App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Twin Oaks Logo
Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

visit website

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twin Oaks Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.39/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love the New App and the online access. We have used Twin Oaks for several years and the online system is much more user friendly!!! We are very happy so far with what they are doing.
What impressed me the most was the advance preparation and relatively seamless transition. We were able to customize our software to our industry and have been able to "tweak" it as we go.
This is a robust software and a lot to learn. Support team is very helpful.
It also makes it difficult manually to clock in because the employees have to change their password so often that they forget it. The biggest complaint is the merchant card service charges.
The reports are very frustrating as the instructions are not clear and selection criteria is extremely confusing. It is frustrating to run reports and not obtain report data that is consistent.
Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

TM
AvatarImg

Terrence M.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Twin Oaks Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tge twin oaks support team in general is absolutely amazing. They are quick to respond and help whenever I need it.

Pros

The software makes it easy for us to add and remove options to our Point of Sale System and it does a great job of providing us with a detailed sales analysis weekly, monthly and annually. It also is great for time keeping reports.

Cons

Our Clock in scanner misfunctions often for employees who are trying to clock in with their badge. It also makes it difficult manually to clock in because the employees have to change their password so often that they forget it. The biggest complaint is the merchant card service charges. Please try to shop for a new company that doesn't charge as much for credit card transactions.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing this review Terrence. We will reach out to you and take a look at what you're currently being charged as perhaps something is misaligned. Typically the CC rates are very competitive across the industry.

DB
AvatarImg

Debbie B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love them.

Pros

From the beginning when we began extracting our data to the first monthly draft the Twin Oaks team was there guiding and assisting to make the process a success. We love the ongoing support and accessibility when we have question or need assistance.

Cons

At this time I don’t think we have any cons. The software is meeting our needs. We do like that they are always looking for ways to improve.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Debbie. We're always striving to service & support our clients.

SJ
AvatarImg

S J.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Desktop Version Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

The folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their stuff, and the trainers are very well versed. We have the desktop version, which I am told is a very stripped-down version of their online version. We got the desktop version as we are not a large entity and wanted to try and maintain some control over our accounting and member management. It has turned...

Pros

Great personnel. Fair and upfront pricing. Office hours are generous, and a 24/7 line is made available for tech emergencies. Knowledgeable techs. A couple personnel are experience with Quick Books, so are great help if you have to transmit things to QB.

Cons

Interface is not intuitive or easy to use. If you are not in their area, you must get training over the phone and remote computer, which can be difficult to schedule for employees. Manual is huge, hard to follow and sometimes inaccurate. Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.

NA
AvatarImg

Nancy Ann Z.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The only Pandemic "Plus"

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In June of this year our fitness center migrated from the Twin Oaks Version 6 software to the new ADVANTAGE online system. What impressed me the most was the advance preparation and relatively seamless transition. We were able to customize our software to our industry and have been able to "tweak" it as we go. We have been able to customize reports to increase our sales by utilizing the sales breakdowns and targeting our advertising accordingly. Sales and Client Relations staff are readily available to answer any concerns or assist with formatting new reports or other requests as they occur.

Cons

Integrating with the new software was relatively seamless. As I stated we had an older Twin Oaks software product already in use. However, the change over occurred the end of June (Pandemic time) so we had trained our Front Desk staff and then there was constant change of personnel. Business was slower during this timeframe so there was not the normal frequency of using the system so the staff was...

Vendor response

Thank you Nancy for your valuable input and feedback, much appreciated.

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Log history of industry knowledge

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a robust software and a lot to learn. Support team is very helpful.

Pros

Secure and robust management of members. We have bern using the software and one of its earliest customers. New updates are keeping with the times.

Cons

Could use more accounting integration to accounting software.

Vendor response

Thanks Peter, always a pleasure working with you and your staff at Litchfield AC.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very Basic

Reviewed a year ago

It is very basic and might be something for a small gym definitely doesn't work well with bigger gyms.

Pros

I liked the layout of the software. It was very easy to find most things. Response time from Twin Oaks was typically pretty quick.

Cons

I don't like that it is hard to use a calendar on their software and that you can not sync their calendar to your phone. We literally had to use 3 different calendars to keep track of appointments. Billing was a hassle. We would have members not bill and some bill. Others would put in cancelationsand still get billed. I also don't like how once a member is created its almost impossible to delete them or merge them with a different account. Also when we switched from softwares we ended up finding out that twinoaks wasn't even redeeming sessions for the trainers so we had clients with 120 sessions when they should've only had like 20. It was a mess.

