Member Solutions Features

Member Solutions

Martial arts & fitness membership management software

3.99/5 (69 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Commission Management
Communication Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Digital Signature
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Tracking
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Lead Capture
Lead Management
Marketing Automation
Member Directory
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile App
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
SMS Marketing Managment
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
User Profiles
Visitor Management
Website Integration
Website Management
Widgets
Learn moreCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Commission Management
Communication Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Digital Signature
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Tracking
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Lead Capture
Lead Management
Marketing Automation
Member Directory
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile App
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
SMS Marketing Managment
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
User Profiles
Visitor Management
Website Integration
Website Management
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Activity Management
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Calendar Management
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Commission Management
Communication Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Digital Signature
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Tracking
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Lead Capture
Lead Management
Marketing Automation
Member Directory
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile App
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
SMS Marketing Managment
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
User Profiles
Visitor Management
Website Integration
Website Management
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

Member Solutions Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Member Solutions's features:

Chrystal G.

Practicality of Volo

2012-10-05

Not only does it track schedules, income and general bookkeeping, it can be used to categorize and contact your clients automatically with reminders or sales interests.

Pros

-Generally intuitive to use -very effective business management tool -allows effective tracking of sessions and billing -customizable to your business

Cons

-can't send attachments with emails -can't select individuals from a class list and email them, need to search them all individually from members menu which is a lot less convenient -isn't directly exportable in .xls format so extra steps required -cannot delete contacts completely, they can only be deactivated which means items are sometimes sold to a duplicate but deactivated account -cannot completely delete a credit card number so data gets cluttered and confusing -does not display email address on printed invoice

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Korie S.

Good product, but somewhat lacking

2018-03-13

Pros

Automatic billing is easy to set up Management of delinquent accounts is simple Customer service is top notch

Cons

Searching for members/users seems a bit clumsy Web interface in general seems a bit clunky Custom reports/reports with additional information would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Hi, Korie. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our software and services. We're so glad to hear that we've provided you with top notch Customer Service, and an easy to use system for billing and delinquency management. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on reporting. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Dean N.

Used to use this program.

2016-12-09

Wish our company was still using this as opposed to other software. The interface was simple and easy to use.

Pros

Back end invoicing was easy to track and payments got to my account fast.

Cons

Not a lot of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Member Solutions

They are starting to get with the times - I am strongly considering switching back to them after using the disaster of another software for the past 6 months.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren S.

Software can be challenging and lacking functionality, but customer support is always helpful.

2018-05-24

Pros

The task and alert system for tracking what needs to happen next to follow up with a lead or member is incredibly useful, as well as the associated "Contact log" that lets you see all of the correspondence you and other employees have recorded with a lead.

Cons

Small functionality bugs, like not being able to set a class or event to repeating forever, create annoyances and problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Lauren, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so glad to hear that we've helped you with tracking tasks and communications to both leads and members. We are currently working to enhance billing synchronization. In the meantime, please contact to our support team with any issues or concerns. We'd like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. You can reach us at 877.600.3811 or support@membersolutions.com. - The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Jamie M.

The Best Management Company Going

2014-07-11

Customer service excellent, Website Excellent, All around #1 Company and Personnel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas M.

Quarterly Review - Feb 2013

2013-02-05

I'm happy with the system, but still learning my way in the process.

Pros

The software system is certainly fully functional for maintaining staff schedules and processing account payments.

Cons

The software seems designed more for the large, big box fitness clubs, which could make it difficult for small boutique type clubs where staff requirements are more personalized and facilities are more constrained.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmitry G.

CS Nightmare

2016-04-19

When our business signed up to use their service, we were promised a comprehensive point-of-sale and lead management software solution (MyVolo) and full billing and account servicing (Member Solutions).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris C.

Incredible Customer Support

2017-11-28

Pros

The billing website is a bit cumbersome and out of date, but the customer service is absolutely incredible.

Cons

The user interface is a bit antiquated and doesn't work well on mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Chris, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide you, and your business, with the Customer Support you deserve. We appreciate your thoughts on how we can enhance our billing website and will be sure to reach out if we have additional questions. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Jeffrey G.

I could not run my business without Membership Manager from Member Solutions.

2017-05-18

It does scheduling, emails, one-time payments, recurring payments and Member Solutions follows up with my delinquent account.

Pros

I am not very technical when it comes to computers and the software makes it easy for me to schedule and take one-time and recurring payments. The best part is that they call my delinquent customers for me!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Jeff, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We're so glad to hear that our software has had a positive impact on your business. We recommend our preferred partner for merchant processing, Constellation Payments, to handle your one-time payments. Please contact us at 888.277.4409 with questions.

Read more
Cathie G.

Volo review

2012-10-03

I like the fact that I can book when out on the road doing appointments for clients.In general it was a very easy program to learn and understand.

Pros

- easy to program - easy to add new clients with new functions - great for invoicing and billing - great for keeping track of client packages to avoid revenue losses

Cons

It should also stay on the date you were booking off rather than reverting to today's date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick P.

Wonderful, we haven't had any problems with the program or staff

2017-08-25

Pros

Searching and checking in for families is very easy. The staff is always a pleasure to speak with, very knowledgeable and patient when it comes to explaining things and answering questions for training and every day needs.

Cons

Financial reports should include ALL payments for the month, instead of not including future payments, and not including accounts that have gone from active to paid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Hi, Nick. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our software and services. We're so glad to hear that we've helped simplify your day-to-day. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on our financial reports. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
catherine c.

Non business-centric, shop elsewhere

2019-10-03

When you call to discuss a software bug with them, they give you a work around patch up instead of correcting the problem.

Pros

I guess I would say the ease of looking up a customer is the only positive I can come up with.

Cons

Members can sign up and have active accounts without having a gym membership! I do not recommend this software, it has many "bugs".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Catherine, thank you for sharing your feedback on our payment-related features. I'm happy to share that we recently released some enhancements to the way the software handles invoices that you may be interested in. In addition, we do offer a simple add-on service to help with payment collection for declined credit cards and delinquent accounts. I'd be happy to tell you more about both of these features to see if they might be a good fit for your business. Please contact us at 877.600.3811 or support@membersolutions.com to schedule a convenient time to chat. The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Larry C.

Easy to use and backed by excellent customer service!

2016-06-07

It is very easy to make the necessary adjustments to payments as they are in process and that helps keep your clients happy and loyal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our service. We view each client¿s needs as unique and train our staff to think accordingly. We truly appreciate your comments and your business. Margo Stauffer - Director of Customer Service

Read more
OBrien B.

once I was used to the program it was great

2018-03-28

Pros

the task reminders help me schedule my days and follow up with clients as well as potential clients

Cons

some things should auto link into accounts and onto the contracts to make it easier to see progress from prospect to member

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Hi, O'Brien, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our software and services. We're so glad to hear that we've helped you and your staff keep track of your daily tasks. Also, we appreciate your thoughts on enhancing the tracking of a member's life cycle. I have passed this along for future development consideration. We will contact you if more information is required. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Alex B.

Member Solutions is an excellent platform that's easy for our staff to learn and our members to use!

2017-07-19

Simple reliable month billing. Good support, and a pleasant experience for our members.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to see the information I need access to the most.

Cons

I have not been able to get much functionality out of the majority of the more complex financial reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Alex, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're grateful for the opportunity to provide reliable, easy-to-use solutions for you and your business. If you have a question regarding financial reports, please contact our client services team at 888.277.4407. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Steve G.

myVolo has been a great addition to my studio

2013-08-01

It easily helps me track student attendance, payroll, and billing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Poul N.

downward spiral experience

2017-09-15

Stay away, not as advertised. It's going to be a money pit for your business

Pros

The attractive calendar system and staff payroll system works.

Cons

Plus items which clients are pre-purchased for disappear, or not remove from their inventory, which is a financial havoc in a poor customer service solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Della V.

works well

2018-05-29

Pros

easy tracking of client appointments, easy to tell when a client owes money.

Cons

unable to upload documents to email out, unable to search via questions, hard to customise to our specific needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Della, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide easy tracking for appointments and finances to you and your business. If you have a question regarding customizations, please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Jeff G.

Best business decision I have ever made

2013-05-14

I would HIGHLY recommend using Member Solutions for any business that accepts automated payments. They really are worth the cost, no matter what size your business is.

Pros

From day one, I started my customers billing with Member Solutions.

Cons

I have not found any cons with this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Della V.

Made me Money in the first month!

2012-09-19

I am very pleased with VOLO...LOVE it!!

Pros

The Volo system tracks my clients sessions and shows me when they are out of sessions and need to purchase more - not only does this take the headache out of tracking clients sessions, it shows a detail report(which is VERY easy to print) of what sessions the client has taken - this one feature has paid for my entire year of Volo in the first few weeks on having the system - and is continuing to save me a great deal of money!!

Cons

I have no issues, the system in easy to use and very "friendly"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheridan L.

WORST SYSTEM EVER!!

2016-04-07

We were promised one point of contact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurie B.

Have been using for billing for a few years

2018-05-24

Ability for clients to register themselves and ability to process sales without POS machine

Pros

It is fairly easy to adjust price discounts and to process refunds.

Cons

There seem to be some picky details - like contract dates that seem difficult to fix by myself and require assistance from help suppor person

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Laurie, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so glad to hear that we've provided you with a visually pleasing and intuitive software. We are working to enhance the ability to process real-time adjustments to contracts. In the meantime, please contact to our support team with any issues or concerns. We¿d like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. You can reach us at 877.600.3811 or support@membersolutions.com. ¿ The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Charlene C.

Fitness Business Software that is easy to use, and saves you time and money!

2012-11-13

I am the owner of Dexterity Fitness, and my company's motto is to 'train smarter, then harder.'

Pros

Solid Business Practices: Volo shows my current clients a record of how many sessions they have completed, their invoices, and their upcoming schedule.

Cons

Easy to use, great price, amazing customer support who answer your questions via chat or phone and view your screen with you to demonstrate.There is nothing I would change about Volo - it's incredible!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff G.

Great company...great improvements

2016-08-25

Their staff worked hard over the past 3 years to really improve the software and it is so much easier to use now.

Pros

I use the full service billing functionality so I don't have to follow up with customer delinquencies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Member Solutions

This software was built for martial arts, gyms, Pilates, and membership based businesses. I made it work for my pool business to schedule out my weekly service clients and repairs. It has helped me kee everything in order and charge clients as needed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Courtney C.

I find it frustrating how many things cant be tailored or edited in a way that would better serve us

2018-05-29

Pros

The chat function makes life super easy! Reps are awesome.

Cons

Invoicing has many limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Courtney, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service. If you have any questions regarding editing and processing invoices please contact our support team at 877.600.3811, as we have a very recent release with enhancements to these areas. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more