App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AutoLeap Logo
AutoLeap

Powerful all-in-one auto repair & tire shop software

visit website

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AutoLeap Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


551 reviews

Recommended

KH
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for On-The-Go

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Everything is internet based making it possible to work from my phone or laptop at anytime. Anytime I need customer support, I can text and get help quickly.

Cons

Learning how to enter labor and part lines was a slight challenge. This was quickly overcome with great customer service.

Vendor response

Hi Kaitlyn, your feedback is truly appreciated!

JC
AvatarImg

Jared C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a great experience. The staff has been very helpful getting set up to answering question quickly when needed. They were able to pull all my old records from the previous software which was a big plus to me

Pros

I have only been using this software for a week and still learning its many functions but I can already tell it is going to save me a lot of time on estimating and tracking jobs.

Cons

I don't have any negative thing to say at the moment but I am still learning the system

Vendor response

Hi Jared, thanks for such a fantastic review.

HM
AvatarImg

Hannah M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autoleap Review

Reviewed a year ago

I like the google review integration.

Pros

I really like all of the features. It was very easy to learn how to use.

Cons

It has every feature that I could need and more.

Vendor response

Hi Hannah, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

RV
AvatarImg

Rj V.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto leap is a great easy point of sales system

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The google reviews feature is phenomenal. Work board easy to read and organized. Easy to bill out customers and take payments.

Cons

The chat between auto leap and customer could be better. You have to open and close chat. Customer has to be in system to chat with them.

Vendor response

Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback.

JT
AvatarImg

Jason T.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been great we love using them

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

been really easy to use great customer service we would recommend

Cons

I did not use before wish i went with them long ago

MA
AvatarImg

Maria A.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

auto leap experience

Reviewed a year ago

customer service is great

Pros

what i like most about this program is the efficiency of the program, managing, scheduling, and invoicing all in one place.

Cons

i have not come up any issues or conflicts for me to say what i like least of the program.

Vendor response

Hi Maria, thanks a bunch for your positive review.

RR
AvatarImg

Rocky R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap

Reviewed a year ago

This is at least 3 times faster than the program I was using prior to this, and it's "all in one". I don't need to use separate programs for estimating, billing/invoicing, etc.

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use, and the availability of people to answer my questions.

Cons

I haven't come up with any "dislikes" yet.

Vendor response

Hi Rocky, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

TS
AvatarImg

Tim S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best I've Seen

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far it's great! Just got to get used to it from switching from an obsolete invoicing software.

Pros

Really everything! It streamlines the whole process from start to finish and user friendly once your all set up!

Cons

Really the only thing that I can think of is when you click on some things it opens a new tab.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, thanks for the wonderful review.

LC
AvatarImg

LIsa C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program/Fast customer help

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love that when I have a question or need help with the software all I have to do is hit the ? button, ask and the response time is quick. Always have an answer with an example to be helpful. They do not make you feel like you cannot ask a question or no question is too small.

Pros

The ease of use and learning the software.

Cons

There are a couple of reports that would be helpful to our business that are not available at this time. However, the team is working on a solution for us!

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, thanks for such a fantastic review.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autoleap review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Was definitely scared at first but having a good shot so far with sales up

Pros

Training, help available 24/7, examples, integration

Cons

Estimates are hard and still has some bugs but team tackles them fast

MJ
AvatarImg

Mindy-Jo M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GET THIS SYSTEM !!!

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far so good. It is so easy to find a client and make a RO or invoice.

Pros

The work board and flow. I love the texting feature. and the auth signature

Cons

the price and no place to put state inspection expiry dates.

Vendor response

Hi Mindy-Jo, thank you for the wonderful review!

PK
AvatarImg

Preston K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Autoleap's Advantages

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's been very helpful and seem's like the best out there epically for the price.

Pros

How friendly it is not only for the technician but also the customer to view and edit vehicle estimates.

Cons

How difficult it is to include large fleet customers.

BL
AvatarImg

Bert L.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Store Manager

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The switch to AutoLeap has been great. We used to use R.O. Writer. AutoLeap is there to train you and help you as you switch over and also after the switch.

Cons

There are a few functions that they are still working on to get their program to work completely as designed such as vehicle merging.

Vendor response

Hi Bert, thank you for your review!

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Inspections

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

My favorite AutoLeap feature is that my technicians are able to complete an inspection online and I can then send it to the customer. The completed inspection can also include pictures and videos.

Cons

Having to make an email address for each login/technician.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, thank you for the wonderful review.

AG
AvatarImg

Abel G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago

AutoLeap without Motor would be perfect so we could just use Mitchel1 instead

Pros

Customer service and ease of use when building invoices and estimates

Cons

Some features I was told where in the program during demo ended up not being in the program

FM
AvatarImg

Felipe M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Store manager

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall it’s a great program to use if your doing any mechanical work.

Pros

How well you keep track of invoicing and profits

Cons

Moving invoices in order to print from estimates to invoicing. Also when your doing oil changes you can’t do from conventional, high or full synthetic oil.

Vendor response

Hi Felipe, thank you for your kind review!

MM
AvatarImg

Mikayla M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Modern Software & Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service provided by AutoLeap has wowed us. They make the whole process very easy and stress free.

Pros

Every feature of AutoLeap works flawlessly. This is truly the only all in one software I have found on the market.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like. I can see for some shops it may take some time to get used to but with AutoLeap's customer service, I don't think any shop would have a problem getting past that.

Vendor response

Hi Mikayla, your feedback is truly appreciated!

TH
AvatarImg

Travis H.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service money can buy!

Reviewed 9 months ago

When I came to AutoLeap, I was just starting my business. It was important to me to start out organized and as efficiently as possible. I couldn't be happier with the way AutoLeap has helped launch my business. I often wonder where I'd be had I not went ahead and spent the money in the beginning. I'm glad I made a strong start with AutoLeap

Pros

The best part of AutoLeap for me has been the customer service. Anytime I have a question, I can contact the team by email, text, or phone call. The team is always back to me within minutes to help with a solution. They stop at nothing to ensure that their customers get the most out of their product!

Cons

Setting up all of the integrations is a bit tricky, however they make up for that by walking you through the entire process and even setting up those integrations for you.

JC
AvatarImg

Jeremy C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system for small or big shops

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great customer service from [sensitive content hidden] during implementation.

Pros

Ease of use; customer engagement features, CRM functionality; parts ordering and repair information integration built in.

Cons

None at this time. It seems they are constantly improving.

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, thanks for the wonderful review.

SR
AvatarImg

Stacey R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy new customer

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am so very glad to have made the change

Pros

the quickness of the program and going from 1 customer to another. Availability of parts & and the comparison of price

Cons

having to learn a new program. I was in my comfort zone

Vendor response

Hi Stacey, thanks for the amazing feedback.

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience has been amazing. [sensitive content hidden] has answered every question with anything I have needed help with

Pros

The integration with part vendors. Making estimates quick and easy with right parts and labor.

Cons

Could be better with national account integration

Vendor response

Hi Ben, thanks so much for the 5-star review!

SS
AvatarImg

Stacy S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AUTOLEAP REV#1

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease. The simplicity to get what is needed. Customer Service. Any questions I had were immediately addressed

Cons

I have no dislikes at this moment. Still learning

Vendor response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Stacy.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Autoleap at Tms auto

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has its pros and cons but overall still learning and has been getting better and better

Pros

I liked how the team did meeting with us every week before launch

Cons

How it’s not set up for flat rate tech shops

Vendor response

Hi John, thank you for your feedback.

MM
AvatarImg

Marina M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Planet Auto Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Autoleap has exceptional customer service and help is always available.

Pros

Email/texting feature for customer RO approval and technicians app.

Cons

Unable to delete RO's or backdate PO's.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review of autoleap

Reviewed 6 months ago

getting use to all the features took a bit but loving all that is offered

Pros

quickness of getting estimate and communicating with customers

Cons

no issue so far everything is working as expected

Vendor response

Hi Jason, thanks a bunch for your positive review.