ChefMod Reviews

ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

4.69/5 (64 reviews)

Pros
  • Quick
  • Being able to have all vendors organized is wonderful!
  • The software is very efficient and easy to use. The customer support is also very helpful if there are any issues when using the software.
Cons
  • The app can be confusing to navigate at times
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Karen Joseph

Simple and Easy to Use

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for several months now and find it simple and easy to use for both reporting our daily results and processing our daily invoices. My only suggestion would be an edit button for changing the coding of invoices versus the delete and re-add feature. Would make it a little more forgiving of keying errors!

Response from ChefMod


Thank you Karen!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Lloyd Domke

Jake's Dilemma

Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

They are always quick to respond to any questions we have. Very helpful with finding new or alternate products when needed.

Response from ChefMod


Lloyd,
Deep knowledge of alternatives is part of our mission to deliver money saving solutions for members no matter what the need. Thank you for your continued support and perfect rating!
~ChefMod

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Gerardo Palacios

Great service

Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

There's always someone to give a help to resolve any issue with the vendors thanks Chefmod I love you guys

Response from ChefMod


Gerardo,
We love you to! Thank you for providing years of support for our program. Our Member Services team will always be here to be your advocate and to resolve any issue you may have!
~ChefMod

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

WILLIAM MCCORMICK

Good product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to have all vendors organized is wonderful!

Cons
The app can be confusing to navigate at times

Response from ChefMod


Thanks Chef! Please let us know if you would be interested in our Financials Suite! Using our *New App*, you can simply scan all your invoices and we'll do the rest! Build order history, link to A/P, Analytics, and more! Please reach out directly to us at advisers@chefmod.com, or visit https://www.chefmod.com/freedemo.html to get started!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Bender Gamiao

Two Thumbs Up!!!!

Reviewed 2017-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using ChefMod since they started, ChefMod Makes Life Easier In The Business!!! It is the BEST IDEA anyone could ever come up with.

Response from ChefMod


Bender, Making lives easier is our favorite thing to do... right next to removing bags from under the eyes!... Thank you for the great review!
~ChefMod

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Jose Perez

Chefmod is great.

Reviewed 2017-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

The convenience and ease of Chefmod has been phenomenal and made my job easier. The staff is very helpful.

Response from ChefMod


Jose,
We have a team of developers who are always working on new features, but who also test ease of use. Thank you for your continued support, and for the great review!
~ChefMod

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Patricia Reyes

Chefmod easy and practical.

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Chefmod is essentially the easiest tool for a chef or ordering manager. It gives you a order history, icons to see what you are ordering. A delivery sheet to your receiver and the best prices around. I can't imagine not having this tool at my desktop or on my phone.

Response from ChefMod


Thank you very much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Donna Simms

Cannot live without it. Simplifies everything

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use. Saves both time and money. Great customer service. You speak to a person no waiting for a call back

Pros
Quick

Response from ChefMod


Donna, Thank you so much for our perfect score. This means that we'll have to work extra hard now to keep it, and we will! ~ John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Jen Jordan

Great experiences

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using chefmod for many years. The support team offer incredible savings and one on one personal touch. It is asset to any business looking for value, quality and experience. Give them a try you will not regret it!

Response from ChefMod


Thank you very much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Bridgeen Rice

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly, best pricing, great customer service, highly recommend to any busy restaurant. Available after normal business hours, always a follow up phonecall.

Response from ChefMod


Thank you very much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Donna McCarthy

Restaurant people understand restaurant problems!

Reviewed 2017-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Gives the small guy the purchasing power of the big guy! As a small business I am able to get pricing as if I were a large chain. Great one on one service as well

Response from ChefMod


You guys rock!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Juan Vengoechea

Better than my buyer assistant

Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

5 years working with chefmod and it has become a very helpful tool. If there is something I have to remark is their great customer service and support.

Response from ChefMod


Thank you Juan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Tony Fragogiannis

Great experience overall.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very efficient and easy to use. The customer support is also very helpful if there are any issues when using the software.

Response from ChefMod


Thank you Tony for your support! Great for 6 months, great for 6 years! We'll keep up the Great work! ~ ChefMod Member Services

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform

Phulkumar Ghising

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-05-20
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


ChefMod

Cloud-based restaurant & recipe management platform