Upper Hand Reviews

Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

4.14/5 (63 reviews)

angela mcinnis

Upper Hand

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Upper Hand is the ultimate sports software and really does give you the "upper hand". Ready to use and all the information you need right at your fingertips.

Cons
I have nothing negative to say about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Josh Estes

Amazing customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Danielle & support group have been amazing patient & helpful with us. Miriam mainly is the one in constant contact with Danielle and/or hub and they’ve helped her so much she then turns back and trains our Staff

Pros
Very user friendly but we are still learning!

Cons
retail receipts aren’t emailed to staff/no partial payment option

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Taila Schluter

Recommend

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

My larger clinics run so much smoother when I can have all of my clients pay ahead of time rather than collecting fees at the clinic.

Pros
The customization of events is incredibly useful.

Cons
The ease of changing a clients date, etc. Though this has improved since I first purchased the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Zach Duda

More features

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Hands down great customer service! Really a fantastic staff all the way around. The program itself is helpful, but I would like it to have more features.

Pros
The ease of payment Good price

Cons
No phone app Not customizable

Response from Upper Hand


Thank you for the review, Zach!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Rami Kouka

Great Service

Reviewed 2017-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Just had my first strategy call with customer support representative at UpperHand and she was very helpful in answering all my questions and showing me how the software works. I also spoke a few times with an individual named Josh who was so damn persistent at getting me on board, I can't help but feel inspired by his hustle. Highly recommend you join the Upper Hand team to grow your business!

Pros
Ease of use. Simplify my life.

Response from Upper Hand


Thanks for your review Rami!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Paul Hogan

Upper Hand and my basketball camps

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

All in all, Upper Hand works well with customers. The communication with the customer is so important and Upper Hand works hard to match the customer with the proper support cast.

Pros
Upper Hand assists with the process for a novice like me. This is very helpful for my summer sport camps.

Cons
Just learning how to use something new can be challenging to someone like me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Eric Kresser

Great product. Always improving and awesome customer support!

Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

As my business grew, I was looking for a solution to manage it more efficiently. I looked at a number of different options but Upper Hand was the only solution that was "all in one" for a private coach like myself. The support is awesome. They are always listening and looking to make things work for the customer. I'm excited for my business to grow with Upper Hand.

Response from Upper Hand


Thanks for your review Eric!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Kayla Grover

I've had great experience from walk-through demo conference calls, to phone calls and more.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that company really cares about you and the business that you are running. They want to see you succeed. They are professional, relate-able, and are willing to help you any way that they can. The software is easy to implement for the administrator as well as for clients. Upper Hand provides an easy to use, mobile friendly system to take your business to the next level.

Response from Upper Hand


Thank you for the review, Kayla!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Casey Pauli

Communication

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

We just need better and more timely communication. Need more or better training.

Pros
I like the possibilities and what it might be able to do, once we fully figure it out.

Cons
I dislike how long it takes for Upper Hand to get back to our team. We are a new business and trying to be prepared when we open, instead of figuring it out on the fly when we open.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Darren Lewis

cust support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

In the weeks leading up to our opening and currently it has been problematic getting a quick response to emails and phone calls. Sometimes its very quick and other times it was 24-48 hours before a response came thru. This has been very frustrating as we have never used the software so we need answers quickly.

Pros
It's intuitive and fairly easy to pick up how to use.

Cons
would like the scheduling to have EOW feature

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Jim Ballard

Well worth the Investment

Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

The support from the top down has been tremendous. Always accommodating and a whatever we can do for you attitude. A rarity today.

Response from Upper Hand


Thanks for the review, Coach Ballard!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Mike Gallagher

Excellent Program and Customer Service

Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

We utilize Upperhand for all camp and team registration. They provide excellent customer service to both us and our customers if need.

Response from Upper Hand


Thanks for the review Mike!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.

Angela Ambuhl

Pretty easy to use. No issues so far

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

I have only used this software for a very short time. I am using it mainly to schedule my upcoming classes.

Pros
One of the pros is that it is super easy to use. It is very user friendly. I can access it from my desk top and my mobile which makes it very convenient.

Response from Upper Hand


Thank you for the review, Angela!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Upper Hand

Scheduling and management software for sports and fitness.