This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CSI Spectrum

Fully integrated membership management platform

see alternatives

CSI Spectrum Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great product, great solutions and a responsive team. I would urge anyone looking to consolidate their business strategy to try CSI as their platform.

Mario A.

Dana has been great - she is our third relationship manager and by far the best ever.

Barbara N.

The user app and online services make it possible for members to ultilize the software and practice some self-care. I am very happy with the quality ad wide reach the software provides.

pj r.

Cons

Im not sure if this problem occurs because we use it on two different computers but sometimes opening a POS window is difficult.

Britnee G.

You enter the dates of the leave, but the system does not delete the dues for those months. Prospecting using the Prospect option is very poor.

Molly G.

The only con I have is our initial training on site was inferior. The tech was more concerned with being on his computer and revamping our chart of accounts then teaching us how to use the software.

Barbara N.

Overall rating

3.3

5

4

3

2

1

1

9

1

1

3

67%
positive reviews
50%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software works well for our purposes

Reviewed 5 years ago

We haven't begun using all of the features available. The only con I have is our initial training on site was inferior. the tech was more concerned with being on his computer and revamping our chart of accounts then teaching us how to use the software. Dana has been great - she is our third relationship manager and by far the best ever!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Can be buggy but gets the job done

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that for the most part it is user friendly. Easy to learn, has lots of options.

Cons

Needs a bit of updating. Some characters will be off kilter and look wonky.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your insights!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Daxko Spectrum User for 13 years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we liked the software initially, but over time and as we grew and expanded as a company, it become more difficult to utilize the software as we needed. It required such a lengthy process to set up programs, events, scheduling, etc. that it truly was a waste of our time to even input these in Spectrum. Also, the front desk staff complained about the difficulty to use it on the front end in signing up members, etc.

Pros

I liked the accounting side of the software as well as the reports that it offered. The accounting reports and overall reporting is great and provides a lot of detail for your company.

Cons

It is not easy to use on the front end and is very time consuming to set up each of the different features. Each feature requires so many different steps to just get it set up, and you have to set it up in 3 different modules. We didn't utilize all of the features due to the time consuming set up process. The system itself is very outdated as well and does not provide the ease of use that other fitness software companies provide. Some of the reports didn't work properly and were never fixed when we inquired about them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CSI has some advantages

Reviewed 2 years ago

CSI has pretty good functionality. It works well for most of our day to day tasks. I wish some aspects of it were more easily customizable and that client data was easier to track.

Pros

CSI is great for managing schedules and has a good POS function.

Cons

It needs improvements in the ability to track different types of client data.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Julie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This program keeps it simple

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is ver y user freely and doesn’t take long at all to get the hang of the buttons. This program allows you to fully operate two screens with different functions at the same time.

Cons

Im not sure if this problem occurs because we use it on two different computers but sometimes opening a POS window is difficult.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Britnee!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We switched to Daxko Spectrum on Dec 11 2017 and I'm sad to say, its been a huge dissappointment.

Reviewed 3 years ago

None yet... but we hold out hope for something positive.

Pros

The sales and customer service staff are excellent people.. and its the only reason why we are still hanging in there.

Cons

We switched software not because we were unhappy but because we wanted more from our software. We were seeking an integrated solution with CRM, management/processing, reporting and mobile features from a single vendor. We went "live" with Daxko over 3 months ago and we still do not have our mobile app. The credit card updater was just activated.. it took 3 months?? Even though we're having our...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They are no longer supporting this product with updates

Reviewed 3 years ago

See above.

Pros

I like absolutely nothing about this product.

Cons

I've been working with CRM systems for 30 years and this is the most clunky product I have used! There are no intuitive processes and many things have to be manually done. For example, if you add a family member to an existing account, you have to manually add the billing. Same thing if the member goes on a medical leave. You enter the dates of the leave, but the system does not delete the dues for those months. Prospecting using the Prospect option is very poor. I'm used to having a more streamlined CRM for updating prospects. The APP is very unstable and scheduling pilates classes is very cumbersome. There are a myriad of issues with this product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been with CSI Software for over 23 years and are very pleased with the results

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are looking forward to the change to Spectrum 6.0 Cloud hosting this week. Pros : Billling process along with the checks and balances makes the mistakes very limited. The A/R & the attendance program are very clear and understanding to both our employees and members. Credit card and eft automatic withdraws have been a major plus. Cons: Sometimes Query Reports are limited to what we can or...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not a Very Good Choice. Expensive. Poor Costly Support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

They have lots of features but you pay for it. Monthly service fees are extremely expensive. If you ever try to get a door access control put in like at 24 hour fitness facilities forget about it. They act like they have never heard of one before. Service techs are rude and not very helpful. Over bloated software for most facilities. There are much, much better choice available.

Pros

Lots of features

Cons

Terrible support. Unusable door controls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really don't know where all this good reviews came from, but this company is unprofessional.

Reviewed 3 years ago

No benefits

Pros

They have nothing positive to talk about. I decided to get rid of their services and they have been nothing, but unprofessional. Starting with their outdated software, nothing they offer is worth paying for.

Cons

Their software is outdated. There are plenty of other software companies with superior software graphics, functionality, and more reliable. They have the habit of lying in order to serve themselves and not provide costumer service. The software lacks easy access to account information on business costumers. Their software operation is basic and elementary. They have made up different excuses as to why they can't transfer funds into the business bank account and yet they keep charging for a service they are not rendering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love CSI Software I believe it is the most advanced club software there is.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used CSI for 20 years now, I have seen it advance so far and do things we never thought possible. I guess my only complaint is a few features could use some streamlining, such as at checking if some wants to make a payment to have a quick payment button and see what amount is currently due. , Another help would be the check in list on the right should be able to click on the member and pull them back up to see the account. I understand there are many lines of code that have to be addressed for some of these issues but in the end it would help us in the club. Over all I am very satisfied with the choice to use this club software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Multipurpose Facility Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros - has the capability of doing everything we need it to - online seminars are easy to follow when trying out a new section - customer support and managers are easy to work with Cons - does not work on apple products - crashes pretty often when more than 5 computers are being used in our one facility - has been pretty slow sense we moved to the cloud

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great quality, makes it easy to run a fitness club

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software generates great reports from finance, to visits, to demographics in a very timely manner. The user app and online services make it possible for members to ultilize the software and practice some self-care. I am very happy with the quality ad wide reach the software provides

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love the software although we have been unable to use certain functions.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A wide range of reporting and the interface is very user-friendly. It's really the best software we've used.

Cons

We have not been able to get our contracts to print on our CC readers for two years to no avail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CSI - Spectrum NG

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product, great solutions and a responsive team! I would urge anyone looking to consolidate their business strategy to try CSI as their platform. Above all, someone is always available to help! I truly appreciate what they do and what they provide for our organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review