This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CHK PLZ Logo

CHK PLZ

Adapt your business by going contactless!

see alternatives

CHK PLZ Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

24
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.88/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Piklìz Comptoir Caribéen is proud to work with CHk PLZ. A dedicated team, always innovating, amazing customer service plus their cheap rates made me save more than $2101.36 in commission fees.

AA

Akim A.

The quick turnaround on any request, how easy it is to use, a very efficient support team, and the super competitive pricing.

VF

Vanya F.

The most impactful features are the Order Pacing (ability to accept a maximum of orders per time slot), Menu Editor (super easy to use unlike the other apps).

MN

Michel N.

Some missing features in the back office compared to other delivery platforms (Uber, Doordash) however they are in the development pipeline.

kf

kyle f.

Every time I've had a problem, there has been a fix offered very quickly thereafter.

SK

Stephen K.

Server crash, bugs, issues, spills, attitude from drivers. Keep in mind that most of the time (90%), everything goes well.

MN

Michel N.

CHK PLZ users...

Mobi2Go-logocaret
listing-logo

Mobi2Go

Shopify-logocaret
listing-logo

Shopify

Wix-logocaret
listing-logo

Wix

How would you rate CHK PLZ?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from a restaurant

Reviewed a year ago

Chk Plz allowed me to manage orders more effectively and accept more. They also allowed us to give better customer service by saving us time from punching and coordinating deliveries. The experience is great.

Pros

The most impactful features are the Order Pacing (ability to accept a maximum of orders per time slot), Menu Editor (super easy to use unlike the other apps). Having Order Pacing allows us to avoid having too many orders at a time a having to monitor the orders and close them manually, it "paces" the orders for us. You don't have to accept the orders so the stream of orders is perfect when you know your capacity well. Integration with my POS was pretty easy although it took a while, but it was worthwhile because we save a lot of time now and didn't have to pay an extra fee like all the other softwares. As for the platform, all you have to do is insert their links and that's it.

Cons

Their Dashboard was created recently which helps a bit but honestly, we can't use it when it's too busy because it's too slow for our flow of orders. Everything has to be input manually for each phase. When a driver picks up a delivery order, it should automatically mark as Complete on our end. A few times, drivers were waiting for an order that was already delivered or when we lose our order ticket, it's hard to know if it was already done when you are swamped with orders. There is no Search so we still use the old email orders to search for specific orders or clients. But the greatest Cons are the delivery companies which Chk Plz has no control over. Server crash, bugs, issues, spills, attitude from drivers. Keep in mind that most of the time (90%), everything goes well.

Vendor response

We truly appreciate the feedback Michel, and we're glad to see that our order pacing feature is helping you control the flow of orders during a rush. We're working hard to continuous improve our back-office portal and order management tool, specifically with our delivery partners. We'll keep you in the loop once we're able to automate the order statuses based on our delivery partners! Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the biz!

Reviewed a year ago

Incredible platform, and out-of-this world service for small businesses. CHKPLZ not only has helped us transform our business to Take-Out, it has enabled us to save over 20K$ in less than a year when compared to other platforms of its kind. Humanly priced, and humanly built. We love CHKPLZ!

Pros

The quick turnaround on any request, how easy it is to use, a very efficient support team, and the super competitive pricing.

Cons

Would love for CHKPLZ to gain more visibility in the future, for all the great work they are doing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parfait!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Très bon service, réactif et surtout humain!!!! Mamie adore travailler avec CHK PLZ (encore plus quand il nous font économiser + de 1500$ depuis 6 mois en frais de commission)!!!

Cons

Flexible, rapide d'utilisation et de mise à jour. Quand il y a un problème, on parle tout de suite avec des vrais personnes.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best delivery/online ordering partner we could have!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great experience!

Pros

CHK PLZ has great customer service, and they are very knowledgeable! Bottega and San Gennaro are really lucky to have them as an online ordering and delivery partner!

Cons

The only featuring missing in their lightspeed integration is holding the order until the time it ineeds be ready at for delivery or pick up. They are working on this and should have this feature very soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CHK PLZ make it easier for everyone

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Both for the customer and for our business, CHK PLZ is a solution that contributes positively to simplifying things. Our staff put now more energy into service rather than payment and this helps to enhance the customer experience. We also noticed a 22% Increase in tips for staff, probably Because 1: there's less waiting at the end of the meal and 2: the great usability of the CHK PLZ solution makes the whole payment process much less painful for the customer. Finally, we observed a faster turnover (Aprox. 15 min saved per table) and consequently, this translates into an increase in our sales.

Cons

There are sometimes a few glitches here and there but sincerely, the CHK PLZ team is always on the lookout and ready to help us, no matter the moment. Whether by email, phone or even in person, there is always someone on the team who will try to explain the situation to us without using complex geeky words. So far, they repeatedly found solutions to the problems we encountered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CHKPLZ helping restaurants

Reviewed a year ago

It has been very positive. They have been very pro-active in their business approach, and new features seem to be available on a weekly basis.

Pros

Very quick and easy integration to create our marketplace space. Very quick to respond to customer service requests. Evolving constantly and taking customer feedback.

Cons

Some missing features in the back office compared to other delivery platforms (Uber, Doordash) however they are in the development pipeline. Some delivery delays from delivery partners as the pool of delivery drivers is an ever changing beast.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle! Thank you for the feedback, it's been a pleasure working with yourself and the entire Paradis BBQ team. Don't hesitate to let us know which features you'd like to see next!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the CHK PLZ team, 5 stars all around

Reviewed a year ago

Love the CHK PLZ team, 5 stars all around

Pros

Ease of use, integration and cost. Local solution to fight price gouging from foreign delivery services out for our blood

Cons

Can't think of one, customer service always on point

Vendor response

It's been a pleasure working with you and the Satay Brothers team. Thank you for all your support and constant feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Very good experience.

Pros

It's helpful for contactless payments and helps us save time. Good customer service.

Cons

It is new software but they are fast at responding if there are any issues. I would like to see features expanded. Overall its very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed a year ago

Realized that there really is a need for customers to order online and avoid payment process at the store.

Pros

Integration with our existing POS was easy and fast. There was a little confusion at first with deliverect and conflict with Uber modifiers, but it was solved.

Cons

No cant think of anything. I really like it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Restaurant Friendly

Reviewed a year ago

excellent

Pros

Helped us get our online service up and running quick during the pandemic

Cons

it just kept getting better overtime, they addressed issues and made improvements to the software for backend users.

Vendor response

Hi Richard! Glad we were able to help Bistro Nolah get online easily during the pandemic. It's a pleasure working with you and your team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best commission free online ordering software

Reviewed a year ago

Checkplease is the best commission free restaurant online ordering software. It helped me a lot during the pandemic. I will continue using it and recommend it to my friends.

Pros

Totally commission free. Super easy to use. Great customer support

Cons

Needs better 3rd party delivery company who charges reasonable price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great people and great company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am not much of a reviewer but I will take time to say how much they helped my company and how wonderful they were to work with.

Cons

not applicable I had no issues with my experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great food ordering app.

Reviewed a year ago

Not even worth comparing with the big food ordering apps. Makes my life much easier.

Pros

Love the customer service, and the fact that I'm able to contact clients directly in the event of problems. Have saved almost $850 in commission fees since december.

Cons

every time I've had a problem, there has been a fix offered very quickly thereafter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for restaurant deliveries

Reviewed a year ago

CHK PLZ are a part of our success during the pandemic due to their reasonable rates and quick response customer service.

Pros

The customer service is quick and makes sure any issues with clients are rapidly solved.

Cons

At first the the system wasn’t up to par with the other delivery services but that was quickly mended through diligent programming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une solution facile et locale

Reviewed a year ago

Très bon service. On sent qu’ils ont à cœur notre succès. Ils améliorent constamment la plateforme. On est très content de travailler avec eux et on les recommande.

Pros

Facile à mettre en place, facile à modifier et très indépendant à utiliser

Cons

L’interface visuelle pas nécessairement possible de la mettre à notre image

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform is very easy to use, very accessible and whenever they add a new feature everything is very well explained. Whenever we have an issue and their phone line is unavailable, they answer within five minutes by text message and are very very helpful.

Cons

The only thing that I would suggest is to allow the customer to choose the language before having to put in their address or choose pickup instead of after.

Vendor response

Thank you Elena! It's a pleasure working with you and the Mui Mui team since you opened. Great feedback concerning adding a language picker from the initial date/time pop-up. We'll take a look to see if we can fit that into our current product roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you for existing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Uber disrupter keeping things local - thank you.

Cons

Bummed we didn't jump on this sooner.. keeping money in the hands of restaurants and drivers.

Vendor response

Hi Yoni, thank you for your feedback! We're pretty bummed we didn't start working with you and your brands sooner as well ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10/10

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing would recommend 10/10

Pros

Direct support from their team is always fast and effective.

Cons

Nothing that wasn't addressed by their team quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT PLATFORM FOR ALL BUSINESS OWNERS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This platform is amazing if you are looking to implement or upgrade your takeout/delivery program. Strongly recomment

Cons

As a newer platform there are some kinks to figure out in order to be 110% however whenever when issues get brought up; CHKPLZ is more than quick to fix them

Vendor response

Hi Tin! It's been wonderful working with you and the team at Mikado! We're very glad to have been able to upgrade your takeout & delivery program together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toujours au top

Reviewed a year ago

Excellente qualité de service, flexibilité, réactivité, toute l'équipe de CHK PLZ a toujours répondu présent depuis le début de notre collaboration, et ce pour chacun de nos établissements : Foiegwa, Fugazzi, Barroco, Super Loco ! Merci

Pros

Facilité d'utilisation Clarté de l'information

Cons

- données ventes / clients - PLus d'autonomie pour certaines options (ajouts d'items, groupe de modificateurs)

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best on the market

Reviewed a year ago

Piklìz Comptoir Caribéen is proud to work with CHk PLZ. A dedicated team, always innovating, amazing customer service plus their cheap rates made me save more than $2101.36 in commission fees. Keep up the good work guys!

Pros

Easy to use Easy integration Website friendly User friendly

Cons

None so far Everytime there’s something I don’t understand, I easily text support and get a quick reply

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Join ChkPlz NOW!

Reviewed a year ago

ChkPlz is keeping everything local. Local talents to the help of local businesses. Kudos for the great work!

Pros

The ease of use as well as the the flawless integration with our POS

Cons

Very honestly, there is nothing to dislike about this software of team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chk plz review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Accélère la rotation des tables sur la terrasse. On remarque une augmentation des pourboires. Service à la clientèle.

Cons

Would like a notification when a table has paid.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great local company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Amazing company, supporting restaurants in these difficult times

Cons

N/A I enjoy everything about this software

Vendor response

Appreciate your feedback Toby! It's a pleasure working with you and the entire Burgundy Lion Group. Thank you to your entire team for always giving us constructive feedback to allow us to continuously improve our services.