Floranext Features List

Floranext Reviews

Floranext

Florist Websites, POS, & Wedding/Event Proposals

4.59/5 (22 reviews)
861

Floranext Feature Summary

  • Automated card printing
  • Reminders
  • Customer account profiles
  • Website designs
  • Backgrounds, banners, and themes
  • Floral POS (Point of Sale)
  • eCommerce technology
  • Front page sliding banners
  • Flower shop checkout process
  • Sender/recipient information
  • Delivery date
  • Delivery charge by zipcode
  • Special delivery instrutions
  • Add-on products
  • Florist product catalog
  • Email or phone order notification
  • Product editing
  • Florist-specific metadata
  • Search engine keywords
  • Process house accounts
  • Take orders
  • Phone and walk-in orders
  • Floral accounting
  • Full range of florist-specific tools
  • Save and manage flower shop customers and recipients
  • Save credit cards on file
  • Manage florist house accounts
  • Send out house account statements
  • Florist delivery charges based on zip code or zone
  • Florist delivery routing
  • Google Maps tool
  • Send driving directions via mobile
  • Credit card provider integration
  • Professional branding
  • Process accounting
  • Built-in reporting
  • Wedding/event manager tool for proposals
  • PDF conversion

Retail & Consumer Services Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Retail & Consumer Services apps

API (26 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (32 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (39 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (29 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (26 other apps)
Customer Database (27 other apps)
Customer History (28 other apps)
Customer Loyalty Program (41 other apps)
Customizable Branding (26 other apps)
Discount Management (32 other apps)
Employee Management (26 other apps)
Gift Card System (32 other apps)
Inventory Management (28 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (37 other apps)
Mobile Integration (27 other apps)
Multi-Location (41 other apps)
POS (56 other apps)
Real Time Data (29 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (37 other apps)
Sales Reporting (37 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPad.

Floranext Feature Reviews

19 reviewers had the following to say about Floranext's features:

Althea Wiles

For a floral oriented point of sale, FloraNext is a winner

2017-12-29

Pros

Easy to set up, great customer support, works on multiple platforms.

Cons

They are only minimally customizable and don't necessarily focus on the things I want reported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wesley Hsi

Great Cheaper Alternative than FTD/Teleflora POS

2017-10-31

Saves a lot of time for end of month accounting and multiple channels to be able to access the POS.

Pros

It has Stripe Integration which I believe is safer than other payment processors. Good news is that I have always been able to reach out to IT Support and have requested changes and they do listen and work on them.

Cons

Sometimes the server is slow and transaction take a while or sometimes the server is down or something and I can't access the POS. Its not the end of the world but you can tell they are still working on the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Flora

Floranext's florist POS and florist website - The best there is!

2016-06-21

Floranext's florist POS and florist website are made with florists in mind.

Pros

Floranext POS is easy and user-friendly.

Cons

There are no cons to the Floranext florist POS and florist website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Floranext

If you are a new florist or been in the industry for years, Floranext's florist POS and florist website is a must have to run a successful flower shop.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Jose - Thank you for leaving a review for Floranext. Here at Floranext our software is made for florists by Florists. We at Floranext always want to push the standard of the floral industry and provide the best solutions in floral software for florists - Floranext.

Read more
Hannah Schlesinger

Love this program!

2017-02-16

I recently bought Paper Flowers Boutique from another owner that was using Floranext as her florist POS system. At first I was going to try to look for other floral POS options but as soon as I started using this program, I was hooked!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Rhodes

Affordable florist POS software

2012-04-13

We highly recommend.

Pros

We were switching our POS from a wire service and looking for an alternative.

Cons

None that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Thank You James for Leaving us review! We here are Floranext strive to provide the best solution for florist software in the florist industry. - Floranext

Read more
Michelle Simmons

Floranext POS and Websites are Fantastic!

2016-12-14

My Floranext system has been very reliable without downtime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lyn Santamary

We recommend Floranext to every Florist!

2014-02-10

Our Floranext website has generated many orders for us in the time that we have switched over from a major wire service and is completely customizable. Please give them a try."

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Thank You Lyn, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. We continue to always keep improving and developing the system and to set standards in the floral software industry. - Floranext.

Read more
Jill Yamada

Love My POS System!

