Navotar Features List

Navotar Reviews

Navotar

Mobile car rental & fleet management

4.73/5 (56 reviews)
148

Navotar Feature Summary

  • Accident tracking
  • Fuel management
  • Mileage tracking
  • Maintenance tracking
  • Vehicle information
  • Vehicle tracking
  • Fleet management
  • Rate tables
  • Split billing
  • Fines management
  • Corporate accounts
  • Vehicle check-in/check-out
  • Single screen checkout
  • Vehicle damage management
  • Customer management
  • Alerts
  • Accounting reports
  • Customizable rental agreements
  • Custom rates
  • Vehicle services / maintenance
  • Dashboard
  • Real-time updates
  • Rental status updates
  • Reservations management & tracking
  • Available vehicle tracking
  • Overview of monthly sales
  • Mobile phone signature pad
  • Driver’s license verifier and scanner
  • GPS and vehicle tracker
  • Trace pending customer payments
  • Credit card processing
  • Multi-location support
  • Customizable website branding

Retail & Consumer Services Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Retail & Consumer Services apps

API (26 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (32 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (39 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (29 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (26 other apps)
Customer Database (27 other apps)
Customer History (28 other apps)
Customer Loyalty Program (41 other apps)
Customizable Branding (26 other apps)
Discount Management (32 other apps)
Employee Management (26 other apps)
Gift Card System (32 other apps)
Inventory Management (28 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (37 other apps)
Mobile Integration (27 other apps)
Multi-Location (41 other apps)
POS (56 other apps)
Real Time Data (29 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (37 other apps)
Sales Reporting (37 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Navotar Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Navotar's features:

Vladimir Mikhailovski

Great application, fast friendly customer service,

2018-01-28

Pros

It's data-based, easy to use, friendly interface, easy to track all cars, helps to manage time, convenient to the customers

Cons

Vehicle damage panel does not appear in pdf agreement while using mobile application, other than that, works perfectly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Hello Vladimir Mikhailovski, thanks for the positive review. In regards to the Vehicle Damage PDF, one of our support representative will contact you shortly to discuss about it.

Read more
Gayan Warahenage Don

This software is perfectly matching with current requirement of my company and enhances the operatin

2017-09-12

Pros

Navotar is the best system because it offers affordable and complete features to our requirements, such as quick lookup, fleet utilization, Vehicle Depreciation Register Report, Reservation Quote Report,Payment Details, Financial Summary, Location Profitability Report ,rate management and other reports.

Cons

If navotar can include the online booking and payment systems then it will be 100% perfect system in this industry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Hi Gayan,

Thanks for the email. It is nice working with you. We obviously have Online Booking and Payment Integration :)

Your respective Account Manager will get in touch with the details shortly.

Thanks
Team Navotar

Read more
Dan Dunlap

Getting Started

2017-01-16

I haven't been checked out on the credit card side of the software so I'll report on that at a later time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Dan

Read more
Srini Bala

Excellent and Cheap Car rental software

2015-03-17

Pros: User friendly, excellent lay-out, Effective, Best fit, Easy to use, Very flexible to train new employees, 24/7 access from mobile, PC's, very rare down-time, 24/7 customer support, Easy access, Cheap compare to others, Can have multiple locations, many users Cons: not directly connected to PCI's

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanls

Read more
Ali Kilani

Poor car rental software

2016-12-13

Deceived by nice customer service at first, but then you discover that Navotar's team management is terrible and their service progressively deters

Cons

Software is pricey and not user friendly. Customer service available only when setting up account, after payment they completely desert you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Navotar

Find a better software

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you Ali

Read more
Daniel Loeffler

Easy to use. Easy to access. Great Design and Layout

2018-01-30

More time to complete our daily tasks Easy to access and provide information needed for our accountants Ability to look up which customers got tickets

Pros

The Design of the website itself, as well as how quick and efficient I can input information and create invoices.

Cons

The issues which will occur from time to time with the servers or system information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ljubica Stojic

Software that will change the way you work

2017-01-13

It is very easy to use, fast and customer interface is grate.

Pros

Grate value, serious customer support, easy to use.

Cons

Really no cons, and I am very high maintenance customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Navotar

Easy to use, fast and not expensive at all.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Ljubica

Read more
Baktash Attaie

Navotar made my life easy, extremely professional and motivated team

2017-09-11

Moreover all my customer list are there to be accessed from any device anywhere in the world, I can keep an eye on their payments, can view my financial reports etc.

Pros

Its extremely easy to use, you can use it anywhere in the world from any device whether its andriod, ios windows or Macintosh.

Cons

I have not found anything to dislike so far, the system is extremely responsive, even if there is something Navotar team will customise it within 2 - 3 working days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Baktash

Read more
Washington Masuku

Best car rental software

2016-07-13

It's a fantastic software, easy to use and highly customisable and the fact that's it's cloud based means less expenditure on expensive hardware before deployment more so if you have multiple locations. Excellent option for small to medium car rental companies!!

Pros

Customisable, user friendly, affordable, cloud based with mobile apps that are fully functional.

Cons

There is no option to customise currencies on the mobile apps on both IOS and android

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Navotar

Overally it's a fantastic product we love it here at Top Class Car Rentals and would highly recommend it for anyone running a car rental business!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you Washigton. We will be supporting currency option in mobile app soon.

Read more
Mohamed Dada

Excellent Product ,Excellent Team At Navotar & Great Support

2016-07-13

We are also enjoying the easy to use mobile app that works great ,we will use Navotar across all our franchised outlets in Africa.

Pros

Great after sales support ,Visha and the Team at Navotar I have to mention gave personal attention with terms that needed changes and adapted the software for our specific needs ,thank you Navotar ,

Cons

Absolutely no cons here, they will tune the software to accommodate all your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Navotar

Would be great to have an API that exports the data to various sales platforms

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you Mohamed

Read more
Joshua Graham

Good product and customer service at a great price

2016-07-21

Navotar really went above and beyond to help us get our website and software going. They have been very patient with us as we stumble through all the aspects of this business, and have worked the software to meet our needs.

Pros

The software has just about anything you need to keep up with everything in your rental car business.

Cons

Is not linked to a card reader.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Josha

Read more
Tasnim Zafar

Its great software

2018-01-25

Pros

this software is easy to use , keep track of all the agreements, easy to pull up last previous agreements, Summary of the vehicle , expense sheets , everything is very convinent

Cons

the only issue we are having which is not big issue is littel difficult of keep track of the parking tickets , when customer rent car and get parking tickets

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Hello Tasnim Zafar, thanks for the positive review. The parking ticket tracking is already available in the software. One of our support agent will contact you soon to explain about this function.

Read more
Ali Alshami

affordable, good car rental software

2015-04-09

I just got this program, it is very quick when going through page to page, the price is reasonable, the customer service is very good, and they always get back to you in a timely manor if they dont answer, you can add tickets to the system which is good, it alerts you on maintenance, on the home page, and you can access it from your mobile phone and you can use the software with multiple agents which is convenient as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


thanks. Please approve

Read more
Dion Siluch

Very Cost Effective

2015-02-11

Great product for a great price pros I really like the cloud based system they provide and the website they created for me Very cost effective compared to other systems - saved a TON of money and does the same thing Decent customer support, replys within 2 days and solutions within 4 days cons Still a new system so I've found a couple glitches Invoice system has some missing information on the invoice eg incomplete phone number Reports can be glitchy sometimes Overall good system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks

Read more
Christian Cis

I feel cheated by this company. They made me pay for an entire year and they never finished the job

2018-01-23

It was a waste of time and a huge HEADACHE.

Pros

They outsource everything, employees leave, new ones are hired and they don't know where to start.

Cons

Communication. If you ask questions they will answer until they get tired of you and push you aside. They DONT RETURN EMAILS REGULARLY AND THEY DONT ANSWER THE PHONE REGULARLY you have to leave a message and maybe they will get back if you dont call first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you for your feedback. You had a requirement to print your rental contract in a Matrix Printer. Before signing the licence agreement itself we notified you that we need the exact specification to configure your rental agreement and we gave 30 days free trial account to you since you had complicated requirement. We never got the exact specs from you. Without the specs it is very difficult for us to assume and configure your rental terms. According to our history log we noticed that you have used the system in daily basis hence we charged you for the usage only. We are happy to visit you and discuss everything in detail to make sure the system works well for you. Looking forward to work with you again.

Read more
Ruth Tesfai

This software has helped modernize our department's Transportation Services infrastructure.

2018-02-21

Pros

This software is easy to learn and the customer support team is very responsive.

Cons

Our department's Transportation Services Model is unique and it has been a process to customize the software to best serve our system, as things change all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Alfiche

Great customer service and great accessibility

2017-03-01

The ease of use for their software is amazing especially with their quick customer service.

Pros

Ease of use and modernization.

Cons

Fidelity's cc processing set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks

Read more
Mueen Dada

All your car rental needs catered for!

2016-07-14

It is easy to make adjustments on the program in order to suit YOUR business and the feedback/support whenever help is needed is just phenomenal!

Pros

Truly speaking, everything. The Mobile app makes creating an agreement as simple as can be.

Cons

There are none! This software caters for all car rental needs and the excellent support team will take care of any "cons" you THINK you might have, leaving you with more Pro's! There's no reason to look anywhere else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Mueen.
We are excited to work with you and grow.

Read more
France Ganachaud

Navotar Fllet Management

2017-01-17

Great support, the Navotar team have replied to my questions almost immediately - which is something I have not experienced with the support from the prior fleet management software.

Pros

Easy to understand Customisable to suit my needs Link to quickbooks online

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks France

Read more
Dallace Ferguson

Navotar Review

2016-08-08

My experience with the program has been really good and the customer service I get is amazing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks a lot Dallace

Read more
A Samuel

Great service and easy to use software program

2015-11-20

This software program is very easy to use and the customer service was excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you Samual from Aqua Blu

Read more
Jay Govindan

Excellent user friendly product

2015-11-05

Alerts and reports are great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks you for your feedback. We will be adding multiple picture upload option in next version.

Read more
Adriana Diaz

Excellent service!!!

2015-12-18

Easy to use, great customer service and very affordable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks Adriana

Read more
Clinton Soobramoney

Excellent Product

2016-07-13

Excellent Product ,Love the app makes checking in and out a vehicles a breeze,software works well with the online reservation system.

Pros

Great after sales ,great product

Cons

no cons excellent product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Navotar

First class software love it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thanks

Read more
Amaal Rezvie

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

2018-01-24

THIS SOFTWARE IS AN ONLINE BASED SOFTWARE SO ITS VERY EASY TO ACCESS ON ANY DEVICE AT ANYTIME FROM ANYWHERE WHICH IS EXTREMELY CONVENIENT.

Pros

SHREE IS AN AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND GETS CHANGES DONE INSTANTLY.

Cons

SOME OPTIONS ARE CANNOT BE CUSTOMIZED, BUT THEIR TEAMS WORKS VERY HARD TO ENSURE TO MAKE IT WORKING SOME WAY OR ANOTHER.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Navotar


Thank you Amaal Rezvie. Great working with you.

Read more