App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Coastr Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

DL
AvatarImg

Derek L.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Rental Platform in the Market I have used

Reviewed 2 years ago

First Class, always available to help and meet for discussion

Pros

Ease of Use, Customization, Help from Coastr design team, always releases to improve system based on feedback.

Cons

None at the moment, all has started well

Vendor response

Thanks so much Derek! Much appreciated.

KC
AvatarImg

Kully C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coastr Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have to say its been a pleasure to work with them, they listen well and always deliver above what is expected.

Pros

I like that they have thought about making it easy to use but have all feature the features other leading rental software platforms.

Cons

Can't say there are any as they always take on and feedback and suggestion and implement in a short time.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Kully, we really appreciate this.

RN
AvatarImg

Risa N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Commendable Support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our overall experience with the team at Coastr was really great. It was the first time in all the years that I have been dealing with software suppliers, that a team was so supportive to assist in onboarding a client in a very niche industry.

Pros

Rate developmentFleet profilesOnline Booking questionsWebsite linking

Cons

Invoice billing line item and multi billing per RA

Vendor response

Thanks Risa, we are glad our support team was able to assist to your liking.

KM
AvatarImg

Katherine M.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed a year ago

When I moved over from a ‘paper based’ system, it was seamless and I had one-on-one support at every turn. Unrivalled pricing and customer support. Regularly implemented updates, based on user experience. Fantastic product.

Pros

Straightforward setup/implementation. Fully supported throughout the process. 24/7 cloud based access.

Cons

No major drawbacks so far, not all features in use in my business.

Vendor response

Thanks you so much for your kind words Katherine. We are happy when our customers are happy!

RU
AvatarImg

Redwanul U.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coastr review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My aim is to go contactless/digital and with Coastr I think this will be possible. They know what they are doing and what is required in the rental industry.

Pros

The product is easy to implement into my day to day business. The fact all of my day to day softwares such as billing, vehicle tracking & inventory is all in one software which reduces my cost and run the business knowing I am only dealing with one company who is providing all of these services for a small fee.

Cons

As I am a mobile company I may not have my desktop with me at all times and may need to process a booking from my mobile app which I believe they will be implementing this year.

Vendor response

Thank you Redwanul, really appreciate it!

GM
AvatarImg

Graeme M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

it's getting there.

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's a good system for being so young it's got some small things needing addressed witch are getting looked at or fix already. The Coaster Manager we have it's Amazing nothing is ever a problem !

Pros

The easy of navigation the system and the use of the app.

Cons

Rental Agreement layout.. but it's getting sorted in Q4 2023.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback Graeme. We consistently work on feedback from our customers and grow the platform with you and for you. We hope you will like the new Rental Agreement coming end of year!

RF
AvatarImg

Richard F.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer support simply cannot be faulted. Great people.

Pros

It gives you instant access and availability of fleet.

Cons

Takes time to set up but is fine once all the hard work of initial input is done.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Richard. We appreciate your feedback and will strive to speed up the setup process.

cl
AvatarImg

charles l.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loch garage

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has made van bookings more professional, and aftersales have been excellent with help and advice only a phone call away.

Pros

Time saving and all the information that can be collected and accessed with ease is priceless.

Cons

In the app when booking back in there is no reference to the miles out and miles back in , would be good if you could have this set up to take payment for excess mileage directly on the app and print receipt .

Vendor response

Thanks Charles, really appreciate it. We have listened to your feedback and the feature will be available to you in two weeks time.

MG
AvatarImg

Mohammed G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The wholes system is very easy to use and I would definitely recommend this system to other rental firms. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the sales executive is very helpful and will go out of his way to help you so very happy with the service

Cons

Everything is very good I do not have an negative feedback

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Mohammed, really appreciate it.

FB
AvatarImg

Fredrick B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for transitioning and organizing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The dashboard makes it really easy to run day to day operations.

Cons

I have not experienced anything I do not like about the software as of yet.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Fredrick, really appreciate it.

BB
AvatarImg

Bamila B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software helps our team with admin and gets our bookings done efficiently:

Cons

Nothing at the moment the software is expanding

Vendor response

Thanks you Bamila, really appreciate it.

CB
AvatarImg

Carol B.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carol Baldwin - Herd Hire

Reviewed 3 years ago

Supportive, professional in all departments I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Staff takes time to understand our needs and offers solutions at no additional cost.

Pros

Ease of use. Great functionalities. Level of support from the team whilst trialling and the commitment they provide to ensure the software is tailored to your business needs.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike. I feel Coastr have identified pitfalls from competitors software to offer a slick system that is always evolving in new technology.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words Carol