App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Virtuagym Logo

Virtuagym

3.9
(253)

Write a review

All-in-One Gym, Studio & PT Management Software

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Virtuagym Features

Features Summary

Functionality

3.8

/5

253

Total features

124

19 categories

Virtuagym features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling

Common features of CRM software

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Calendar/Reminder System
Campaign Management

Price starts from

29

Per year

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

3.8

/5

253

Price starts from

29

Per year

learn more

Total Features

124

Unique features

  • Multi-Location

  • Belt Ranking Classification

  • Dunning Management

  • Real Time Reporting

Functionality

4.4

/5

2.8K

Price starts from

55

Per month

learn more

Total Features

90

Features in Common

55

Unique features

  • Certification Tracking

  • Business Coaching

  • Mentor/Coach Matching

  • Real Time Data

Functionality

4.6

/5

841

Price starts from

25.99

Per month

learn more

Total Features

26

Features in Common

24

Unique features

  • Communication Management

  • In-person Trainer

Common Virtuagym comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much to offer

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

Pros

I love how much the software has to offer! I wanted a software that does it all to automate some of the work. They have scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges, etc. The customer service has been amazing!

Cons

Because it has so much to offer, it has been a bit overwhelming setting it up and learning. However they offer lots of training videos and 1-on-1 training, you just need to set time aside for that.

Vendor response

Hi There! Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for Virtuagym! We are glad that you are enjoying our product to take of your scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges. It sounds like Virtuagym is taking care of some heavy lifting so that you can focus on making the world a healthier place! We work very diligently to give you the...

KD
AvatarImg

Kelly D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all-in-one software for managing clubs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support.

Pros

High functionality, great user experience/design

Cons

More options for reporting/analytics would be helpful.

Vendor response

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your time in rating Virtuagym. We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us, and your feedback will be of course taken into consideration when deciding which features to add and improve to our system. Please do not hesitate to share your further thoughts by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com and we will make sure to pass them over to our developers. Team Virtuagym

JM
AvatarImg

Janine M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE

Reviewed 4 years ago

Dealing with virtuagym has been an absolute nightmare. If I could give it less than zero stars, I would.

Pros

The only positive thing about virtuagym is being able to put our company's circuits in the app for clients to use during open session. However, we were told that we'd be able to film and upload our own exercises and that has only worked once. I've spent HOURS editing and uploading videos only to have them not work. It's beyond frustrating. It took 3 weeks to hear back about this issue and all I received was "Currently, there is a bug that is affecting a few portals the same way and it is almost ready for deployment by our software developers." 6 weeks later and the videos still don't work.

Cons

Everything about this software is a joke. We've had countless issues dealing with them and little resolve. The biggest issue we've had is the "system" copying contracts and adding unpaid credits to client’s profiles. We've had over 130 credits applied which is over $10,000 worth of sessions. I work for a small business and if we hadn't noticed this, we would be out of business. We’ve had contracts...

Vendor response

Hello Janine, We are of course very sorry to hear that you have had such an unfortunate experience. When dealing with software technology it is impossible to avoid bugs, issues, and glitches even for large companies like Google, Apple, Netflix, and Facebook. That, of course, does not make it any better for you as a business and can take away precious time and occasionally money. Unfortunately...

OB
AvatarImg

Oliver B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lacking in development

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Liked the graphics for the exercises, nice and clear to understand each exercise from the images.

Cons

Had issues for many months just to set up the direct debit to pay for the software. At the time of use the app it was really lacking in development, from aesthetics to functionality. Other competitors had much better functionality such as habit tracking. The only option was to link with Paypal which had quite big payment fees.

Il
AvatarImg

Itzak l.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for branding my martial arts brand!

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience was great! Onboarding was about 3 months long, giving me time to work with the app, have my questions lined up and pretty much [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to answer almost everything, and if there wasn't a clear answer, he made sure to find someone who did know and follow up. After every webcam...

Pros

-If you're looking to stick out against the competition, having your own branded app is a MUST. I feel like this company really understands that, with the private trainer sector being highly over-saturated with exercise enthusiasts trying to find a way to stand out. Everyone lives on their phones, so only makes sense to push towards that. I've had the idea for the longest time to get my martial arts...

