This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MYR POS Logo
MYR POS

iPad POS for quick-serve, takeaway & on-the-go customers

visit website

MYR POS Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

83

5

4

3

2

1

51

22

6

3

1

88%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app
How would you rate MYR POS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Great system, great customer support. Still in the infancy stage i see just getting better.

ML

MIKE L.

This has allowed our company to work more effectively and improve the customer experience by reducing the processing time of the orders.

MM

Maori M.

Excellent experience with Koomi POS. It is a reliable and easy-to-use POS system.

PV

Pedro V.

Cons

I have personally lost 5-10 hours of wasted time not to mention lost sales because of terminals not working.

MM

Mitch M.

Lack of features : no custum sale reports for easy filing. Actually horrible sales reporting with only day to day reports that you have to manually file.

vf

vincent f.

I feel just hiring a backend dev for a one off system would be just as expensive but with more features. Also, customer service is horrible.

vf

vincent f.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction

Reviewed 2 years ago

très bien

Pros

Le personnel est très sympathique et disponible

Cons

Certaines options qui pourrait être très utile ne sont pas disponible

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good app

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good overall experience for the kind of need we have

Pros

it's easy to use and modify and I like the stats and overview

Cons

if you have a lot of items, it gets confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Fantastic, great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very responsive customer support.

Pros

Everything is integrated. All my data is in 1 place. The online ordering platform is amazing.

Cons

So far no complaints, they have addressed most of my problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The system that have everything you need for a good price

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and i am happy

Pros

Is very fast for my customer, we can follow our inventory. Is not expensive and the service is very easy to use

Cons

I would love to have a scanner for the products. Otherwise everything is good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Koomi for everybody

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As we are not a restaurant, I could not speak about certain features which we don't need, but Koomi is very easy to use and can be useful for every kind of shop.

Cons

Support and tips could be more detailed on the website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very cool look and easy use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I recommend it without any hesitation ... Overall experience very satisfactory

Pros

it's very simple to use and modern design

Cons

the loss of daily connection with Clover

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Koomi delivers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Koomi has made it easy for communication from the order taker to the kitchen. Order errors have been eliminated.

Pros

Easy to use, reliable and support is constantly adding new features

Cons

Nothin really comes to mind. No problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Terrible customer sery

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible service l. When you have a problem, there’s never really an agent there to help you 24/7! We had to close on the weekends since the software was down and there offices had no contact support on the weekends The software needs a better design platform and a 24/7 customer support agent. They are wuick to take your money but are gone when you need real help. The reports are not timed properly even if you set it up in the eastern time zone and you want the report at a certain time it wont send it to you untill 3-r hours

Pros

The only think I like is that it’s user friendly

Cons

Glitches Doesn’t communicate with the Mev It keeps disconnecting There is no system of colours Its hard to punch in food items as theres no proper distinction Forced to get the latest Ipad for a mediocre software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best pos software for a coffee shop!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Information is all in the cloud. You can access everything from any browser.

Cons

Interface could be more compact. Other than that, everything is super!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In general, Koomi is very easy to operate and get used to.

Cons

Reporting system sometimes can be confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the POS is very easy to use and flexible.

Pros

Customisation of menu with a live portal

Cons

Lack of colour coordination would be very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use , works well , and fast!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Koomi because we need to use the MEV system and we like the Sqaure app for its speed and ease of use. Koomi has allowed us to do this seamlessly. It’s fast and easy to use , if you have questions the support team is there to answer.

Pros

User friendly , works fast. Since starting with Koomi we haven’t encountered any problems so far , it’s been a smooth transition. I would recommend.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind because it is doing the job that it’s supposed to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are no longer using MYR POS

Reviewed 9 months ago

Implementation and business team did not communicate well. Even the re-naming of the product from Koomi to MYR was poorly communicated. Email addresses changed without any mention to me I should be using a different email address. The entire process was frustrating.

Pros

The concept of a fast POS is good, but it really was much slower and clunkier than Square POS -- which is free.

Cons

Credit card processing was slow. Square as a POS is much faster in my opinion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Coffee bar

Reviewed a year ago

Its a constant work in progress

Pros

Looks sleek, easy to program, decent back office features

Cons

No inventory management Integration with clover is problematic taking away speed Bugs are long to fix and management treats you like its your fault until you get mad. Easy for employees to delete items and keep cash (so better for a non cash environment)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most efficient POS software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy-to-use, especially in the restaurant industry where the employee turnover, is high, the system needs to be simple to use and this is what Koomi offers. Plus the opportunity to have a dedicated mobile app for my coffee shop is a huge must.

Cons

There are some leak of integrations but the team is really pushing integration with various software on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good customer service upfront, little support since. Confusing for older users

Pros

Integrates with MEV device in Quebec, dashboard is straightforward

Cons

Too many buttons to press to cash out, doesn't integrate with my payment processor, expensive, only works on ipads

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Koomi POS review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s been great soo far. Some glitches on daily use that still have to be worked out and need to contact customer support.

Pros

Ease of set up. Great communication with customer care.

Cons

Not in person training (telephone training)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complicated for Butcher shop

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ideal for single items and checking out.

Cons

When plugging in multiple items especially at the butcher shop, weights, very long and customers find the checking out very long. Would be easier if Koomi came with a scanner and be able to read our scales bar codes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great app for its price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, we already had another software before and this is way more intuitive. The staff learns quickly how to use it.

Cons

Less options then some other software, like printing your daily report isnt possible from the app. You have to go to the backoffice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to set up and use. Mostly intuitive and comprehensive

Cons

Can be complex to navigate when your inventory diversifies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

School Cafe Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it has been to learn and teach my students

Cons

Having to buy a new printer to replace the one we already had.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and simple.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Got my business working in minutes. Thank you Koomi!

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use. Love to be able to check on my business on all the devices and anywhere.

Cons

The interface is too big for an ipad when you have many products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty useful and affordable!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s easy to use and has most of the critical features you would use in a restaurant

Cons

It’s a bit confusing and doesn’t have that much of options when speaking about statistics

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Koomi

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use for me and my employees. The technical team helped a lot at the beginning and they are available for questions.

Cons

Nothing it's working well, I'm happy with this POS solution for my bar

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good POS!

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good

Pros

very user-friendly and efficient. The customer service is very reliable.

Cons

I would like the option to separate the bill also, leave a tab open under a name instead of a number