RhinoFit Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

RhinoFit

Member Management Software for Gyms, Dojos, Crossfit, & More

4.0/5 (252 reviews)

RhinoFit Pricing

Starting from: $57.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

BEGINNER – Free up to 20 members
STANDARD – 21+ members pay $57.00 per month, free 30-day trial available.

View Pricing Plans

Competitors Pricing

CivicRec

Free Trial: Available

SmartRec

Free Trial: Available

OnMat

Starting from: 69.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

fitli

Starting from: 32.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

RhinoFit Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • Having a software program that is there when your not and helps you give the best customer experience is a plus. RhinoFit is easy to use and is a great all in one management system.Gail B.Read the full review
  • I like that I can have my customers scan in and check in when the attend classes. I love the point of sale and the ability to brand almost everything with the software.Bryan M.Read the full review
  • The rank system has been a great tool as well as the attendance tracking. I also have the ability to track my fitness client progress as well within the same software.Jennie T.Read the full review
Cons
  • And worst of all, they prebill. I cancelled my subscription on the last day of my billing cycle, but they said that they had already run my card and could not / would not issue any refund.Brandon D.Read the full review
  • Overall this company stressed me out and the customer service was terrible.Mario M.Read the full review
  • The software was VERY basic and the on-boarding process was terribly run. We were going to have to manually add all clients and biking information because we were told the keys could not imported.Brandon G.Read the full review
87%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about RhinoFit's pricing:

Brandon D.

Terrible Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

I would not recommend this software to anyone. Pay the few dollars extra and get a better service.

Pros
The price is the only pro. But at the lowest price in the industry, you get exactly what you pay for. Low price = Low quality

Cons
This service is terrible. Let me illustrate: - They offer no historical reports of any of your membership or incomes - You can't look back at any months and see billing - Very limited automated actions, so you have to manually check who's paying bills every month - Customer service is atrocious. I've lost count how many times I called with a question and no one answered. The times someone did answer, the representative frequently had no solution to my issue. - And worst of all, they prebill. I cancelled my subscription on the last day of my billing cycle, but they said that they had already run my card and could not / would not issue any refund. Seriously, I've used Zen Planner, Wodify, and Push Press before. I'd recommend any of these at they higher price over Rhino.

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Brandon,

We regret that you feel the way you do about our service and company. However, there are some inconsistencies in your review.

Unfortunately, we do not guarantee to provide support to business outside of the US or Canada and our business hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30 am to 5:00 pm EST. We do guarantee and ALWAYS meet our promise to answer the phone and provide support during these hours. The times we recorded you trying to reach us were outside of these hours.

Secondly, the reporting you are mentioning is in RhinoFit. On of any report, you can set the time frames to "all of time" or to a desired time frame in the past. Reports on overdue and failed bills are on the financial dashboard and on-demand. When a member is searched you can find this info easily, as well.

Lastly, we do not pre-bill like we have already expressed to you. We bill for service after 30 days of using the service and monthly after for the service used.

Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Austin A.

Great starter

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

RhinoFit has given us a way to track is signed up for & coming to the gym.

Pros
The cost-to-benefit ratio is just too good to pass up, giving my company all that we need for a price we can afford.

Cons
There are some end-user features I feel are missing, primarily around membership management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

ashley s.

don't like it

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

I have not been impressed with the software. 1st as a member of a gym using the software.. always felt it was slow and used way too much data. as a box owner I find it is not very easy to maneuver and there are too many steps to create a class schedule. the menu is also not very user friendly.

Pros
the price. the software is very affordable but ease of use and functionality reflects the price

Cons
the functionality, data usage, app speed, ease of use

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Ashley,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have made many updates and added features to RhinoFit since you have completed this review.

If you would like to give us another chance, please give us a call to schedule a demo or visit https://www.rhinofit.ca/schedule-live-demo/

Thanks!

Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jack R.

Great for small gyms and new businesses

Reviewed 2016-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Bottom line - you get WAY more than you pay for with this app/service, which is absolutely $0 for the first 20 clients.. There willingness to let you try it FOR FREE up until 20 clients has allowed me to figure out how to automate many of the administrative tasks I was having to do by hand. We've integrated online payments, are starting to figure out to integrate the calendar and class scheduling with our pre-existing website, and I like the simplicity of the mobile app - sign up, mark attendance, post WODs. There are some functionalities within the mobile app that could make it a little more user friendly - larger pictures on the wall and the ability to manage some administrative tasks and the calendar via mobile but the online site works well enough from a mobile platform. Overall, I am very pleased with every interaction I've had with the company and it's customer support. I am not sure what has caused the negative reviews for other customers but in my experience, this is a good company that offers a viable product at a ridiculously inexpensive price.

Pros
Ease of use. Low price for new businesses.

Cons
Nothing that causes me to want to change systems or find a new company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Dave R.