Cons

-I wish the videos could be connected through different providers. Right now, the app uses YouTube to connect all my exercises to my videos in the app. It'd be nice to offer different means, like Vimeo. YouTube has restrictions to videos, like only being able to load 16 videos per day and sometimes loads slow. -Clients are unable to listen to their music at the same time as watching any of my videos....

Vendor response

Dear Itzak, Thank you kindly for your detailed review. We greatly value our clients' insights on what they enjoyed the most as well as the areas of opportunity. It has been a pleasure onboarding you into our system and we look forward to seeing your brand grow exponentially with this awesome tool at your disposal. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. With warm regards, Anna Howard CS Manager

JK
AvatarImg

Josko K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst customer service ever, they don't care about you.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible.

Pros

There were absolutely no pros using this product. Every other system I used was better 10 fold. I have used Mindbody, Acuity, Appointly, and other similar fitness apps.

Cons

1) They lied in their sales call. When I asked about payroll they navigated around the question and didn't answer it directly (they don't offer pay roll). They told me that it was a mindbody substitute and while it looked great, their appointment booking was in BETA with many of the features missing. When I told them that I was dissapointed that they lied about the software they denied everything....

Vendor response

"Dear, Josko Thank you for your review, We are very sorry to hear that your Virtuagym experience was not as you expected from the sales standpoint. During the sales process, your needs are analyzed and our sales team will adapt our different modules accordingly. Nevertheless, I understand that the lack of clear communication must be very frustrating for you. We will definitely look into the details of the communication that took place between our you and our team and address any possible areas of opportunity we may find on our way. Once again thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion. With Warmest Regards, Virtuagym, "

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym: great all-in-one system

Reviewed 7 years ago

My partner and I began with Virtuagym after I had investigated their booth at the 2016 Club Industry Show in Chicago. From a mobile-fitness owner's standpoint and for traditional clubs, this system can be your go-to for a complete software. First off, their support is exceptional with live chat and dedicated, rapid email response. All of my concerns and questions were always answered in a timely...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your nice review and for your accurate description of our service! It is great to see how well you are doing and how efficiently we are helping you run your business! Features such as push notification and superset editor (and much more!) are currently in our roadmap, and we hope they will be implemented soon, in order to make us deserve your A-grade! We thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to write this review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if anything! Have a great day, Walter - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

MF
AvatarImg

Mariano F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

'Client Success Team' & Updates problems

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not as it was described upon selection

Pros

Workout plans, meal plans and invoicing on 1 software

Cons

'Client Success Team' & all the issues that come up with each developer's update. After doing our best to keep up with the numerous issues encountered we have 2 major issues that are severely affecting our business. We have already emailed the 'client success team' for months but no temporary solution/help was provided and honestly we doubt even if the issues were understood, further to the replies...

Vendor response

Dear Mariano, It sounds like you didn't have the best of experience and we are deeply apologetic for that lapse in service. We will reach out to you shortly to see how we can improve the value we provide to your business.

FG
AvatarImg

Francesco G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I run about 20 clients online, 95% don't even live in my country. Would be a lot harder without the app.

Pros

Ease of use for me to get workouts to my clients directly on their phones.

Cons

I think its not that easy to get clients stats, pics on the App. I think trainer should be able to set reminders to clients and clientes get measurements and pics on their app that we can see easily when coaching.

Vendor response

Dear Francesco, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Virtuagym! We are thrilled to hear that you are making the most out of our coaching module by connecting with your clients at all times and helping them achieve their goals. Your feedback and comments are highly appreciated, we understand there are some areas of improvement and commit to working on them to provide you with all the tools your business needs to continue driving success! Remember you are welcome to contact us at all times by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll be ready to expertly answer your questions and approach any requests you may have. Sincerely, Your Virtuagym family!

FV
AvatarImg

Fabio V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not advised for personal trainers

Reviewed 8 years ago

It doesn't help Personal trainers, there are better options in the market. This is a app that was first designed for the general population, and not for personal trainers. Recently they started to sell professional packages - to personal trainers and gyms- but it seems that they are much more interested in gyms, than personal trainers, so all the updates failed to improve the main things that i wanted to improve.

