This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
SwimTopia

Easy-to-use swim team and meet management software.

visit website

SwimTopia Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We love the registration capabilities. Swimtopia let's our parents self manage all registration simply, and our treasurer loves how simple it is to get money directly into our bank account.

Miklos G.

I do like that every year, it seems to get better and better, showing that they are trying to make improvements.

Mark S.

The online registrations are AMAZING and our roster has grown by over 10% each year we have had SwimTopia. The website allows easy social media integration and promotion.

Shelley B.

Cons

The work is truly distributed - no more volunteer webmaster hell for me.

Elsa K.

Setting up an account for the first time can be confusing.

Erin D.

For our parents who are increasingly demanding to interact with us through a phone not a laptop, this presents a few challenges.

Randy K.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

57

17

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


74 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect solution for summer swim team management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased overall and can’t imagine life running the swim team without a tool as effective as SwimTopia. Have no regrets about purchasing this product. Their customer support is fantastic- always responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros

It already includes most of the features anyone would need for running a summer swim team. It is fairly intuitive to use and once it is initially setup it is very easy to update and maintain from season to season.

Cons

The lack of a mobile app that allows more features such as meet signup is the one thing I wish it had. Text message capability would also be good - the push notifications are helpful but text messages would be ideal.

Vendor response

Thanks for the helpful feedback Joe. We're glad to hear that SwimTopia has helped you run your team. We'll keep working on the mobile side! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

League wide site

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall our league has been very happy with the transition to the program this year. Everyone was extremely nervous at first but once they received help from the happiness support team they were put to ease. As a league we felt that our questions were answered in a very timely manner and we were listened to when problems occurred.

Pros

Our league recently switched to use swim topia. We have 43 teams that are in the league all on the same operating system now. The ease of the system is quick to learn, it easily brings the league together onto one easy platform for instant results to be displayed, and linked our communication as a board to all the teams top personal.

Cons

We still have a few reports we are waiting to receive in making our summer program run flawlessly. I would love to have more options when it comes to communicating with just one team over a group/role option.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Kam! We really enjoyed working with GCSL and are looking forward to continuing to improve with you. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Handles most of what we are looking for in an app

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

When our previous website provider shutdown, I dreaded having to create a site from scratch. Swimtopia has a great deal of customizable options and tools that made creating and maintaining the site a breeze. I do like that every year, it seems to get better and better, showing that they are trying to make improvements.

Cons

Registration does not allow us as much flexibility as I'd like. For example, adding t-shirt size became a free-form field rather than allowing a customized drop down of options. This created a good bit of duplicate work as we had to research and follow up on non-standard answers. Communication is not as friendly as I would like. Our previous software had the ability to see open rates for emails, which, while admittedly not perfect, gave a better sense of whether the message was received. Better mobile usage would be helpful, particularly, the communication tool, so communications could be faster, for example, rain delays, cancellations, etc. Texting would be nice to have as well.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Mark! I can send you some info that will help you with the concerns you had. We have a great way to get your t-shirt sizes during registration and we now offer convenient push notifications through our free mobile app for alerts to your team members about weather delays and the like. I'll send you some references to our Help Center articles! Elli, Director of Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal for Summer Swim Leagues & School Teams

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent. Tech Support has been very responsive when we have needs.

Pros

I love the "full features" that it provides from hosting a website that promotes the team to actually hosting and running a swim meet. It handles registration & waivers, purchasing of merchandise, fee payment, meet entry, and meet management. Swimtopia has also incorporated the ability to accept entries from teams that use other swim team management software. And it is so easy to use.

Cons

Any issues that we have had, Swimtopia has been great to make adjustments and fixes.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review David. We've enjoyed working with CASL over the years and are happy to hear we meet your needs and have been easy to use and work with! Elli, Director of Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love SwimTopia

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have used Swimtopia for almost 10 years, they are a great platform that I highly recommend. The website is easy to use and looks great!

Pros

The software is so easy to use and set-up. Very intuitive for both administrators and users.

Cons

Like any software, there is a learning curve and some workarounds. However, the support team is always there and very helpful when I need it. In my experience, they always respond within 24 hours, normally much faster.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Gadi! We are so happy to still be serving you, 10 years on! Elli, Director of Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pinecrest Swim Team and GDSA First Year Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Swimtopia allowed our teams and league to go paperless. Instead printing and filling out several forms for everyone swimmer, the information was kept online. It made the teams more efficient.

Pros

The user friendly enviroment. This was our leagues first year using Swimtopia. Everytime team, coaches, computer scorers and board members enjoyed using the software. It made everyone's job easier.

Cons

Software could not handle preliminary/final type swim meet. Also, did not have circle seeding. This caused us to use another product to run our championship.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Robert! We're glad to hear we made people's jobs easier this year. We definitely plan to add more comprehensive meet management features to handle all types of meets in future. Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comparison with other swim team platforms:

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been great for the last several years we have used it.

Pros

After using Active Hy-Tek and Team Unify for years prior, we switched to Swimtopia and it is by far the best online platform for organizing your team and running meets. Especially when comparing meet line-up features, running dual meets, registration, and organizational/admin items (like team orders & volunteer systems); Swimtopia is far less complex, and it's user interface is intuitive (IE: it's easy to find and do things right away). Two examples: the meet lineup/entry system is a color coded and blocked entry system, so it's easy to see who is swimming which events to create a meet strategy. As for running the meet, my long time Meet Manager guru picked up on how to use Meet Maestro (Swimtopia) in less than 10 minutes. She stated is was much easier to use than both MM & TU.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to separate meet sessions for longer invitationals.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review Dennis! We are so glad to hear we've helped simplify things for your team. We are working on improving the sessions support and many other aspects of Meet Maestro. We'll keep you posted on progress!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swimtopia has been great for us, and getting better!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Generally great and we'll stick with it!

Pros

We chose Swimtopia for our Summer Rec Swim Team ( a non profit, al volunteer board) a few years ago and have loved it ever since. The features are perfect for our needs. On occasion we have asked the company to provide additional features and it seems like we weren't the only ones asking because it happened! Customer support is great via the help articles and emails and by contacting the company. We utilized meet maestro last year for virtual meets and will try to get out league to convert to meet maestro this year too. Overall a great product for our needs.

Cons

slight learning curve on navigation but help articles are handy. A little clunky with the process for uploading and linking files but doable once you get the routine.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Heidi! We're glad to have simplified running your team and meets, and so happy to hear you've been getting good support. I hope we get to work with your league on Meet Maestro this year! Elli, Director of Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muirfins swim with SwimTopia!

Reviewed 6 months ago

For a summer swim team, SwimTopia does provide the best variety of applications/uses that are needed to easily, and simply, organize and run the swim team.

Pros

Our team has been using SwimTopia for years and it makes the interaction between all of our volunteer and paid employees very easy. We are able to very easily run our summer-only swim team through the site and services that are included with the SwimTopia software. We appreciate the ease of use, as well as the little extras that make running a yearly swim team much easier than you would expect.

Cons

Would love to be able to more easily incorporate items in the Team Store that we have and would really like to incorporate more pictures and photo galleries. Even be able to have parents contributing pictures.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Heather! We are so glad to hear we've simplified things for your swim team. Thanks for the feedback about the team store and the photos. Our Customer Happiness Team should be able to help you with adding items to the team store, there is a lot of flexibility there. You can reach them at help@swimtopia.com. For the photos, we don't currently have plans to add a photo gallery feature...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organize your Swim Team with SwimTopia

Reviewed 5 months ago

When we first switched over - the folks at SwimTopia we very helpful in assisting us getting our site up and running very quickly. Then if we ever need any assistance - I can either call and talk with someone immediately - or they call back very quick.

Pros

Before we switched to SwimTopia, we used several Excel Spreadsheets on several computers to run our club - but now it's all incorporated into one place - SwimTopia! It all starts off with being to have one place to look for all our swimmers, meets, parent volunteers, registration, spirit wear and fee collection... and most importantly - gives us a Great Website.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to grasp all the features built into SwimTopia - when we first set it up - we were just using the basic features... But over time - exploring the software - and watching the training videos - we were able to incorporate many more features for our club.

Vendor response

Thanks Doug! We are so glad to hear your team is making the most of SwimTopia, and that you've received excellent support! Elli, Director of Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING Time Saver!

Reviewed 3 years ago

SwimTopia has positively impacted every aspect of our team. It has streamlined everything from online registrations, to meet sign-ups, to swim time assessment, to volunteer coordination, our end of the year awards! Our team even uses SwimTopia to organize and plan our concessions donations and workers and all of our timers and officials. It is very inexpensive per swimmer (we are a small team, so fairly under-funded, but it is work every penny we pay for the system! SwimTopia, thank you for making my swim-life so much easier!

Pros

Our swim team started using SwimTopia over three years ago and haven't looked back! While we had folks with experience using other team management software, that software was cumbersome and not intuitive. SwimTopia allows us to check swimmers in and out of meets, make meet line-ups, pull best times and export the meet file all from the pool deck if need be. I can personally say that it has saved...

