baxus Features

baxus

Salon + spa software for small businesses

4.59/5 (22 reviews)

baxus Feature Summary

  • Customised appointment reminders
  • Change booked room or equipment
  • Create marketing and contact lists
  • View customer history
  • Save client documents to their client card
  • Send email to clients
  • Manage staff
  • Generate invoice
  • Control who has access to key features
  • Easy to use point of sale
  • Create product categories
  • Track your day's performance at a glance
  • Generate sales reports
  • Search for a client
  • Add suppliers
  • MailChimp integration
  • Plan time for each client
  • Book client appointments
  • Import/export client list
  • Drag & drop functionality
  • Set prices, stocktake, receive orders
  • Browse customer photos
  • Room and equipment booking
  • Report on what's important to you
  • Send beautiful, targeted emails with Mailchimp integration

Competitor Feature Comparison

Appointment Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Change Management
Client Management
Customer Database
Customer History
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Employee Management
Gift Card System
Invoice Management
Multi-Location
POS
Performance Reports
Permission Management
Product Catalog
Productivity Reporting
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Room Booking
SMS Integration
Sales Reporting
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Stock Management
Supplier Management
Third Party Integration
Transaction History
User Photos
Website Integration
Learn moreCompare App
Appointment Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Change Management
Client Management
Customer Database
Customer History
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Employee Management
Gift Card System
Invoice Management
Multi-Location
POS
Performance Reports
Permission Management
Product Catalog
Productivity Reporting
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Room Booking
SMS Integration
Sales Reporting
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Stock Management
Supplier Management
Third Party Integration
Transaction History
User Photos
Website Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Appointment Management
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Change Management
Client Management
Customer Database
Customer History
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Employee Management
Gift Card System
Invoice Management
Multi-Location
POS
Performance Reports
Permission Management
Product Catalog
Productivity Reporting
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Room Booking
SMS Integration
Sales Reporting
Search Functionality
Social Media Integration
Stock Management
Supplier Management
Third Party Integration
Transaction History
User Photos
Website Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App

baxus Feature Reviews

21 reviewers had the following to say about baxus's features:

Anonymous
(Cosmetics company, myself only employees)

Simple to set up

2018-10-17

I have found reports and general use functional and practical

Pros

I found this software very easy and efficient to set up.

Cons

The separate phone number for the reminder text messages confuse customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate McQuitty

6 months in and still good

2018-10-17

Pros

From tracking stock levels, taking bills, recording client info, reports to scheduling appointments

Cons

Text message length is limited. No option to send either a text or email individually. Once a booking is created it will not have confirmation details updated if you then update confirmation details (if you edit the confirmation message for any reason, I actually moved premises and had to go through and delete and rebook each individual appointment, time consuming and should have been unnecessary)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tamara West

Satified

2018-10-24

im satisfied with baxus as it is an easy software to use, i dont need anything too full on at the moment and although there are certain things that have made working much easier and quicker with other software companies i dont think they are necessary (just something that would be good to see improved)

Pros

The software is easy to use, has everything you need to run your salon sufficiently.

Cons

make it easier to find colour history when clicking on a clients appointment. maybe having their colour history on the left hand side as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
natalie fouquet

Great for my little home salon

2018-10-24

Pretty good

Pros

Keeping track of sales and how clients pay so I can get my weekly totals accurately

Cons

Would like to print off end of week totals , and clients history is an easy click

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
michelle pike

very happy client

2017-03-07

I started with Baxus only 5 months ago and since joining up with them my sales are a lot more controlled and less room for mistakes and under charging.

Pros

easy to use and its in the cloud so available 24/7

Cons

stock needs more reports and needs a "time Clock" for staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering baxus

super friendly and very approachable staff that are very helpful

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominika Dymarska

Terrible lack of support

2017-06-14

none

Pros

Easy to use and simple, good pricing. everything was really easy to set up and we were looking forward to using the system.

Cons

The system failed to issue notification on new booking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from baxus


Hi Dominika
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the system and pricing. We are incredibly sorry for the experience you have had with our support. We don't want any of our customers to have experiences like this and we understand your frustration. I believe someone has since been in touch with you. Unfortunately, baxus doesn't send notifications for new online bookings, however, the booking does appear as a highlighted message within the appointment book. We have created a feature request for new booking notifications so it may be added in the future. We have also taken your feedback about our support on board and endeavour to do better in future.
Thank you,
Anna

Read more
Lisa Flipp

Very easy to use, affordable and great features.

