App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS vs MYR POS Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Lightspeed Retail logo

Lightspeed Retail

4.2

Odoo  logo

Odoo

4.1

Brightpearl logo

Brightpearl

4.4

NetSuite logo

NetSuite

4.1

Cin7 Omni logo

Cin7 Omni

4.3

Square Point of Sale logo

Square Point of Sale

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Mad Mobile’s Restaurant POS (formerly CAKE) maximizes restaurant management with software connecting the front of the house...

Category Leaders

MYR POS is a point of sale solution which helps fast-food restaurants and cafes streamline their operations. With applications...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

69

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

79

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

461

5

4

3

2

1

349

67

20

11

14

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
92%
would recommend this app

4.4

96

5

4

3

2

1

59

25

8

3

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
88%
would recommend this app

Pros

Our onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did a great job and walked us through any difficulties as we learned and installed. Our Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been awesome.
I love that I can customize the system as I want and edit very easy. I like that there are tons of options to create and easy to find.
Ease-of-use I find it very easy to train your employees on it everything is super simple and customer service is excellent.

Pros

Overall this is a great tool for our business. From setup to customer service we would recommend it to anyone.
This has allowed our company to work more effectively and improve the customer experience by reducing the processing time of the orders.
Excellent experience with Koomi POS. It is a reliable and easy-to-use POS system.

Cons

Wife got cancer, covid hit hard and had to close for over a year. Tried to reconnect device but can't because of 3 missed payments prior to covid.
Sometimes it's hard to get support on the phone when something does go wrong.
The cash drawer and the insert in it are not built for the type of abuse they can take in some operations. I wish there was an option to purchase extra drawer inserts.

Cons

I have personally lost 5-10 hours of wasted time not to mention lost sales because of terminals not working.
Lack of features : no custum sale reports for easy filing. Actually horrible sales reporting with only day to day reports that you have to manually file.
I feel just hiring a backend dev for a one off system would be just as expensive but with more features. Also, customer service is horrible.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review5 months ago

Key features

  • Total features51
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Cash Management
  • Clock In/Out
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Management
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Bakeries
  • For Bars/Clubs
  • For Restaurants
  • For iPad Devices
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Labor Cost Calculator
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Production Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Sales History
  • Sales Management
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Table Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Transaction History
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features59
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Cash Management
  • Clock In/Out
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Management
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Employee Management
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Bakeries
  • For Bars/Clubs
  • For Restaurants
  • For iPad Devices
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Labor Cost Calculator
  • Labor Cost Reporting
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Production Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Sales History
  • Sales Management
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Table Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Transaction History
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations14
  • 7shifts
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Authorize.Net
  • Braintree
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • Toast POS
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Worldpay
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations7
  • 7shifts
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Authorize.Net
  • Braintree
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • Toast POS
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Worldpay
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

MD
AvatarImg

Matthew D.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

questions answered

Reviewed 2 years ago

i liked it

Pros

it has alot of features and is quick to learn. user friendly and good customer support

Cons

little expensive compared to other POS software

PT
AvatarImg

Phillip T.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

High School Food Services

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reporting, Quick POS processing, next day settlements

Cons

Close out time to get funds next day is tight for our operations

Vendor response

Thank you, Phillip, for your review! We're happy to hear that reporting and next day settlements have been helpful in running high school food services. We appreciate you letting us know about the funding deadline, and I will pass this on to our Product Team in case there is any way we can possibly extend this in the future.

AB
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

A Piece of CAKE

Reviewed a year ago

Will continue using this POS system.

Pros

Cost, ease of use, cloud based. From a training perspective, it is liteeally a piece of cake.

Cons

Back office reports. Would like to also see a more inclusive inventory managemwnt system, not a 3rd part provider

aw
AvatarImg

amy w.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Overall very happy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great customer service and ease of pos system.

Cons

Wish when we are closed for a seasonal break you could not charge the monthly rate.

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

POS Review

Reviewed a year ago

Accuracy

Pros

Easy to use, if you can use a cell phone you can navigate this PPS

Cons

So many features it takes a minute to learn the POS

TT
AvatarImg

Terry T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good. The reps is extremely helpful and available

Pros

User Friendly. Support is very accessible

Cons

Lacks multiple course breaks - the POS & BARTENDER screens are double work

Vendor response

Hi Terry - thanks so much for your review! We strive to be the most user friendly POS out there and very much pride ourselves on our 24/7 support, so we are glad that you've found it to be helpful to your business. Thank you for your feedback about coursing, we will pass that onto our Product Team since this is something I know we are working on.

JC
AvatarImg

Jim C.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Good POS great tech support

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very smooth transition from previous POS.

