Playbook Reviews

Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Playbook

Review Summary

Pros

Super easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.

Dicky F.

Best software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best.

Miguel M.

Great, easy to use fantastic setting up my team and communicating with team.

Robert J.

Cons

It helped solve the problem of loose leaf waiver forms and registering the kids in our program.

Wayne M.

There is nothing about the software I don’t like.

Ronnie W.

I really have had no significant issues with the software.

Andie S.

Overall rating

4.9

(29)

5

4

3

2

1

26

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great For Youth Sports

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very happy

Pros

Playbook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features.

Cons

All of the free marketing tools that are included are a great value

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Managing Schedule and Booking Classes

Reviewed a year ago

The software was not too bad to set up. They have a very good support team and they're very responsive to any minor issues I've had. Pretty happy w them.

Pros

Easy to post classes , events, and memberships.

Cons

I really have had no significant issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Playbook Review

Reviewed a year ago

I have had overall pleasant experiences. It is very easy to use and informational.

Pros

I like how easy it is to organize events and communicate through the app and software.

Cons

I do not have any issues or complaints about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Call playbook Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Loved the status and registration plus the colir

Cons

How fast it move and plus the style of site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of Great Youth Sports Features and Simple to Use

Reviewed a year ago

They're a great company. They always answer the phone and they're very nice people.

Pros

It has a lot of great features that help us generate more leads while growing our email database faster. it's very easy to use.

Cons

It has a lot of capabilities that are beyond what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been a good one the stats feature is incredible!

Pros

Best software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best

Cons

I was only worried about switching to a different software but their customer service made everything easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User!!

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great!

Pros

First and foremost the customer service has been great. I just set my demo appointment for Monday. Because of the customer service I am more intrigued to get familiar with the software. The CS rep mentioned working with the current site I have and fixing as many problems playbook can assist with. One of my biggest problems is having a user friendly online registration process.

Cons

I do not have any cons at the moment. I wish that I would have known about the software sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to run sports leagues, tournaments, teams, camps

Reviewed a year ago

They're a great company. Everything has always been very smooth and professional. Their support is really great.

Pros

It is very robust. The memberships and the master calendar tool are particularly great. The software covers everything we need for s wide variety of programs

Cons

We still use mailchimp. Their email marketing is good for communicating w customers and sending blasts but their email designs and advanced email marketing tools are not as good as mailchimps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best website Ever for Tickets

Reviewed 9 months ago

Playbook [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff was amazing love the communication!! They even called on the weekend to check up and see if I had any questions!

Pros

The software is easy to use, The letters are easy to see and the words are written very simple. My parents, teachers, and friends also enjoined the software!

Cons

Nothing everything was great, I didn't see anything wrong,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transport user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Usefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker.

Cons

Load times too a little bit of time. Don't have patience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and use for our basketball league

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Super easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.

Cons

Never had any issues with Playbook. They offer features I didn't even think we needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playbook Software Review

Reviewed a year ago

Pretty good so far, we have not had any major issue and like that Playbook offers everything we need

Pros

Its great for our basketball leagues, online registrations, payment reminders, easy reporting are just a few of the feature we use everyday.

Cons

We have not had any major issues with their software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Product

Reviewed a year ago

Really like everything about this company. Experience has been solid.

Pros

The Playbook team set everything up for me and catered to our needs. The system is simple to use and it has lots of great features.

Cons

It would be great if it could handle more advanced crm tasks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playbook was so easy to work with and get started

Reviewed a year ago

Super easy to use, a pleasure dealing with the staff. Overall great experience. Would recommend to any coach or school looking to boost their

Pros

The Playbook staff made it so easy to set uptown website

Cons

Their were almost too many features that our website did not need. However could be helpful for larger programs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must Have Software

Reviewed a year ago

This company has developed The best software our team has used.

Pros

Playbook software has helped our organization communicate effectively and efficiently with our coaching staff and parents.

Cons

Any questions we had were answered by Playbook specialist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staples Center game experience

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to register and fill out forms that can be cumbersome otherwise. The parents, coaches and family members all used it and said it was very easy and convenient.

Pros

Very easy to use and you don’t have to worry about registering at the event. It was much easier and less stressful for parents and game attendees as well.

Cons

Nothing really, the layout could be a bit more interesting, but it’s very easy to use and simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer support to go along with an amazing company

Reviewed a year ago

Playbook made it easy to communicate and coordinate my needs with my team

Pros

Playbook is user friendly and very easy to use!

Cons

There have been no cons that we have yet to encounter

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software!!

Reviewed a year ago

My experience was great!

Pros

Everything was just perfect and easy to use.

Cons

I don’t have any bad review for this software. Everything was perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playbook is great!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very professional and easy to use one of the best out there

Cons

There wasn’t very much we didn’t like great company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wolpac Fundraising

Reviewed a year ago

It helped solve the problem of loose leaf waiver forms and registering the kids in our program.

Pros

Fundraising! It was the perfect platform for us to host a fundraiser for our team and sign players up. Registration and digital waiver forms were extremely easy to use and implement

Cons

I wish that I had found Playbook sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Call playbook Review

Reviewed a year ago

The staff were excellent in promoting and administering the softwares into our Barclays Center event

Pros

Helpful and informative. The software helped my program

Cons

None. As of now the software has been informative. We are still in the early stages of the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playbook Staples center

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Playbook turned a simple event into something truly special for my son and his teammates

Cons

Nothing . It was an experience my son will cherish for the rest of his life. Buying tickets and the waiver system was easy as can be

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience!!

Reviewed a year ago

Will use again !

Pros

Playbook provided my kid’s AAU team with a great opportunity to play a competitive game at the Staples Center

Cons

No cons with this software. Loved the ease of use. Didn’t require much effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is very seamless and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Haven’t run into any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KINGZ basketball

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very intuitive and easy to use. Very straight forward.

Cons

Haven't encountered any issues yet using the software

page 1 of 2