App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GaragePlug  Logo

GaragePlug

Next-gen Auto Repair Shop Software for smart workshops

see alternatives

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GaragePlug Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

53

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Customers collabaration are very good because we can share every stage of repair by email and whatsapp, sms. This is the best software for automotive with reasonable price.
The most i like for this software is its an online flatform and user friendly, all of our data is safe and secure.
SaaS platforms, android and ios. In my opinion this software are excellent, well deep thought and design, and super responsive customer support.
There is only thing that disappointed me that there is no provision for update the daily usage of vehicle which consider the exact calculations for the next service due.
We did not have a parallel paper filing for the first two months and the implementation of Autorox was a disaster. First they did not have all commited features.
Report generation some of the time is delayed.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

Recommended

KS
AvatarImg

Koushik S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great oerall product that probably needs maybe one other addition to complete it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, and overall one stop software for a workshop

Cons

one thing that needs to be included is the option of issuing a credit note or sale return for products

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business efficiently.

AA
AvatarImg

Adnan A.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You Get What You pay Extra for

Reviewed 9 months ago

As a new business we started with another CRM called Autorox which was only a third of the price of Garageplug and offered all features and functions of Garageplug.We did not have a parallel paper filing for the first two months and the implementation of Autorox was a disaster. First they did not have all commited features. Second there workflow was extremely difficult and buggy. Very delayed response from support teams. Most important of all their core and essential functions such as inventory etc didnt work at all. Their mobile app was atleast 12 months behind the web version and also highly instable.By moving to Garageplug within 2 months of launch we were able to control the loss of essntial inventory and financial information.

Pros

Amazing interface. Unified web and mobile versions. Speed of operation. Very good localisation.Quickbook Integration

Cons

Priced above the other competing products. Interface is very good in function but can improve the look of the interface as it is outdated

AA
AvatarImg

Afzal Ahmed S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommended to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good for Job tracking and assigning technician as per their rules It gives idea overall what is happening in the workshop. Activity log option at job level is very helpful.

Cons

Should be notification / alerts at every level according to the jobs. There should be priorities for technician's assigned jobs.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business and technician efficiently.

RP
AvatarImg

Ravishankar P.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GaragePlug has made our life easy. The software is user-friendly and easy to use which improved our workshop efficiency. Because of its Real-Time Updates, Cloud-Based Web Software and Mobile App we can track our workshop operation and reports anywhere and on any device. Some features of GaragePlug like Text Estimates/Invoice, Job cards Management, etc really made our administration work easy. Also, GaragePlug team members Ashish ji, palak ji and Abdhul ji are always ready to help whenever we are dealing with any kind of problem regarding the software.

Cons

There is nothing ,payment link can be improved.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we've an easy to use interface for auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently, we could provide you with instant technical assistance, when needed, and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and covers all our requirements

Reviewed 3 years ago

Considering my experience for two months as admin user I am confident that I can deploy it to another upcoming outlet. Its to early to comment on post Go live support as we did have any issues till date.

Pros

1. Web-based application with mobile app helps owners to have control on their service station 2. Features like we can send job card, Invoice copy on what’s up are useful to maintain transparent relationship with clients 3. I find service reminder with respect to driving habit wherein software automatically calculates next service due, this always helps in recurring business.

Cons

1. If we can add more authentication features other, then sms on mobile can be helpful

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

SK
AvatarImg

Shaibaz K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to use, easily accessible, although it slows down sometimes but easy to learn and use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a very good app to use.

Pros

1) Very handy and takes less time to open ROs and generate invoice 2) Parts and labour section which has different sections is helpful for the clients to understand as easy for us during our daily billing details 3) simple yet effective

Cons

The parts should have some prefixed pricing maybe like the standard price of individual brands that would help us in getting easy access to the quotation for repair work

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business efficiently.

AK
AvatarImg

Aalok K.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best workshop management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It gives you complete control over your garage business. Right from flexibility to back end support, everything is perfect. Have been able to scale our business using Garageplug since it takes care of all the routine operations like job creation, spare parts management, invoicing & accounting as well.

Cons

HR module & vehicle stage screen has been long pending requirements

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently.

SK
AvatarImg

Sai K.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best software for automobile workshop

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface. Handy reports. Easy communication with customer and to receive feedbacks from customers. Very fast support from Garageplug team in case of any problems.

Cons

Tax reports must be more proper. Else everything is fine.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we've an easy to use interface for auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently, we could provide you with instant technical assistance, when needed, and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

TG
AvatarImg

Tushar G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must application to drive your business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good User Interface Easy to use and understand Web and Mobile have all the same features available Stock and Inventory Management Vendor Management An application which helps us to drive our business in a better manner and where we can keep track records of each and everything.

Cons

I don't think there is anything which I don't like about this application. I have tried and used ample applications prior to GaragePlug and I have no complaints from it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we've an easy to use interface for auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently, and we could provide you with instant technical assistance when needed.

HZ
AvatarImg

Hossam Z.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Experience

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's good.

Pros

Identifying customers. Easy User Interface, Customer Experience. notifications through WhatsApp, email, and sms.

Cons

There is no additional option to add notes to the inspection sheet at the end.

KN
AvatarImg

KAUSHAL N.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY & IMPACTFUL

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Most Sorted out Automobile ERP I have ever came across, No training required for even a layman. Very Easy to use, Mobile friendly so that you can have an overview of your business on the go. Reports give you the bird eye view of your business & are very helpful in rectifying the concerns. Support team very active , prompt response to any query raised & timely resolve the concern. Basic CRM module is very helpful in getting customer feedback as well as retaining them. all an all this is the software any Automobile workshop can have to track & increase the productivity.

Cons

the Only thing is its a generic software and customization are very difficult to have... else everything is perfect.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we've an easy to use interface for auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently, we could provide you with instant technical assistance, when needed, and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

RM
AvatarImg

Rahib M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Automotive Operations Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

over all it is a good experience as it reduces the headache of keeping the records and manging the invoices & reports even the inventory records

Pros

paperless invoices paperless reports time saving operations easy to monitor the business growth

Cons

The thing i like keast about garage plug , it is not yet friendly for businesses that are having hundreds of job card on daily or weekly basis as it get stuck after such number of job cards this app takes load while responding sometimes it does not show data for inventory , repair orders, payments due , even couldn't able to search the vehicle. it can be enhanced by decreasing the loading time or working at back end. :)

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we could help you with your Garage operations and paperless invoices.

AP
AvatarImg

ARIF P.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST SOFTWARE FOR AUTOMOTIVE WORK SHOP

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of my favorite features in this system is Digital Inspection. Our mechanic can perform inspection with a digital checklist, can take and upload pictures and make the inspection more reliable.

Pros

My biggest concern is tracking history of the vehicle, How to manage hundreds of vehicles without losing a single record. Previously our day to day operation was not well organized, relied on manual paperwork and spreadsheet programs which is extremely difficult to track any information until we use GaragePlug application. This system has made our communication with our customers faster and easier....

Cons

Offline mode when network is not avalaible

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to help you with tracking history of the vehicles.

HS
AvatarImg

Harshil S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's an user friendly.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Operating functions. Billing and creating jobcard all this process are very easy to manage. Also I like auto message function of this software.

Cons

The number and email of an insurance surveyor can be added and a difference of insurance amount can be sent to him as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you manage your garage efficiently and communicate with your customers effectively.

AA
AvatarImg

Aqeel A.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can access all my Branches

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I’m using this app for my workshop business in Saudi Arabia for multiple branches and very comfortable with this app because I’ve access to all of my branches and can take care every case from any branch and can serve to my clients in a very professional way. I recommend to all of those people who are running the workshop business to use this app to make easy access to your business and clients. Thanks garageplug.

Cons

Accounting and reports can be improved in the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to help you with serving your clients in a very professional way.

Vk
AvatarImg

Venkatesh k.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Overall experience is good. Nice interface Easy to add new product.

Cons

Sometimes it gets out of connection If we open edit order gst gets automatically turned on. Scanning the barcode is little time consuming

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business efficiently.

DV
AvatarImg

Devendra V.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best software for garage

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is best for garage. Service Reminder is a amazing which I like very much

Cons

Everything else is good , Pdf generation can be improved

Vendor response

100% Genuine Spare Parts Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

DM
AvatarImg

Deep M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A SYSTEM IS VERY EASY TO USE AND ALL THE PEOPLE FROM GARAGE PLUG RESPONSE TO MY QUERRIES A PROMPTLY.

Cons

VERY FEW TIMES SYSTEM GET SLOWER BUT IT GETS SOLVED VERY FAST

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use and digital auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software and we could provide you with instant technical assistance, when needed.

MH
AvatarImg

Mohamed H.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

very happy and satisfy

Pros

Staff easy to use and most of our important functions which we need in our field(automotive)are available and make our operation more organise

Cons

I would recommend to improve the accounting section

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business efficiently.

PR
AvatarImg

Pranav R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful for automotive industry

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Garage plus has all the features to manage and run daily activities from customer service to finance and report management, it has very friendly job card making procedure also helps us to understand customer feedback.

Cons

Would love to see features for daily attendance and salary management for employees

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you manage your garage efficiently and communicate with your customers effectively.

AD
AvatarImg

Akash D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Inventory and managing the data made easy!! Customer support is amazing , whenever I need them , they are their for me. They reply to me within 5 min. KUDOS to the customer support.

Cons

Note taking should be added for the Job Card creation page.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we've an easy to use interface for auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with accounting and reports and manage your business efficiently, and we could provide you with instant technical assistance, when needed.

AC
AvatarImg

Anush C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Single app to manage your entire service business for automotive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Availability of accounts option 3. Service reminders 4. Auto SMSM updates to customer 5. Auto Job Card and invoice to customer 6. Simple UI 7. Integration with marketing

Cons

1. Mild flexibility concerns 2. Needs to be more simple and easy to use for the everyday service advisor employee

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software and also help you communicate with your customers and send them reminders on a timely basis.

lt
AvatarImg

lalith t.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

we could solve many problem with this application example we can update customer step by step what is going on his vehicle

Pros

we were wondering when we apply this software for our garage . its easy to use and there have so many option give customer to good service. (example through whatup we could send invoice ) best part of this application no need to maintenance so many document .

Cons

Easy to use and we can do everything on mobile phone

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you manage your garage efficiently and communicate with your customers effectively.

ab
AvatarImg

anup b.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good software for garage management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Accounting Garage Management Inventory Management

Pros

It has helped me streamline our workshop operations right from job card creation to my accounts to my inventory management. Been using their product for the past 10 months and happy with the way it has grown my business. I get my business overview at the tip of the button on realtime basis.

Cons

Training for new users might get difficult. But within a time of a week he gets used to it. Nothing else I can think of now.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business and inventory efficiently and also help your business to grow.

PJ
AvatarImg

PRATIK J.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease at use. Anyone can learn within a short period of time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent 😊

Pros

We can see all our progress and operations at one screen itself. Good for accessing our old customer

Cons

Report generation some of the time is delayed

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that we're easy to use auto repair/auto dealer software/ garage software/ auto detailing software, and help you with managing your business efficiently.