Linga POS Features

Linga POS

Point of sale, inventory & payments management solution

3.91/5 (11 reviews)

Linga POS Feature Summary

  • Delivery Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Online Ordering
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Table Management
  • Tips Management

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Check Printing
Check Processing
Cost Analysis
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
Electronic Payments
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Offline Access
Order Approval
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
POS
Payroll Integration
Payroll Management
Promotions Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Reporting
Receipt Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Role Management
Role-Based Permissions
Sales Reporting
Status Reporting
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Learn moreCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Check Printing
Check Processing
Cost Analysis
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
Electronic Payments
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Offline Access
Order Approval
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
POS
Payroll Integration
Payroll Management
Promotions Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Reporting
Receipt Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Role Management
Role-Based Permissions
Sales Reporting
Status Reporting
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Check Printing
Check Processing
Cost Analysis
Cost Estimating
Cost Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
Electronic Payments
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Employee Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Optimization
Inventory Replenishment
Inventory Tracking
Loyalty Program
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Offline Access
Order Approval
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
POS
Payroll Integration
Payroll Management
Promotions Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Reporting
Receipt Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Retail Inventory Management
Role Management
Role-Based Permissions
Sales Reporting
Status Reporting
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


4 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPad.

Android App


0 reviews

Linga POS Feature Reviews

11 reviewers had the following to say about Linga POS's features:

Alfred Bodden

Easy to use team seems to be continuously developing the software with new features. Sales need work

2018-07-11

Inventory management, Cloud based functionality, Quick Serve

Pros

Software is feature rich very easy to use in most cases there could always be a few tweaks to improve how some features currently work but overall system is good

Cons

some features do not work the you require and to have the feature implemented you have to purchase the feature and then wait for development work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Thanks for your feedback, Alfred! We have been very aggressive with innovation and new module development in the first half of 2018, and are gathering feedback for futher refinement. We have a beta of 2.1.8 posted for trial at lingapos.com/download, with more major enhancements like Cash Discount support, eDynamo EMV, embedded training videos, and several dozen improvements to existing features.

Read more
Rebecca Ozturk

Most Affordable, Efficient and Advanced POS System

2018-08-14

This is not just a POS, it is a full package to run a business from data analytics to marketing.

Pros

Built in online ordering and loyalty!

Cons

I didn't have any issues, so no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Thank you, Rebecca! We appreciate your ongoing feedback.

Read more
Jonathan Stetson

The Best iPad Cloud POS in the Marketplace and it is Free to Start.

2016-08-15

Journey of finding a decent tablet pos has been really hard, bunch of companies and options out there, all of them claim that they are able to support restaurant requirements like, modifying Menu items, being able to charge extra for bigger size portions and calculating the food cost of all these modifiers, Purchase orders, Happy Hours etc.

Pros

It is Fast and supports all the functionalities of a real restaurant POS, Happy Hours, Purchase Order, Time Clock, Recipe Costing, Inventory management, Auto creation of PO from low stock items.

Cons

Linga has its own Bluetooth printer, I had to change my BT printer to their brand which is fast but it was expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Linga POS

This is a no obligation product, download play and decide you shall see the difference in few minutes. I do recommend this product to anyone who is a serious restauranteur. I gave 9 because they still don't have delivery module which is supposed to be released in December.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Borgia

Great cloud-based POS solution with high potential. The support team are 2nd to none

2018-07-16

Cloud-based, centralized POS solution with extensive functionality

Pros

- Very functional solution for an Enterprise with competitive rates - This Cloud-based POS software makes it easy to manage and reconcile from anywhere in the world - In-depth reporting and analytical tools - Useful Role and User management module - Fantastic support with an engaged CEO - We've been with Linga since it's inception and the software has only gotten better with new functions and enhancements.

Cons

- A few bugs here and there which are common in software development

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Kelly

Very high tech and sexy product.

2018-07-16

Pros

It truly is one of the most customer friendly POS systems on the market.

Cons

My only con to the system is that it was brand new when we purchased it and not all of the features had been rolled out yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Thanks for the review, Joseph. Yes, two years ago Linga was brand new. So much has been added in the past two years, with multiple feature updates per quarter. We have a very aggressive feature innovation and release schedule, led by a technically savvy CEO, and a good portion of it driven by very active listening to customer demands. Our development team is second to none, and has added some amazing features in 2018, including waitlist module, cash discount features, central kitchen integration, embedded tutorials, ERP and accounting integrations. If you have ideas for new features or integrations, please let us know.

Read more
Manpreet Narang

Piece of junk

2019-01-09

Worst experience ever.

Pros

Nothing really, from day 1 I had a lot of issues with the PoS

Cons

Then I requested for a feature to allow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Hello Mr. Narang, We truly appreciate your business and feedback. After an extensive review of your account it seems that the specific feature you requested was unfortunately not approved for immediate production, mainly because it wasn't suitable for our product.
We consider all customer requests carefully and select which features are added based on customer demand and usability.
Thank you again for your review and hope you have a great day.

Read more
Cody Boyer

Bar/Restaurant setting, Has everything we need!

2018-07-17

Saves me time and the business money for doing all of the daily deposits and weekly payroll.

Pros

Keeps my books in order at all times, Great for teaching new employees prices on all different items.

Cons

It does automatically clock employees out at a little after 1 am.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Thanks for the review, Cody! I'm glad it's helping your business.

Regarding the automatic clock out> That's likely due to the store hours you have set in Store Settings. You can extend the store hours to have more time, or set it to 24 hours. Here's a page with video on where to find this setting:
https://support.lingapos.com/portal/kb/articles/store-settings

We have over 60 video tutorials to help users be productive, and our latest release has links to the appropriate video embedded in Linga POS.

Read more
Bei Tan

Almost there but not quite

2018-07-10

Data collection as well as access to store real-time info when away

Pros

Program also allow flexible customizing to our business needs making it easier for our employees and customers

Cons

It's bugs after updating new versions. Often lag or some functions not performing correctly. Fix can range anywhere from as quick as the next hour to a couple days for next update

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Igneri

Stay away

2019-09-01

Horrible!!!

Pros

Easy to use both front and back of the house

Cons

I paid for this unit in our second location and it still in a box because they wouldn’t take it back and we are not using it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Linga POS


Hello Mr. Igneri,
We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you regarding this matter. We consider all customer feedback highly important and would like to provide you with a fair resolution. Please reach out to us with your contact information at support@lingapos.com or call us at 1-833-695-4642.
Thank you again for your review and hope you have a great day.
Kind Regards,
The Linga Team

Read more
Maria McCormick

Easy to Use!!!

2016-09-05

Before Linga we had the basic Quickbooks POS. There were many steps that we had to do just for one transaction, and it wasn't user friendly.

Pros

It is extremely user friendly. Easy access of data instantly anytime and anywhere .

Cons

Linga is very useful; however, it is not yet perfected for retail operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Linga POS

The graphics are perfected for restuarant businesses and the Linga team are working hard to be better adapted for a retail business.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Wade

Good, Support was very heplful

2018-07-16

Pros

I find the software easy to modify and customize, i've been able to make changes on the fly easily.

Cons

some items are repetitive to enter, but overall i enjoy the software and it is easy to use i would like to be able to make changes from the Ipad too

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more