This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CARS+

Cloud-based integrated car rental software

see alternatives

CARS+ Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is very efficient and straight forward once all data has been entered and set up. We definitely see it as a great tool to improve our commercial relationships and negotiations with clients.

AR

Ana R.

Strong controls around the operational part of the business, fleet planning, asset management , rate management, all very good and easy to use.

AP

Andy P.

While there is still plenty to develop and improve, I have worked with many other systems over the years and I can easily say that Cars+ is the best one out there.

AI

Alienor I.

Cons

Mosty problems but we dont have other options.

LZ

Luka Z.

It is really difficult to export Reports to Excel and get the information that you need, it is difficult to cross the Data.

MO

MARIO O.

And eventually if improvements don't happen fast enough, someone else will come in. I think we all have a love hate relationship with Cars+ as sometimes limitations do frustrate us.

AI

Alienor I.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

7

5

0

0

1

92%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CARS+ helped us to professionalize and order our operations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have achieved with CARS+ have in the same system all the information required about our car rental service: customer data, vehicles, maintenance, sales, etc ... It is very important to have this information when making an analysis of the performance of our business.

Cons

Sometimes we need different information that is segmented in different menus and we can not put together our own unified report, we have to do several and put together the report or we must request an IQ

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A love hate relationship

Reviewed 2 years ago

While there is still plenty to develop and improve, I have worked with many other systems over the years and I can easily say that Cars+ is the best one out there. It ticks the big boxes like availability management, fleet management and user management and while not perfect and pretty slow, the rate upload system via XML is better than most systems out there. But it needs a new angle, a new vision...

Pros

It's the only system out there that understands availability, and that's the most important thing we do! Ops wise, the user management system is fantastic.

Cons

All the limitations. It is quite hard to do anything outside the box although [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the XML team in the UK have been really helpful sorting things out for us. The reporting is not great as not a lot can be exported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast support but development is stucked in stone age :(

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mosty problems but we dont have other options :)

Pros

Its support... cyberquery is also nice addition ... and i lack something else to put as Pros and I need 100 chars to type in this box

Cons

UI, optimisation, ease of use, old school input method, no development, no input for documents or to connect DMS... shame as it have great support and its stucked :(

Vendor response

Dear Luka, Thank you for posting a review. Firstly, please allow me to apologise on behalf of everyone at Thermeon. As you know,we have a massive amount of industry knowledge and experience and as you highlighted, our support team is second to none. We love what we do and we want all our Clients to experience that exceptional support and service, so it hurts when we fall short of your expectations. We...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most powerful system ever seen

Reviewed 3 months ago

Outstanding procut, outstanding service, super nice staff.

Pros

I love most the logic and process CARS+ is using. It is so well thought and help you to run your business in the most efficient and correct way.

Cons

Webplan not flexible enough, can not view from the end of one month to the beginning of the other month. Also Frontdesk has too many bugs, not able to use. But that is not an issue really as we prefer to use CARS+.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Their Team is great (Sales & Support), but it is hard to use the Reports in Excel.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Their customer support and Sales are wonderful, they are very helpful and they answer really fast. There are lots of reports (although they are difficult to export and get what you need).

Cons

It is really difficult to export Reports to Excel and get the information that you need, it is difficult to cross the Data. Sometimes you need data from two different reports but it is hard to cross both. The format is not friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Since more than 10 years we are working with thermeon supporting our operations in rental vehicles

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast system, variety of reports, support handling

Pros

There's a lot of options to manage in the right way all the different areas that involve the vehicle rentals, like opening and closing contracts, diferent types of reports in order to handle our bussines correctly; and so many options more

Cons

A web based system will be helpfull in the future in order to be updated against others system in the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Most Powerful Tool in car rental business. You can setup it totally customized to fit your needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- XML integration with most of the brokers (RentalCars, AutoEurope, CarTrawler, BookingGroup, Expedia, etc) - millions of set up options for rate variations, reporting, fleet planning - ability to extract raw data

Cons

- no Android App - no connection of taking phots at pick up (check out) with rental agreement through app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, efficient and cost effective system / support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Strong controls around the operational part of the business, fleet planning, asset management , rate management, all very good and easy to use.

Cons

to many reports, some give same data / result, maybe the reports could be consolidated, a lot of reports toy can run and reach the same or similar result

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WE AT HERTZ-PERU HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH CARS+INTERNET FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN GREAT

Reviewed 4 years ago

control on every aspect of the rental car business

Pros

VERSATILITY, ONCE YOU LEARN TO USE IT AND KNOW ALL THE CAPABILITIES IT BECOMES PART OF YOUR RENTAL BUSINESS. SPECIALLY IS FAST AND RELIABLE.

Cons

PROBABLY THAT IT TAKES AWHILE TO LEARN ALL THE FEATURES BUT THE SUPPORT IS GREAT I CANT FIND ANYTHING ELSE .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEST DECISION THE COMPANY EVERY MADE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

THE SUPPORT SYSTEM IS ONE OF ITS KIND. ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP. NO PROBLEM IS TO SMALL FOR THEM TO TAKE TIME OUT TO SOLVE

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good software!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most on Cars+ is the security and confidence that its give to us, 100% of time working properly!

Cons

The thing that they could have better would be the interface, sometimes is not the best fit for training new staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has been very challenging but at the same time rewarding.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improve rental process and negotiations and set up with clients. Allow us to have a better technological platform and helps us get better and more immediate business.

Pros

It is very efficient and straight forward once all data has been entered and set up. We definitely see it as a great tool to improve our commercial relationships and negotiations with clients. It will maximize our services and products to get better revenue and offer better customer service at all levels.

Cons

It would be good to have trainers in Spanish that understand our LATAM complexity market in source US and EU.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system which caters for all aspects of the car rental industry

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using Thermeons cars+ systems for over 15 years for rental collection and returns at all our car rental operations nationally. Implementation is always very straightforward when we open a new location. Training and support is fantastic, with a local team of experts only a phone call away. As our company has grown, so has our system requirements, and Thermeon have always been able cater to our needs, where it be large scale programming changes, or development of new innovative technologies, they have always kept us in line if not ahead of our competitors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review