LeagueRepublic Reviews

LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

4.9/5 (153 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use and easy for players to follow
  • using it free it gives a lot options and futures
  • The software is easy to use and has very good support.
  • Very useful for our needs, as we are a group of friends
Cons
  • I haven’t really come across any cons.
  • Everything is OK. I don't see any issues
  • Player transfers etc sometimes a pain....
  • None. There are no cons I can think of....
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Dominic Arnfield

Simple and Effective

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Admin team are brilliant. Answer any questions you have, very quickly and easily!

Cons
Not much! Anyone who creates their own account, to update their own stats. Their profile can't be accessed to change something. ie when *Player X* creates an account and their name isn't capitalised! I can't just change that, I have to contact that person directly to tell them But that's me being very very picky!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Russ Allen

LeagueRepublic for Pool League

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

It's saving an awful lot of manual work for me, plus giving instant access to all of the people in the league who want to look at results, fixtures, tables and consistency.

Pros
Originally I was only looking for a software tool to help me organise the fixtures or a local pool league, but as I looked though the website, I realised it could be used for lots more, and it now hosts our league and consistency tables, all of which was fully customisable.

Cons
I'd prefer the default view for the individual player stats table to be customisable, but its a small issue in the scheme of things.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kenny Yeoh

Best league management

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The free version is already good enough for most people. Easy to use and the customer service is impeccable, prompt and helpful.

Cons
Not a con really, more like a suggestion to have a mobile app for all instead of just the administrator.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Peter Connolly

Making my life easier

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Running a pool league is a thankless task at the best of times but League Republic takes out many of the mundane aspects and also allows team captains to get involved.

Pros
It does most of my job for me. Brilliant for communications.

Cons
I haven’t really come across any cons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Edvinas Dobrovolskis

Great platform

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Planning our league for the last five years, takes some time to get use to all the futures, but then its very easy to use

Pros
using it free it gives a lot options and futures

Cons
scheduling tools are difficult if you have more teams that play in different venues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Paul Leaper

Amazing website .... fantastic support !!!!!!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have been using this site for 3-4 years now and it simply does everything that i need it to do. The support from the admins is quick, and really helpful If you are looking for a website for your team / sport look no further

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Andy Barford

Review of League Republic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to create and upload fixtures at the start of the season. Can download results and stats for offline diagnosis Easy to review and approve results.

Cons
Updates not being clearly communicated when released

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

colin wallis

it made sorting out the darts league so much easier

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1.So easier for entering results and stats 2. You dont need to re enter names and info the following year

Cons
1. It takes awhile to get to grips with software at first. 2. when arranging games its not as smooth as it use to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Steve Hanson

We have used League Republic for our darts league for several years.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free. Quick support. Does complex feature scheduling. News items published to social media.

Cons
Doesn't support all the features we need. UI for admins is out of date. Took ages to provide a results app. No public APIs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Arron Simpson

Best free sports league website

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have used league republic for many years. Cannot speak highly enough about the site. Will always recommend. Only scored 4 on support because not 24 hours. But they contacted me the next day. I live in Thailand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Jonathan Collins

Great for running a League

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Much better than previous software to update and share results and league tables.

Pros
It's ease of use and low cost (free). Simple to update from phone.

Cons
Adverts, but not too distracting. Once you get used to them not a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Barry Brennan

Great Product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ive been using this product for about 7 years to look after out associations stats, results and fixtures and find it very easy to do all these functions.

Cons
Ive found no real cons for this product yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stéphane Darmani

4 years using the service and it fullfills my needs and improve every year

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact each player has its page with profile foto and statistics All the statistic part in general

Cons
i am a small event organizer so for me its expensive to buy the full version but i would appreciate less ad banners

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

karl Mchugh

South Donegal schoolboys

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Great help on hand if needed. Highly recommend

Pros
Easy to use and free. Ours have clear instructions on how to use.

Cons
Nothing to note. Everything was clear and understood all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Peter Evans

League Republic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

For every day use it's fast, easy and a pleasure to use.

Pros
Free and does everything needed to administer a snooker league.

Cons
Some parts of new season setup are not easy to find and (only doing it yearly) remember

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Tony Kelso

Bedt product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The structure, easy to use, very informative and very helpfull support when needed.

Cons
Nothing. All is good. Ive no issues or have anything negative to say about this software. Its brilliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Oliver Fitzpatrick

Great website. Have used it for years.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Saves me lot of time now as in the past had to do this work manually. It's also free which is great.

Pros
Easy to use. Takes minutes to update every week. New features get add to improve the site. Would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

AJ de Keijzer

super website

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the endless things that can be done with it and the fact that many people have access thru the website

Cons
so far there is not much to say since most of what we need is there

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Rob Anderson

Great Product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
It is very feature packed and can handle all of my league's needs.

Cons
A few of the interface design is not intuitive and takes some playing around with to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dino Georgiou

Best league software in existance

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

I run multiple leagues very efficiently and smoothly

Pros
- Ease of use - Free to use - Customization - Too many pros to list really.

Cons
None. There are no cons I can think of....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Anthony Williams

Review of League Republic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Had a couple of issues and they were sorted out very quickly

Pros
The software is easy to use and has very good support.

Cons
I really have no negative comments about League Republic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Tom Gorey

One of the best you will ever find

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great, the best ever

Pros
So easy to use and so responsive. I use it for 2 pool leagues and it's great.

Cons
Nothing but I wish you had a similar one for golf

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kelvin Hughes

League republic pool leagur

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

I run a local pool league which helps me a lot with fixtures and leagues etc

Pros
Easy to use and easy for players to follow

Cons
Player transfers etc sometimes a pain....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Anonymous

Ten

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very useful for our needs, as we are a group of friends

Cons
Everything is OK. I don't see any issues

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Eugene Chandi

I love it!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Ease of Use - Excellent Customer Service -Great Presentation

Cons
- Nothing because they always fix the challenges i have

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues