App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Xplor Triib Logo

Xplor Triib

Gym Management Software For Building Healthier Humans

see alternatives

(2)

Xplor Triib Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.2/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I loved how easy it was to add in programming, The ease of use amongst my members, and The ability to change things easily when needed.
Communicating with members very easy. Platform is good with great dashboard to give a glimpse to business daily.
The performance tracking piece of Triib is great, and when you couple it with the back of the house reporting that Triib has available, it is a great product to manage your boutique gym.
I have wasted so much time, and have been distracted before, during, and after class, trying to process a litiny of user requests, from drop ins, payments, check ins, logging results.
Nearly everything is awful. The design is confusing.
User interface is terrible. Almost any feature that requires basic user (member, or potential member) operation is unreliable.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Mark G.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience has been great and the customer service is awesome. They are quick to respond to even the most basic question. They also constantly release app and feature updates, improving the product regularly.

Pros

As a gym owner Triib has made management much easier. Programming is easy to post to both coaches and our website through the software and has allowed class check-ins seamless. We switched from a software solution that lacked many of these features and this has allowed us to scale as we grow.

Cons

The ability to add a percentage discount to every member. This came into play during COVID shutdowns. Also, the ability to indefinitely place a member on hold, currently you have to place and end date.

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Triib Review Oct 2020

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been good, just wish the product grew with the industry.

Pros

Class registration, subscription billing, and customer support.

Cons

Steps to book an appointments, inability to book an appointment on the app or see personal schedule inside of Triib on my app as an admin. other very small things that would just make our life as owners easier - easier to read reports, google sync

ca
AvatarImg

charles a.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

More disappointed as the years go by.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Immeadiate processing features are clunky and unreliable. I have wasted so much time, and have been distracted before, during, and after class, trying to process a litiny of user requests, from drop ins, payments, check ins, logging results. I had to start using and paying for an additional programming platform that allows me to push programs, display programs, and record individual workout results...

Pros

decent back end administrative functions. I like the idea of the event / challenge features, but operationally, they are too difficult to navigate and as a result, the members just end up blowing it off.

Cons

user interface is terrible. almost any feature that requires basic user (member, or potential member) operation is unreliable. It isn't easy to use at all. Even the Front End Admin features are a pain in the rear. TRIIB tries to do too much, and as a result is shoddy at almost all of it. TRIIB as a decent foothold at being the best gym administration platforms out there, however, their programming and event features, muddy the waters. There are several great programming and workout logging platforms out there. That is all they focus on. TRIIB would be better to just allow for integration with these successful systems, rather than try to do what they do........Beyond the White Board and SugarWod.

BL
AvatarImg

Brian L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Been on Triib for over 3 three years now

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is prompt Product has not improved much over the years for my uses Once you are on, it is really difficult to switch because of all the set up

Pros

Ease of billing the memberships, building new products or services is easy. Downloading the reports have been helpful in analyzing the business.

Cons

The store works, but is a lot of clicks to get around. I would like to be able to stay on the store, keep the last product up, and the ability to bill multiple members for the same product at one time.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made the switch!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have used the Triib platform to manage every aspect of our gym since we opened in 2014 and it's been phenomenal!

Pros

The Xplor Triib user interface is smooth and easy to use.

Cons

The app can be slow at times but a quick relaunch usually remedies it!

AB
AvatarImg

Ana B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very comprehensive management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall good experience. I'd recommend it, as I see potential.

Pros

Billing was fast and easy, and the money became available very fast. It accurately reflected my facility's needs with scheduling, billing and record keeping. It was fairly easy to use.

Cons

You can tell that it's a new company that's still working out its kinks and learning to understand its customer's needs. Some features were convoluted or not available. There were some obvious features that were missing, for example, a clear history of who signed up and cancelled for classes, a no-show option, an option to cancel last minute but still charge the member that session, the ability to schedule 2 personal training clients in appointment time, etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have received the benefit of having all the workouts in the same location.

Pros

The interface is set up decently in that it’s easy to maneuver through the different pages. Never had a problem quickly looking up a workout.

Cons

The app crashes a decent amount and find it unreliable when going through a weeks workout. Some bug fixes have gone in tho.

KE
AvatarImg

Karen E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend for CF gym owners

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, good experience with system doing what I need it to do for my gym business. I would highly recommend to other gym owners looking for recurrent billing and member tracking

Pros

Great features for gym owner. Good for recurrent billing and member tracking

Cons

learning curve to be proficient with features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alyssa K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not great for gyms

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s okay, not great, doesn’t have as many features as other softwares offer

Pros

It is fairly easy to use, simple software, can plan out the month in the program, easy to see workouts for members

Cons

Doesn’t store past performances like other softwares do, freezes quite a bit on phone app, difficulty seeing who’s registered for class

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sam J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good enough, needs refinement

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helping me track more WODs.

Pros

Its super easy to turn on and see the daily WOD. Its fun to track scores with other gym members. Its free to users at a gym. It does enough to be useful.

Cons

Its hard to switch between days to get different WODs. It would be nice to just swipe left or right to get to the next day.

AE
AvatarImg

Adam E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I think they are trying

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use it to manage my gym membership and coaches, book personal training appointments.

Pros

the ability to program and have it show up for members on the app is nice.

Cons

It actually makes my life harder. Nothing is easy or works as it should. Simple things that I would expect my system to do are not done, such as pro-rating a bill when a member goes on hold, or deducting a punch from an attendance pack when a client checks in. I have given Triib an honest try, but they just don't seem to get it.

JD
AvatarImg

Jarrod D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value and a great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The performance tracking piece of Triib is great, and when you couple it with the back of the house reporting that Triib has available, it is a great product to manage your boutique gym!

