This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TeamSideline.com

Cloud-based sports league management software

see alternatives

TeamSideline.com Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I feel that this is one of the best decisions we have made as an organization and have already received many compliments about how good our website looks.

Richard D.

TeamSideline has a great balance between ease of use and having more than enough options and ways to accomplish our scheduling needs.

Stuart S.

Pros: Online Registration, ease of administration, ease of correspondence, outstanding customer service.

Tony W.

Cons

It would be a crime to say anything bad about this software. I can't believe it is free.

Conrad K.

Scheduling is the hardest part with odd teams.

Frankie M.

My problems where there problems and they just found solutions.

Jason H.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

53

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, quick to build new content, flexible to our changing needs as a club/association.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple, intuitive interface. Easy to teach others. Help videos available to assist with learning. Our users like the system-registration is simple and we rarely have to field IT-related questions, unlike other systems where the parents and volunteers often get quite frustrated with clunky or arcane interfaces. TeamSideline plays well with other computer systems, too, so, for example, they run our...

Cons

A few of the higher admin functions sometimes take a bit of extra learning, but I suppose that's to be expected. TeamSideline service is very timely, and they sometime/often have responded to my queries on weekends, late at night, and always very quickly. Soccer volunteers often do their soccer "work" at odd hours because that's the only time available to them, so getting fast replies from support...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamSideline Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is apparent that TeamSideline cares about their product. They are constantly upgrading the product with new features and take feedback from the users serious in their consideration for modifications. The support team is EXCELLENT! Probably the most helpful, timely, and friendly responses I have experienced with any vendor. They are always willing to answer questions and help out immediately to address any issues. I have never had a negative experience or hesitations with TeamSideline and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The “communication” features on the site, especially the timestamped receipts, is a big asset to our office. It helps us keep track of communications that are sent to hundreds of individuals as well as send important communications very quickly when needed. The scheduling modular is super easy to use. It identifies errors in schedules or conflicts. The user-friendliness of the site makes training new...

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I would change or that I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service, scheduling, facility management and registration.

Reviewed a month ago

We used another product for registration and payment and we spent hours three times a year trying to get the data into the format needed for financial purposes. The staffing efficiencies gained more than outweigh the cost to use TeamSideline. We were also able to track account balances in real time. The experience for the end user was also greatly enhanced.

Pros

I have never experienced in my personal or professional career a company with such exemplary customer service. The responses are always prompt and complete. Every level of management is available for response including the owner. Virtual meetings and phone calls are scheduled as requested in a convenient manner. TeamSideline is a comprehensive sports program offering the end user all necessary capabilities to run a successful sports program. It is Arbiter, Game Changer, Team Snap, Sign-Up Genius, Gmail, and a scheduling program all in one.

Cons

The website functionality for the lay person is a little limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't live without Teamsideline!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I can't live without teamsideline! This has made such an improvement to our overall softball program. Once we got all of the teams using the site regularly, it has been such a great asset! Love being able to quickly and easily post schedules and playoffs and then notify everyone to check. Thanks Teamsideline! I am so appreciative of your efforts to helping make my program great!

Pros

Easy to post schedules Easy communications to teams Easy short cut link (www.teamsideline.com/woodland) REPORTS are excellent and use them all the time! The new page splash is a great function! Easy for ASA rep (Cassi) to bill us accordingly - spring only. Thank for for the timestamps on the schedules, that was a huge addition!

Cons

Difficult to "build" home page Roster functionality is limited Wish it was easier to move teams between divsions (especially at a half-way point in season) Page splash is tempermental, can't see what it would look like without going out and coming back in. Wish there was a way to track the ASA registered teams here.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback on areas too improve. We have worked on many of those areas already! We appreciate your partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software w/ Top Notch Customer Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

TeamSideline has been a game changer for our organization! Working within the field of youth and adult sports leagues for over 20 years, it was difficult to find a software to fit our needs and TeamSideline has exceeded our expectations. It is an easy to use software from participant registration to league management. We register teams, collect fees, manage rosters, create a variety of schedules and tournaments, along with assigning officials. We have yet to tap into the many fantastic capabilities TeamSideline has to offer.

Pros

Team Sideline's customer service is top notch. Their response time is within minutes. Team Sideline is very easy to use and offers a variety of league and tournament options. Low-cost They have a variety of communication options (text and email) for coaches and managers. Very efficient. A fantastic number of reports from enrollments to financials.

Cons

Reviewing a number of league management software...… I can't find a con with this software or company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Considerable upgrade

Reviewed 7 months ago

We originally came across TeamSideline for nothing more than a scheduling solution for our 50+ team youth baseball and softball program (and it's been wonderful). After just one year, we are starting to implement several other components for our league management applicable through TeamSideline.

Pros

Although the software itself is very user friendly to begin with, the support team has been nothing short of amazing since day one. Other tech companies are officially put on notice and should all clone their support team model after TeamSideline.

Cons

Any cons up to this point would be quibble however, if I had to be frivolous, I would like to see more integration with QuickBooks for our accounting end of league business.

Vendor response

Thanks Jeff! We are always working to make the Platform better -- and a Quickbooks Integration function is on our list of high priorities. So stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with Team Sideline Software Use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Being a youth sports non profit we need to maximize our resources. Switching over to the teamsideline software has allowed us to automate everything and helped saved money and resources that can be used in other areas of need.

Pros

The biggest attraction about the software was the simplicity that it delivered. We found it very easy on both the consumer end with registration and on the administrative side setting up the programs. It is very user friendly!

Cons

I can't find much to say that could be negative. Anything I have had to learn or find out is available with links and or videos. In a worst case scenario the support team is outstanding and will assist if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 3 months ago

Support Next Level My problems where there problems and they just found solutions. Next level. These guys know what they are doing. I was able to setup entire registration platform, rosters, team sites and schedule an 8 week season in a couple hours. Excellent platform!!!

Pros

Game Scheduling & front end website integration. Ease of adding content fields and bulk team roster uploads. Playoff bracket tool quick efficient and easy to setup. Great tools.

Cons

Honestly anything I needed they had a solution or where able to help navigate the platform to driver on what we needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coppell Girls Softball Association

Reviewed 17 days ago

I am very likely to recommend TeamSideline and already have several times over the years.

Pros

A comprehensive platform that is easy to use. TeamSideline also has a great reporting function, and the support is top-notch!

Cons

No issues. Any issue gets resolved quickly by the great TeamSideline Support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamSideline

Reviewed 3 months ago

I enjoy sideline. What used to take me weeks now just takes me a day.

Pros

Support is by far the best aspect. Using the software is a lot of information and the non intuitive factors can be overwhelming like scheduling. Support is amazing and helps clear up any issues very quick.

Cons

Scheduling is the hardest part with odd teams.

Vendor response

We have configurations for handling different scenarios of Divisions with an odd number of Teams (byes for one team versus double headers for one team). We have training videos regarding handling these various scenarios (and other scenarios). Our Support Team was able to help Mr. Montoya "get it done" on these schedules quickly in a day instead of the weeks it took him with his previous software. Like Mr. Montoya said, it's just another example of why our Customer Support is #1.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is second to none and the interface is very user friendly.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For many years our organization used a different service provider; they offered little or no customer service, tech support and the client was very user unfriendly. We then choose to search for a new provider, in our search we found Bruce from TeamSideline. We explained our situation and needs to Bruce and he assured us that he could solve all of our problems and help improve our families interface...

Cons

Cons- haven't found any yet after a few years of using TeamSideline. As the volunteer commissioner of a youth football league I have many issues to contend with throughout the year. I'm personally grateful to TeamSideline's ability to quickly and effectively support managing our websites, it has taken a huge burden off of me. For those of you still using the older, larger services you are doing yourself and your families a huge disservice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our TeamSideline site has added another level of professionalism to our programs

Reviewed 9 years ago

I hope to encourage any group looking use TeamSideline to not hesitate any longer! TeamSideline has gone above and beyond what I would have expected out of a simple scheduling software company and never once have they attempted to up-sell me during my time with them. They are just a group who wants to produce a great product in order to see their customers satisfied and they seem to accomplish it with ease. As our athletic programming in our department continues to grow I look forward to using TeamSideline more and more for my scheduling and my source of information for our local teams.

Pros

TeamSideline has a great balance between ease of use and having more than enough options and ways to accomplish our scheduling needs. The flexibility and adaptability of the system allows me to schedule our leagues the way I specifically envision them while doing a majority of the leg work for me. Being able to use a site that is very presentable and has a professional appearance has added another...

Cons

The only cons I could maybe hold against TeamSideline is that their product offers so many options that the first time using their product I did need to call and ask for assistance. But, once they walked me through some of the scheduling program I was able to easily use it the next time around without any hiccups. Also, each TeamSideline site has the same basic structure so maybe just a little more opportunity to look unique would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HARD Sports loves Teamsideline!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is one of the best websites that I have ever worked with in my field. I find it very easy to use and interact with. All of our clients seem to be able to navigate the site with easy. Over the years the updates and upgrade have grown to make things easier to use and better for admins and end users. We have recently added some new features and I look forward to exploring how they function and work.

Pros

I like the way the Admin screen is laid out. Easy to use and interact with. I also like that I did not have to build the whole site from scratch (that was the case with our past site – actually had to do that twice, after it crashed one time). Customer Service is always top notch, great response times!

Cons

I can’t really think of one that comes to the top of my head at this point in time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used TeamSideline now for four years. Every year it gets better.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to track registrations, no paperwork. I can login at any time from anywhere and get what I need. Saves me time. Customer service is A+. Always adapting to what the customer needs. Easy explanation of how to do things online. Love the photo upload option. Can track all accounts and do as many options you need for your specific organization. Can use and view from computer or phone, which is a huge plus. Very easy for a new person to the system to use and learn how to operate.

Cons

I do not have any cons. TeamSideline is always there when I need them. It makes it so easy to do my job as a volunteer and the customer service is amazing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's everything we could ask for in a web-service plus prompt & knowledgeable customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I highly recommend TeamSideline to all sports teams or leagues seeking a professional & clean look, to simplify communication, and/or to better publicize their team or league. They continue to have constant and continual updates to meet societies quickly changing & evolving technical demands and desires.

Cons

None. Southeast Portland Little League has been 100% satisfied with TeamSideline for the past 4 years, and we have absolutely zero intent to change to any other web service. Thanks to the helpful crew at Team Sideline, our SEPLL website is visually appealing, affordable, ad free, mobile equipped, safe, fast, and user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to manage youth sports leagues.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I spend less time on schedules and can spend more time on other aspects of youth sports.

Pros

SO easy to use. Scheduling tool is great. Alerts you to double booking field and/or coach. Easy to move entire weeks due to rain outs as well as moving a single game. Easy to upload contact files to send targeting emails.

Cons

Would love if it were easier to upload program participants if not using the registration feature in teamsideline. Our registration program does not talk to teamsideline so we must export/import contacts into teamsideline to use the roster feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Sports websites on the Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with the team at TS has been outstanding. They are super helpful and quick to respond when there is an issue. They have customized our site to our needs and have built enhancements that have made it work best for us.

Pros

They are constantly making upgrades based on the need of their customers and their customer service are prompt and extremely helpful.

Cons

The only thing we struggle with is that we would like the registration to be a team registration not a Manager or Coach and then the team is secondary. Although it works best for those who have multiple teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamSideline is very comprehensive.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is well thought through and it does not require to purchase any other system to run the league. TeamSideline does not require much training if any. It is very intuitive and simple to use. I have used other League management systems, and TeamSideline is by far the simplest. The documentation within the help section is thorough and complete. The response time from support is exceptional. I have asked questions late in the evening, or on weekends with the expectation that I would get a response the next day, but within hours or minutes my question have been answered. They go out of their way to make sure you are getting what is needed.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use TeamSideline for our Youth Basketball Program with over 800 kids and more than 100 coaches.

Reviewed 3 years ago

TeamSideline is comprehensive yet easy to learn and use, and they are always performing new enhancements to make it even more efficient.

Pros

I was able to learn and use the system last season by watching the online videos and using the FAQ's that are very thorough. Anytime I need any extra help with something the support team is quick to respond with help. I highly recommend TeamSideline not only because the system works well, but because the support team always goes above and beyond in providing excellent customer service!

Cons

The software is fine, parents creating multiple accounts instead of asking for their password can be a problem!

Vendor response

We all thank you for your great review! FYI the system does not allow adults to create multiple accounts using the same email address. However if an adult forgets the email address used to create an account and uses a second email address to create a second account (you must be referring to that) the two accounts can be easily merged and we have a nice short training video regarding how to do it -- or of course you can call or email our Support Team and we will be glad to talk you through it. Thanks again! --Bruce, TeamSideline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eastern Prince William Basketball Association

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

The value of what we get exceeds the cost we pay and the customer service is very responsive to our needs.

Cons

When I first took over as commissioner, the league was using TeamSideline for only one or two functions and using a separate antiquated system. I was about to cancel TeamSideline because I needed one system that could do everything. TeamSideline contacted me personally to walk through all the system features…I’ve been hooked ever since!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Holy Grail of Youth Sports management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with TeamSideline has got to be an A+ plus so far. We were able to get up and running very quickly we’ve been registering multiple sports now for a couple of months with zero issues. The support staff is excellent. And overall it’s been a very very nice implementation in addition to our organization to help us run our day-to-day business. I have found it to be a great asset and a valuable tool to running or business daily

Pros

The pros that I like about TeamSideline is by far the user interface, the dashboard, and the overall ease of using their software. Another big benefit in pro to the system is there online training documentation as well as videos. It makes it very helpful. And above all everything else is their support. They are always there and they always answer in a very timely manner.

Cons

The only thing I don’t like about the software is that it’s not very scalable. We understood going in that it is a cam product but the fact that I have so much stuff with in it does help immensely. We were just coming from a system that we had fully customized to meet our needs and this one was the only one out there in all the searches that I had found that came close.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best decision our league made in choosing a registration software/website package that exceeds all!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

After 4 months of using TeamSideline, I can honestly say there's not a single feature that hasn't met or exceeded every expectation and need for our league. We run 80 teams a season with 1000 kids and we couldn't be happier. Our rep helped every step of the way and every promise he made he came through 100%. Our website looks great and with multiple admins it was a snap to teach others the how to's....

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamSideline is the best site for team registration website building!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I will be suggesting to USA Football to consider TeamSideline as a partner for youth football programs throughout the USA! Customer support is superb!

Pros

I have been trying to get online registration completed since January 26th with another team registration company. Their customer service was appalling, I would wait on hold for up to 30 minutes to speak to someone. There were delays in email support, and I couldn't even get answers to a simple request to change a color on our website! Their onboarding was next to nothing, then I was on my own. I...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why didn't I use this software sooner?

Reviewed 3 years ago

TeamSideline provides me with easy-to-access and complete control over my registration and scheduling tasks for my indoor sports facility. The system is easy for customers to use, and provides me with access to everything I need in order to make their experience more than satisfactory.

Pros

Fast support and thorough support, loads of features, easy to customize. We use a rather unorthodox method of registration, and the team went above and beyond to configure parameters that work almost perfectly for our purposes.

Cons

There are so many features that I can't utilize them all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TeamSideline Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Teamsideline has been one of the best things we did in the 21 years our league has been running. We have used other websites and never had as much functionality for the price as we do now. Our job has become so much easier and our parents all give our new website their approval.

Pros

Easy to use On Line Registration Communication with coaches/teams/parents is outstanding Scheduling is so simple and balanced Website is extremely customizable Getting technical support is extremely quick and always answers our questions

Cons

None we are happy with the features of the website