Affordable Gym Mgmt

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Helps run the gym smoothly. And at the end of the month, when you get your bill, you're glad you choose RhinoFit over ZenP or Wodify

Pros
Low Price, great basic functionnalities & reports easy to use

Cons
Heavy and laggy Interface, overall navigation heavy, many clicks

Response from RhinoFit


Dave, thanks for your review of RhinoFit! We're so happy we've been able to help you run your CrossFit gym. We're currently making some improvements for the new year we think you will enjoy, so stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jamie W.

Horrible!!

Reviewed 2016-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

system keeps billing my clients wrong, I call and no one will help me. They don't even apologize for screwing things up. I hate this company!

Pros
Its cheap

Cons
everything

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Jamie,

I am sorry that you experienced issues with RhinoFit. Last time we talked, we discovered that many of the issues you were experiencing were addressed with our release of RhinoFit 2.0.

For Billing, the bills and payments are fully controllable to the gym owner. Every bill ran through RhinoFit is easily able to be modified by the gym owner. In addition, we recommend having an extra layer of control by having "Approve Bills" activated. Once you are certain that you have your memberships setup correctly, live billing is also an option.

We have apologized profusely with every interaction you have brought to our attention.

We strive for continuous improvement and appreciate feedback for anything specifically not working for you.

Please let us know if there are issues that you have the are still occurring. I am happy to speak with you.

You can give me a call at 1-866-858-0304.

Thanks!

Elizabeth Toon
Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Luc S.

Very Simple to Use Yet Robust

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Helps to manage our memberships easily

Pros
Ease of use and great user interface. Great value for the price.

Cons
Just started using it. Haven't run into anything we did not like yet.

Response from RhinoFit


Hi Luc, thanks for your review of RhinoFit! We're so glad you've had a smooth transition to our software and that it's helping your gym. Our team is here every step of the way whenever you need us Luc!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Hannah D.

Good Software but no customer service

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Rhinofit is very cheap and with good functionnality

Cons
Unfortunately I sent them multiple question but the customer service never replies

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Hannah, thank you for leaving your feedback. We apologize for any lack of communication there was on our end. Our customer service team prides themselves on communication with our clients. Please reach out to us so we can resolve any issues and make things right Hannah, and our apologies once again.
customerservice@rhinofit.ca

-Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Judah B.

Can’t beat it for the money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

I came from a higher end product which was easier to use and had more functionality but was over triple the cost of rhino fit. This does the job for the most part

Pros
Price point is awesome Meets the needs of business

Cons
Clunky to schedule appointments No automated payroll tabulation

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Judah,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know you are enjoying the software.

While we do not generate payroll calculations, we do have some helpful reports under Staff Overview and Reports.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at customerservice@rhoinofit.ca.

Thanks!

Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Luke C.

Everything that others do for less

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Seems to have everything that the other platforms have, but for much cheaper! Does what i need at least, and anything that is missing I have covered with other services.

Pros
Runs quickly, does what I need, and much cheaper than competitors.

Cons
Needs some more website integration options (i.e. WordPress), some social media integration would be a big bonus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Nikki T.

The software does a lot of what I need it to do, and the price is reasonable!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set-up, user friendly. Affordable price. The calendar is clear and has a good aesthetic. Able to import clients easily.

Cons
Very specific to fitness businesses. Unclear reports. No specific check in feature that is comparable to other softwares (i.e Mindbody) Can't connect accounts. Ie. more than one member use the same account, such as children on Parents account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

wally r.

Great Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

unbelievable customer service. instant connection to a helpful human

Pros
Easy to use. Every option you'd ever need. Cheaper than others for unlimited waivers

Cons
no complaints. If i had to search deep for a complaint: I have thousands of waivers which takes a while to load.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elizabeth M.

Great software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

We just started using RhinoFit and I've been pleasantly surprised with the ease of set-up as well as the functionality available at a great price. The customer support has been great as well.

Pros
it has been easy to set-up and the value for the features available has been great.

Cons
the recurring class entry is a little bit "clunky" - in that when you want to just change the date of the first class in the series -- the time changes so instead of being able to just change the date and save you have to also go in and update the start and/or end time of the class -- it would be nice if the times stayed the same by default

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you for your feedback!

I have added your requests to be reviewed and by our IT Development Team. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and have some great new features being worked on!

Have a great holiday!

Elizabeth
Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

ASHLEY M.

BEST I'VE FOUND

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've worked with mindbody, zen planner, and another software. so far this is the best and much cheaper

Pros
I really like the flexibility and functionality of the software so far

Cons
Page load time is slow and its a little confusing for staff to figure out difference between memberhip and package

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Ashley,
We are please to hear that you are enjoying RhinoFit. We are happy to have you as part of the RhinoFamly.

Thank you for your continued support!

Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

kenny w.

I LOVE RHINO

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

I Love Rhinofit the system helps me manage my box fluidly and efficiently. It is also very cost effective, the monthly rate is cheap for what you get. Any time ive had a question the service has been quick to respond an help to solve any problems ive had.

Pros
ease of use,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jørn H.

Pretty amazing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

I'm very happy with RhinoFit. It could have been more intuitive to use, and more instruction videos would be great. But it's pretty easy to use and our members love the simplicity of the phone app.

