Virtuagym Features

Virtuagym

All-in-One Club Management Software

3.63/5 (153 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Belt Ranking Classification
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Portal
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar/Reminder System
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contingency Billing
Contract/License Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Activity Tracking
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Dunning Management
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Employee Portal
Employee Scheduling
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Exercise Library
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Financial Management
Fitness Assessments
Fitness Plan
For Martial Arts
Forecasting
Gamification
Goal Setting / Tracking
Group Scheduling
Health Coaching
Health Monitoring
Hybrid Trainer
ID Scanning
Instructor Management
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Creation
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Lead Generation
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
Life Coaching
Marketing Automation
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Nutrition Program
Online Booking
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
Online Registration
Online Trainer
Order Management
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Program Management
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Purchasing & Receiving
RFID Scanning
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Scheduling
Secure Login
Segmentation
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Sport Coaching
Staff Management
Student Management
Tagging
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Transaction History
User Profiles
Vendor Management
Visitor Management
Visitor Tracking
Website Integration
Website Management
Workflow Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Belt Ranking Classification
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Portal
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar/Reminder System
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contingency Billing
Contract/License Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Activity Tracking
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Dunning Management
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Employee Portal
Employee Scheduling
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Exercise Library
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Financial Management
Fitness Assessments
Fitness Plan
For Martial Arts
Forecasting
Gamification
Goal Setting / Tracking
Group Scheduling
Health Coaching
Health Monitoring
Hybrid Trainer
ID Scanning
Instructor Management
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Creation
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Lead Generation
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
Life Coaching
Marketing Automation
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Nutrition Program
Online Booking
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
Online Registration
Online Trainer
Order Management
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Program Management
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Purchasing & Receiving
RFID Scanning
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Scheduling
Secure Login
Segmentation
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Sport Coaching
Staff Management
Student Management
Tagging
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Transaction History
User Profiles
Vendor Management
Visitor Management
Visitor Tracking
Website Integration
Website Management
Workflow Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Auto-Responders
Automated Scheduling
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Belt Ranking Classification
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Portal
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar/Reminder System
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contingency Billing
Contract/License Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Activity Tracking
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Document Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Dunning Management
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Employee Management
Employee Portal
Employee Scheduling
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Tracking
Exercise Library
Facility Scheduling
File Management
Financial Management
Fitness Assessments
Fitness Plan
For Martial Arts
Forecasting
Gamification
Goal Setting / Tracking
Group Scheduling
Health Coaching
Health Monitoring
Hybrid Trainer
ID Scanning
Instructor Management
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Creation
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Lead Generation
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
Life Coaching
Marketing Automation
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Monitoring
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Nutrition Program
Online Booking
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
Online Registration
Online Trainer
Order Management
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Program Management
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Purchasing & Receiving
RFID Scanning
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Retail Inventory Management
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Scheduling
Secure Login
Segmentation
Self Check-in/Check-out
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Sport Coaching
Staff Management
Student Management
Tagging
Task Management
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Transaction History
User Profiles
Vendor Management
Visitor Management
Visitor Tracking
Website Integration
Website Management
Workflow Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


4,491 reviews

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


64,802 reviews

Virtuagym Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Virtuagym's features:

Ken Y.

Simple Tool for communicating with trainer.

2018-04-25

Pros

It's relatively easy to use.

Cons

Lacking a dashboard feature with management overview and high level reporting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Ken,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our business analytics dashboards continue to develop, so if you have more in dept feedback about that your can send this to support@virtuagym.com. All feedback is highly appreciated.

Read more
Valarie A.

Great for clients, not yet great for the business end

2020-07-29

But as we got into the set up and transferring from our old system it was honestly a bit of a let down.

Pros

The customer side of this is great.

Cons

There are very simple functions that the system can not yet do like; limit sale of a membership, integrate scheduling types (appointments, classes, enrollments), adjust membership and invoice dates (after expiry, adjusting payment processing...), payroll report function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Valarie,

Thank you for sharing your Virtuagym experience!

We're glad to hear that our all in one solution has allowed your business to connect with your members while driving engagement and revenue.

Also, your feedback is very relevant to us as we continue to strive to become the most complete and functional solution for our clients.

Let us remind you to reach out whenever you need us by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll make sure to address all questions and keep in mind any suggestions you may have to improve the system overall.

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym family!

Read more
Hub B.

Virtuagym is a very customer-friendly program, easy to learn, easy to use

2017-05-10

Pros

Good overview and access of all functions; easy to use app for members; nice tool for coaches to communicate with their clients;

Cons

Too limited tolls for management-overviews: - not possible to make printable periodical overviews (monthly - yearly) - making specific queries is limited or even not possible (memberships, periodical results, products and so on), - making periodical financial reports is not possible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Hub,

first of all, I want to thank you for taking time to write to rate us and write a comment with your honest opinion! I am more than happy to hear that you have successfully implemented our system for your clients coaching.

As for administration tasks, Virtuagym is currently working on a new tool which would allow our users to keep detailed records of their classes attendance, clients at the end of their membership and many more. Please, do feel free to contact us by sending an email over to support@virtuagym.com for any questions you may have. We are happy to help!

In the meantime, have a great time and thanks again for your feedback :)

Alkistis Piki CS Team

Read more
Harry F.

Awesome user inferface and perfect customer care!

2016-06-07

- exquisite training plan editor - nutrition plans - the membership management - the scheduling tool - the fact that it's an all in one cons - not enough Yoga exercises - looks a bit to 'sporty' to me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Harry,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Read more
Jeraline (Jeri) E.

Group Exercise Scheduling

2020-11-02

Helps manage our entire group exercise schedule in one place.

Pros

Quick and easy to make any changes on the schedule, time of class, instructor, location of class.

Cons

Not able to pull good reports for tracking

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Jeri,

Thank you for your valuable review.

We are thrilled to know that you have used the Schedule module in such a good way.

Your feedback is also very valuable to our company. Let us remind you to email any suggestions and ideas you may have at support@virtuagym.com

We will make sure to share these useful thoughts with our developers!

The Virtuagym Team.

Read more
Lina M.

Worst Customer Service Experience Ever

2020-02-26

I've been going through a 2.5 week run-around with them trying to terminate my membership. The platform was not what I needed, which I recognized immediately and their customer service has kept me running in circles: not responding to my emails, I've hounded them on the phone and they've just listened to my complaints and then told me they didn't have the power to resolve.

Pros

The community feature is great - its like a facebook group but without having to be on facebook

Cons

It is not designed to created legitimate programming for clients, more for one-off workouts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Lina

Thank you very much for sharing your insight.


We appreciate your positive review on our Community module and are currently investigating what happened with the request you made of terminating the services, it is necessary to highlight that when there is a contract involved, processing these sort of petitions maybe not be as quick as you'd want to, given the business guidelines we need to follow.

Also, it is relevant to mention that we are continuously working on improving our tools, the workout module can now be modified and there is a way to create custom workouts with videos and more!


Thank you, again for your time in writing with detail everything that took place, your feedback means a lot.

With warmest regards,

Virtuagym, "

Read more
Gregg M.

COULD BE AWESOME BUT IT NOT

2020-08-08

They promised us a payment provider other than PayPal in 2016, and we are still waiting.

Pros

WORKOUT BUILDER Extensive exericse library and custom exercises (including videos) are easy to add. MOBILE APPS There are Andriod and IOS App for customers and a Coaching App for coaches to use.

Cons

BUGS GALORE .It often has bugs and therefore doesnt work efficiently. IOS MOBILE APP - Has not been updated since 2018 and it has taken me over 2 months to get them to do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Gregg,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you find our workouts and coaching module easy to use along with the features we provide for club management.

Your feedback is deeply appreciated, although we work very hard day by day trying to provide our clients with the top-notch service they deserve, there will be times in which technology will have us facing certain obstacles.

The areas of opportunity you've mentioned will allow us to continue assessing our priorities with a better focus as we move along into a path of success.

Let us remind you to reach out whenever you feel like it by emailing us at support@virtguagym.com we'll be ready to help!

All the best.

Virtuagym,

Read more
Greg M.

Review of Virtuagym App Platform

2020-03-05

Their platform is intuitive and easy to set-up and they have worked to customize a detailed integration with our Club Management Software ABC Financial.

Pros

Robust platform with comprehensive feature set and support and implementation team that consistently goes out of their way to provide education and guidance every step of the way.

Cons

Really like the entire package - looked at every options out there in detail and Virtuagym checked all the boxes. Their ongoing support has made it an absolute pleasure to work with everyone on their team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear, Greg!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Virtuagym.

We are happy to hear that your onboarding and launch processes turned out great! And look forward to being part of your growth and success.


With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Family

Read more
Susan M.

Slow Start

2020-07-29

Client engagement is active with use of the platform.

Pros

Our studio loves the Community feature of this product to share information, updates, and ease of engagement with clients.

Cons

The financial set-up was a nightmare at the start as we were not able to use US payment systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for your review!

It is quite exciting to hear that our services have become an ally when it comes to helping your business not only meeting but also exceeding expectations in regards to client engagement.

We value your comments about the areas of opportunity you've shared as these allow us to better assess our priorities and improve while continuously building a completely functional solution for every single one of our clients!

Feel free to contact us at any time by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll be there to effectively answer all questions and address any requests you may have.

All the best,

Your Virtuagym family!

Read more
Anonymous
(Recreational Facilities and Services company, myself only employees)

So much to offer

2018-12-04

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

Pros

They have scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges, etc.

