This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BIM POS

Point of sale (POS) & ERP solution for hospitality & retail

see alternatives

BIM POS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great software so much user friendly with ongoing innovative features. Bimpos team, Just perfect.

Nahi A.

What i like the most about Bimpos is the ease of use. Its so user friendly not complicated with many helpful statistics.

Nahi A.

Easy to program and create new items. Enjoying the options like differents categories, stock and changing the colors to be more efficient and nice.

Sibylle S.

Cons

Sometimes in the back end, when u open a window, it pops up and closes and you have to reopen it again. Not sure why this happenns but its annoying and time wasting.

Jean michel C.

It is very hard to answer this Question. Maybe more features can be added.

Nahi A.

They have more than 1000 reports which make it confusing to know which report you might want. They always have new updates so training of staff is always required for new updates sometimes.

Mark B.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

36

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best POS Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing

Pros

User friendly,well organized for both front office and back office

Cons

There is nothing in my opinion that I don’t like and if there is i am sure that the customer service will handle it in a professional and helpful way

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for Franchises

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started as cost controller for 1 of the branches when we had other software and then i had to look for other solutions to help me generate faster reports and finish my job easily. It was challenging to ensure that managers are doing monthly counting of inventory at end of month. Now we generate variance reports from the head office of the client in 1 click. The team is open to customization and they listen a lot to customer's needs which you don't find in most of the companies. Plus their support is fast as they say. I've been working with them for the last 8 years and looking forward to another 100. Bravo executives and the BIM POS team for everything.

Pros

It's comprehensive and has all the modules of any size and type of restaurant. It has the options of the biggest ERP systems like procurememt management, franchises setup and consolidated reporting, loyalty management, call center, digital comment card, and and and. Menu engineering is 100% correct and unlike other software it tells you what was the cost of each item or combo 6 months ago.

Cons

They have more than 1000 reports which make it confusing to know which report you might want. They always have new updates so training of staff is always required for new updates sometimes

Vendor response

Thank you Mark for the Review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straight forward software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and friendly software Back office effective

Cons

Nothing to mention , maybe more training

Vendor response

Dear Marc Thank you for reviewing us. We will make sure to provide more training sessions for the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very secure, robust system with so many detailed features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very satisfied with the pos app, BIM Pad, delivery tracking system, flexsurf, dispatching system,.....as well as the back office module mainly with online inventory feature, recipe management, production management, supplier management with its advanced and cost control features, reporting and stock depletion as well as online scales updated directly from head office to all branches and inventory management, and many many other features not available in many well known other pos systems. We have been using BIM POS for around 12 years and every year they provide us 2 major updates including innovative features that add remarkable value to our business.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

simply POS For Life

Reviewed 3 years ago

we have been using it for years and well continue to do so. Major features are released on a regular basis. fully integrated system between head office and branches; All modules are fully functional in addition to a huge reporting system allowing us to track our business efficiently and successfully.

Pros

Fully integrated modules, very easy to use, Hundreds of Features, Excellent support team, best POS ever

Cons

there is nothing i do not like in BIM POS.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A software that can help you no matter the size of your company

Reviewed 3 years ago

BIM POS has helped me organize and expand my business. It practically has everything i need and even some features are available that have encouraged me to introduce new selling options.

Pros

Its ease of use, functionality, and constant updates and improvements

Cons

None i can think of. Basically when i ran into a few bugs quick patch fixes and updates solved the issue.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software so much user friendly with ongoing innovative features. Bimpos team, Just perfect .

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What i like the most is the ease in using the software. Plus i can keep archive of my sales and all my business numbers. Bimpos present us so many statistical data ...

Cons

In a world of very fast moving technology Bimpos can add few options to make their software better . More features about discounts can be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cstore

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unbeatable value for money

Pros

Ease of use. Very adaptable to business requirements. Good support although minimal.

Cons

User interface and user experience could be improved.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snack El Awedim experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Friendly interface Detailed reports Delivery web tracking

Cons

You can't adjust stock once the data is updated

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good company good team player loyalty to there client honest !!!

Pros

Very friendly software practical reliable and easy to use

Cons

No comments is good software Advice other to use .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InterCatering with Delivery logistics

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started working with them for the past 7 ir 8 years and can assure that the guys are serious and they pamper both their product and clients. I am proud to see a small firm spread its wings in a competitive market such as ours.

Pros

Mostly that it constantly grows, new features that you wouldn't even think about are created.

Cons

Nothing special...maybe the integration of an outside software needs their help.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. We will add more integration parties to our back end as we grow our market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tommoro's Software today

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes your operation smooth . Everything will be under control from purchasing to stock management to sales nbs

Pros

What i like the most about Bimpos is the ease of use . Its so user friendly not complicated with many helpful statistics

Cons

It is very hard to answer this Question. Maybe more features can be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tailored POS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Multifunction Amazing back office Stock control Reports A lot of features Excellent customer service

Cons

Nothing All seems to perfection as their team helps you with any feature that you need

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ratio plus sal reviews on bim pos software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the new features & the helpful rich reports

Cons

i wish they had an improved version on the payroll and if can add the sales monitor on any smart phone to stay updated real time on the sales and the occupancy.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review Rony. We'll surely add the new suggestions in the upcoming features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keyrouz bakery

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience helpful and friendly staff good customer service

Pros

For dine in and cashier use its perfect

Cons

Delivery use a bit complicated adding a code for the client is very important

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review. Our promise is to always provide the best service and quality products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

dealing with BIMPOS is one of the best experiences for our institution.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Professional Ease of use Maintenance Fast service Reliable Constantly updated User friendly Great performance

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Fouad, we appreciate it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System, extensive and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have a coffee shop and BIM pos and back end is helping run the whole show. Great experience so far, all the basics and advanced features are there, easy to locate and intuitive. Easy to use and gives a lot of empowerment with many reports. It works great for us

Pros

Every tiny bit of functionality have been thought of. Easy to use, easy to self learn.

Cons

Sometimes in the back end, when u open a window, it pops up and closes and you have to reopen it again. Not sure why this happenns but its annoying and time wasting.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cafe Younes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reports are effective and customer service is fast

Cons

Physical inventory is not well worked on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Innovative and On-the-go

Reviewed 5 years ago

I consider BIM POS to be one of the leading solution providers in terms of POS system and backoffice. They have an easy to use system, which is way more advanced than their main competitors. They are always ON THE GO when it comes to maximizing the efficiency of the software. Most importantly its team is very energetic and innovation-driven. One of the solutions they provided us lately in the restaurant is one of a kind, unique in the middle east and the F&B industry. Keep it up guys. Cheers

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust, secure, and reliable application

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have been using it for years ago. Very satisfied with the pos application as well as the back office module mainly with online inventory feature, recipe management and stock depletion as well as online scales updated directly from head office to all branches and inventory management . Very secure, robust system with so many detailed features, not available in many well known other pos systems, allowing us to run our business in our own way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An easy and complete program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to program and create new items. Enjoying the options like differents categories, stock and changing the colors to be more efficient and nice. The statistics' summary is very useful. The technic team is always at your service, ready to answer and give informations in order that you'll be able to manage yourself next time... I heartily recommend Bim POS. The best experience ever with a restaurant's work software !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MOV - The Merchant of Venice

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been working on BIM POS since 7 years now, with minimal accidents, if any, solved in the same hour/day. the software is user friendly with a lot of capabilities (accounting, back office, reporting, ....etc.) and the most important is that the after sales maintenance, services and support is excellent! I personally recommend BIM POS to any company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!! Been using it for a few years now.

Reviewed 6 years ago

software is amazing! Contains every aspect a restaurant or F and B operation might need. It might seem a little complicated at first but not at all. We have been using it for quite a while now after trying other softwares which could not cope with all our needs. The staff is also great! very friendly people offering you all the time you need for help!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BIM POS are the best!

Reviewed 6 years ago

BIM POS software is very rich in its content from daily operations (sales, purchasing, inventory...) to accounting and reporting yet its not complicated, very easy to use and practical. The staf and management are well experienced, friendly and helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service and Team

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been working with BIM POS since 2001. These people r really hard workers and really doing a great job with a great follow up. Few people can do that; I am extremely satisfied with their outcome. Keep on :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review