Pros
Simplicity price and support

Cons
Could have had more "how to" videos which explain how to do things and what kind of possibilities you have.

Response from RhinoFit


Hei Jorn!

Thank you for your feedback and continued support!

Have a great holiday season.

(866)858-0304
customerservice@rhinofit.ca

Thanks!
Elizabeth Toon
Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Raúl O.

ANIfit

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Best software in price and quality

Pros
Easy to use and in laptop and smartphones

Cons
Color interface would be better in other color than red even for customers and users

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Raul, thank you for leaving a review of RhinoFit and for using us for over a year now! We're happy to hear you have had a good experience with us. We're expecting some new updates in the next few months that will add some more customization we think you will like!

-Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nathan L.

Great value for money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of good features but lacking some that could make this a lot more streamlined. Loading time for pages seems to be slow.

Pros
Price, membership management, online payment processing,

Cons
WOD creation, not being able to dedicate a workout to a member, and page loading time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Thanks!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I like the product and improvements made the last couple years. Had I not sold my gym and switched to online coaching I would use it.

Pros
Online product sales, price, package setup

Cons
email integration (needing third party) and lack of client training integration, workouts (video how to's or ability to add them,) meals planning/tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jesse B.

Quality software for the price!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Other than the con, I can overlook it and still think this is a good product!

Pros
The price can not be beat. I have worked with perfectmind and they are a nightmare to deal with. Rhinofit answers all my question at a timely manner.

Cons
That you have to manually go into a person profile, type in the product they are buying, figure out what the cost is before tax, then add the 8.25 tax, and then press another button to charge them with a debit/ credit card or a EFT.

Response from RhinoFit


Hi Jesse,

Thank you for your feedback.

Fortunately, we can calculate the tax for you in 3 different ways, you can have tax included, tax calculated for you, or no tax. You go to orders > add orders > Add the Members name and charge it to their account.

Let us know if you have any questions!

Team RhinoFit
1-866-858-0304

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

marcus h.

i love this software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

i havent really used it yet. i got it because it did more than mindbody and i got it for a better price i wanted to have it for when i did need to use it. the only thing i wish i could do was some how make this like a back door to my website

Pros
the price and the ease of use

Cons
the fact that i cant make this a back door to my website

Response from RhinoFit


Hi Marcus,

Thank you for your support and feedback.

We have iFrames available under Settings > Integration to integrate your Calendar, Membership Store, and Membership Login into your business website.
Give me us a call and we can walk you through the steps.

1-866-858-0304
Team RhinoFit
Elizabeth Toon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Christina J.

Still needs some work

Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

The system has a lot of errors and also some kinks to get through. There are some functions I'd like to see it be able to do.

Pros
Price and customer support and the features

Cons
Issues

Response from RhinoFit


Hello Christina,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have done a lot of updates and added many features since you last used RhinoFit.

If you would like to give us another chance, please give us a call to schedule a demo or visit https://www.rhinofit.ca/schedule-live-demo/

Thanks!

Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Jason B.

Better products for cheaper are out there than this bug-ridden mess.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

We moved to rhinofit because they were cheap, and it was a huge mistake. They offer no help with setup, and it's convoluted to the point where it seems to want to sell you on paying them to set it up for you. Customer service isn't very helpful.

Pros
The SMS feature was nice. Technically speaking it has a wide range of features, even if the implementation of those features are poor.

Cons
UI is confusing and you will constantly make a tiny error that resets an entire action you were performing. There have been almost no feature updates since I joined, and it feels dated and behind the times. The help documentation is useless. I've lost entire emails I've written up because of their UI being so bad. There's no record of the emails you've sent from the system. The reporting functions are way too basic and extremely confusing to use. Memberships are a hot mess - if you want to make a change to a membership, like modifying your pricing, too bad. You need to create a new membership and then go into each of your members and apply the new one, because even if you make a change to one people are already using it doesn't apply to existing memberships. They also don't tell you until you sign up that you have to use their payment processor - you can't use square or stripe or anyone else with reasonable rates. If you don't want to use their PP? They charge you double the cost each month. The payment processor is a joke and makes you jump through hoops that were designed in the year 2000, even requiring you to go through "PCI training," which is a technology compliance for developers, not for gym owners. Finally, if you get sick of rhinofit and want to quit...you learn you're locked into a 3 year agreement with the payment provider, it costs $400 to cancel it, and if you cancel rhinofit but not the PP agreement they'll charge you each month regardless.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Kevin D.

Great resource for the money

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The different functions are great for the price.

Cons
The site seems to be slow at times to upload.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

salvador a.

fix the app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
price. easy to use and follow. linked software

Cons
don't like the mobile app at all. They need to update/upgrade, do a better app.

Response from RhinoFit


ello Rositsa,

Thank you for your feedback! We are working on the app to be released.

Did you know about our Referral Program? If you refer someone to signup with RhinoFit, you get a free month of the software!

We even have an automated way to refer:
Click on Setup > Referral Program and we provide a link to embed on your website.

Thanks!
Team RhinoFit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review