Cons

However they offer lots of training videos and 1-on-1 training, you just need to set time aside for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi There!

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for Virtuagym!

We are glad that you are enjoying our product to take of your scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges. It sounds like Virtuagym is taking care of some heavy lifting so that you can focus on making the world a healthier place! We work very diligently to give you the tools to do what you do best so I will pass your review along as it will provide our team with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

I know you mentioned that because it is a lot to learn a new software that you have felt overwhelmed. Nonetheless, we are happy to be here with you and for you every step of the way. Just reach out, we are just an email away at support@virtuagym.com !

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Read more
Renee M.

Good enough to get the job done

2020-11-02

The app is decent and customer service is friendly, but not always helpful

Pros

The scheduling feature has helped us track facility usage

Cons

I can't get reports on the information I want

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Renee,

Thank you very much for providing us with your opinion.

We are excited to read that you have found the Schedule module so useful to run your business.

Our daily commitment is to work on improving our product and the services we offer, and that is why your feedback is very important to us.

If you are open to discuss your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com and we will be happy to help.

All the best,

The Virtuagym Team.

Read more
Stephanie R.

Virtuagym is a SCAM

2019-12-04

When expressing cancelation of the service, we were told for the first time that we signed a contract for 12 months, and that it is clearly stated in the "terms and conditions", a box that was checked upon submitting a setup fee payment for the TRIAL service.

Pros

They have a great sales team which will convince you that they have amazing customer support, an innovative platform and can meet all of your business's needs.

Cons

You don't even get a personal email address -- your only point of contact is a ClientServices@virtuagym email address that says someone will get back to you within 3 days.....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your feedback on the experience you have had with Virtuagym.

The 12 months agreement is a term that is clearly stated and must be accepted before a payment can be processed.

Indefinitely delayed start dates are unfortunately not an option. A sale cannot be closed without a start date entered by the client.

We can, of course, understand how that may not work for some of our clients and we are sorry to see you go.

Read more
Jolleen C.

Virtuagym Review

2020-07-29

Pros

Love the booking feature for group classes.

Cons

scheduler doesn't allow you to cancel/reschedule appointment without completely deleting it in the scheduling feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Jolleen,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us!

We're happy to hear our booking services have turned out to be such a great tool you can always use to drive results in your business.

There some areas of opportunity we are continuously working on as we aim to build the most complete solution for our clients, various modules are constantly being enhanced.

Our support team is willing to submit all of your suggestions and requests to the development team, so please feel free to reach out by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com

Cheers,

Your Virtuagym family!

Read more
Dustin R.

Excellent program! Definitely improved membership!

2017-01-30

I would like to see the payment side more Americanized for us in the US.

Pros

Haven't used it for membership yet.

Cons

Needs to be more American-friendly in payment portion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Virtuagym

Could use some more training and step by step through both app side and program side.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Dustin,

thank you so much for this review and feedback!
It's great to see how you have implemented the coaching part of the system and even better to see the results this has on the overall progress and tracking of your clients.

As for the payment options that are currently available, please, feel free shoot us a message or give us a call with your feedback and we'll do our best to expand the existing payment methods.

Regards,
Alkistis

Read more
Debbie N.

Get to know your members

2020-07-25

I love that I get to see who has signed up for class. I also get to know new members and if my regulars don't show I can check up on them to see if there ok.

Pros

Checking people in and getting to know there names in your class

Cons

Once you submit your class attendance you can't change it if you made a mistake

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym!

We are truly happy to read that our all in one solution has made us the business partner you were looking for. Your comments are very important as well, which is why we'll take into consideration the class attendance matter you've mentioned.

Remember you can also share your feedback by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Family!

Read more
Renan M.

Easy tool to keep track of attendance on fitness classes.

2021-06-20

We use this tool to keep track of attendance of our members in the fitness classes.

Pros

This tool has some flexibility that allows the fitness schools to customize the experience of the members according to what is offered to them.

Cons

We still face often some minor bugs on the tool and sometimes the data is not correct unless we restart the app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Renan,

Thank you so much for your rating. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to read that you think our tool is really useful!

About the minor bugs, we will keep trying to improve our system the best we can, so those bugs won't occur anymore in the future or can be easily solved!

Let us know if we can help you with anything!

Cheers the Virtuagym team

Read more
Rebecca C.

Satisfied customer

2020-03-17

I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these.

Pros

I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Cons

The cost to increase membership base.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


"Dear, Rebecca

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym!

We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business.

We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients.

Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Read more
Pamela H.

Perfect for a boutique fitness center

2020-10-27

It was so easy to set up personal training packages and sign up new members.

Pros

Keeping track of invoices and member sessions is a breeze.