SS
AvatarImg

Shannon S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They are doing an Awesome Job

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all the experience I have had with them has been great. The transition from desktop to online was a breeze, and the staff has been very helpful with all of my questions and training of my staff on the new software.

Pros

I love the New App and the online access. We have used Twin Oaks for several years and the online system is much more user friendly!!! We are very happy so far with what they are doing!!!

Cons

The only thing I dislike about the new software is when down loading the app, on iPhone it is a little confusing, but I think that is an iPhone thing because it is super simple with an android.

LG
AvatarImg

Lance G.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Twin Oaks software does the job

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive. Staff is willing to help when needed and provide solutions.

Pros

We use Twin Oaks for membership in our church recreation center, which uses paid memberships for members and non-members. The Twin Oaks software has the flexibility to handle a number of different customer categories, a strong accounting feature and numerous ways to retain members. The response from Twin Oaks customer support is very good as well.

Cons

Renewing memberships before a member's expiration date can be confusing as well as shufflinf between different types of payments.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to do a review Lance, we appreciate your input and feedback. Please let us know if we can help further and do some additional training for doing renewals.

RG
AvatarImg

Randi G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Randi - STLFC

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is available 24 hours with a call back feature, Carole in sales is amazing and so are most everyone I have worked with! Their historical tracking and business features make it possible to run our business the way we need to!

Pros

The sales and membership tracking make keeping up with our sales and growth super easy! The pricing has never changed or gone up at all, which is nice to know that that is set and not something we have to be concerned about.

Cons

Until you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After almost 5 years with them ,they have been exceptional and professional to the max.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and report metrics we need to improve our business.

Pros

A club like ours needs the services this kind of software offers.The staff has always been kind and knowledgeable even when dealing with a novice like me. I have turned down a great many software marketing companies who call upon us promising the world of services. Simply put no reason to change horses with yours has no bad habits as does whatever task you ask.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BB
AvatarImg

Buck B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review Twin Oaks Club Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been very good for us and the addition of Twin Oaks handling our credit card processing has been very smooth.

Pros

The software is easy to use and train new employees on.

Cons

The reports are very frustrating as the instructions are not clear and selection criteria is extremely confusing. It is frustrating to run reports and not obtain report data that is consistent.

Vendor response

Thank you Buck for the feedback regarding the reports. We may of made too many options available in them. We will reach out to you to offer further assistance.

MY
AvatarImg

Mike Y.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GM

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love have a sign person to your club. Not called a 1800 number and get a redon call person that does not know your club.

Pros

the software Easy to use. Love the customer service

Cons

cant take/make payment on any device. Return of EFT Members can't see it or make a payment into the club post it on the 8th.

Vendor response

Hi Mike - thank you for the review. And yes, you can absolutely take a payment from any device and members can pay from anywhere they login to the Member Portal. We'll give you a call to show you how.

RD
AvatarImg

Russell D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All inclusive club software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It’s an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

After a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Russell, we appreciate the feedback. It's great working with you and all the staff at Motion Fitness.

DK
AvatarImg

Debra K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Twin Oaks Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Loved the technical support team. Very helpful. Called back right away.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, pricing, customer support

Cons

At this time there were no features that were mising

Vendor response

Thank you, it's a pleasure working with everyone at SMOC!

JD
AvatarImg

Janet D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software company!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use, versatile and comprehensive. Twin Oaks entire staff, including customer service/support staff is by far the best!

Pros

Ease of use. Customer service.

Cons

None.

JM
AvatarImg

Jeff M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Planet Fitness - Mexico

Reviewed 3 years ago

Software is reliable. Support is responsive. Software is simple and easy to use and implement.

Pros

Remote access as an admin. Ease of use and training of new employees. Support access is quick and efficient.

Cons

Submitting the draft manually. Automatic ability to remove bad billing from the draft after returns occur.

BB
AvatarImg

Belinda B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember. problems are always fixed right away. The staff is very friendly and patient. I often talk to Denise Smith. She has become my phone buddy, She is very helpful and make sure I understand the process. Love the service.

Pros

It's easy and great

Cons

Somethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.

DS
AvatarImg

Desiree S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed 7 years ago

Collection Efforts

Pros

Ease of Use Sales package set up with timer reporting functionality remote desktop capability color schemes

Cons

Slow at times Unexpected errors or glitches at least once per week Random color scheme change sometimes when logging in

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, best software on the market.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Using it for 20+ years in full entirety, all aspects. Support & service are outstanding and all billing functionality, Online components, and club management needs are fully met.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CK
AvatarImg

Chad K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Twin Oaks Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Twin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I highly recommend Twin Oaks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review