LeagueRepublic Reviews

LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

4.89/5 (152 reviews)

Pros
  • Makes managing the leagues simple and quick
  • How professional it looks to our customers.
  • User Friendly Assistance from the team is Great.
  • Real easily to manage and scheduling a great website
Cons
  • None so far. Being using the site for two years
  • Nothing! Everything is excellent with this site
  • I don't think I have come across any bad points.
  • Not really anything I don't like about this platform
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
peter mitton

Rossendale Snooker League is miles better with League Republic

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Individual scores, results and tables are instantly updated.

Cons
There is nothing not to like. The site is so easy to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Sean Doyle

Great Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Makes managing the leagues simple and quick

Cons
Facebook login sometimes plays up and therefore locked out til its up and running again

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Gary Page

Awesome software, does the job and easy to use once you get into it.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very straight forward for everyone to find results/fixtures etc. Can keep everyone up to date and keeps all previous seasons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Edward Mateer

Snooker League

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy fixture settings, easy league settings and results entry.

Cons
Nothing! Everything is excellent with this site

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stephen Dixon

Nothing but good things to say about this website

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing but positive and someone is always on hand to offer advice.

Pros
How professional it looks to our customers.

Cons
It's difficult to find any faults with the website. It can sometimes be difficult to find options but this is just down to to the number of useful tools available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Tom Pusateri

Great Software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I couldn't be happier with the overall experience

Pros
The scheduling tool may be my favorite, but everything about this software is fantastic! I've used many different platforms and this is the easiest, by far.

Cons
Not really anything I don't like about this platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ivor Verstet

Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User Friendly Assistance from the team is Great.

Cons
None so far. Being using the site for two years

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

barry sutton

Fantastic online support

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

As a club we now have an excellent site that integrates with league fixtures and results. As a league administrator adopting increased facilities in LR removed loads of paperwork emails and telephone calls between me and clubs.

Pros
Very flexible, fantastic support and always very welcoming of questions no matter how dumb ! Having been impressed with the league i then adopted LR for our club website also. Integration between league site and club website saves lots of £££££

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Darren macmillan

League Rep

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Helps me keep my league organised

Pros
Free, and helps many people view important information easily

Cons
n/a not any really, would like to be able to customize some parts possibly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Emeka Opara

This is a great software to manage leagues and its information.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've had a very good experience so far!

Pros
LeagueRepublic is really easy to use. This is because it's very innovative and intuitive. You can manage information about scheduling, results, statistics, players, etc.

Cons
Setting up the platform for a league might take some time, but that's normal. After a while of using it, it takes shorter time and it becomes easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Liam Whitehead

Poor Back Office, Really Out Dated look

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Maybe it works better for leagues but I used it for a club website

Cons
It's a very rigid format which doesn't work. Sites look like something designed 15 years ago. LeagueRepublic really has been left behind when you can make a website using Wordpress, Wix etc and create exactly what you want without any real knowledge or experience and it looks great. League Republic is a bit of a dinosaur.

Response from LeagueRepublic


Thanks for your review Liam. We provide a solution to run a league, the league setup isn't going to work for a club.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Damien Knockum

Review for LeagueRepublic

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Real easily to manage and scheduling a great website

Cons
Some times it might not inter grate with your website

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Paul Garstang

PDSL Preston Snooker League

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We have replaced another snooker website with a new fresh one that is simple easier to use and far more functional than what we had at a fraction of the price !!

Pros
I built a website with no previous experience. It was very manageable with all the online help.

Cons
Nothing - online help gets you there without prior technical knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Mark Magoran

Been Using for many years - all clubs love the site

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Free, team in the league love checking in and out to see whats happening.

Pros
Quick easy and efficient to set up the league, easy access to help through the chat facility and the admin is very helpful

Cons
Navigating the admin pages can be a bit cumbersome at times. I don't particularly like the people pages as time consuming to delete info

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Sean Halligan

Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to use and helped us run our league easily.

Cons
I don't think I have come across any bad points.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Dazz Dunne

Great online help.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience. Pity about all the ad's the visitors to the site get

Pros
Great for sorting fixtures. Ease of navigation for visitors.

Cons
Ad's when visitors visit the site. Hard to figure out how to create leagues and fixtures. Costly for the extra features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kyam Willdig

Its great for online pro clubs which is what we use it for.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Has all the things we need it for, Site is perfectly run, easy accessible, and if you need any help they help you right away.

Cons
So far everything that i have seen i like, i have no cons at all against league republic. Its a very good site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Sean Treacy

Awesome League management Tool, Customer service is second to none!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use user friendly good front end look and feel easy to explain to all users very much mobile friendly too!

Cons
Ad placement on the homepage on free version isnt great but its worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Patrick Brennan

Best Scheduling Site

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Relatively easy to use, the site is regularly updated with new features, Multi Division scheduling

Cons
Not always as intuitive to use - very minor issue - as I only need to set up leagues and competitions infrequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Kathy Merkle

Lone Star Cues

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

I love it for the most part

Pros
Love the ease of creating or even recreating a schedule

Cons
That while entering results I can't add a player. I have to go out to the team page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Ranjit Singh

Pool

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Running the Willenhall league it makes it so simple

Pros
Fantastic and great software being use in the website when first came out really friendly people

Cons
Complicated when make changes as I use my phone for site

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stoo Warren

Easy to use and update statistics

Reviewed 2017-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use to update statistics for teams and players

Pros
I have been using this software for 10 years , it gets better all the time. Easy to start a new season, update scores and Statistics . lots of help from team administrators

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Octavio Latino

LeagueRepublic review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice. Have been using it for a while. will continue using it. and would recommend it.

Pros
It is easy to use. I manage the small league and get the info as I want it.

Cons
The game scheduler, takes me time. but it is probably because I use it maybe twice per year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Anonymous

Used to run a local esports league.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The free version is more than sufficient for, what I can assume would be, 99% of users. It was pretty straightforward, which is good because there isn't much in the way of tutorials. New features added regularly.

Cons
Advertising can be non-related, but that's a minor issue. I had a few nagging crashes. UI isn't always very intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues

Stewart Fletcher

Need a league website? Look no further

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very little not to like about it really. It's fairly intuitive, very slick and fresh to view as a user, and it's made my life as a website admin so much easier!

Cons
Would be great to be able to upload previous seasons data. That's my only issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LeagueRepublic

Scheduling, registration, results & more for sports leagues