App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WellnessLiving Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


328 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Difficult - loads of potential but loads of bugs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use good features good value compared to competitors customer service is friendly and tries to find solutions.

Cons

We've encountered loads of issues since migrating from our previous system which has negatively impacted our business and cash flow. Every week we encounter a new issue that is impacting our ability to do business smoothly. Customer service has been often slow to respond and you can rarely get them on the phone. I have waited more than 48 hours in many cases to get a response to a phone call or email. not good when you have an urgent issue. The system is slow - long load time which can be difficult during busy times when you are trying to process payments or look for information.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! We're so glad to hear you found our features to be excellent and easy to use, and also that you found customer service to be friendly and proactive in solving any problems. I'm sorry to hear there have been some issues with transitioning to our system and with reaching our Customer Excellence Team. We understand how important it is to be able to find support...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely disappointed

Reviewed 6 months ago

Frustrating. Time consuming. Ineffective. Embarrassing.

Pros

Packages and rewards all in one place with calendar

Cons

Too many toggle options is extremely time consuming and increases probability of human error.

Vendor response

Hi Alexis Jane, Just like you a lot of our customers love the way our packages are set up and how easy it is to add them to client profiles, take payment and add credit cards for recurring billing. Our rewards and loyalty feature is another popular feature that you can use to incentivize your clients for repeat visits, referrals and reviews that clients can share on their Facebook wall and Twitter...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gorgeous interface

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very easy to use as a user and beautiful interface to navigate

Cons

Would encounter some snags when setting appointments

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our teams at WellnessLiving are always working to provide you with the best all-in-one management solution for businesses like yours, so it is great to hear you are finding the interface aesthetically and functionally pleasing as well as a beautiful and easy to navigate resource for your business. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are constantly developing new features and improving the existing features, so be sure to let our team know about any changes or integrations you would like to see in the future. Thanks so much for choosing WellnessLiving! The WellnessLiving Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great ease of use. color schemes, emailing capability. Management responds quickly to questions

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was a Mindbody user for 5 years. They never made updates and ease of use efficiencies they claimed they would. Wellness Living has stepped ably into this void by providing personalized, outstanding service, intuitive changes and usage, wide ranging and helpful tools, and some great emailing capabilities. I am still fine tuning some items and LOVE what I see and experience using this system. Hopefully I'm here with them for a long time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Michael, Thank you so much for the review. We're glad to hear you made the switch from Mindbody to WellnessLivingwe know how big of a move that can be. Fortunately, our staff is with you every step of the wayfrom your data migration, software training, and everywhere else in between! Our personalized customer support is one of the ways we stand out as the top business management platform on...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Worst I have ever dealt with

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

The horrible customer service and financial mistake disaster. Customers double charged over and over with no remorse or true willingness to help or make things right. We ended up finding out the glitch ourselves, not the support center which we had to spend countless hours on. The entire process over a six month period was the worst I had ever experienced in twenty years of retail/customer service experience. We were very lucky to survive with out loosing our entire customer base and going out of business. The amount of money they owe us is a joke and we still have not received a refund or any effort to truly make things right. Do not try this product!

Vendor response

Hi Jason! We appreciate the feedback you and your teammates have provided. From Laura's original feedback, our team has worked hard to put preventative measures in place for future data migrations. It is our utmost priority to provide a seamless Onboarding experience, and so, missing the mark with your business is something we took very seriously and have ensured it will not recur for future migrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Worst Software Company with Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed 7 months ago

Not a software company you can rely on for your business. They are terrible and will cost you time, money, frustration and valuable business. I'm so embarrassed and regret choosing this software company.

Pros

There is nothing redeeming about this software. It is the worst in the market.

Cons

The functionality is unreliable. The customer service is the worst out there. They lie to you. They misrepresent themselves. They charge you with unauthorized charges and think it is ok. They promise to refund and they don't. They are a company based on deception guaranteed to cause you frustration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Members find it easy to use. The transition was very smooth with no interruption to my business.

Pros

It’s intuitive and easy to navigate. It thinks like a business owner.

Cons

All of the extra data from the transfer from my old software.

Vendor response

Hi Bonnie, thanks so much for your comments! It means the world to us when our customers let us know they find WellnessLiving an easy to navigate and intuitive system. We do our best to think like business owners so we can offer you the most comprehensive software solution possible. We are always working on new features and improvements to make the transition from other software as seamless as possible, so be sure to let us know what new features or improvements you are looking for in the future. Thanks again for letting us know you think WellnessLiving is a great, easy to use solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moved from Mindbody with the promise of a better solution at a cheaper price.

Reviewed 4 years ago

None I'm switching back to Mindbody.

Pros

Nothing about this software is easy. It takes too many pages to complete even the smallest transaction.

Cons

To do any transaction takes many pages and clicks. The reports are worthless. They have no concept of what a business needs to reconcile accounts or to help with payroll. Although it is less expensive than Mindbody it cost us more time to process anything, which cost us more money.

Vendor response

Hey Rickey, Thank you for your review. We want to sincerely apologize for your experience. As a business owner, we know how important your time is, and you need software and booking system that is seamless and easy to use. What you experienced is not the normal behavior of our system, and we apologize for any stress. Our engineering team is always working tirelessly to improve the software and enhance its capabilities. We take comments like yours very seriously, and someone will be calling you right away to resolve your issue. Again, thank you for writing a review. - Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

transition successful!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are transitioning from another software and this one is simpler, more intuitive, and as a kicker is cheaper!

Cons

Nothing so far but so far so good. Support is fast to answer the phone and knowledgeable which is a huge plus!

Vendor response

Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving your awesome review. Our teams at WellnessLiving work tirelessly to ensure that the migration of your data is always handled seamlessly so that you have the smoothest transition possible. We also do our best to offer the best business management solution to customers like you for the most reasonable price, so we are delighted to hear that you are having such an incredible experience with us so far. We look forward to serving your business for many years to come. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WellnessLiving Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

hit or miss. support has gotten better - some reps are definitely better than others.

Pros

There isn't anything I like about the software.

Cons

Changes all the time and not always for the best for my business.

Vendor response

Hello Becky. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so sorry to hear that you are currently dissatisfied with your experience. We will have a member of our team reach out to you to find out exactly what is frustrating you and to help find a resolution to any issues you are facing. We hope to continue to work with you for years to come. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving. -David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sina was amazing, kind, patient, thorough and continues to be a source of support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Wellness Living has been amazing for our business, everything we needed it to be - easy to navigate, supportive to our business needs, and frankly fun to use. THANK YOU!!!

Cons

Price - only because we are small. Even still, we make what we spend and our monthly revenue has increased since we started using it!

Vendor response

Hey Amy! Thanks for leaving such a kind review. We do our best to offer the perfect software solution to businesses like yours, so we are delighted to hear that you have had such an awesome experience with WellnessLiving! Be sure to check out our Partner Program to find out how you can turn your love for our software into a discount on your subscription fees by referencing new users. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is what I was looking for!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Wellness Living makes running my business so much easier and has reduced my stress! Everything is so simple and easy to use, I didn't even need to spend any time on the phone with their customer support. This system is all about automation and I love it! Definitely recommend all business owners to give it a try!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Carlo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! When customers leave a review, we use this valuable feedback to improve as a company. We love our WellnessLiving community and truly take everything you say to heart. Because of all the support from customers like you, we are always aiming to take our software to new heights each and every day. From our first-class Customer Support, easy-to-use booking and scheduling features, and automated marketing suite, we do everything we can so that you get the most out of the platform. Thank you for the review, and remember, we value your business and will continue to go above and beyond to help you thrive. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - Blake M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great value for the software. Good onboarding team.

Cons

Sometimes, it can be a bit slow when loading pages.

Vendor response

Hi Cat, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! WellnessLiving is proud to offer an all-in-one software system, at one affordable price! Our onboarding team does all it can to make sure our clients fully understand the software, so we're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We are always working to optimize and improve every aspect of our system, including its speed. Be sure to let our team know what you would like to see by posting your request on the Community Forum. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! -David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Meh

Reviewed 3 years ago

It shuts down often. Customers do not like it, as a teacher using this, I do not like it.