2016-12-14

The Floranext.com team was very helpful getting our customers imported over from our Dove system. Also love their proposal tool for weddings.

Pros

Like the wedding proposal manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Qureshi

Ok product but tech support is bad

2018-04-23

Pros

Software is similar to Teleflora. the provide month to month contracts. Fees are reasonable. They can put a website together for you.

Cons

Difficult to get a hold of tech support or customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Gonyea

Horrible Company

2016-12-01

First, the system crashed on Valentines week, then the software was charging out of area fees on local postal codes, or not at all, now over a year with this company and they have no invoice history of why I am getting billed for what and what the charges are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Vanessa - we apologize for any issues you may have had with billing as a Canadian shop. My understanding is that the issue was we were billing you in USD and the price fluctuated based on the exchange rate. We have resolved this issue and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.

As an owner of a flower shop for 40 years, we pride ourselves on great customer service and an great florist point of sale, website, and software system. We apologize if we did not meet this high standard in this case.

- Bill O'Shea, co-founder Floranext.com, Osheasflowers.com

Read more
Sheri Mahr

Very Professional

2016-06-21

I love that it my website & POS work together.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Non that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Floranext

If you are finally dropping a wire service and looking for something independent this is the software for you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Sheri - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you have joined Floranext and we look at continuing to provide the best solution to florists via pos, eCommerce, and proposal software solutions on the market - Floranext.

Read more
James Charles

Floranext POS & Website - A Must-Have For Every Florist

2016-05-20

The amazing team at Floranext made the transition from my old wire service to the POS & website smooth and seamless.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


James - Thank you for leaving us a review! Here at Floranext our software is made by Florists for florists. We listen and improve our system to make sure its the industry standard in floral pos, eCommerce, and proposal software - Floranext

Read more
Jen Lyons

Floranext is the Best Flower Shop Software in the Market

2017-03-01

I signed up for the floral point of sale and e-commerce package which allows you to conveniently manage both your brick and mortar and website from one dashboard. It is easy to setup and very easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Charles

Floranext e-commerce websites are a business changer!

2016-09-09

I had to ask them to add photos or products, and pleaded with them to change the look to best represented my business, I had enough and found Floranext POS & e-commerce websites.

Pros

With the Floranext e-commerce site, I am able to add my own photos of products, Change the theme and look that best suits my business, and I can just do it with a few simple clicks. I do not need to call anyone to do it for me, unless I have questions, and Floranext's team is always there to help. The best part is I have complete control over my domain name, unlike other floral software companies. There is no contract with Floranext and I can move on with my domain name if I so choose.

Cons

Since Getting the website, I have also added the POS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Floranext

If you are tired of seeking approval or for someone to change your website and its not best representing you, Call Floranext Today! This will be a great business change for you!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Floranext. We here at Floranext are so happy that you love your Floranext eCommerce website.

We strive to have the best solutions for florists and the best customer service team to help assist in any way possible.

- Floranext.

Read more
Jane Silva

Floranext is a lifesaver!

2016-12-14

After working with a wire service for POS and Website which were draining my flower shop profits, I stumbled upon Floranext and could not be happier.

Pros

Everything

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Floranext

If you are on the fence sign up now!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elias Delis

Simple and straight forward florist system

2014-07-22

Likewise, the point of sale (I got web and POS package) is fairly intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Thank You Elias, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florist and giving customers the ease of customizing their own eCommerce website. - Floranext.

Read more
Evelyn Lond

Flower shop POS system you will love!

2016-03-23

A florist software program with all the bells and whistles!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Thank You Evelyn, We are happy to hear you Love your Floranext POS system! We want to thank you for leaving us a great review.

We here at Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. - Floranext.

Read more
Brian Walsh

Simple to use Website

2017-01-05

I used this for a client once and it was simple and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Zeeb

Wish I would Have Changed Years Ago!

2014-07-01

It is so easy to use and I am able to change pictures, templates, pricing without a big hassle.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Floranext


Thank You Ricard, For leaving us a great review. We are Floranext work hard to offer the best solution for Florist POS, eCommerce, and proposal software for florists. We continue to always keep improving and developing the system and to set standards in the floral software industry. We are so happy that you love your Floranext eCommerce website - Floranext.

Read more