This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HDPOS smart

Billing & inventory software for all retail businesses

see alternatives

HDPOS smart Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Good quality and easy to use software with excellent features and perfect customer support from team.

Damian Ngere O.

Very reliable and real value for money. Your technical team are always online to offer support when needed and the features and numerous possibility of report customization is outstanding.

Damian Ngere O.

Pictorial Feature is the best option which makes it more attractive, also Price List iption is good to add multiple prices in on go without changing item name, barcode.

Ahsas B.

Cons

There is no customer support. Emailed them four times once regarding buying their software and thrice regarding a query but sadly no response whatsoever.

Hussain S.

Poor Customer service and Errors in Accounting.

Pavan K.

The POS has lots of things which are not required which makes its uncomfortable to work on. Can discuss more in details over the phone.

Nabeel M.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

11

5

2

0

0

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best POS I ever used

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hd pos made a big difference in the way we used to run our business. It's a great product that enabled us to control all aspects related to our products and services. We now can make better decisions because we now how much we sold, how much we profited from each product which helped us to focus on the one that profited the most. Not only that, but we are now have a better grip on the finance and we became less anxious about constantly tracking stock levels.

Pros

It has everything we need to run our business and it's interface is user friendly. Customer support is also top notch

Cons

Hd pos needs some time and dedication to learn everything it offer to the user due to its comprehensive features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good quality and easy to use software with excellent features and perfect customer support from team

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is very user friendly and it can be easily customized to meet the desired needs of the customer to serve in various sectors of business settings.Moreover, its permanent license is one time purchase without any annual renewal fees.There are free frequent product updates and free online support.Not to forget the simple online tutorials available to the user for proper understanding of the software features and operations.By virtue of being a reseller, i have installed this product to many customers and there are no serious issues or challenges encountered this far.Whenever i get small issues, the team is available to help my technical team out and even to directly sort out my customers

Pros

Very reliable and real value for money.Your technical team are always online to offer support when needed and the features and numerous possibility of report customization is outstanding.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Poor Customer service and Errors in Accounting

Reviewed a year ago

The software i liked it but the support is very bad and the major profit and loss reports are not accurate they frustrated me so much with their bad support they do not respond well the interest which they have before me buying the software after that it will change completely

Pros

The software will be suitable for all business if it works fine

Cons

The reports are not accurate some of the major reports are does not work properly and only static reports will be devoloped on order any customized dynamic reports they wont make it they just throw terms and conditions on your face.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly software and Value for money.

Reviewed 2 years ago

HDPOS is a very powerful tool and has lot of features. We use the software for purchase, sales, supplier payments, etc. Since few of our stores are located in remote locations where internet is a problem, we work on disconnected mode.This is a great value for our business. There were some problem at times when our staff was not able to sync the data but HDPOS team handled it very well. It is a good product and made with details keeping in mind a businessman's scenario. Extremely happy with this software as it has manages all my business requirements very well without any hassle, is user friendly and is definately value for money.

Pros

Easy to maintain supplier payments and receivables. Great software for handling the accountancy of business. User friendly.

Cons

Takes some time in opening certain tabs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The team is great, has a solution for ALL issues and customisations, professional, Dependable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software was GST compliant on time. Though the rules regarding GST were not very clear initially, the software provided a GST compliant solution before the roll out of GST it self. The software has helped me save on a lot of stationery too.

Pros

For every customisation request they work over it and provide a solution better than expected. The software as it is itself is loaded with features that users from varying businesses can make us of. Software updates keep coming in much faster than we can utilise. Most importantly for the company, money is not the criteria. They are really concerned about providing solutions to customer issues.

Cons

As expected when migrating a software the user interface takes time getting accustomed to, here all that I wished was thay the user interface be just a little more comfortable in certain parts of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software with excellent services

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly as it really made it easy for a non technical person like me and pocket friendly. Best support service. Reports customized as per my business need. GST report was very easily defined as per govt. norms which made it easy to file my returns.

Cons

Till now didn't find any major issues as such. But very few times it took longer to contact the support team, but still they have very good documents and videos for reference where most of my issues were resolved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Have been using HDPos for the last 4 years and their Customer Care is the best till date

Reviewed 4 years ago

All our outlets have this software and it has made the store staff efficient in handling the stock and sales very effectively.

Pros

Easy billing process and updates are also good , and the tutorials are useful in times when we forget any process

Cons

Reports are a bit complicated , could have been made simple and user friendly , personally i found it difficult to find the report required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Great Price. Great Support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy & Fast POS Billing, Real time data through Auto SMS & mail, User level security, Telly data transfer, Stock Management, ETC.,

Pros

POS Fast billing Features, Multi Location and Stock Management, User level flexibility for customization, SMS Scheduler,

Cons

MIS Reports, Print Options for Invoice design, Financial Part of software is not designed well flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Good Support from the team

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to automate the billing in counters and outlets

Pros

User Friendly, Good UI, Availability of online tutorials, Support Response, Management is very keen to resolve bugs.

Cons

User Management Hirerachy could have been better. Given options with enable and disable validities - Eg: adding coupons to invoice. Could make the application open a little more faster. Make it tablet ready. Some inconveniences can tweaked in using it. Send email related version updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Price, Great Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great Owner, Great Product Manager Kuldeep Great Support from rep. Satisfied with all financial transactions and transfers from company. No complaint.

Pros

Easy to use, Good Customization Options, Latest Features Available, Least time to install demo and make the project live. I like Support from rep from Company as and when required very prompt and perfect as needed.

Cons

Not providing much space for dealers to earn from software selling. Customer's doesn't pay more than MRP of the product shown on website. 25% margin is very less. there should be more options that will encourage the dealer to sell more software in all fields.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful customer service, reliable product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with, nice support team that are helpful and always willing to update / change software to suit needs.

Cons

Limited in some functionality - many reports / procedures that might be expected of a piece of software such as thing have not yet been implemented .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with best customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

In the software overall integration between different departments (modules) are amazing. It can also export all the financial information to tally at no additional cost. The support service is the best for this software.

Cons

Making changes in the software or addition of different hot key is little complicated in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cash register is under control

Reviewed 3 years ago

Every day sales and activities are recorded

Pros

A POS thta provides full control of your daily sales, inventory control and many other features needed to run your business

Cons

if some tailor made modifications is available in addition to some customs setup adjustment then the software will be more than efficient

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best & easy POS software for work & especially GST reports to upload GST returns

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Pictorial Feature is the best option which makes it more attractive, also Price List iption is good to add multiple prices in on go without changing item name, barcode

Cons

Sometimes error occurs while adding items or editting items & its difficult to resolve it. Also items wihout HSN/Sac is difficult to find out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a reseller in Bahrain..

Pros

It's all in one software.. user friendly and easily to use. Good this is the payment system and the accounting all done by the system..

Cons

It's visual.. the POS has lots of things which are not required which makes its uncomfortable to work on. can discuss more in details over the phone..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are using HDPOS Smart to manage our website and it has never been easier!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Realtime website updates became possible for us.

Pros

We can instantly update our website, add new products, catalogues, videos and even blogs. HDPOS Smart is very user friendly and easy to understand. The support team does a great job! We are using HDPOS Smart to manage our website and it has never been easier!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software but no customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Maximum functionality, loaded with minor features. Easy to use user interface. Detailed options for inventory, accounting and reporting.

Cons

There is no customer support. Emailed them four times once regarding buying their software and thrice regarding a query but sadly no response whatsoever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good software.

Pros

Easy to use. Good design Good reports.

Cons

Email schedule Multiple db. User management