Cons

The only challenge for me was a personal challenge. I am not entirely comfortable with 'web site design' and initially thought it was going to be the worst part of the transition to SwimTopia. Despite my reservations, setting up the website was actually very simple! The questions I had were promptly answered by the SwimTopia support team. In fact, we now use the website to share our records, parent handbook, registrations, fundraisers, and volunteer recruitment and schedule.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the fantastic review Shelley. We are so glad SwimTopia helps save you time and energy and lets you give more back to the kids! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Summer League Swim Team using Swimtopia

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We've used SwimTopia for 6 years, but in 2019 used the combined SwimTopia team management and Meet Maesto meet system. The near-seamless integration of the two very different software packages saved out team a massive amount of time and headaches we previously had in switching between other packages. IN addition, the SwimTopia staff just 'gets' swim team administration. Although your team and league will do some unique things, the support staff is always a phone call or email away with a suggestion how to accomplish needed tasks.

Cons

There are a few things that can be accomplished on the web-based version of the tools that can't be done in the ioS or Android apps. For our parents who are increasingly demanding to interact with us through a phone not a laptop, this presents a few challenges. I think SwimTopia sees that technology is going this direction and is making improvements in the app.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback Randy! We're glad to hear everything went so well for you all this year. And we hear you on the mobile app! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't imagine running out team without Swimtopia!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Swimtopia has been an amazing tool for our swim team. We truly can't imagine running our team without it from registration, to paperwork, volunteer information, tracking swimmer progress, information for parents, and more!

Pros

We love how easy Swimtopia is to navigate, set-up, track progress, and keep our team organized. We even switched to handling our own registration this year through Swimtopia. The customer service support has been absolutely amazing. I can navigate my way through the site effectively without training, but customer service is available to help with new needs if I can't figure it out on my own or with tutorials. Every year we find new features that make our lives as board members, parents, volunteers, and coaches even easier. This year we started using the Photo Roster to help us get to know swimmers names and faces more quickly. Thank you Swimtopia!

Cons

There have been very few things that we wish Swimtopia could do that we haven't been able to have happen. Swimtopia support has always made a note of something if that can't solve it right then and come back to us with a solution as soon as it is available.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We exist to make life easier for swim team volunteers, and make the season more fun, so we're glad to be helping you out! Always good to hear our "Customer Happiness Team" are living up to their titles :) Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The BEST club or school sports team/league website platform EVER.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Incredibly easy to produce a beautiful, highly functional team website. So easy, we've built 3 team websites (as volunteer parents) using this platform and we are by no means professional website developers! There is no other sports team/league web development platform easier to use than Swimtopia. None and I've recently looked because our HS track & Field team needed a new, easier to maintain a website....

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Elsa! We are still only a swim focused site, but we're so happy your track team has given us a try and been able to use our features! We do hope to add functionality to support other sports in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coaches and Administrators Love Swimtopia

Reviewed 2 years ago

We tried a few different team management solutions with various levels of frustration. Swimtopia was the first where the coaches and administrators needed minimal training or instruction. It was very intuitive for them.

Pros

Entry interface for Coaches is unmatched. Team management functions are easy to use, allowing a number of administrators to get up and running quickly. User Role access also very easy to implement. Support is incredibly good, which is necessary in this space, where panicked users are, I'm sure, a constant. Parents find it easy to use.

Cons

Reporting function is a work in progress, but always improving.

Vendor response

We appreciate the review Michael! We love to hear that SwimTopia is intuitive and easy to use for your team. And yes, we'll keep working on those reports :) Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Swimtopia has helped me immensely with my job as team coordinator! Couldn't do my job without it!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that Swimtopia handles the core functions of swim team management very well without a ton of extraneous features that you have to pay for and end up turning off or ignoring. Teams with 50-200 swimmers don't need enterprise-level software, and Swimtopia is just right for summer and school teams. It is intuitive, which makes bringing on new administrative volunteers very easy. I have never heard a complaint from our parents on where to find information, either!

Cons

The only drawback is some of the reporting and the mobile app for admins could be better, but those are minor complaints.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Amy, we're glad SwimTopia helps you in your job as team coordinator! We are working on adding more mobile app features and have plans to enhance reporting in future also! Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The coach loves it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The coach really likes using it for the meet features. Customizing the pages is super easy and lots of options.

Cons

The registration set up is missing some options that were easier and needed on or previous software. Emailing could be better too. As an admin I would want to see all emails sent. Duplication has occurred because of not seeing that.

Vendor response

Thanks for the constructive feedback Susan, our customer input is so important for shaping our road map. We'll keep working on our registration and communication features. We're glad to hear your coaches are enjoying it so much! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SwimTopia sets the bar!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our summer swim team, Muirfins Swim Team (www.muirfins.com) is entering it's 2nd season with SwimTopia and there aren't enough superlatives to describe how amazing this platform is! PROS: - extremely easy to set-up and maintain - very flexible regarding customization - swimmer registration management is effortless & customizable - fees collections/deposits are fully integrated, simplifying life...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and evolving software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support staff are phenomenal to work with, and the software is great for small to medium sized teams.

