This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Merkeleon Internet Auction Software

Auction management solution for the eCommerce sector

see alternatives

Merkeleon Internet Auction Software Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Should mention their high responsibility, customer-oriented approach and flexibility what is of great importance for us. Thank you for your high quality services.

Nick G.

In any situation Merkeleon team showed courtesy, deep knowledge of their business, accuracy and attention to details, which is so important for creating a successful online project.

Alexander K.

Guys were pleased to help me choosing the best combination of functionality and price. They always kept in touch with me and gave the actual dev status.

Stan M.

Cons

You will not go wrong with the service that Merkeleon will provide you with. My only regret is that I didn't know about them years ago.

Mcard D.

While working with your company, there was no one question that we didn't get specific and professional answer to.

Vadim S.

There also were some controversial points that ultimately led us to the right decisions.

Alexander K.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

25

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very cost effective feature rich platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

It was very interesting experience. I have interacted with people from various level and they all deliver the same positive message. Decisions were taken without delays and all my needs were addressed. They are willing to go the extra mile and the follow up was great.

Pros

Rich features, ease of use, accessibility, many configurable properties, security, multilingual support, and reasonable licenses and customisation cost.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to find your way through the rich configuration options. The project was taken longer than plan due to continues updates and development of the platform by vendor and the additions of new features,

Vendor response

Dear Memdoh, thanks a lot for such a full feedback! It has been a big pleasure working with you on the project setup process!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great company, professional staff, excellent customer support, timely implementation of the task.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

During work Merkeleon employees proved to be highly-qualified professionals who can find a flexible approach to the client, monitor the quality of the work performed and, most importantly, always take into account the customer's wishes. We really enjoyed working with the team for 4 months, they were always ready to help and assist us in finding the right direction. We solved any problem on our way...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Alexandr, Thank you for your comment. We are proud to be your partners!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Grundlegend ein sehr solides und gutes Produkt

Reviewed 22 days ago

Die Gesamterfahrung ist rund um eine positive, aufgrund von den grundlegenden Funktionen, welche gegeben und vorhanden sind.

Pros

Die Software ist sehr verständlich und einfach aufgebaut. Dies erlaubt eine Effiziente umgangsweise, sowie eine schnelle Einlernphase für die Angestellten. Des Weiteren wurden alle nötigen Eigenschaften und Funktionen eingearbeitet.

Cons

Am wenigsten Gefallen würde ich es nicht betiteln. Es läuft eher unter das könnte noch verbessert werden. Zum einen, ist doch an der ein oder anderen Stelle ein wenig die Verständlichkeit, die noch ergänzt werden könnte. Darunter zählt die sinnhafte Benennung der zu der Seite passenden Bereiche. Zum anderen könnten noch Funktionen hinzugefügt werden, wie eine besser ausgebaute Promotionsfunktion oder...

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur Ihre hohe Bewertung uns Zusammenarbeit! Ja, Sie haben Recht: die Bannerplatzhalter implementiert der Entwickler laut dem Seitenlayout und Ursprungsdesign. Wenn man aber die noch nicht vorgesehen hat, ist es auch kein Problem im laufenden Betrieb die neuen Bannerplatze hinzufugen. Um besser das Produkt kennenzulernen und alle notwendige Funktionen fur den operativen Betrieb schnell zu finden, wurden wir Ihnen einen individuellen Demo-Termin fur die Software-Schulung mit unserem Deutschsprachigen erfahrenen Manager gerne bitten. Falls die Plattform eine wichtige Funktion fur Ihres Projekt nicht hat, stehen wir gerne zur Verfugung um am schnellsten Weg alle Fragen zu beantworten und die passende Losung anbieten zu konnen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Der Partner, der uns versteht

Reviewed 5 months ago

Von den anfänglichen Beratungs- und Entwicklungsgesprächen hat sich die Zusammenarbeit dahingehend entwickelt, dass wir in regelmäßigem Austausch mit unseren Ansprechpartnern stehen. Wir halten beinahe jede Woche eine Videokonferenz ab und pflegen auch ansonsten den "ganz kleinen Dienstweg". Gerade bei kurzfristig auftretenden Problemstellungen sind wir damit alle handlungsfähig. Wir hoffen, dass wir diese gute Zusammenarbeit noch über Jahrzehnte fortführen können. Weiter so!

Pros

Die unzähligen Möglichkeiten der Anpassung an die Anforderungen, gerade bei sich häufig verschiebenden Prioritäten im Echtbetrieb.

Cons

Man muss sich darüber im Klaren sein, dass ein derart umfangreiches Produkt auch Zeit zur Anpassung benötigt. Das ist kein negativer Aspekt, aber darüber sollte man sich im Klaren sein.

Vendor response

Vielen Dank fur Ihre Ruckmeldung und Zusammenarbeit! Wir freuen uns sehr Ihnen mit dem Auktionsportal beihelfen zu konnen!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Felix Heckel

Reviewed 5 months ago

Ich bin mit Merkeleon sehr zufrieden Die Kommunikation muss besser werden

Pros

Die Shop Ansicht, Die Produkt und Bestellansicht Der Aufbau der Plattform

Cons

Das Backoffice Die Kommunikation Aufgaben Abwicklung müsste schneller gehen

Vendor response

Sehr geehrter Herr Heckel, vielen Dank fur Ihre Kommentare und Bewertung. Ihre Meinung ist fur uns sehr wichtig! Da Merkeleon die verschiedenen monatlichen Supportpackete bietet, konnten die garantierten durch den SLA-Vertrag Reaktionszeiten von unserem Team sowie die verfugbaren Kommunikationsvarianten abhangen. Wir werden Sie personlich kontaktieren, um ein individuelles Kooperationsmodel fur Sie anzubieten und somit die gesamte Effizienz zu erhohen!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experienced it-partner

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would like to thank Merkeleon company for professional approach to its customers. I really enjoyed working with those guys - we figured out the requirements for the project together, the team was always trying to correspond to our wishes. There also were some controversial points that ultimately led us to the right decisions. In any situation Merkeleon team showed courtesy, deep knowledge of their business, accuracy and attention to details, which is so important for creating a successful online project.

Pros

High quality control, Personal account manager speaking german, english and russian, Experienced support team

Cons

No

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Korostovtsev, thanks for your comment, we are appreciated to provide our services to Kvant24 Team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good team Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We would like to thank Merkeleon team for their flexibility, client orientation and responsiveness, that makes implementation process quick and easy. Also would like to high lite individual approach for customer, possibility to build implementation process, that fits client needs. Overall, system has simple interface for end user and is configurable for admins, this makes system even more flexible...

Pros

Flexibility, simple interface for end user, client orientation and responsiveness

Cons

No API availability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customers from Eastern Europe very often pay attention only at the agreement price when choosing company-provider. In my point of view, it's not right Launching a new online service - it is not a one-day deal. Maybe some website modules will require update or even more serious functional changes which are called by Americans pivot. Exactly the same happened to my service which development I ordered...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We still working on the evaluation and understanding of the user real needs.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Until now, it's good, this is a long term relation, I cannot evaluate completely now.

Pros

The smoothness and look and feel of the software, we still working on the development for the complete solution.

Cons

The dependancy of the technical engineers on every step.

Vendor response

Dear Javier, thanks for your choice and cooperation! We are happy to help you building a right innovative product for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super in der Umsetzung und Betreuung

Reviewed 5 months ago

Wir können die Software nach und nach erweitern. Dabei unterstützt das Team durch gute Ideen und gute Umsetzung bei der Programmierarbeit.

Pros

Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die einfache Handhabung bei der Pflege der Seite ist uns am wichtigsten.

Cons

Uns sind bisher keine Nachteile aufgefallen.

Vendor response

Sehr geehrte Frau Blanck, vielen Dank fur Ihre hohe Bewertung unserer Kooperation. Wir sind sehr stolz auf das gemeinsame Projekt und wurden uns sehr freuen weiter an dem Success von LuckyShoot.at Plattform zusammenzuarbeiten!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, solid software to for an auction platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and highly customisable. The layout has a modern feel to it. The best thing is that it can be customized and tailored to meet your specific individual needs.

Cons

It has some rough edges that needed to be ironed out. Some functionalities were not so clear from ethe beginning. But the ability to make and changes and customise the software to your liking compensates for this flaw.

Vendor response

Dear Sam, Thank you for your review! That is really important for us to understand the needs of our clients and correspond to their suggestions. Our next update will definitely bring our software one step closer for being flawless:)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good software solution and team of professionals

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were choosing among several companies to perform our project. From the beginning Merkeleon was much more professional and convenient in communication and provided very good information about their software, etc. We chose Merkeleon and it was right decision. It was very comfortable to work with Merkeleon team: - they are performing their tasks in time, - they were very flexible during the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BUYforBID online auction project development

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a customer I had a good first impression from Merkeleon company. Later this impression improved exponentially. The company showed a really high level of quality of the performed work, confirming once again its reputation. Particular attention should be paid to the development team. I have never seen in my practice such experienced, highly qualified professionals. Sometimes I had the impression that they are reading my mind, explaining all the nuances of my project development. The staff is responsive, patient, knowledgeable and most importantly they know their work and its specificity perfectly. I can say that out of thousands or even millions of companies that I could be offered to cooperate, I would not hesitate to choose Merkeleon!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Responsible partner

Reviewed 7 years ago

Merkeleon company developed an online auction for us. We are pleased to cooperate with Merkeleon as it employs professional staff who are focused on results and accurately performed the task in accordance with the specifications. Their strong point is good knowledge of the subject area and, most importantly, the ability to develop a website in the agreed timeframe. Merkeleon specialists showed their good side during the warranty period of the website - their specialists promptly and comprehensively respond to our questions. We wish to Merkeleon good luck and successful business. Cars&Luck CEO, Valery Pushkov

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great support, fast job.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, great development team, great support, fast reactions on modifying requests. Keep on going! :)

Cons

Nothing at the moment yet, we are about to launch the platform. So far so good, keep on beautifying it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Merkeleon Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

On behalf of "Lotteries Shop" I would like to express my deep gratitude to the Head of Merkeleon company as well as all its employees for their caring attitude to their customers! While working with your company, there was no one question that we didn't get specific and professional answer to. I would also like to note that all products and services offered by your company contribute to the excellent promotion of our business! Thank you for your professionalism and respect for your customers! We wish you success and prosperity in business!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Working with Merkeleon brings pleasure. Competent managers and high-quality service. Will always prompt, will help and will make everything top-level. Managers very professional. Quality of work the highest. If there are no restrictions with the budget, everything at the top level will be made but even if and there are a granicheniye under the budget, quality of work from it doesn't change, and on the contrary the company in every possible way promotes selection of the best services within requirements of your project.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Opinion

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have contacted Merkeleon company and been provided with the end product according to our initial requirements. The developers have completed the tasks ahead of the workplan and in a quality manner. Our project manager undertook a customized approach while dealing with our requests and took initiative in suggesting innovative ideas in the process of solution development. The Merkeleon team showed true interest in the project's success. Our company is aimed at further partnership!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome and Professional!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been an awesome and professional experience working with Merkeleon. From day one they have assisted my company Mcarddeals with all the tools necessary to get the job done. Staff answers back emails in very timely manner. You will not go wrong with the service that Merkeleon will provide you with. My only regret is that I didn't know about them years ago. Your friends at www.mcarddeals.com

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modern and easy customizable software solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Merkeleon proved to be a company which successfully meets the challenges of providing clients with own platform with a variety of ready-made and individual modules that are configured to the needs of a particular project. We were pleased to cooperate even after the closure of the project. We would recommend Merkeleon company as a professional software developer for auctions and e-commerce projects.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best professionals ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We'd like to thank Merkeleon team for their professional approach to any issues within the working process. All tasks are solved and fixed asap. Should mention their high responsibility, customer-oriented approach and flexibility what is of great importance for us. Thank you for your high quality services!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used to work with Merkeleon for a couple of years and must say, that it's the best auction company I've ever worked with. Guys were pleased to help me choosing the best combination of functionality and price. They always kept in touch with me and gave the actual dev status. And their prices are very sexy).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very professional. Will do business again!

Reviewed 5 years ago

High caliber company with strong customer focus. They don't try to rip you off for every little thing and genuinely try to help and support. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super job!

Reviewed 7 years ago

My auction is great! The job has been perfectly performed !!! Next time I will cooperate only with Merkeleon!!!! Super job!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great cooperation!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good job! The gyus understood us properly and did exactly what we wanted! The Auction is wonderful and operates good!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review