Cons

There are some additional reporting features that would be beneficial for business owners. The software development team appears to be doing a great job of prioritizing and developing features that are the most beneficial for the most gyms.

TF
AvatarImg

Todd F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid. Features such as the Open Challenge are amazing, members love them! Coaches corner too.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's all in one. Having everything that we need altogether for our members is a huge bonus in my opinion. Automated billing, programming, the RSVP for class system, are all used. Obviously, reports are great for tracking attendances as well. We've recently begun relying more on the messaging system - being in the Northeast with weather being unpredictable and many older members not on Facebook or social media, the text and email feature has been a time saver with last minute communications.

Cons

There have been bugs and hiccups along the way but I don't imagine a service exists that doesn't. Service tickets have fallen through the cracks once or twice but nothing I would be hesitant about.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words and great feedback, Todd. Everything we build is for you guys so happy to hear the Online Challenges tool has been such a hit! While bugs are definitely our arch-enemy, we now have rolling system updates with increasing regularity. This means in 2018 the platform is experiencing some big updates to ensure the platform is always humming for you and your team!

Jb
AvatarImg

Jason b.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Junk software built with duct tape and hope

Reviewed 4 years ago

implementation was difficult. customer service gets defensive. Their documentation is out of date.

Pros

Nothing. It used to be a cheap option until they increased the price by 30% with no new features or improvements to make up for it.

Cons

Nearly everything is awful: - the design is confusing. Similar functionality that you would need together are placed in separate parts of the app. - error messages are often, and confusing. - basic functionality is still missing. - they're more concerned with building new features than improving old ones - you can't update the price on a membership plan - if you need to change your rates, you need...

KT
AvatarImg

KYLIE T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Members and coaches find the software very user friendly.

Pros

I really like the ease of navigation. It's very simple to get to where you're going, even if you've never tried to access certain things.

Cons

My only issue was when ordering something, I was given a code for 50% off and it added it instead of took it away.

BG
AvatarImg

Brandon G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do NOT Purchase.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely terrible and will never go back to this company and definitely will NEVER refer anyone to this. The only time I will bring this company up to anyone is to inform them that it’s a complete scam with a trash service that doesn’t care about anything other than make money for themselves and screwing over other businesses

Pros

The calendar was clean looking for the most part. But the app version of the calendar doesn’t show you the times you have blocked out manually.

Cons

The payment processor is terrible, the reporting gives you completely inaccurate numbers in every way possible, the customer service doesn’t speak English and doesn’t understand your questions so they repeat themselves. They also don’t have a phone number you can call and even if you get customer service to actually pick up a phone and call they call you from a blocked number so you can’t call them back. They scam you out of your money to lock you into a year long contract. And the custom branded app crashes constantly.

TC
AvatarImg

Tony C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Triib Value Beats Other Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love TIIB. It’s better than the three other competing products I’ve used in the last 5 years.

Pros

Triib has a one stop shop functionality. I use it to integrate with my website and push schedules and programming. I use it for billing, booking and programming.

Cons

The programming aspect has some limitations that seem easy to fix but are still missing.

MN
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product for the price, customer service very responsive. Definitely recommend.

Pros

Very user friendly. Just used to organize an event. Went very smoothly. Communicating with members very easy. Platform is good with great dashboard to give a glimpse to business daily.

Cons

Transition wasn't the smoothest, could be how data was delivered from previous company

AW
AvatarImg

Andrea W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The kiosk and the app make our lives as admins much easier. Having a website that we can customize that is also very professional. I love that we can set it up for our staff to be able to add members and handle their financial info.

Cons

I wish we had notifications, for both us and members, when their membership package is about to expire.

RT
AvatarImg

Rose T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still deciding

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Seems more all in one. Hopefully will become more practical.

Cons

The update took away the check marks by clients name to denote reconciled.

NS
AvatarImg

Neil S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FutbolerFit Highly Recommends TRIIB

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic! TRIIB has been a great platform for us and I highly recommend it for gym owners of any type of fitness. It helps make our day-to-day operations a lot easier so we can focus on other things.

Pros

The ease of use is amazing with TRIIB. It is simple, clean, and effective. I have tried other all-in-one softwares, and this has made my life a lot easier.

Cons

There are not too many cons, just improvements that I think could be made that I'm sure TRIIB is already on top of as they continue to grow and advance.

HD
AvatarImg

Hailey D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Opening during a pandemic is hard, but this software made it easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Triib has been great to work with so far. The on boarding process was easy and we had all our questions answered quickly. There haven't been many "check ins" on us lately but I suppose that's because everything is going well!

Pros

The class check in process is simple and fast! Signing up new members is an easy process and allows for quick access. It is very useful that clients can rsvp and update preferences online. I love the forms and templates for automated email and messaging.

Cons

I wish the software allowed for online sales from the shop. Other, than that, everything is easy to use and needed.

MB
AvatarImg

Max B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Triib Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the experience has been good

Pros

Easy to post information on classes and upcoming events, administration interface is easy to use

Cons

Setting up payment requires a lot of work, and it's not easy to set up promotions, discounts, or one off purchases

RR
AvatarImg

Ronda R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love triib

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Generating reports like projected revenue, monthly birthdays and attendance

Cons

Not sure how to look up when was the last time I programmed a particular workout

RW
AvatarImg

Rosemarie W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My TRIIB

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I had an excellent experience with TRIIB. Their customer service team is fantastic. I will definitely use them again in the near future.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to add in programming, The ease of use amongst my members, and The ability to change things easily when needed.

Cons

There wasn’t anything I didn’t like. I loved everything about TRIIB.