baxus Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

baxus

Salon + spa software for small businesses

4.59/5 (22 reviews)

baxus Pricing

Starting from: $12.00

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

$3 per person per week
$0.05 per txt

Competitors Pricing

BentoBox

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Rosy

Starting from: 29.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

AutoFluent

Starting from: 95.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Osiris

Starting from: 110.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Toast POS

Starting from: 100.00/month
Pricing model: One Time License, Subscription

baxus Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • Love the ease of online booking. It should be great if there were a few more features related to the customer data base.Alecia H.Read the full review
  • It's good value and very easy to use. I always get positive feedback from clients on how easy it is to book an appointment.Craig P.Read the full review
  • The cost is great compared to other programmes. There is always customer service help when you need it.Alecia H.Read the full review
Cons
  • Some things are quite basic what you can and can't do. There always seems to be an odd glitch in the system.Alecia H.Read the full review
  • The system failed to issue notification on new booking. We reported this multiple times and never had any reply.Dominika D.Read the full review
  • The separate phone number for the reminder text messages confuse customers.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

8 reviewers had the following to say about baxus's pricing:

Alecia Hodgson

Great program for the price

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Love the ease of online booking. It should be great if there were a few more features related to the customer data base.

Pros
The cost is great compared to other programmes. There is always customer service help when you need it. They are great.

Cons
Some things are quite basic what you can and can't do. There always seems to be an odd glitch in the system. But like I said it is a cheaper programme so to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Louise Higgins

Excellent salon program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Baxus for 9months now and love the simplicity of this salon program. This is a business that listens to its users with suggestions for different reporting tools taken on board and implemented. Customer service is exceptional with response time minimal. I would highly recommend Baxus not only for its functionality but also as a product that is reasonably priced .

Pros
Easy to use, affordable, SMS messaging service excellent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Demetria Makarios

More money for new shoes!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

As a boutique clinic I am very mindful of our out goings. When Cathy from Baxus came into the clinic and showed me the software and told me the costs and the fact there are no contracts I was sold. They did the information transfer for me and I was then up and running. Ive gone from paying $230 a month for software to paying $4per week with txt messaging costing half the price. They offer a 30day free trial, so you've really got nothing to loose by trying it!

Pros
The value of this software is amazing, there is part of you who thinks its too good to be true! Trust me it delivers exactly what it promises. I have found it easy to navigate my way around, very user friendly.

Cons
Honestly there really are no cons about the software.

Response from baxus


Thanks Demetria! Good to hear you're loving using baxus :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dominika Dymarska

Terrible lack of support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

none

Pros
Easy to use and simple, good pricing. everything was really easy to set up and we were looking forward to using the system.

Cons
The system failed to issue notification on new booking. We reported this multiple times and never had any reply. Now I a, not sure how to cancel the subscription.

Response from baxus


Hi Dominika
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the system and pricing. We are incredibly sorry for the experience you have had with our support. We don't want any of our customers to have experiences like this and we understand your frustration. I believe someone has since been in touch with you. Unfortunately, baxus doesn't send notifications for new online bookings, however, the booking does appear as a highlighted message within the appointment book. We have created a feature request for new booking notifications so it may be added in the future. We have also taken your feedback about our support on board and endeavour to do better in future.
Thank you,
Anna

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Skye McKie

It has been a life changer and saver

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent! Customer service is very supportive! They have helped me with mail chimp!

Pros
The price was what first got me. The easy and convenience of booking in clients and confirming bookings all without me having to worry. Being a soul trader it can be overwhelming at the best of times, baxus just takes care of all my admin!

Cons
Not much I have to say! It’s so easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ashleigh Olson

Great for small salons

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

I love baxus. Easy to use and good for my self employed salon

Pros
Easy to use, cost effective, automatic txts able to be sent at different times

Cons
Client profiles don’t update all appointments when you update their client info so if you add a cellphone number after you have created appointments it doesn’t add it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Craig Price

Beat on the market

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I was one of thrbfirst to use backs 5 years ago and have never had any problems. It's good value and very easy to use. I always get positive feedback from clients on how easy it is to book an appointment.

Cons
Honestly nothing. Maybe one thing is to be able to add a permanent lunch break in my diary instead of Having to do it on each day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

michelle pike

very happy client

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

I started with Baxus only 5 months ago and since joining up with them my sales are a lot more controlled and less room for mistakes and under charging. They are very approachable and extremely helpful and respond within the hour usually, they take on board any ideas and advice I feel may help their soft wear and make it more simple for other hairdressers to use, they are very progressive and up grade and add features regularly. my staff can keep track of their goals and targets as they can log in on their phone as Baxus is in the "cloud" which means it is accessible 24/7 . I highly recommend Baxus to any one wanting an affordable, simple to use soft wear for their salon.

Pros
easy to use and its in the cloud so available 24/7

Cons
stock needs more reports and needs a "time Clock" for staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review