Pros

The tech support is great! The software is easy to use both for the management and service staff.

Cons

It isn't as flexible as I'd like for custom historical reporting. I'd like to see the "Smart tax" features I've had on other POS systems.

Vendor response

Thanks, Jim! We appreciate your review and love to hear that you've had great support from CAKE. We also appreciate your feedback about reporting. We are making some large improvements here, and will let our product team know your input.

HD
AvatarImg

Helen D.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Cake makes my job a piece of cake

Reviewed 2 years ago

The easiest, user-friendly pos system I have ever used.

Pros

the simplicity. Customer service is amazing. Software rarely times out.

Cons

I have zero complaints. I truly have no complants,

bg
AvatarImg

bryan g.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Gunny's Smokehouse Bar and Grill

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It kept track of everything and generated pretty much any report that you could have wanted. I also liked the rate for CC purchases and customer support was outstanding.

Cons

I can't really think of anything. It was a pretty awesome POS System.

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Bryan, for your review! So great to hear that tracking sales and reporting have been a breeze, and that our customer support has been so helpful. Thanks for being a customer, we appreciate your pretty awesome POS review.

JC
AvatarImg

Jean-Christophe B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Cake POS

Reviewed 3 years ago

The addition of the online ordering incorporated directly to our POS system is definitely a great tool for our industry. Very easy to set up and result in sales showed vast improvements and removing third party company another plus for this system.

Pros

Ease of use and aesthetics are well combined making this POS system a great option for anyone. Reliability is also a plus, have not yet experienced any down time.

Cons

Very few issues and nothing to stop us from enjoying this POS system

SR
AvatarImg

Shawn R.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Cake just wants your money and your pos

Reviewed 6 years ago

Purchased this unit from a sneaky salesman. Claiming this pos was top of the line. Can do it all. Well I fell for it hook line and sinker turns out this pos is garbage and the way they do business is the same. They never even was able to get my menu build up and going. Then wanted to claim my menu was to big. Could not do half and half pizzas. For a kitchen this is a must. And there system struggles...

Pros

None

Cons

They will steal your money And your pos Double charge you for menu builds

Vendor response

Mr. Riley - While we are sorry to hear about your experience, we respectfully disagree with your assessment of the issue. Expectations were clearly communicated by one of our senior sales agents with an excellent record of customer satisfaction. We had several conversations with you, after which we shipped back the equipment - and you refused delivery. We regret that our collaboration has come to an end, and we wish you all the best in future endeavors.

MV
AvatarImg

Meghaan V.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

It really is a piece of Cake!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cake allows me to control payroll, monitor which items are selling better than others, and track all transactions when I need to follow up on anything.

Pros

This POS system is VERY easy for servers to use and understand.

Cons

The gift card system could be integrated better.

Vendor response

Thanks, Meghaan, for your 5 star review! We love hearing that using the CAKE POS has been a breeze for you and your servers. We hear you on the gift card system, and are actively working to improve it, so stay posted! Thanks again for being a piece of CAKE :)

ND
AvatarImg

Nestor D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Great POS system. Really fancy. Easy for employees to learn and great for managers/ owners!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Quick Customer service because of the easiness of the POS system

Pros

The simplicity! Making menu adjustments with in seconds makes it a wonderful device and being able to get reports for payroll and for a cost.

Cons

Nothing really. Maybe just keyboard, sometimes it won't register to the touch but it might be because of the daily use.

Vendor response

CAKE is glad to hear Kebab Grill is getting quick customer service, we offer quick customer service ourselves: Our wait times are less than 30 seconds and we often deliver solutions in under 2 minutes. Your keyboard sounds like it might have an issue, we recommend contacting support@trycake.com to make sure your hardware is working as intended. Thank you choosing CAKE.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

CAKE POS Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

CAKE POS is overall a great solution for running a business effectively.

Pros

What I like most abou CAKE POS is how effective the product is. Their Customer service is also great.

Cons

What I like least about CAKE POS is how problematic check splitting capabilities are. This should be an area the software should attempt offering improvements.

Vendor response

Hey there verified user! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Here's an article in regards to our 6.27 release that sought to improve our check splitting abilities: https://university.cake.net/s/article/What-s-New-in-6-27 We hope that this provides a bit more insight and we are open to hearing about the problem you are facing. On a positive note, we are happy to hear that our overall solution is helping you run your business effectively.

KB
AvatarImg

Kerry B.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Easy as ...........Cake

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started the restaurant without a POS. Cake has allowed us to integrate a POS into our operations without laying out a ton of money and without stressing out our staff.

