Member Solutions Features List

Member Solutions

Martial arts & fitness membership management software

4.02/5 (65 reviews)

Member Solutions Feature Summary

  • Automated billing
  • Billing & invoicing
  • Invoice management
  • Registration management
  • Automated scheduling
  • Lead management
  • Lead capture
  • Attendance tracking
  • Membership management
  • Progress tracking
  • POS
  • Inventory tracking
  • Sales tracking
  • Email marketing
  • SMS marketing
  • Communication management
  • Website integration
  • Widgets
  • Electronic signature capture
  • Booking management
  • Appointment management
  • Contract management
  • Class scheduling
  • Program management
  • Student portal
  • Activity dashboard
  • Administrative reporting
  • Email templates
  • Inventory management
  • Mobile check-in
  • Social media integration
  • Push notifications
  • Payment processing

Recreation & Wellness Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Recreation & Wellness apps

Activity Dashboard (28 other apps)
Attendance Management (34 other apps)
Automated Scheduling (30 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (28 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (28 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (31 other apps)
Calendar Management (32 other apps)
Class Scheduling (31 other apps)
Client Portal (24 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (26 other apps)
Customer Database (27 other apps)
Electronic Payments (38 other apps)
Email Integration (22 other apps)
Event Scheduling (27 other apps)
POS (27 other apps)
Recurring Billing (23 other apps)
Registration Management (27 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (23 other apps)
Time & Attendance Tracking (25 other apps)
Website Integration (25 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Member Solutions Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Member Solutions's features:

Chrystal Gratton

Practicality of Volo

2012-10-05

Not only does it track schedules, income and general bookkeeping, it can be used to categorize and contact your clients automatically with reminders or sales interests.

Pros

-Generally intuitive to use -very effective business management tool -allows effective tracking of sessions and billing -customizable to your business

Cons

-can't send attachments with emails -can't select individuals from a class list and email them, need to search them all individually from members menu which is a lot less convenient -isn't directly exportable in .xls format so extra steps required -cannot delete contacts completely, they can only be deactivated which means items are sometimes sold to a duplicate but deactivated account -cannot completely delete a credit card number so data gets cluttered and confusing -does not display email address on printed invoice

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Korie Seville

Good product, but somewhat lacking

2018-03-13

Pros

Automatic billing is easy to set up Management of delinquent accounts is simple Customer service is top notch

Cons

Searching for members/users seems a bit clumsy Web interface in general seems a bit clunky Custom reports/reports with additional information would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Hi, Korie. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our software and services. We're so glad to hear that we've provided you with top notch Customer Service, and an easy to use system for billing and delinquency management. We'd like to learn more about your thoughts on reporting. Please call 877.600.3811 to speak with our support team. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Jeffrey Grote

I could not run my business without Membership Manager from Member Solutions.

2017-05-18

It does scheduling, emails, one-time payments, recurring payments and Member Solutions follows up with my delinquent account.

Pros

I am not very technical when it comes to computers and the software makes it easy for me to schedule and take one-time and recurring payments. The best part is that they call my delinquent customers for me!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Jeff, thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We're so glad to hear that our software has had a positive impact on your business. We recommend our preferred partner for merchant processing, Constellation Payments, to handle your one-time payments. Please contact us at 888.277.4409 with questions.

Read more
Chris Crouch

Incredible Customer Support

2017-11-28

Pros

I don't have to chase down students for payment or declined credit cards.

Cons

The user interface is a bit antiquated and doesn't work well on mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Chris, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide you, and your business, with the Customer Support you deserve. We appreciate your thoughts on how we can enhance our billing website and will be sure to reach out if we have additional questions. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Ken Marchtaler

Great Software, Love the Integration with Member Solutions Full-Service Billing

2015-06-11

One of my most favorite features, which makes attendance tracking so simple for us, is the ability to check students in on a tablet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Ken, thanks so much for the glowing review! Great to hear the billing integration has streamlined contract entry and management for you. Also thrilled to hear you are benefitting from the other management tools in myVolo. Thanks again for your review and your continued support of Member Solutions. - Joe Galea, Member Solutions

Read more
Thomas Malvich

Quarterly Review - Feb 2013

2013-02-05

I'm happy with the system, but still learning my way in the process.

Pros

The software system is certainly fully functional for maintaining staff schedules and processing account payments.

Cons

The software seems designed more for the large, big box fitness clubs, which could make it difficult for small boutique type clubs where staff requirements are more personalized and facilities are more constrained.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
OBrien Brickey

once I was used to the program it was great

2018-03-28

Pros

the task reminders help me schedule my days and follow up with clients as well as potential clients

Cons

some things should auto link into accounts and onto the contracts to make it easier to see progress from prospect to member

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Hi, O'Brien, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our software and services. We're so glad to hear that we've helped you and your staff keep track of your daily tasks. Also, we appreciate your thoughts on enhancing the tracking of a member's life cycle. I have passed this along for future development consideration. We will contact you if more information is required. Thank you for your business and partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Della Vorshuk

works well

2018-05-29

Pros

easy tracking of client appointments, easy to tell when a client owes money.

Cons

unable to upload documents to email out, unable to search via questions, hard to customise to our specific needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Della, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide easy tracking for appointments and finances to you and your business. If you have a question regarding customizations, please contact our support team at 877.600.3811. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Cathie Glennon

Volo review

2012-10-03

I like the fact that I can book when out on the road doing appointments for clients.In general it was a very easy program to learn and understand.

Pros

- easy to program - easy to add new clients with new functions - great for invoicing and billing - great for keeping track of client packages to avoid revenue losses

Cons

- need to develop an easier way to book time off .

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlene Carroll

Fitness Business Software that is easy to use, and saves you time and money!

2012-11-13

And Volo gives us more time to do just that.

Pros

Solid Business Practices: Volo shows my current clients a record of how many sessions they have completed, their invoices, and their upcoming schedule.

Cons

Easy to use, great price, amazing customer support who answer your questions via chat or phone and view your screen with you to demonstrate.There is nothing I would change about Volo - it's incredible!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Sacks

Software can be challenging and lacking functionality, but customer support is always helpful.

2018-05-24

Pros

Different businesses will find different levels of success with using it's various reports and features based on how they initially set up the software and what kind of check-in system they use.

Cons

Small functionality bugs, like not being able to set a class or event to repeating forever, create annoyances and problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Lauren, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so glad to hear that we've helped you with tracking tasks and communications to both leads and members. We are currently working to enhance billing synchronization. In the meantime, please contact to our support team with any issues or concerns. We'd like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. You can reach us at 877.600.3811 or support@membersolutions.com. - The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Jeff Grote

Great company...great improvements

2016-08-25

I have been a client for a long time and though the software has had its challenges, it has come a long way.

Pros

It is easy for me to do recurring payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Member Solutions

This software was built for martial arts, gyms, Pilates, and membership based businesses. I made it work for my pool business to schedule out my weekly service clients and repairs. It has helped me kee everything in order and charge clients as needed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larry Caldera

Easy to use and backed by excellent customer service!

2016-06-07

It is very easy to make the necessary adjustments to payments as they are in process and that helps keep your clients happy and loyal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our service. We view each client¿s needs as unique and train our staff to think accordingly. We truly appreciate your comments and your business. Margo Stauffer - Director of Customer Service

Read more
Jeff Grote

Best business decision I have ever made

2013-05-14

I would HIGHLY recommend using Member Solutions for any business that accepts automated payments.

Pros

I have never had to follow up with delinquent payments, past due customers, and I get paid on time every time, each month.

Cons

I have not found any cons with this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Lechtenberg

member management software

2013-05-14

I would highly recommend this software to anyone who wants to automate their billing and customer service.

Pros

Easy to use and follow along with.

Cons

Not really a con but you should have a fast internet connection so you can easily use this web based software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Burns

Member Solutions is an excellent platform that's easy for our staff to learn and our members to use!

2017-07-19

Simple reliable month billing. Good support, and a pleasant experience for our members.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to see the information I need access to the most.

Cons

I have not been able to get much functionality out of the majority of the more complex financial reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Alex, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're grateful for the opportunity to provide reliable, easy-to-use solutions for you and your business. If you have a question regarding financial reports, please contact our client services team at 888.277.4407. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Dean Neuls

Used to use this program.

2016-12-09

Wish our company was still using this as opposed to other software. The interface was simple and easy to use.

Pros

Back end invoicing was easy to track and payments got to my account fast.

Cons

Slow to adapt to new innovations. Not a lot of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Member Solutions

They are starting to get with the times - I am strongly considering switching back to them after using the disaster of another software for the past 6 months.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Giroux

myVolo has been a great addition to my studio

2013-08-01

It easily helps me track student attendance, payroll, and billing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmitry Gerasimov

CS Nightmare

2016-04-19

Furthermore, Member Solutions did an incredibly poor job of collecting payments from our members and ended causing a massive deficit in our monthly income (we later hired a part-time account manager who worked independently to collect over $10K in overdue payments in a matter of weeks.)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurie Barnetson

Have been using for billing for a few years

2018-05-24

Ability for clients to register themselves and ability to process sales without POS machine

Pros

It is fairly easy to adjust price discounts and to process refunds.

Cons

There seem to be some picky details - like contract dates that seem difficult to fix by myself and require assistance from help suppor person

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Laurie, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so glad to hear that we've provided you with a visually pleasing and intuitive software. We are working to enhance the ability to process real-time adjustments to contracts. In the meantime, please contact to our support team with any issues or concerns. We¿d like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. You can reach us at 877.600.3811 or support@membersolutions.com. ¿ The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Sheridan Lopez

WORST SYSTEM EVER!!

2016-04-07

We had A LOT of people not billed on time, people getting overcharged, and even people who weren't getting charged so we had to settle payment issues with our members ourselves.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Della Vorshuk

Made me Money in the first month!

2012-09-19

I am very pleased with VOLO...LOVE it!!

Pros

The Volo system tracks my clients sessions and shows me when they are out of sessions and need to purchase more - not only does this take the headache out of tracking clients sessions, it shows a detail report(which is VERY easy to print) of what sessions the client has taken - this one feature has paid for my entire year of Volo in the first few weeks on having the system - and is continuing to save me a great deal of money!!

Cons

I have no issues, the system in easy to use and very "friendly"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Poul Nielsen

downward spiral experience

2017-09-15

Stay away, not as advertised. It's going to be a money pit for your business

Pros

The attractive calendar system and staff payroll system works.

Cons

Plus items which clients are pre-purchased for disappear, or not remove from their inventory, which is a financial havoc in a poor customer service solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Camiscioli III

Overall, MSI programming is good. I have tried using other services and I am still very happy.

2017-12-11

Pros

I particularly like the new collection service (first data credit) that has been integrated a few years back.

Cons

There is no independent frozen list in the report section, so it is extremely hard to accurately calculate monthly revenue totals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Frank, it is great to hear from a satisfied client of nearly seven years. At Member Solutions, we take pride in developing and maintaining long-term partnerships with our clients. We are grateful for your trust and support. We look forward to continuing to provide top notch customer service for many years to come. ¿ The Member Solutions Team

Read more
Courtney Curnew

I find it frustrating how many things cant be tailored or edited in a way that would better serve us

2018-05-29

Pros

The customer service- they are always so quick to respond.

Cons

Invoicing has many limitations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Member Solutions


Courtney, thank you for sharing your feedback. We¿re grateful for the opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service. If you have any questions regarding editing and processing invoices please contact our support team at 877.600.3811, as we have a very recent release with enhancements to these areas. Thank you for your partnership. -- The Member Solutions Team

Read more