Pros

It gives you access to a very powerful platform, and you can brand it everything.

Cons

- no Coach app; - Terrible workout editor; - You cannot assign workout to a client, he needs to chose it from the available workouts; - you cannot use the app to track your clients workouts; - You dont have a demo of the portal, you need to sign for a year membership if you want to access to the portal;

Vendor response

Hi Fabio, thank you very much for your honest words. I am sorry you are feeling that Virtuagym did not meet your needs. However, there are a few details that we'd like to clarify. Our professional packages do offer the possibility to not only create your own workout plans for your clients. but also your custom made exercises. In addition, both our sales and client success team give demos and trainings of the system to all potential and existing clients. Finally, we are currently testing our coaching App which will allow you to track your client's progress on your phone and will launch soon. Wish you all the best with your future endeavors! Alkistis

SH
AvatarImg

Shuntunna H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it

Pros

The Virtuagym software is awesome. It has allowed me to start up and run my company without having to worry about billing, scheduling, video workouts, etc. Customer service A+

Cons

No cons thus far, this software is a real blessing.

Vendor response

Dear Shuntunna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are incredibly grateful to have your support and recognition during this unprecedented time. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

pm
AvatarImg

patrick m.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have had success with the Virtua Gym software package.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using the Virtua Gym branded app & all in one package since September 2016. Initially it took a bit of time to navigate the system and find out how I could use the features for the services we offer. After some testing, we built new meals plans, as well as integrated workout plans through the software. My team of Dietitians have been able to incorporate the Virtua gym software into some of our planning and tracking, and our clients have had great success. The software is all inclusive, it has many features available to you, so you can customize your software package to your needs. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product, and it has allowed me to expand my services offering. Customer services has always helped me with any issues I've had. I recommend VirtuaGym!

Pros

The many different software features to run a health clinic

Cons

I was told that the software would link with fitbit scales, however, they do not link to the scales, only the trackers.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick! Thanks so much for your kind comment. Familiarizing with the system at the beginning might indeed take more time than after becoming a Virtuagym master. This is absolutely regular, as it relates to a new and revolutionary way of working! We are very happy that this time was well spent and we hope to have addressed you to the best, as we always strive for! We're working to expand the range of hardwares that we connect to, therefore stay tuned in order to get the best out of our service! If anything, please do not hesitate to give a shout and we'll be happy to help you out. Have a great one! Walter - Virtuagym Customers Success team

EE
AvatarImg

Everton E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtua experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I'm pleased with this app so far.

Pros

The billing and scheduling is what I like the most about this app. Billing- keeps the client updated on their payments amd how many credits they have on their account to be able to purchase sessions. Allowing the clients to be able to schedule the days they train. All easy to navigate and a smooth transition of adding my website to this app.

Cons

There will only be a few things I'd change a out this app, clients and the public, being able to write reviews. If the virtual avatar can showcase the muscle this being used, have it highlighted. To show the client the muscles being used in video not only through picture.also if it had a voice and talked the client through the workout. Also, hoping for some new updates on the avatar.

Vendor response

Dear Everton, We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us! Our daily commitment is to work on improving our services, so this is why we greatly value our customer's feedback. Please do not hesitate to share any further thoughts by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com and we will make sure to pass them over to our developers for consideration. Team Virtuagym

JG
AvatarImg

Justine G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not what I needed

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is better suited to someone wanting to manage clients one-on-one, manually. After trialling for a few days, I realised that it wasn't going to suit my business coaching needs as we do some group programs (as do many Personal Trainers and gyms) and I need a system that has automations integrated and the ability to tag and group my clients based on the programs they are doing. This...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Justine, Thank you for reviewing Virtuagym. It's a pity our software didn't completely match your needs. I would like to clarify something for the readers of your review. We do not offer a trial right now, because we want to help you get the most value out of the system. A guided onboarding process has been the most successful for our existing clients. Our solution is very extensive and flexible,...

JD
AvatarImg

Jonas D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 years of daily use!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Pros

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Cons

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

SM
AvatarImg

Steven M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consumer Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I am happy with the functions of the product. The team has shown a tremendous desire to meet any of my goals and needs and works in collaboration with their clients. They have helped me set the system up after transferring from a competitor, the client experience is outstanding, the tools available are great for gym specific needs. I am completely satisfied with the product and only wish to see some advancements in payroll processing to reduce management time.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of communication between club goals and client goals. The use of the message boards, program design tools, app sign in functions, and scheduling have helped make this product a great success for our team and for communicating with our members

Cons

I dislike the inability to track payroll. Payroll has become a manual process where each day needs to be logged and accounted for rather than automated through services rendered. Further, the inability to adjust previously logged sessions: i.e. book a client, client cannot show up, scheduled time of appointment has passed, and we cannot undue the session. Makes it difficult to track sessions completed and payroll.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for this great review. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss this with our team. If you would like to elaborate further on your feedback I want to invite you to send an email to support@virtuagym.com. We are always happy to help and are ready for your questions. With kinds regards, Team Virtuagym

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helga F.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Muchas funcionalidades, hasta que contratas y llegan los peros

Reviewed 2 years ago

Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y comprender que de lo que me habian vendido a lo que habia recibido se va un mundo, les indico que eso no es en lo que quedamos y me dicen que a pesar de no haber comenzado a utilizar la app, aunque haya pagado puntualmente todos los meses, tengo un contrato anual y que me tengo que atener a el, aunque la app no haga lo que me dijeron ni la vaya a utilizaar.

Pros

A la hora de adquirir la app buscabamos una forma de realizar seguimiento a nuestros clientes, no somos un servicio de fitmes, pero si de entrenamiento personal aunque dirigido al perro. Asi que las funcionalidades que nos ofrecia de realizar seguimiento es lo que queriamos, una linea directa del cliente con su entrenador, marcarle retos o ejercicios semanales y saber como los estaba realizando el...

Cons

Que la realidad no tenia nada que ver con lo que nos habian vendido. El calendario no se sincronizaba y nuestros adiestradores tenian que entrar en la app para consultar si les habian reservado clases o no. Para inscribirse en clases grupales habia que comprar puntos y luego canjearlos por las clases. Los pagos no se podian realizar a través de nuestro TPV, sino que tenia que ser una plataforma de...

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Helga, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We pride ourselves on high-quality customer service so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com and we will be happy to help. Team Virtuagym

AL
AvatarImg

Amieris L.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thankful for this App!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, our organization is happy with our choice to move to virtuagym. There are some features that we want to see the app develop into, but it offers a benefit to our internal team and clients.

Pros

-The new business analytics feature is going to a wonderful asset to our team -Setting up the app was clear- we had a lot of support from the team -We are able to manage various calendars and systems -The system is very user friendly -There are clear ways to customize the experience -customer service is pretty responsive to the needs of our organization

Cons

-We currently use Daxko billing software and the two systems do not naturally integrate. So our membership data doesn't track into Virtuagym -Programs aren't as customizable as we would like. Individuals have to have their own distinct log in and app in order to sign up for classes- it makes it difficult for doing open community events, or for parents/guardians to sign up their minor child to a class. (i.e people should be able to sign up for more than one slot. -The notifications/move reminders sent to clients-want to have that turned off -We had to work to have weight removed from the first questions that app asked -Overall, we want to have a more "holistic wellness" approach and this app is very normative in its approach to health.

Vendor response

Dear Amieris, We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. It is exciting to know that our system has met your expectations! we work very hard to ensure we provide our customers with a very high-notch product, so we are very appreciative to know our efforts have been paying off. As for the integration with Daxko, this is not currently part of our system but we will, of course, take your feedback into consideration for future planning. Let us remind you to share any further questions and ideas by emailing us at support@virtuagym.com. Team Virtuagym

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

False Claims

Reviewed 2 years ago

Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

Pros

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

Cons

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details,...

Vendor response

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

SC
AvatarImg

Scott C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oversold under delivered

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Pros

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Cons

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have...

Vendor response

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

RC
AvatarImg

Rita C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not Worth the Hassle

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a month's notice for my license to be cancelled, but I am told I have to give a YEAR's notice. I'd also rate the customer service a 2.5 at best, as they like to blame you, the customer, for any issues.

Pros

Ease of putting in client info, though I did not like that everyone was automatically a male. Very strange.

Cons

If you have clients who have expirations for packages, the software does not keep track of it as users book classes, nor does it keep track of the number of credits left as clients use them. You are only aware when there is none left. There is a pop up that pops up each and every time you log on, even if you click on "no thanks" for the notifications.

Vendor response

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review. I do think that there was some misunderstanding so I hope we can help to clarify. You had originally purchased the system back in 2018 and used it fully and frequently for 2.5 years without any complaints. So it seems that you were pretty satisfied with the system overall. Data on packages is available in the Business Analytics section of your portal. When...

EJ
AvatarImg

Elizabeth J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

Pros

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

Cons

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk....

Vendor response

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at support@virtuagym.com.

GM
AvatarImg

Gregg M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

COULD BE AWESOME BUT IT NOT

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lack honesty and integrity: they have been dishonest on a number of occassions adn never admit that they are lying to you. They promised us a payment provider other than PayPal in 2016, and we are still waiting. They dont seem to care that much for clients outside of The Netherlands. Very poor support: take too long to return communications, many customers IOS APP's have not been updated since 2018 when they claimed to have notified us all about a change in Apple App store policy and even after two years of apps not being updated they belived it was not their responsibility to assist their customers. During COVID closure they continued to charge full price and even took extra payments out of our account while we were closed and had no income.

Pros

WORKOUT BUILDER Extensive exericse library and custom exercises (including videos) are easy to add. MOBILE APPS There are Andriod and IOS App for customers and a Coaching App for coaches to use. They are good when they work. MANY FEATURES They provide features for Club management, and for coaches and customers. Have not found another software company that address all three well.

Cons

EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Im a small owner operator and they charge me $300AUD a month. BUGS GALORE .It often has bugs and therefore doesnt work efficiently. IOS MOBILE APP - Has not been updated since 2018 and it has taken me over 2 months to get them to do it.

Vendor response

Hello Gregg, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you find our workouts and coaching module easy to use along with the features we provide for club management. Your feedback is deeply appreciated, although we work very hard day by day trying to provide our clients with the top-notch service they deserve, there will be times in which technology will have us facing certain obstacles. The areas of opportunity you've mentioned will allow us to continue assessing our priorities with a better focus as we move along into a path of success. Let us remind you to reach out whenever you feel like it by emailing us at support@virtguagym.com we'll be ready to help! All the best. Virtuagym,

tw
AvatarImg

tim w.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

THE MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FITNESS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM EVER.

Reviewed 4 years ago

TERRIBLE. TOP TO BOTTOM.

Pros

AWFUL ACROSS THE BOARD. TOTAL RIP OFF. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH SOFTWARE. RUN. MINDBODY IS 1000X BETTER. SO GLAD WE SWITCHED BACK TO MINDBODY.

Cons

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. INADEQUATE APP. USER EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL AND CONFUSING. WAY OVERPRICED.

Vendor response

Dear Tim, Your feedback is very much appreciated, It is indeed very sad to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. We've been performing constant improvements to the system itself and the options available that it's a little bit strange to read it did not work for you at all. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, obstacles will always arise and while we try to deal...

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Slow Start

Reviewed 4 years ago

Client engagement is active with use of the platform.

Pros

Our studio loves the Community feature of this product to share information, updates, and ease of engagement with clients. Ease of scheduling classes and other functions increases the more you use the platform. The use of groups for specific modalities and increased engagement with instructors is another plus. The mobile app and additional Nutrition App through the PRO feature is also a great feature to pair fitness and nutrition.

Cons

The financial set-up was a nightmare at the start as we were not able to use US payment systems. The turn around time from PaySafe was not at all conducive to good business practices. This seems to have been recently rectified with the addition of other payment options.

Vendor response

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review! It is quite exciting to hear that our services have become an ally when it comes to helping your business not only meeting but also exceeding expectations in regards to client engagement. We value your comments about the areas of opportunity you've shared as these allow us to better assess our priorities and improve while continuously building a completely functional solution for every single one of our clients! Feel free to contact us at any time by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll be there to effectively answer all questions and address any requests you may have. All the best, Your Virtuagym family!