App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workee Logo

Workee

Simplest website builder for freelancers and solopreneurs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workee Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.53/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love Workee for the ease of use. I can easily and quickly set up my availability, customize sessions to offer to students, and have a secure way for families to submit payment.
Love the clean look and how easy it is for my students to book a lesson with me. I also offer packages of lessons depending on how many lessons they plan to take for a month.
It is ease to use with helpful resourcest. It is very efficient with customization options.
Is the Workee is missing the customizing of the notifications system.
It seems as if it never gets new options added. The current display seems too plain and boring.
I used to struggle with managing my projects, tasks, scheduling client calls, and handling invoices. I tried various online tools, but none of them met all my needs.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Samuel S.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game changer

Reviewed a month ago

"Workee has been a stellar addition to my tutoring business. The Pro plan's 0% transaction fee, coupled with its effortless scheduling and student management features, makes it a top choice. The ease of building a personal website and managing all aspects of my business in one place is invaluable. I highly recommend Workee to any tutor seeking a comprehensive and user-friendly platform."

Pros

How easy it was in proceeding what I wanted

Cons

There was nothing bad about using workee from my end

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workee is and will remain the best Scheduling and invoicing softwar

Reviewed a year ago

I solved managing my appointments and stay updates about all and also benefits me with leaving notes in all appointements

Pros

building my booking page in the way I want and also intergration that can help to gather all the work in one place

Cons

is the Workee is missing the customizing of the notifications system

JM
AvatarImg

Josephat M.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Workee platform

Reviewed a month ago

I enjoy using the platform. It's easy to navigate through.

Pros

Consistence communication from the support team at Workee.

Cons

Minimal advertisements about the use of Workee.

AC
AvatarImg

Ahmad C.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The Video Feature

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The paypal integration was smooth. Creating a meeting was also simple.

Cons

The video feature not being prioritised on the website. It is extremely important to catch the potential clients eye as soon as they land on the page. Being able to put my youtube video on the very top with a BIG display would help me do so. I speak from my own experience of landing on content creator web pages.The 2nd thing is the website display. It seems as if it never gets new options added. The current display seems too plain and boring. I urge you to work on animations such as the ones your competitors have in place that will really make the website seem smooth, elegant and most importantly catchy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emad Azmy K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Heartfelt Thank You for Making Website Building a Breeze!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It is ease to use with helpful resourcest It is very efficient with customization options And it's cost is effective

Cons

Limited Advanced Features Templates are limited Customer support with slow response time

OB
AvatarImg

Oleg B.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplest website builder and business management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like the most that 90% of features are already available out of the box. There is no need for 3rd party integration and extra accounts.

Cons

It would be nice to include additional CRM features like tracking clients' progress.

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed feedback!

KR
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my Small Tutoring Business

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love Workee for the ease of use! I can easily and quickly set up my availability, customize sessions to offer to students, and have a secure way for families to submit payment. I am also so happy with how the developers continue to work on new updates, offering more and more!

Cons

It would be nice to have a way to bulk schedule sessions on my end (recurring sessions), that I could invoice for a month at a time for example.

NM
AvatarImg

Nickolas M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workee review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Would recommend Workee to anyone who is looking for a simple and flexible tool.

Pros

With Workee I am running group lifestyle sessions. I have no trouble running a 3hours workshop with 35people with Workee. The system is super stable with great quality. It also allowed me to have a personal website to put the main info about my practice and simply share it through the network.

Cons

Notes are not synced and I can't send it to my clients.

Vendor response

Thank you Nickolas. We appreciate your review. Thanks for choosing Workee.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Igor K.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your business and work-life balance with Workee!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I used to struggle with managing my projects, tasks, scheduling client calls, and handling invoices. I tried various online tools, but none of them met all my needs. Fortunately, I discovered Workee and gave the Starter plan a try. It finally resolved all my problems, so I upgraded to Workee Pro.

Pros

Workee made it easy for me to organise my time for projects, meet with clients, and handle payments quickly

Cons

Can't say that I don't like something in Workee. Everything is easy to use and quite simple to understand. And in case of any questions I could always reach support

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient and helpful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that we're able to customize my website well. Love the clean look and how easy it is for my students to book a lesson with me. I also offer packages of lessons depending on how many lessons they plan to take for a month.

Cons

I'm waiting for this update they mentioned, but I'd like to have the feature of recurring sessions. This way, my students can automatically book whatever time and day they prefer.

MT
AvatarImg

Myk T.

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why Workee?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automates my daily work.

Pros

I was looking for a convenient place for running group sessions. With Workee, I received even more. My website helps build communication with my clients, as they can book me for a session. In-browser video calls from Workee make it easier to run sessions from any device.

Cons

Don't find any critical issues. Workee works fine for me.

Vendor response

Thank you Myk! We appreciate your review.

SM
AvatarImg

Sonia M.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Work Review

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good.

Pros

I like that is helping a lot of individuals in the field.

Cons

I think they need to consider the prices a little more.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple invoicing, clients and money management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can build and grow client relations using Workee's CRM while also managing my workspace

Cons

I didn't find anything yet. I'd be happy to stay and track the new features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fred-Erik P.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool which helped to bring clarity to my workload and planning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its very simple to use and it has been a very user-friendly platform.

Cons

I did not enocounter any bottle-necks with this tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It allows me to be my own boss, set my own hours and select my own clientele to work with.

Cons

Not too much I didn’t like. When I do use it, it is very user friendly