Pros

The cost is less than Mindbody online program

Cons

Slow program and customer service is unresponsive

Vendor response

Hey Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Yes you are correct we are definitely more cost effective than MindBody and that's one of the reasons why MindBody customers make the switch to WellnessLiving. At WellnessLiving, we pride ourselves on resolving issues immediately as they occur and on constant improvement. We would really love to help you with any issues you are having with speed and your computer shutting down, as those are definitely some major issues. Can you please reach out to our support team ASAP on 1-888-668-7728. We will do everything in our power to ensure everything runs as you expect it to. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving and looking forward to hearing from you soon! The WellnessLiving Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving The Software Package for all Fitness Societies

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is an awesome software that should be used by all Gym administrators and fitness clubs

Pros

The scheduling aspect of the software is what intrigues me and it is very easy to use with no complication

Cons

latency when sinking my data , which is not often , i believe is my internet

Vendor response

Hey Kwao, Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate it when our customers leave us a glowing review about our all-in-one platform. All our many features make your job as a business owner easier than ever! From scheduling, booking, and communicating with clients, we do everything we can to help you manage your business and engage with clients. On top of that, whenever you need us, our customer support team is there for you to promptly answer your questions and address your concerns. Every step of the way in your business, we'll be there for you! Again, thank you for your kind review and we truly appreciate that you would recommend our software to gyms and fitness clubs. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Live good on WellnessLiving

Reviewed 3 months ago

From what I see else is out there this is a good product that comes in handy.

Pros

It is very user friendly and will allow you to accomplish all your necessary tasks

Cons

For someone who is less tech savvy ( maybe elderly or young) this might be a bit complex to navigate through

Vendor response

Hey Phillip, Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you can operate your business with ease thanks to Wellnessliving. Our platform was built for business owners through much research and development, so we pride ourselves on a system that is both intuitive and customizable. Our support team is passionate about making sure all entrepreneurs and studio owners are as comfortable as possible with the software, so please don't hesitate to let us know if you or your staff have any inquiries. Because we're using customer suggestions and feedback to enhance our software, we'd love to hear your thoughts from our Community Forum: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/ Thanks again Phillip! Jayden A. (Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and Flexible!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are not your average box gym and WellnessLiving did an excellent job providing the adjustment to their software we need to run our daily operations. They did not force us to work our business model around their system, they made their system work for our business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey William, Thank you for leaving us a review - we genuinely appreciate it! It makes our day every time one of our customers shares their experience using our software. Your feedback truly helps us grow and deliver a better software and experience for you, your staff members, and your clients. Each and every one of our customers are important to us, and we do everything we can so you get the most out of our platform. Thanks again for the great review, and we are so thrilled our software has been able to make your life easier, after all, that's why we do this! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product and Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I searched for 3 full days looking for the best software to manage my programs. Wellness Living was BY FAR the best one, everything else was limited on their capabilities. I wouldn't choose anything else, they are simply the best. The interface is beautiful, options are endless and their customer service is knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Bruno, Thanks for your awesome review! We're so glad your search for the best business management software ended with you finding WellnessLiving! You definitely made the right choicefrom our sleek software design, automated marketing suite and first-class customer support, we have the tools and the team to manage and grow your business. You are in good hands, my friend! Again, we're very happy for the kind words, and we can't wait for what's in store for you and your business! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Many Applications to Fit your Specific Needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I appreciate having a lot of options with one piece of software. Branding, Class Scheduling, Credit card Scheduling and there are no upcharges based on client count.

Cons

I would have found a free trial especially helpful.

Vendor response

Hey Mary, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We certainly do have a lot in our feature set to support the specific needs of the many different industries using WellnessLiving, including music schools! Everything from scheduling to online booking, from payments to student management, we are your all-in-one solution! All our different tools and automations help make life easier as your business grows, and you'll never have to pay for adding additional clients as the number goes up. Although we don't currently have a free trial option we appreciate the feedback and we are looking into potentially adding something like that in the future. Thanks again for the review! Brian S. (Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Yay for Wellness Living!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I cannot express how pleased I am to have found Wellness Living!! From the very knowledgeable & friendly crew to visually appealing and thoughtful layout. If you are looking for a program superior to MindBody, look no further!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Nikki, Thanks for such a great review! We're thrilled you've discovered WellnessLiving's all-in-one software and all the incredible features and tools that are built right in! When any new customer joins our family, we are fully committed to you and your needswhether that's our onboarding specialists transferring all your data or our support team answering your questions. Running a business is hard work, and we want to make sure we're doing everything we can to help you along the way! Again, thanks for the kind review, and remember, we're there for you! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Management Software Ever!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used several different management software programs for my yoga and martial arts business in the past but WellnessLiving is by far the best in every way!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Steffan, Thank you so much for the review. We're thrilled you are part of the WellnessLiving family! From our first-class Customer Support, built-in features, and affordability, there are many ways we stand out from our competition. Right from the first interaction with a business, we show that we care, and you can always expect that kind of five-star treatment from WellnessLiving! Again, thank you for the review, and we're thrilled our software has such a big impact on your business and your life. We sincerely want you to know that we will continue to be there for you every step of the way to help you manage and grow your martial arts business! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! - Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great application options

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great application to use to offer services, products, schedules, etc.

Pros

This software offers a lot of different features for the administrative staff as well as the patrons to a health and wellness establishment.

Cons

There really is not too much that can be improved on this application as it seems to cover most of the needs of a health and wellness establishment. Anything else would be considered custom software.

Vendor response

Hi Bette, Thank you so much for your response! We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying WellnessLiving's many innovative features and that they are helping staff members and patrons at your facility. We have worked hard to include all the customizations and options needed to streamline businesses and help them reach their full potential, so your recognition of that means the world to us. Thank you for using WellnessLiving! -Tony M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

More confusing than necessary

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Has the ability to capture and show member usage of the facility.

Cons

There is little intuitive flow within the software. Requires rote memorization of each feature, rather than following logical steps to complete each aspect of the program. Especially when forming family groups, can inadvertently enter information about one member into another’s file. The interface with a barcode reader is poor. There is a long lag before a code is cleared and another is readable, although the machine sounds off as a succes if a 2nd code is scanned. Member visits are not recorded.

Vendor response

Hey Gene. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so sorry to hear that you are frustrated. We work hard to provide businesses like yours with an easy-to-use, all-in-one software solution, so we will be in contact with you shortly to help you resolve these unexpected issues and to show you how to get the most out of WellnessLiving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WellnessLiving

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great design which makes it easy to use. Less expensive than similar fitness scheduling software.

Cons

Software can be slow at peak times. Sometimes has a bug like any other software would.

Vendor response

Hi Amber, thanks so much for your comments! It means the world to us when we hear our customers tell us they find WellnessLiving easy to use because of its great design, as well as being pocketbook friendly! We do our best to think like business owners so we can offer you the most comprehensive software solution possible. We are always working on new features and improvements and we love to hear what our customers think, so be sure to let us know what new features or improvements you are looking for in the future. Thanks again for letting us know you think WellnessLiving is a great, easy to use solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Innovation is here

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

So I used this program while helping a friend set up his business... it's making a unique dent in a new industry. Many users aren't tech savvy in their businesses so this helps out with that

Cons

There are many things that can be fixed - for example I feel that customer service can be improved in terms of timely responses, also to mention the need for perhaps using beta test sites before launching them out to all the clients.

Vendor response

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for helping your friend get set up with WellnessLiving. As a recently established business ourselves, we know how difficult it can be to get started. That is why we do all we can to offer the easiest-to-use and most effective all-in-one solution to our customers at every stage of their growth. Additionally, our teams are constantly working to improve the ways that we serve our customers, so be sure to let us know whenever you have any thoughts on how we can do better. We are continuously evolving and working to implement superior methods based on all the suggestions we receive.