2016-05-24

Less no shows, more repeat clients and helps staff remember clients history. Highly recommend to all salons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from baxus


Thanks for the review Lisa. We're glad you're loving it!

Read more
Louise Higgins

Excellent salon program

2017-03-16

This is a business that listens to its users with suggestions for different reporting tools taken on board and implemented.

Pros

Easy to use, affordable, SMS messaging service excellent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Skye McKie

It has been a life changer and saver

2018-09-25

Excellent! Customer service is very supportive!

Pros

The price was what first got me. The easy and convenience of booking in clients and confirming bookings all without me having to worry.

Cons

It’s so easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra Brabon

Super easy to use

2018-09-24

I love it that my customers get reminders the day before, this reduces the “no shows”.

Pros

It’s easy for my business and easy for my customers to use.

Cons

As a dog grooming salon I would like fields in the bookings to show on the colander for the dogs name and breed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashleigh Olson

Great for small salons

2018-10-23

I love baxus. Easy to use and good for my self employed salon

Pros

Easy to use, cost effective, automatic txts able to be sent at different times

Cons

Client profiles don’t update all appointments when you update their client info so if you add a cellphone number after you have created appointments it doesn’t add it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alecia Hodgson

Great program for the price

2018-10-23

It should be great if there were a few more features related to the customer data base.

Pros

There is always customer service help when you need it.

Cons

Some things are quite basic what you can and can't do. There always seems to be an odd glitch in the system. But like I said it is a cheaper programme so to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leonie Fasher

Pretty good

2018-09-24

Good. There was a fault once and they new about it straight away, sent a message out saying they are fixing it. I was happy with that. Problem resolved quickly. Needs improved features but they are constantly improving so it will come.

Pros

It is a good salon software that is easy to set up yourself

Cons

Not really mobile compatible, although I do use it only off my phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Forsman

Simple, effective and functional

2017-03-02

We have been using Baxus for almost a year now, it is user-friendly and simple to explain to new users. The Customer support they offer is phenomenal and as a young company, they are always adding new features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gillian McPherson

Amazing online diary

2018-09-25

In all I am delighted with this service. Keep up the good work.

Pros

I find this system easier and more functional than any other I have used in the past.

Cons

Occasionally we have had no internet access in salon therefore I have to access through my mobile which is a slight pain also I still have clients replying occasionally to their text reminders both of these are through no fault of Baxus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cinnemon trail

salon owner

2018-10-25

makes my job so easy. My new staff member taking longer to use but he has never used a computor

Pros

it is so easy to use as I am not a computor person at all.

Cons

none at moment. Stuggling to think of one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Plumb

Hight recommend

2018-09-24

Very good

Pros

Very easy to use. Loads of features.

Cons

Wish I could delete client's detail my self

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Price

Beat on the market

2018-09-25

Pros

It's good value and very easy to use.

Cons

Honestly nothing. Maybe one thing is to be able to add a permanent lunch break in my diary instead of Having to do it on each day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sherryn Lagos

Perfect

2018-10-17

Pros

It is very easy to navigate with either a computer or phone and it has everything i need for my business

Cons

Nothing. I really like all the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Vine

Melissa's review

2018-10-17

Pros

its easy to use and when you do run into a problem the helpers are always there and happy to help

Cons

sometimes i find it won't cash up on me and then you look later and it has

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Demetria Makarios

More money for new shoes!

2016-07-20

As a boutique clinic I am very mindful of our out goings. When Cathy from Baxus came into the clinic and showed me the software and told me the costs and the fact there are no contracts I was sold. They did the information transfer for me and I was then up and running. Ive gone from paying $230 a month for software to paying $4per week with txt messaging costing half the price. They offer a 30day free trial, so you've really got nothing to loose by trying it!

Pros

I have found it easy to navigate my way around, very user friendly.

Cons

Honestly there really are no cons about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from baxus


Thanks Demetria! Good to hear you're loving using baxus :)

Read more