Cons

The integration of zoom for online training is not automatic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Pamela,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

It's incredibly helpful to know that you like the billing and the membership modules and that you have found the Custom Mobile App that useful.

Our team is continuously working on improving our product, and including the link to an online event after a booking is already on our roadmap.

Please feel welcome to browse our knowledge base and our YouTube channel for walkthroughs of all of our features and answers to frequently asked questions or email us at support@virtuagym.com if you need assistance on the above-mentioned topics.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to rate us, we're very appreciative of your kind words.

The Virtuagym team.

Read more
Neyli R.

Renewing the body

2018-11-28

Pros

Business use leads to better performance in its use and project management

Cons

So far the application is very good help

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hello Neyli,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're very pleased to hear that you enjoy our software and that it has helped you to better manage your clients and their goals!

Valuable feedback such as yours will help to give us an insight into your user experience so we can continue to improve our product every day.

If you have have more feedback for us or a good idea or suggestion, you can always let us know via our contact page: https://virtuagym.com/contact. In addition, please never hesitate to reach out to our support team via support@virtuagym.com - We're happy to help!

Thank you again for your time.

Read more
Anonymous
(Sports company, 1-10 employees)

Good tool to manage attendance of fitness classes

2020-08-12

Our dance school is using VirtuaGym to manage the attendance of our members in the classes.

Pros

Very easy to understand and use.

Cons

Certain functionalities do not work properly and it is not easy to get grip on the support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hello,

Thank you for sharing your insight about Virtuagym's services!

We're excited to hear that our tools have turned out to be easy to use and understand while customization and engageable with your members.

Our client success team is always ready and willing to assist when issues come along the way, we'd definitely like to hear more about the functionalities you mentioned could need our attention.

Please email all questions, concerns, and suggestions you may have for us, to support@virtuagym.com

Kind regards,

The Virtuagym Team!

Read more
Elad M.

Not what I expected

2021-01-22

Virtuagym did not deliver the product they promised and I can see a big gap between our sales call and what I actually got in return. Does not worth the price. Not recommended at all!

Pros

The most valuable feature is the ability to customize almost everything and the freedom to control the design and the different tiles

Cons

Most of the built in features like 'workouts' 'challenges' and 'schedule' are very limited and not easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Elad, thank you for sharing this with us.
We pride ourselves on high-quality service so it's very sad that our product hasn't fulfilled your expectations. If you're open to discuss this further, please feel free to email us at support@virtuagym.com

Read more
taylor b.

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

2018-12-18

She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations".

Pros

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

Cons

Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Taylor,

Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events.

While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system.

Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem.

I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner.

Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with.

Sincerely,

Read more
Allen L.

Customer retention and ease of communication was our primary goal this software smashed those goals

2018-06-08

Pros

Great to track memberships and attendance as well as online option to our business.

Cons

The notifications are not very quick, and the apps are individual as opposed to being just one for portal, food and coaching.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Allen,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are so happy to hear you're happy with our product and services. As a company, we try to improve and learn every single day and that is why your feedback is so incredibly important to us!

We know what a daunting and difficult process it is to adapt and learn a new system. There is usually a lot to learn and not much time to do so - However, that is why we are here to help, assist, consult and guide you.

Please do know that if you have any feedback or require any assistance from us we're happy to help! :) - Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

Read more
Itzak l.

Perfect for branding my martial arts brand!

2021-04-29

We were able to flesh out everything, from the design of my website to incorporate Virtuagym's webshop of my memberships, to setting up payments, to helping me setup my merchant accounts correctly.

Pros

-The Coaching design of the software is great!

Cons

Easiest thing they could do would be having an easier check-in process on the dashboard that I could open up on a web browser on my iPad, with pictures of my clients that they would tap to check in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Dear Itzak,

Thank you kindly for your detailed review. We greatly value our clients' insights on what they enjoyed the most as well as the areas of opportunity.

It has been a pleasure onboarding you into our system and we look forward to seeing your brand grow exponentially with this awesome tool at your disposal.

Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with.

With warm regards,

Anna Howard
CS Manager

Read more
Oliver R.

BUSINESS PLANNING AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2018-08-20

My business model required a software where we can prescribe and schedule exercise for business travellers and the Virtugym software has way exceeded our expectations and in fact has shaped our business plan much more than we could of antipated.

Pros

The software is extremely versatile which has shaped the business direction of our physical activity intervention for the corporate market.

Cons

In the membership phase of setting up the software, it would be useful if you can delete membership you no longer wish to keep active, you can only disable them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Virtuagym


Hi Oliver,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you took to write it!

We are so happy that you and your customers are happy with our product. Of course, we are aware that we can always improve and therefore customers like you who spend time to give us valuable feedback are truly important to us. Hopefully we'll be able to find a more elegant solution to the membership deletion in the future!

If you have any more feedback for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via chat or email!
- Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

Read more