Playbook Reviews

Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

4.89/5 (27 reviews)

Sam Sorrentino

Great For Youth Sports

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very happy

Pros
Playbook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features.

Cons
All of the free marketing tools that are included are a great value

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Garry Edwards

Call playbook Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
Loved the status and registration plus the colir

Cons
How fast it move and plus the style of site

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Chris Kenny

Lots of Great Youth Sports Features and Simple to Use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

They're a great company. They always answer the phone and they're very nice people.

Pros
It has a lot of great features that help us generate more leads while growing our email database faster. it's very easy to use.

Cons
It has a lot of capabilities that are beyond what we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Miguel Morales

Great Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been a good one the stats feature is incredible!

Pros
Best software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best

Cons
I was only worried about switching to a different software but their customer service made everything easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Melissa Gillard

New User!!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great!

Pros
First and foremost the customer service has been great. I just set my demo appointment for Monday. Because of the customer service I am more intrigued to get familiar with the software. The CS rep mentioned working with the current site I have and fixing as many problems playbook can assist with. One of my biggest problems is having a user friendly online registration process.

Cons
I do not have any cons at the moment. I wish that I would have known about the software sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Andie Sablosky

Great for Managing Schedule and Booking Classes

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

The software was not too bad to set up. They have a very good support team and they're very responsive to any minor issues I've had. Pretty happy w them.

Pros
Easy to post classes , events, and memberships.

Cons
I really have had no significant issues with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Rohan Sheddy

A great tool to run sports leagues, tournaments, teams, camps

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

They're a great company. Everything has always been very smooth and professional. Their support is really great.

Pros
It is very robust. The memberships and the master calendar tool are particularly great. The software covers everything we need for s wide variety of programs

Cons
We still use mailchimp. Their email marketing is good for communicating w customers and sending blasts but their email designs and advanced email marketing tools are not as good as mailchimps

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Dicky Fung

Easy to setup and use for our basketball league

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.

Cons
Never had any issues with Playbook. They offer features I didn't even think we needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Dom Chiodi

Playbook Software Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good so far, we have not had any major issue and like that Playbook offers everything we need

Pros
Its great for our basketball leagues, online registrations, payment reminders, easy reporting are just a few of the feature we use everyday.

Cons
We have not had any major issues with their software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Mike Del signire

Very Good Product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Really like everything about this company. Experience has been solid.

Pros
The Playbook team set everything up for me and catered to our needs. The system is simple to use and it has lots of great features.

Cons
It would be great if it could handle more advanced crm tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Robert Moakler

Playbook was so easy to work with and get started

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Super easy to use, a pleasure dealing with the staff. Overall great experience. Would recommend to any coach or school looking to boost their

Pros
The Playbook staff made it so easy to set uptown website

Cons
Their were almost too many features that our website did not need. However could be helpful for larger programs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Nina Juarez

Transport user

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Usefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker.

Cons
Load times too a little bit of time. Don't have patience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Ernie Shobert

Must Have Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

This company has developed The best software our team has used.

Pros
Playbook software has helped our organization communicate effectively and efficiently with our coaching staff and parents.

Cons
Any questions we had were answered by Playbook specialist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Drew Johnson

Staples Center game experience

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to register and fill out forms that can be cumbersome otherwise. The parents, coaches and family members all used it and said it was very easy and convenient.

Pros
Very easy to use and you don’t have to worry about registering at the event. It was much easier and less stressful for parents and game attendees as well.

Cons
Nothing really, the layout could be a bit more interesting, but it’s very easy to use and simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Jessica Shobert

Amazing customer support to go along with an amazing company

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Playbook made it easy to communicate and coordinate my needs with my team

Pros
Playbook is user friendly and very easy to use!

Cons
There have been no cons that we have yet to encounter

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Lisa Lopez

Best software!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

My experience was great!

Pros
Everything was just perfect and easy to use.

Cons
I don’t have any bad review for this software. Everything was perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Coach Edgar Hernandez

Playbook is great!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very professional and easy to use one of the best out there

Cons
There wasn’t very much we didn’t like great company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Wayne Miley

Wolpac Fundraising

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

It helped solve the problem of loose leaf waiver forms and registering the kids in our program.

Pros
Fundraising! It was the perfect platform for us to host a fundraiser for our team and sign players up. Registration and digital waiver forms were extremely easy to use and implement

Cons
I wish that I had found Playbook sooner!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Anthony Gaines

Call playbook Review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

The staff were excellent in promoting and administering the softwares into our Barclays Center event

Pros
Helpful and informative. The software helped my program

Cons
None. As of now the software has been informative. We are still in the early stages of the program

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Isaiah Strauther

Playbook Staples center

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Playbook turned a simple event into something truly special for my son and his teammates

Cons
Nothing . It was an experience my son will cherish for the rest of his life. Buying tickets and the waiver system was easy as can be

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Michael A.

Great Product

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very seamless and easy to navigate.

Cons
Nothing I can think of. Haven’t run into any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Alex Urosevich

KINGZ basketball

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very intuitive and easy to use. Very straight forward.

Cons
Haven't encountered any issues yet using the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Ronnie Wills

Team elite

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s very user friendly!

Cons
There is nothing about the software I don’t like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Robert Johnson

Call playbook Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great, easy to use fantastic setting up my team and communicating with team.

Cons
Ni downside, thought the customer service rep was really helpful onsite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs

Kristin Ehlenburg

Great experience

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how it makes it easy to organize my events. User friendly

Cons
None that apply at this time. I have been overall satisfied

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Playbook

Sports management solution for teams and youth programs