Twin Oaks Reviews

Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

4.67/5 (9 reviews)

Pros
  • It's easy and great
  • Ease of use. Customer service.
  • Ease of Use Sales package set up with timer reporting functionality remote desktop capability color schemes
  • It’s an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.
Cons
  • None.
  • Somethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.
  • Until you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.
  • After a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though
86%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Randi Ganousis

Randi - STLFC

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

Our club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is available 24 hours with a call back feature, Carole in sales is amazing and so are most everyone I have worked with! Their historical tracking and business features make it possible to run our business the way we need to!

Pros
The sales and membership tracking make keeping up with our sales and growth super easy! The pricing has never changed or gone up at all, which is nice to know that that is set and not something we have to be concerned about.

Cons
Until you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Steve Mikels

After almost 5 years with them ,they have been exceptional and professional to the max.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

It simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and report metrics we need to improve our business.

Pros
A club like ours needs the services this kind of software offers.The staff has always been kind and knowledgeable even when dealing with a novice like me. I have turned down a great many software marketing companies who call upon us promising the world of services. Simply put no reason to change horses with yours has no bad habits as does whatever task you ask.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Russell Decoteau

All inclusive club software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.

Cons
After a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though

Response from Twin Oaks Software


Thanks for the review Russell, we appreciate the feedback. It's great working with you and all the staff at Motion Fitness.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

S J

Desktop Version Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

The folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their stuff, and the trainers are very well versed. We have the desktop version, which I am told is a very stripped-down version of their online version. We got the desktop version as we are not a large entity and wanted to try and maintain some control over our accounting and member management. It has turned out to be difficult to the point of us slowly turning over one function and another to them. The software is not intuitive or easy on the eye or to follow. The manuals are huge and difficult to follow, and some places don't seem to give correct directions. The software does just about anything you could want it to, but figuring out how to do it is as difficult as doing it once you do find out. That is not true for every function, but is for too many. The enterprise company has really nice rates, but is a pain to try to get through to someone if you have a problem. They are available for free training over the phone that you schedule with them. What is hard is getting that training for yourself or your personnel when you have to be using your computers on the job and can't tie them up to train.

Pros
Great personnel. Fair and upfront pricing. Office hours are generous, and a 24/7 line is made available for tech emergencies. Knowledgeable techs. A couple personnel are experience with Quick Books, so are great help if you have to transmit things to QB.

Cons
Interface is not intuitive or easy to use. If you are not in their area, you must get training over the phone and remote computer, which can be difficult to schedule for employees. Manual is huge, hard to follow and sometimes inaccurate. Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Janet DeBiase

Great software company!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Our Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use, versatile and comprehensive. Twin Oaks entire staff, including customer service/support staff is by far the best!

Pros
Ease of use. Customer service.

Cons
None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Belinda Bourjeili

Great Customer Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

I love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember. problems are always fixed right away. The staff is very friendly and patient. I often talk to Denise Smith. She has become my phone buddy, She is very helpful and make sure I understand the process. Love the service.

Pros
It's easy and great

Cons
Somethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Desiree Sabo

Friendly and helpful staff

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Collection Efforts

Pros
Ease of Use Sales package set up with timer reporting functionality remote desktop capability color schemes

Cons
Slow at times Unexpected errors or glitches at least once per week Random color scheme change sometimes when logging in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

John Syragakis

Excellent, best software on the market.

Reviewed 2016-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Using it for 20+ years in full entirety, all aspects. Support & service are outstanding and all billing functionality, Online components, and club management needs are fully met.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

Chad Krisel

Twin Oaks Review

Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

Twin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I highly recommend Twin Oaks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers