Martial Arts on Rails Reviews

Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

4.83/5 (35 reviews)

Carlos Reyes

My experience with Martial Arts On Rail has been positive.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of the software. All understandable. Its all on your hands. It basically has everything you need to administrate your business. Customer service is an A++++.

Cons
It should have a better ranking and attendance system. A way that you can input an amount of days or hours for each belt level and we could get notified we when will each student be ready for promotion.

Response from Martial Arts on Rails


Thank you for the review, Carlos! We'll keep improving our platform to suit your needs

-Eran

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Earl Dunn

Fantastic software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Payment system and student lead tracking is unparalleled.

Pros
This software is amazing for keeping a martial arts school on track. They are continually improving features as well and we highly recommend anyone use it.

Cons
The website feature could offer more freedom for design.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Daniel Ho

Best decision ever

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

Couldn't run a proper martial arts business without this. Great software at reasonable prices.

Pros
Cloud based. Suited to remote management of school. Well designed features with a martial arts school in mind. Fantastic service and responsive support.

Cons
Has some kinks, but development team sorts it out really quick. So it's not really a con. Just an indication of a work in progress that's already quite top notch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Charles Owens

Excellent!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that it comes with the website which is very user friendly. It integrates everything you need to operate smoothly.

Cons
The only suggestion I have, and I may just not be aware of it, is having the ability to have someone sign up and pay on the spot through the lead forms, and have auto responders for emails.

Response from Martial Arts on Rails


Thank you for the review Charles, and we'll definitely look into adding your suggestion!

-Eran

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Branden Guptill

Very satisfied

Reviewed 2016-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

After three years of dodging the bigger companies peddling their software my partner and I decided to give MA on Rails a try using our new location as a testing platform. Any issues or questions we had were answered promptly and any feedback we have was immediately put to use to make our software truly comparable for our gym.. After a month we asked for a little more time to decide and were given another month. Currently we are using MA on rails at both of our locations and are very happy with the product and service provided.

Response from Martial Arts on Rails


Branden and Shawn were a couple of our earliest customers with Honu BJJ, and we really appreciate them trying us out and are looking forward to continue to improve their experience with us. Thanks again for reviewing us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Thomas Eecken

Great software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely happy

Pros
This is just the best bjj gym management period , love the rank , automatically payment , attendance report, check in system

Cons
Nothing really, maybe change some colors of check in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Robert Gallegos

Great software and excellent customer service!!!

Reviewed 2016-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Martial Arts on Rails is the perfect program for any martial arts gym. The user interface is designed to be extremely user friendly. What was once considered time consuming tasks are now a breeze with this program. Their tech support has been very prompt with answering any questions and resolving any technical issues immediately. This has been the best support of any software I have worked with by far. Martial Arts on Rails has been a blessing for our gym and I would highly recommend it to any martial arts gym owner. 5 Stars all day!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Bernard Antle

Great Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing people to deal with, would recommend to other club owners.

Pros
easy to used, amazing quick responses back from questions.

Cons
Learning curve was bigger than i thought.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

David Gorham

Great product, great service

Reviewed 2016-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

This software is very useful for martial arts gyms. I run a grappling gym, and the features for this software are fantastic. Further, the developer is extremely responsive, and walked me through the entire process from start to finish. He is also consistently updating his product, and incorporates feedback from the user to make Martial Arts on Rails better every month. I would recommend this software to anyone!

Response from Martial Arts on Rails


Thank you, David, for your continued support of our product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools

Derrick Torres

The Best Software for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Academy!

Reviewed 2017-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Very helpful, if you had any issue they will answer you right away! The software is easy to use to keep track of your members. Martial on Rails have done a great job and I recommended to anyone out there!

Response from Martial Arts on Rails


Thank you for the kind words, Derrick! We hope you'll continue to enjoy using our software.

-Eran

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Martial Arts on Rails

Management software for gyms and martial arts schools