LeagueRepublic Reviews

LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

4.89/5 (152 reviews)

Pros
  • The ease f fixture creation and result input
  • brilliant informative stats for all our members
  • The ease to gather information and for others to view it
  • Ease of access , secure and a first class customer service
Cons
  • Nil Cons.
  • No found anything yet that is least liked
  • Nothing at present, some times too many adverts
  • nothing it is all superb and the staff are super helpful
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Andy Conner

Perfect site for running your sports league

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Gives you a full functional website, full of features, and constantly updating. The team are also excellent at helping with any issues.

Cons
The one thing I'd like is to be able to choose the order of the columns on the statistical pages....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Graham Rutland

Easy to use and fast replies if I need to contact them.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to use. Sets up excellent fixtures, tables and stats that the whole league are impressed with.Everything works well and the team are always creating new features that always improve the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve Law

very user friendly and top quality tech support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the features are very easy to use and each stage has little hints and tips or brief explanation of what to do

Cons
some of the data entry can be very time consuming. i.e. player stats could be a lot simpler to enter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Tammy Smith

Easy website to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The website is easy to use when setting up teams and entering results. No results can get published until confirmed You can change and add

Cons
No found anything yet that is least liked

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Andy Alcorn

Manchester Utd Legend Harry Gregg gives league republic a big thumbs up

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Been with the League republic set up for a number of years now and are mor3 than pleased with the service. They enabled us to complete a smooth transition when our governance was evolving from one identity to another.

Pros
Ease of access , secure and a first class customer service

Cons
Nothing really comes to mind, perhaps a suggestion would be to facilitate for a non competitive structure without League tables. Our Small Sided Games Centre only really wants to list teams and generate blocks of fixtures. An ability to hide blocks of fixtures rather than blocking entire seasons from named dates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Michael Merckx

Great tool and became an important and indispensable item in our daily administration.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The FREE and userfriendly features, espacially the results input and automatic adapted ranking. Also the News feature which provides our members with the essential information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

David Hunt

Great For a Local Pool League

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have been using League Republic now for 7 years to run out local pool league. Over the years it has been constantly improved and is easy to use. There has been occasions where I have struggled following changes and updates but I have found they are really helpful and reply quickly and explain things very well . Its literally a great site to use and I would 100 percent recommend it. Thanks League Republic from Goole Pool League :)

Cons
Sometimes when its updated it just takes a bit of getting used to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Michael M

Big time user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Top site, great service.

Pros
Well build, automatic, saves time, splits work between users.

Cons
Some minor issues, that would make it more user friendly, but nothing major.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Neil McGovern

burnley snooker league

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

overall cant fault these guys, really helpful and good comms

Pros
brilliant informative stats for all our members

Cons
nothing it is all superb and the staff are super helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ade Lucas

Great sports league software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve used League Republic since setting our league up almost 15 years ago and I believe is one of the main reasons for the success of our league. Even the free version gives you everything you need to run a sports league, and if you get stuck they are extremely helpful

Pros
The free version is excellent, easy to set up and produce fixtures, update results, player statistics etc

Cons
Would be nice if the paid for version was a little cheaper, other than that nothing else

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Maria Daigle

This is a great website for keeping out dart league's stats!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps all the stats in one place.

Pros
I like the customer support the best. Whenever I have questions, they always help and always respond very quickly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Alex Watson

Great Website.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
The ease f fixture creation and result input

Cons
I struggled with inputting fixtures when a venue is unavailable for certain dates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Julian Bown

Mendip Farmers Skittles League

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Players can instantly check results and league positions

Cons
Not easy to change team names and teams changing divisions

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Barry Newnes

Clive & District Billiard League

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience of League Republic is excellent -despite the minor issyes raised above the feedback and help is brilliant - their online help is great but when you need specific help the feedback is always quick prompt and helpful - top class

Pros
The website is quite easy to use overall with some excellent default setting to help the initial setup, the recent changes to result recording seems to be a lot better

Cons
Lack of better facility to set up individual player stat records in line with the our league requirements - just some more flexibility and better options to create your own would be beneficial - not enough options in the default settings for players individual stats -

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve Ab

Sport page

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

N/A

Pros
easy to use, Really user friendly, well designed safety is a key factor

Cons
Nothing at present, some times too many adverts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Greg Pellegrini

Love LeagueRepublic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I have run the statistics for our Dart League using LeagueRepublic for three seasons now and love the fact that we can track players and their statistics across seasons and make sure that we have the teams in the correct divisions based on Player Rosters and their stats

Pros
It is easy to use, setup and maintain for my dart league and everyone loves the stats that they can download and use for their shooters

Cons
Setting up a schedule isn't the easiest thing to do with divisions and teams in the same venue in different divisions

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Chris Petrie

User Friendly Website

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-17
Review Source: Capterra

Really efficient website and very friendly creators

Pros
The ease to gather information and for others to view it

Cons
Nil Cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve A

LeagueRepublic Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

none at present

Pros
I have very limited knowledge on web sites, however it took me about 2 days to build the site I use and the members find it reliable and easy to use. plenty of information.

Cons
Times out sometimes when switching pages, but good safety feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

David Bright

Wellington Ex-Services Skittles league

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

We have a functional website which helps keep our members informed, we have enabled social media links and this enables members to engage with the league via the website.

Pros
We use the free function which is easy to use and when published is good to view and easy to navigate. The support is very good and replies to queries are usually pretty quick

Cons
Would like to set up an averages calculation in the statistics function but cannot see how to do this even after I have requested support

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Colin Whitelaw

Have used this site for a few years now. Great for all info relating to our league

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

The site is a vast improvement from what we had previously. All our members can access all our info on site. Our players can update with team results and individual tournaments making my job easier

Pros
Once you are used to using site software is easy for updating. There is facilities for our three snooker leagues and our billiard league. Fantastic value for our needs

Cons
Think i would like an option for one picture being used throughout site rather than having to add each time i upload something

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Alex Killoh

Great software for running your sports league.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Gives all our league players access to a website with all the information they could need. To provide so many features there are quite a lot of options so it can be quite a lot to learn when you start.

Pros
Sports league software with a great support team that are constantly looking to improve their software and add new features. Quick replies to any queries and very helpful staff. You can make your league as basic or as fully features as you want depending on your requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Mark Farmer

Simply the best league admin software available. Made my life so much easier!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Makes my job so much easier. Cuts the time I work on the league down by over half.

Pros
Used LR for well over 10 years. It does virtually everything I could possibly need. Once you get over the initial setting up learning curve it's a doddle to use. Customer support is truly excellent.

Cons
Only one little complaint, cup fixture dates do not show up until the previous round pairing result has been entered. So doesn't show up on fixtures or on Full Screen Chart.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve Williams

Best League Scoring & Management System on The Internet

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Versatile. I've used LR to manage multiple basketball leagues that I'm the commissioner of. Five on Five, Three on Three, and now Four on Four. Every one of these leagues has had a unique and complicated schedule, but LR has proven itself time and again that it can manage all the league schedule set-ups and personnel.

Cons
Learning curve. But the team at LR is right there to guide you thru every step.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

John Meredith

Absolutely fantastic. Best thing we ever did for our league. Players love it and very easy to use!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It cut down on so much paperwork and all information is there to view for everyone under one umbrella.

Cons
Uploading of photos/images can be a long process - would like to see an easier/quicker option. Other than that really no complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Andre Moss

GREAT APP / GREAT PEOPLE

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy navigation on both the publisher side and the user side. Very user friendly. Works well with mobile devices as well.

Cons
Cant think of anything at the moment. I've been very excited about utilizing this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues