LeagueRepublic Reviews

LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

4.89/5 (152 reviews)

Pros
  • great product for tracking league process
  • It is easier now to use than it was a few years back
  • easy to use, instant upload of results, tables, draws.
  • Its simplicity for even the novice to operate and administer.
Cons
  • not much to complain about .
  • Cup Double elimination feature can be improved.
  • it is very difficult to say what i least dislike
  • Cannot fault this software in any way, works well
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Excellent service. Very quick to respond to queries. Professional and courteous.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It very easy to setup. A fully functional results web site takes with teams and fixtures takes me around 30 minutes. It's proved popular with our players. The SMS results entry is very useful as before it was made available I would get team captains ringing me up. This reminds me I must check the newly added feature you have brought to my attention which we could use instead of the SMS feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Pedro Joao Nunes

LeagueRepublic Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software handles most of tasks with ease, it's user friendly for our admins as well as team captains and players alike.

Cons
The biggest issue for me would be the lack of a transfer system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kieran Gallagher

Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and saves loads of time updating tables and fixtures for a few different Leagues I run. It great the way it links to Facebook and Twitter. Website looks very professional.

Cons
Uploading photos and videos takes much longer than I would like. If their was a way to upload multiple photos at a time it would be a great addition to the website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Irene Traynor

LeagueRepublic Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support and sort out any user side difficulties quickly

Pros
We have a complicated Sunday winter league that works very well. Also a midweek league that scores our stableford points and positions are made by aggregating win and draw points. Easy to set up after first year of use..

Cons
Once I had short cuts setup I found it easy to link though our website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Michael Baldridge

Used this excellent service for a number of years cant speak higly enough

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

automatic updates and the ability to keep team administrators up to date with required information

Pros
ease of use and ability to update league the same day, the ability to show all information concerning our league in order to keep players notified of competition results ect

Cons
Paying for text messages LOL and there seems to be a lot of changes that are hard to keep up with at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Lou Noakes

Great website for our pool league

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

Great website for our pool league of 25+ teams

Pros
Easy to use and good 'how to' guides. Lots of different set ups available including text message system for results and ability to set up knockout competitions.

Cons
Sometimes as a website the navigation can be a bit tricky for first time users. Advertising is not always needed and sometimes not applicable for our website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ade Lucas

Great software, made our league stand out

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Helped our league grow and become the best in the area

Pros
Brilliant for our darts league, results, tables and stats can be seen by all the players at anytime. Easy to get seasons set up and customise your pages

Cons
At first it can be a bit daunting, but once you've used it a while its very straight forward. Shame the text results system is now charged for

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Colin Morgan

Colin Morgan Fixture Secretary, Ebbw Vale Pool League.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

After initial set up this saves so much time I used to spend hours a week entering data into spreadsheets, now an hour or two a week keeps the league running and up to date, web stats makes getting sponsorship easier

Pros
easy to use, instant upload of results, tables, draws.

Cons
Nothing not to like, takes a bit of time on first set up, but easy enough after the first season.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ginny Brophy

Pool League, USA

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience using this site.

Pros
Helps greatly with keeping stats. We have a small, 10 team, eight ball league. Our league has been using it at no cost 14 yrs. Help is available when needed.

Cons
Sometimes have a little difference in our language or terms, "English". :) Guys are very helpful tho'.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ian Evans

Anyone running a sporting league should look at this.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using this system for running a pool league of 50-60 teams since 2012. It just simplifies all aspects. I can not recommend this software highly enough.

Pros
Ease of use. Text system is brilliant. Scores available to all to see as soon as they have been entered by team captains.

Cons
I honestly can not pick any faults with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve Powney

Each year LeagueRepublic gets easier to use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of updating results, leagues and statistics and spreading news about what is going on in the league.

Cons
I made a mistake on the fixture dates for this season which I only discovered about a month into the Season and have found it very longwinded to revise the future dates there may be an easier way but I didnt find it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

paul kelly

What a Greta Web service for sport

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

It make small sport league like ours easy to administer

Pros
I have used League republic for over 10 years and I administer 2 leagues Its a fantastic greta service for sports league Admin

Cons
As They have added more feature some over this has been a bit more challenging, but the software team are greta and help you out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dave Bennett

League Republic - Best Site I Have Used

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant, help is always at hand and if there are any issues they are quickly dealt with

Pros
I have been using it for club and league admin for a few years and found it to be the best site. It took a bit of setting up but now would not be without it.

Cons
Early days set up was a bit difficult but much better now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

CJ Henderson

ABA Basketball Australia

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall was good experience.

Pros
Found the service easy to use and once we had set everything up it looked professional as well. Will use for other sporting events or programs we start ....

Cons
not much to complain about .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kevin Chen

great product for tracking league process

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
great product for tracking league process

Cons
Cup Double elimination feature can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

john McGann

Leeds Thursday night snooker league

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

making the fixture list is an outstanding help, before i used to do them with a template numbering each team

Pros
The players in the league are able to see an updated league table instantly on their phones or computers

Cons
it is very difficult to say what i least dislike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

jim ichols

very good...

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

managing our leagues in the cloud...

Pros
it does a great job of managing our leagues.. provides a central place for everyone to that weeks results.

Cons
I would relay like to see an Elo Player ranking system implemented. Would make managing the division much better than our current ranking process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dave Blount

LeagueRepublic sports data service

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Great way to create and maintain a database of all your players and teams

Pros
ease of use, easy to enter results, player stats. Help is only a text message away from within the page you are working on Only takes a few minutes to set up

Cons
Cannot fault this software in any way, works well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Paul Southgate

Expat pool league

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

If I have any questions about how to do things the help line responded fast apart from small problem it runs itself

Pros
It is easier now to use than it was a few years back

Cons
Since the new lay out I have been putting the scores in wrong or back to front it was better when the teams was side by side

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

DARREN ALLSEYBROOK

Smooth and reliable with excellent service

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Constant improvements and helpful assistance when needed. Ease of use for non technical users giving our league a smooth running operation.

Cons
Sometimes a little confusing with some aspects but very little and help always at hand. Being logged out after certain amount of inactivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Peter Stevens

Easy of use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

LeagueRepublic has allowed me to keep an up to date League that is accessible to every player at any time.

Pros
It's easy to use allowing me to update my League on a daily basis. Great support.

Cons
The initial set up process took time but with the great customer support this was easy overcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Anonymous

LeagueRepublic Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Its been an overwhelming experience so far. To have things simplified in such manner is great work and must be appreciated. My community was planning on building an entire new website to manage our local league but knowing about LeagueRepublic has changed all that. Its simply awesome!

Pros
Its simplicity for even the novice to operate and administer.

Cons
My inability to embed pictures whiles writing news articles. I always have to add in gallery which I think makes the process long.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Robert Gray

Pool league

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Couldn’t run the league without it. Also posting the results on our Facebook page is a bonus.

Pros
I could not work without it. I can update the league table in a few minutes as the league results come in.

Cons
Takes a bit of time to do transfers and items you don’t often use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

David Hunt

Highly Satisfied With League Republic For Our Local Pool League

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Our local pool league can access all the results and standings as well as seeing future fixtures

Pros
Just recently there has been some improvements that have made using it a lot easier. I have found the contact help service very fast and good for sorting out any queries or issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dominic Arnfield

Simple and Effective

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Admin team are brilliant. Answer any questions you have, very quickly and easily!

Cons
Not much! Anyone who creates their own account, to update their own stats. Their profile can't be accessed to change something. ie when *Player X* creates an account and their name isn't capitalised! I can't just change that, I have to contact that person directly to tell them But that's me being very very picky!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues