App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AutoLeap Logo
AutoLeap

Powerful all-in-one auto repair & tire shop software

visit website

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AutoLeap Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


551 reviews

Recommended

KF
AvatarImg

Katie F.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Two Thumbs Up!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We switched primarily because we wanted a cloud based solution. Their platform is very robust and the implementation went smooth. The customer service is the best I've experienced.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this software. The team has been fantastic working with us to get the minor tweaks we needed to fit our business model.

Vendor response

Hi Katie, thanks for such a fantastic review.

AB
AvatarImg

Alan B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definitely recommend Auteap

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integrating autoleap software for my day to day business was very easy. The autoleap team went above and beyond to make sure we were all informed and trained on the program. Customer service has been great. I enjoy that there is an online chat feature directly to customer service.

Cons

As of now there is no POS system integrated into autoleap which I know is in the works so definitely would like to have that option.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with AutoLeap! We're thrilled to hear that integrating our software into your daily business operations was a smooth process and that our team provided exceptional support and training.

SC
AvatarImg

Stacy C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Administrator

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to run our business smoothly and efficiently. The support to get our business up and running has been great.

Pros

Everthing! Ease of use, no guessing, estimates are easier to do, appointment scheduling, invoices.

Cons

I have not been able to find any negatives so far!!

Vendor response

Hi Stacy, thanks a bunch for your positive review.

CB
AvatarImg

Casey B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New User for Auto Leap

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far it's been good. We opted for trying it out for 90 days verses signing up right away. As of now we plan on sticking with it.

Pros

I like the customer service. The online chat response time is great and the onboarding customer service is very attentive.

Cons

The mobile version needs some definite improvement.

Vendor response

Hi Casey, thank you for the wonderful review!

DR
AvatarImg

Debbie R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all in one product for the automotive business

Reviewed a year ago

Sales, training, and implementation has been great.

Pros

Being able to take pictures and send them to the customer is helping us increase salesSending the review link will be valuable to us in getting feedbackThe workflow is very natural for our business

Cons

WE have not found any negatives with the system. Every issue has been addressed.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, thanks for such a fantastic review.

LN
AvatarImg

Luis N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mundo Auto Sales- Luis Noriega

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

How easy it is to work with making the quotes, invoicing, scheduling appointments, and the marketing.

Cons

Nothing really everything is simple and easy once you get into actually working with it but they have good people to help you to understand the system a lot.

TN
AvatarImg

Travis N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

excellent helpful team. easy to use product.

Pros

simple to use for someone not great with computers. simplifies ordering and tracking parts to specific estimates.

Cons

honestly cant think of a dislike. we had an issue with taxes not being added to invoices but the support team was quick to fix it.

Vendor response

Hi Travis, thanks a bunch for your positive review.

SA
AvatarImg

Safiullah A.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 9 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] was amazing in setting up the software. 10/10

Pros

I like the simplicity. Works great. Nice to have all the features in one product. Digital inspection, marketing tool and the ability to text customers

Cons

Don’t have any yet. Changing customer and vehicle isn’t updated yet but it’s coming up in the next update.

Vendor response

Hi Safiullah, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

AL
AvatarImg

Amelia L.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best on boarding around!

Reviewed 8 months ago

It’s a learning in progress for sure but once we’ve mastered it we will wonder how we ever did without it !

Pros

Every feature you can think of this software has! Amazing help from love agents!

Cons

A lot to learn! There are “multiple” clicks needed for some things that seem a little redundant and they need to integrate AllData.

SH
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freed up 40% admin time

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding support, Helpful threw the entire process. If I can adapt to this system anyone can.

Pros

Everything to this point. Has freed up at least 40% of admin time per day. Vin look up is so much quicker than our other processes

Cons

No conns at this time. Everything is going smooth as we implement the system.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

SF
AvatarImg

Stephen F.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software with great customer care

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to run my business much more smoothly and efficiently with AutoLeap. It keeps me on task and on target. I know the support team is always there for me and always improving and making the software better than it was before.

Pros

The software integrated very easily with other programs and the interface was very clean and easy to use. Most importantly is that the support team is eager to help and always looking to improve the product if I have suggestions on things I would like to see added or changed.

Cons

Overall any features that are lacking are usually being worked on by the design team and rolled out quickly. I would say that the biggest Con to me is that it is quite a bit more expensive than what I was using previously however that program didn't even come close to how powerful this software is or how user friendly it is.

SP
AvatarImg

Sheri P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The AL Program has made my life easier starting with the appointment calendar, to the License plate look up/Vin# for precise part searches for each individual vehicle. Once set up on your billing and invoicing you have a piece of mind that your billing is accurate every time you enter a customer.

Cons

I don't think there's anything I don't like about AL, I've only been on this program for 4 months, I'm still learning how to use this program and whenever I need help, your support team was always there to answer and resolve my problems.

Vendor response

Hi Sheri, thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that the program has made your life easier, from the appointment calendar to accurate billing and invoicing. Thanks for choosing AutoLeap!

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Shop Startup

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with AutoLeap has been a learning and postivie experience. Once you learn the system then it is fairly simple to use.

Pros

Once you learn and get the hang of Auto Leap then it makes the daily tasks of the shop easier. From getting quotes to customers to accepting payments. We also use the motor information daily to get the details for oil changes and parts ordering.

Cons

The customer support in the very beginning was very strong but then we ran into a few things that we couldn't figure out unless we spoke to someone. It would take a day or so to get an answer from someone. With a little improvement to the time it takes to get to customer support or offering videos online where we can train ourselves then this product would be a 10 all the way around.

bl
AvatarImg

blake l.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program and Great support team

Reviewed 8 months ago

My experience has been outstanding

Pros

This product is easy to use and the implantations team was very helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience

Cons

I feel the invoices could have a couple categories could be added for invoices that have to be paid for by the shop, invoices that are paid by extended warranties, and invoices that are customer pay.

AJ
AvatarImg

Angel Jr S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap leaps ahead!

Reviewed a year ago

From the setup up to the inhouse training AutoLeap was able to help me.

Pros

The Customer Service, The Software it's all top knotch. They have taken shop management to the next level.

Cons

The price is pretty high for any program, but if you can overcome that fee you'll see a return on your investment. I'm glad I didnt let the entry price deter me from getting on board.

TD
AvatarImg

Terry D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrys autoleap review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. Theyre always there if i need help with the software.

Pros

I love that it integrates with quickbooks and the ease of access is amazing. Customer support couldnt be beat.

Cons

I would like to see more illustrations in the service side but they do have good step by steps.

IM
AvatarImg

Ivan M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Auto Leap Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Been using it for about 3 weeks now and once we got used to it, it was clear to see the advantages it gave us and how much time it could save us everyday on every work order and invoice.

Cons

Nothing bad to say yet honestly, we're still pretty new at it and further down the line maybe we'll encounter some limitations but all good for now.

JE
AvatarImg

Josh E.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the switch

Reviewed 8 months ago

To be able to have all the key features in one platform are great.

Pros

The tech app is very user friendly and beneficial to our company.

Cons

The estimating and scheduling are the toughest obstacles I've found. I am still use to the user friendly version of my old software.

ME
AvatarImg

Maria E.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto Leap Integration

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing!

Pros

The support is amazing! I like how we are able to track everything!

Cons

A little more pricey but you get what you pay for!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of AutoLeap Integration. We're thrilled to hear that you find our support amazing and that you appreciate our comprehensive tracking capabilities.

BC
AvatarImg

Brian C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program for my automotive repair business

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very pleased with the decision I make in choosing AutoLeap! They have done everything they said they would do from my first consultation. Great job AutoLeap team!

Pros

I like that it is cloud based so I can log in from any device at any time. It is extremely easy to navigate and when there is an issue someone gets back to me is 5 minutes or less. It is synced to the motor guide so labor times are already there. Suggestions that I have made for improvements have already been implemented in a few short months. There are so many other features that I have not even utilized that will make my experience with this software better as my business grows.

Cons

As with any computer programs there are always some glitches, but nothing that hasn’t been worked out in a timely manner.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, thanks so much for the detailed and positive feedback.

ML
AvatarImg

Manda L.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall it's been awesome!

Pros

Everything is in one place. Love the Carfax option and having the labor rates and parts rates in the same app.

Cons

Haven't really played with the project management side of it yet.

Vendor response

Hi Manda, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simplifies

Reviewed 9 months ago

We went from a manual process to AutoLeap. It has saved a huge amount of time it all of our old processes.

Pros

AutoLeap simplifies all of our shop management processes. It connects to QuickBooks Online.

Cons

I would have liked more one on one training with our techs and service advisor.

KG
AvatarImg

Keiva G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap is a great tool to help with efficiency

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like that everything is in one place and I can add and delete with ease.

Cons

Parts are not up to date and are missing from vendors.

EN
AvatarImg

Eric N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The SINGLE BEST investment for your shop. Just stop looking and take the Leap (see what I did there)

Reviewed a year ago

UNREAL SERVICE LEVELS...literally the best I have ever experienced in 20+ years. Makes the entire transition painless - even fun to make me rethink how I approach things to improve!

Pros

Unlimited customizations. Taylor this to do WHATEVER you want it to do. Incredible integration

Cons

VERY LITTLE. I want to see TIP functionality on the integrated payment (Payrix) system on invoices (waiting on Payrix, not AutoLeap per se). The web-based format IS amazing, but would like an ability to nest portions on-site for times when internet is down.

BB
AvatarImg

Bryan B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap was the best decision we made when it came to selecting a shop management software.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Every feature is easy to use and if you have any questions or problems, customer service is right there to help you on chat. They follow-up through e-mail to make sure that your problem was 100% resolved.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. I love the program and couldn't be happier.

Vendor response

Hi Bryan, thank you for the glowing review!