Pros

This is extremely easy to use, which is particularly useful in the swim team industry where most users are volunteers, and many have little or no computer software skills. This is simple to use from day one, especially compared to the main competitor in the industry, which is cumbersome and overly complex

Cons

This is still a newer software with some advanced still needed, particularly on the Meet Maestro component, which is used to run a swim meet. There are some feature enhancements needed to be at parity with their competitors, of which the company is aware and is working on.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your feedback and will keep working to add features and functionality that teams need and expect. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How did we live without it?

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been the coordinator for a summer-recreational swim team for the past 5 years. In that time, we transitioned from paper documentation to SwimTopia. I do not know how I could have handled all the tasks involved - from registration of swimmers, to coaching communications, to meet schedules and volunteers, and sales of spirit gear - JUST TO NAME A FEW! SwimTopia gives me, my swim team parents, swimmers, AND coaches - one website to go to for everything. We've grown from 135 to 200 swimmers, and none of that would have been possible without SwimTopia!

Pros

Customer service, integration of every aspect of our team

Cons

Reports can be a little difficult to navigate

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Stefan, we'll keep working on simplifying our system! Our goal is to be as intuitive as possible. I'll reach out to you for more specifics. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective, reasonably priced Swim Team Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to implement online registration with a credit card which has helped some parents to pay on time. We have used the merchandise ordering feature.

Pros

Price is reasonable. It works to do what we need it to. Customer service is very responsive.

Cons

The reporting features for labels. I have to hand write labels when we import data as it doesn't go to the reporting feature, it goes to the Meet Maestro area which doesn't have the imported data.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Rachel. I'm glad to hear that SwimTopia has streamlined some processes for your team. We've noted your concern about labels and hope to better solve for that in future. Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to run a swim and dive team,

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our summer swim and dive team has 200 athletes ranging from u7 who are just learning to swim to u18 who are going to swim at NCAA level. We love the registration capabilities. Swimtopia let's our parents self manage all registration simply, and our treasurer loves how simple it is to get money directly into our bank account. Our coaches have an easier time with meets because we get the online meet entries. I love that it takes me thirty mins to prep the file and import it into meet manager. The team is very responsive to support questions. We got rid of signup genius for volunteering, we got rid of Active's registration software. This year we'll try to move away from Hytek team manager. We plan on automating dive entries this summer

Pros

So easy to use, meets all our needs. Parents love it

Cons

The mobile app is fairly useless, need top be able to do meet signups via mobile

Vendor response

Thanks Miklos, we hear you, we're working on adding more functionality to the app! Glad we've helped you streamline your operations!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lake Marion Lasers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Everything in one place, easy way to manage critical elements during a very hectic summer season. Establishing the website is quick. Can keep certain elements private so that only swim families can view while others can be viewed by general public. Meet manager aspect is very simple & allows coach to seed a meet quickly. We're now entering our third year of use & wouldn't be without it.

Pros

Meet manager Email functionality Setting up web pages

Cons

Sometimes need to dig down several layers to find right thing. Wish that custom templates were available for B league Wish that forward functionality was available for email

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Lesley. We'll keep working on simplifying and improving SwimTopia, your specific feedback helps us with that process!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Swimtopia has made it very easy to organize and communicate with our swim team.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to organize a large team. Easy communication tools. Love the templates for volunteer jobs. I also like that I can sort athletes by age, gender, etc.

Pros

The communication tool is very easy to use. I like that I am able to pick specific groups to email. I also like that I can create templates for volunteer jobs one time and use them over and over. Such a time saver!

Cons

It would be nice if there was a paypal option for registration instead of using the current payment option. Right now we collect checks or cash.

Vendor response

We're so happy to hear we're saving you some time and effort Erica! We integrated with PayPal in the past but we had customer service complaints and the lack of integration offered by that platform meant that people were abandoning their registration forms. It wasn't a good fit for us. Happy to chat to you more about this offline. I'll reach out. Thanks so much for the feedback! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love swimtopia! We have a professional website without the cost or the effort.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact that Swimtopia was created and is managed by people who know swim means everything is just right for swim teams. They are responsive to new ideas and quick to make changes that need to be made.

Cons

We would love to see improvements in the communication module. Filing systems, copying emails, resending or forwarding emails, and pasting formats and not just typing.

Vendor response

So glad to hear you're enjoying SwimTopia Elizabeth! Thanks for the feedback about communications, we do have enhancements to that area of SwimTopia on our road map. Please keep the feedback coming. All enhancements come from customer input! Have a great season, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing