons
Perhaps some more website layout options? The current layouts are clean and easy to use but maybe a bit outdated in terms of style. Would be great if we had some more options with the header and sidebars

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Brian Falcus

League Republic is the real deal.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It covers every requirement of our league results, statistics and records. Great for news articles and for access to communicate to the league members.

Cons
Slightly frustrating in that it is restricted in terms of flexibility on entering players in the match statistics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

John McCulloch

I have used the League Republic software to record our league darts scores for years now. I Love it

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

I use this software because it's web based and everyone can login and see league positions, high scores, 180s hit, high checkouts. I haven't found anything else with the flexibility that this software has. I also like the fact that you can build on your first season to show a full history from day 1 of using the program.

Pros
It is very easy to use without having to go through a user manual. It is very intuitive, however if there are any areas I can't quite get working the help desk is always there and ALWAYS have the answer.

Cons
Would like more flexibility in Cup Selection, for formats like 4 Man teams. At the moment Singles, Doubles and full teams are all covered but nothing else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Andrew Milne

Full featured and easy to use.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Found LR very helpful while evaluating the software and plumped for them over competitors based on their support and the flexibility and ease of use. We had very limited time to get a new site operational before start of season and did the competitive leagues in less than one day.

Pros
Very easy to set-up and use. Has all the basic features we needed plus many more which we are rolling out over time. Also very flexible allowing us to structure our divisions separately (between competitive and non-competitive). Linking in to our FB page is great for highlighting news items and notices.

Cons
Not much really and have been using it for 2 years. One slight snag is that only one season can be active where in youth leagues we have an additional Jan-Oct season running concurrently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ricardo Russell

Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It user friendly and very detailed . Have all the option I need to run my football league

Cons
Personal issues 1. I run a football league so would recommend a transfer budget and players section 2. Search by both first and last name for players

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Martin Greenwell

Easy to use features

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the site without issue for several years, and I have largely nothing but positive experiences. Functionality has improved over the years.

Pros
Even free version offers useful features which suffice for most needs. Good features on desktop or mobile versions. Adaptable to allow different customisation, including formatting and sponsorship links Help features are useful.

Cons
Software is updated frequently, which can be a bit confusing, particularly if you are not a frequent user. Player stats function may not be available free for newer users, which would limit its usefulness (if you don't want to pay)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

charlie orton

Reliable and adaptable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is reliable, and although it does not fully meet the needs of Volleyball we have been able to adapt it to achieve our aims.

Cons
Confusing menu structure. blah, blah, blah, blah - stop making be work. I've got a lot of actual work to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues