This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MetaLocator

Store and product locator software

see alternatives

MetaLocator Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Tool with Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

This MetaLocator tool is easy to set-up, just as easy to manage, the customer support is exceptional, and the pricing is very reasonable. The tool allows a business to not only use a web based search, but it also allows you to use the same data source for the Interactive Voice Response (IVR), if you have a need to use that tool. The pricing for these services is very reasonable, and the customer service/support is outstanding.

Pros

Easy to Set Up Easy to Manage/Maintain Easy to Use Great Customer Support Great Package Options Very Reasonable Pricing

Cons

I cannot think of any improvements such that the tool is so easy to use and manage, and the customer service and support are great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value, great support, great partner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The value for money can't be beat. It does what it sets out to do, lets us build flexible and customizable store/product locators. We were able to customize the interfaces much more than other competitors in order to suit our needs, at a fraction of the cost of some alternatives I looked at. Their responsiveness, customer support, willingness to work with us to get the solutions we need is outstanding. I really can't say enough about how much time and energy they spent with us figuring out bugs and tricks, since our use-case was definitely not their standard use-case. And they have continued to be responsive and to put in more time and effort than our small company would get anywhere else. I am always impressed.

Cons

The interface itself is not the most modern or slickest out there, and is not always intuitive. But I'm glad we're not paying extra for bells & whistles like updated interface design, and the team always admits when something is difficult to do and is there to help us. They take our questions and feedback seriously, and work hard to address bugs or problems that pop up.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Liohn. Let us know if our design team can help make your Interface slicker! We're here to help, as you know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not truly global tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- hundreds of options to customize the widget and display - great flexibility for data management - speed (load time of the widget) Overall one of the best tools if you can pass the configuration challenges.

Cons

- the widget is country specific: the search is limited to a select country - customization of the widget from the front-end (not admin panel) is limited to a few parameters - documentation is very shallow, examples are not working (or outdated) - customer support does not exist. You may receive a link to a documentation, but nobody will look to your issue. Summary: use as is and don't expect any fancy features from a demo. If you are looking a truly global or enterprise-level solution this is not the one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional Customer service, all questions answered and any issues resolved efficiently. A++

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate and is able to store a significant amount of information. The support system in place is top Notch, the employees go above and beyond to make you feel like you matter. Nice to see there are still companies that handle business with a human touch.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"Truly Special Partner"

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall, its best, cheap and very special to me.

Pros

Significantly best and easy to use, the setup is quite easy to understand and can be done within a minutes. besides, its not so expensive and a good support staff. Just login and add locations and that's all.

Cons

I have not seen such negative aspect so far.

Vendor response

Thanks for your thoughtful review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to set up

Reviewed 10 years ago

MetaLocator is a very recommendable Store Locator Software for your website. The set up is pretty easy and can be done in a few minutes. All you have to do is to login and add locations (or import locations from a file). Then you need to copy the line of codes into the code of your website and you are already done. The software allows you to choose from different options. However, the pre-configured themes are already good enough for normal use.

Pros

Mobile ready and supports different languages

Cons

Only one month gratis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great support and tons of features

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used metalocator for our physician finder and it was a great fit for us. We received price quotes that were 10x what metalocator was charging for the same service. We worked with Mike there and his help was outstanding and always quick.

Pros

fast support, cheap and lots of features

Cons

somewhat difficult to learn since there are so many options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing customer support, solid product

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's been a good system and is getting better, but more than anything we've been impressed with a very high level of customer support. Whatever we've needed they've been able to help us out with in a way that really has been above and beyond anything we expected.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I appreciate the consistently excellent customer service received from the MetaLocator team (special thanks to Customer care agents).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review