Aloha Reviews

Aloha

Restaurant management and EPOS solution for businesses

Aloha

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bartending Software Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great. Would highly recommend for any business because of how easy it was to navigate and teach to others.

Pros

Easy to use and to access various categories of drinks and food. This software was also easy to input information and specific discounts into for the bar.

Cons

Sometimes it was difficult to go back on the menu. The order might have had to be restarted if you were looking to return to a different page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best in the business.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

After being in the food and beverage industry for over a decade Aloha is known as being one of the best ones on the market. As a user it simplifies everything. With innovative features on splitting checks and opening tabs it really helps production time in any restaurant.

Cons

The only problem is with so many other options out there on the market Aloha has failed to lower their prices to be more competitive. Maybe that’s due to them knowing they’re the best. If you can afford it then I would highly recommend the investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love Aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago

shorter wait times and better table turnover

Pros

this was the easiest system i have ever used for ordering foods, payments, reservations, inventory etc

Cons

the customer service was a bit shotty in the beginning often taking hours to respond

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience on front and back of the house. Easily read reporting.

Pros

Easy to use software, well designed, easily navigating through menu options and modifiers.

Cons

No longer partnered with Radiant Hardware.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Orders in, Reports Out

Reviewed a year ago

I liked but didnt love the more than acceptable software for orders in resteraunts I have worked at.

Pros

The system can be easily learned and training is a breeze. The software does everything you need a resteraunt software to do and pretty quickly.

Cons

The menu inputting system might be improved upon and easily adapted to how the servers want to use it the quickest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best Restaurant POS out there

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and teach, simple FOH functions and back office reporting. Rarely any software issues.

Cons

Somewhat expensive, but you get what you pay for with Aloha.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Restaurant POS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Has the features you need, good organization and UI.

Cons

It can take a bit of time to learn your way around it, but that's the case with any new POS.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It was good but could be better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fairly simple operations, things made sense while they were on the different pages.

Cons

So many pages, only one way to get to specific pages.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I really like that is basically dummy proof and so easy to use, I just wish it wasn't so slow and laggy.

Pros

It's EXTREMELY easy to use. Easy to read format. Every button or sub group tab on the screen is easily accessible

Cons

It freezes too often. There are lags at times. I wish the program wasn't as slow as it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Price for a Restaurant starting out

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'd recommend it for a restaurant or bar.

Pros

This is an easy to use and update POS for any restaurant. I have used it in the past and it is easy to separate checks, open tabs, and run reports. Everything is simple and straightforward.

Cons

Some items are a bit out of date and I hope they fix that in newer updates to the system.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Glitchy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that the menu items are easy to modify before sending them back to the kitchen. I also like that you can see the exact layout of the tables from the screen rather than just a list of numbers.

Cons

The software freezes or goes down way too frequently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Many options available with routing.

Cons

Crashes. Seems to crash often and needs refreshed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy pos system

Reviewed a year ago

I love this pos system. I have used many others in the past and this by far was the easiest and fastest to figure out.

Pros

I like how everything is so easy to find and use. They have modifiers under each category and that makes it that the orders come to the kitchen correctly.

Cons

There honestly isn't one thing that I dislike about this program. It's easy to find and enter credit card tips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aloha

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Aloha is a software which is used by one of our brands, for daily employee punches and recording their information. The best thing that I like about this software is every individual needs their finger print in order to have their login, which helps in preventing buddy punching.

Cons

The system needs to me more simplified for the hourly workers for learning purposes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It does what you need it to do and it is a solid piece of equipment. Slightly outdated in my opinion but still one of the best.

Cons

Seems outdated especially with all of the cloud software available today.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use aloha daily. The formatting of the program is very easy to use without much of any instruction.

Cons

Should have a way to view even after the system starts a refresh. That would be my biggest complaint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the money

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great, very few hiccups and great customer service when needed

Pros

Very easy to use and understand. Made everything so quick and the learning process was very short. Loved it.

Cons

What I liked least was having a PC as a main terminal. Would have been easier if we can change more on the fly using a terminal. Also interning tips separated by currency wasn’t the most efficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aloha

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

when you clock in the system it prints it for you and also store it as well, and it runs auto right before I run my audit

Cons

sometimes it doesn't print out the aloha receipts. You can get them to re-print though

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aloha out there

Reviewed a year ago

We use it at the restaurant I work at and during the holiday seasons it is easy to find names and orders.

Pros

You can easily search names of customers up and find orders easily.

Cons

There are a few screens to navigate through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

NCR Ruined Aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since NCR has taken control of Aloha, the customer service has taken a severe nosedive. They are constantly "escalating" the issues to teams that never seem to get back to you. Management and "local" support has zero support or care for your problems.

Pros

Ease with front-of-the-house interaction and training.

Cons

Old, antiquated technology and non-responsive customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to function & navigate!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Aloha allowed me to work quickly and efficiently as a waitress in a fast paced restaurant. Aloha never froze up or had to be restarted.

Cons

What I liked least about Aloha was that some of the buttons seemed out of place, I think overall the buttons could be organized in a more neat and organized fashion.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Unfortunately, I don't feel as though I have any nice things to say about Aloha at this time.

Cons

There is a non-existant customer support, nearly impossible to extract data or reports, not customer friendly and inconsistent. Service goes down a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

A-NO-ha

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can not solve any problems with Aloha, you can only create them.

Pros

Aloha is dated so it makes it easier for senior citizens to use.

Cons

Everything. Aloha has next to no functions that a current POS system in the food service industry should have. It really is a waste of time trying to use it and I would tell anyone considering using it in their restaurant that they are making a MASSIVE mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

aloha

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

this is my number one recommended software for restaurants and bars. it is very easy to use whether you are the admin doing the adjustments or the user putting in order.

Cons

sometimes we have issues with new updates and getting new options put in to the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Old customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the beginning could not be happier now with upgrades would not get again

Pros

Old version very easy to operate best in the industry

Cons

New versions more complicated back of house very difficult became that way when NCR took over

page 2 of 3