Pros

The staff walked us through everything from the very start. Everything was shipped as promised and the installation and on boarding couldn't be easier or more straight forward. Cake University has so much information from videos to live webinars that make training so stress free. it is obvious that the folks behind the development of the software and it's use are restaurant people first.

Cons

It would be nice if there was the option to email receipts to guest.

WS
AvatarImg

Wendy S.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Cake POS and Portal

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cake is very user friendly and the POS translates well with the portal.

Cons

The cost of each item is a bit higher than we had budgeted for.

Vendor response

Thanks Wendy! We do our best to provide a simple, easy to use experience, and love hearing that it's been a piece of CAKE for you. We understand that everyone's budget is different, and strive to provide competitive pricing and payment options for all of our customers.

JA
AvatarImg

Jo Ann G.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Expensive and requires frequent upgrading

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I wish I would have gone with an alternate product from the beginning.

Pros

The online ordering system is easy to use. The POS system is user friendly.

Cons

I have had to replace the POS monitor, card reader and printer within 3 years. The entire system crashed and is unable to be fixed. While the system is down, there is no backup on taking credit cards.

JK
AvatarImg

Joe K.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Easy to Use and Operate

Reviewed 5 days ago

Really loved having Cake in our restaurant and for decisions out of my pay grade, we had to remove it. I wish we still used it!

Pros

The ease of use for our employees to jump right in and start utilizing the POS.

Cons

Nothing. Loved it all. It's a great system

ML
AvatarImg

Mikel L.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

stay away

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have already lost $748 in card processing from using Cake POS. I've been in restaurant and bakery business for 23 years and have tried several POS systems. No one is perfect, they all have issue some times but having you losing money is the worst thing a POS system can do and cake is the worst for that. Just stay away.

Pros

what I was promised this System can do better then others

Cons

Card processor, Costumer Service, loosing money

Vendor response

The customer had received chargebacks and also was unable to process an AMEX payment due to AMEX declining the charge. We tried our best to support him through this, but he has held us accountable for the customer not being able to provide another form of payment. We apologize for any misunderstanding, we always strive to do the best by our customers, but unfortunately this was out of our hands.

CC
AvatarImg

Craig C.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Cake Point of Sale review

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good POS system at a good price. Representation and support are outstanding.

Pros

Ease of use. The staff loves it. Team members who have used other POS systems like the ease of use of the CAKE system.

Cons

The systems ability to help with inventory without adding Orca. Spend the money, invest in Orca.

Vendor response

Thanks, Craig, for your 5-star review! So easy to use and the staff love it, that's our goal and love to hear that it's helping your business! We appreciate your feedback about inventory - we do provide stock counts but we do suggest that users partner with Orca for full inventory management so it's helpful to hear that you have found that to be valuable to your business. A good POS at a good price - thanks so much for the review and your business, we appreciate you!

HT
AvatarImg

Hiro T.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Limited POS, but it does the job

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you are small to medium size restaurant, you may consider this. Modifiers and features need improvement, so if you don't use plenty of these, you may consider CAKE.

Pros

Available for mobile and regular POS. Online ordering included. Pricing with hardware and software only. Plenty features.

Cons

Needs a lot of improvement such as integrations etc. Online base, I doubt if they have offline redundancy.

JC
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Best all in one around

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The reporting and customization of the software make Cake the best all in one PoS on the market!

Cons

Sometimes there are updates that are counter intuitive but they will allow you to remain on an older version of you prefer.

DH
AvatarImg

Dennis H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

Not ready for Prime Time. Crashes when you need it most.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can't think of anything this POS does better than the one we replaced. If it wouldn't crash all the time, we could benefit from not having the servers leave the floor to put orders in and run credit cards, but since they are constantly crashing, we don't have that benefit.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Order Pads should allow servers to spend more time on the floor Inexpensive POS System.

Cons

It doesn't work when we need it to. We've been trying to get the issues resolved via Cake Support and Sysco Management for more than 8 months. It isn't getting any better. As soon as the dining room gets busy the Order Pad Apps crashes. All of our servers need to have paper and pencil ready at all times to complete their orders and stand in line at the terminal to enter them every rush. It seldom...

Vendor response

Your CAKE hardware is definitely not performing as designed. Our Customer Success Team has reached out to resolve your issue. Thank you for the honest feedback, we'll use it to create better products and support in the future.

TL
AvatarImg

Tia L.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

I Like Cake!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very happy with the Cake POS and would recommend it to other restaurants.

Pros

I like how easy Cake POS is to use and learn its functions for managers, bartenders and servers. We have 4 registers and are high volume and we rarely have problems.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to get support on the phone when something does go wrong. Also, would like to have had help in setting up the system initially, however, I think now you may get installation provided.

GA
AvatarImg

George A.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS logo

Mad Mobile Restaurant POS

CAKE Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

I was hesitant to switch to a totally different POS. I was introduced to CAKE and still was not a 100% when I decided to switch to them. I am so glad I found them! This POS system rocks! So easy to learn and train employees on. I even set up 2 POS stations with with 6 printers. That was a piece of CAKE also!

Pros

The ease of changing and adding items/prices is extremely fast and easy. New employees learn CAKE extremely fast which helps speed up training.

Cons

As an owner I would like to see a dashboard of Sales/Labor at the touch of a button. I do not like typing in my email password for this. I just would like to get a quick glimpse of Sales/Labor.

YM
AvatarImg

Yacine M.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Simple solution for small restaurant operation

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great service, easy setup, good onboarding and documentation.

Pros

We opened a small café and wanted to keep ordering, table service, POS stuff simple. MYR is a counter service option with some table service options that was easy to implement. It does everything we need and costs a fraction of the typical restaurant POS systems.

Cons

The range of the network for table service is short - so it's a counter service option first.

MB
AvatarImg

Mathieu B.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Most efficient POS software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy-to-use, especially in the restaurant industry where the employee turnover, is high, the system needs to be simple to use and this is what Koomi offers. Plus the opportunity to have a dedicated mobile app for my coffee shop is a huge must.

Cons

There are some leak of integrations but the team is really pushing integration with various software on the market.

DS
AvatarImg

Donna S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

We are no longer using MYR POS

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation and business team did not communicate well. Even the re-naming of the product from Koomi to MYR was poorly communicated. Email addresses changed without any mention to me I should be using a different email address. The entire process was frustrating.

Pros

The concept of a fast POS is good, but it really was much slower and clunkier than Square POS -- which is free.

Cons

Credit card processing was slow. Square as a POS is much faster in my opinion.

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Koomi is good for a small operation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of adding products and services onto the Koomi POS.

Cons

We are not able to remove or add an item to a bill after we proceed with the pre-payment options (End bill function). Their is no way to void a transaction if a mistake was done with selecting a payment option.

TM
AvatarImg

Tonathiu M.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Pretty useful and affordable!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to use and has most of the critical features you would use in a restaurant

Cons

It’s a bit confusing and doesn’t have that much of options when speaking about statistics

MG
AvatarImg

Marie G.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Koomi

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use for me and my employees. The technical team helped a lot at the beginning and they are available for questions.

Cons

Nothing it's working well, I'm happy with this POS solution for my bar

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shann B.

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Honest review for 2nd year use.

Reviewed 8 months ago

As a basic POS, it does the job. At the time we were moving from Square POS as we needed a solution that allowed MEV integration. We looked at MYR versus LightSpeed and a few others. While it's a bit cheaper for MYR on the yearly, I am not sure the $300.00 / year savings is worth the lack of features and limited support abilities.

Pros

When it works, it works well for what it does. It is a pretty limited software though. 3rd party integrations never worked for us and we needed to move to something else (Deliverect). For the price, there are other options that might fit needs better.

Cons

Overall, it's pretty basic. I get the desire to do "quick service" as the primary option. However, this does bring negative sides as well when trying to bring in companies who want to offer more. Other solutions have a basic and more advanced interface (Square POS / Square Restaurant) and it would likely make sense for MYR to think beyond the box they believe the software allows into what the customers actually want.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dominique J.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Great for Café

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have been a user since the beta version, and although I have tried other products I have always revert back to MYR.

Pros

Its great for a really simple restaurant/café. Its fast an dosent have a million features that slow's the service.

Cons

Not the best for analytics, would like to be able to customize my daily report.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John W.

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Quick and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the POS is very easy to use and flexible.

Pros

Customisation of menu with a live portal

Cons

Lack of colour coordination would be very helpful

JR
AvatarImg

Jason R.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was very easy to get set up with MYR POS. Their sales and install team makes it seamless.

Pros

MYR POS is great for quick service restaurants. Very user friendly and cost effective.

Cons

It took a little longer than expected for receive the hardware but well worth the wait.

SM
AvatarImg

Sumbul M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

New users

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and train staff Very happy!

Pros

Easy to setup Easy to implement Easy to add/modify/delete entries

Cons

Would like to see sale of total items somewhere on the pos and not just in the application

AV
AvatarImg

Andreas V.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

MYR POS logo

MYR POS

Coffee bar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its a constant work in progress

Pros

Looks sleek, easy to program, decent back office features

Cons

No inventory management Integration with clover is problematic taking away speed Bugs are long to fix and management treats you like its your fault until you get mad. Easy for employees to delete items and keep cash (so better for a non cash environment)

MR
AvatarImg

Marie R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review: