Ordyx Features

Ordyx

Mobile-friendly, hybrid, cloud-based restaurant & bar POS

3.29/5 (21 reviews)

Ordyx Feature Summary

  • Delivery management
  • Easily Split/Merge Checks
  • Table management
  • Supports loyalty program
  • Online ordering
  • Tips management
  • Real-time e-mail/SMS notifications (voids, comps, etc)
  • Online ordering
  • Delivery with Google Maps
  • Catering
  • PCI compliant
  • Real-Time Full Reporting
  • Enterprise Management (multiple locations)
  • Customer / House Accounts (details and history)
  • Ingredient-Level Inventory Management
  • Free Employee Training
  • Detailed Cash Management
  • Time and Attendance
  • Off-Site Management
  • Remote Access
  • Gift Card Processing
  • Manager approvals
  • Sales monitoring
  • Loyalty reward program for customers

Competitor Feature Comparison

Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Caller ID
Cash Management
Catering Management
Cost Management
Customer Accounts
Customer History
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Signature
Email Alerts
Email Management
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
Event Scheduling
For Cafeterias
For Healthcare
For Schools
Free / Reduced Meals
Front Desk Management
GPS
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Menu Planning
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Property
Online Booking
Online Ordering
Online Payments
Order Management
Order Processing
Ordering Automation
Overtime Calculation
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recipe Management
Remote Access/Control
Remote Monitoring & Management
Remote Update / Installation
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Restaurant POS
Rewards Management
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Separate Checks
Single Property
Split Checks
Stock Management
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Vendor Management
eCommerce Management
Learn moreCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Caller ID
Cash Management
Catering Management
Cost Management
Customer Accounts
Customer History
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Signature
Email Alerts
Email Management
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
Event Scheduling
For Cafeterias
For Healthcare
For Schools
Free / Reduced Meals
Front Desk Management
GPS
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Menu Planning
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Property
Online Booking
Online Ordering
Online Payments
Order Management
Order Processing
Ordering Automation
Overtime Calculation
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recipe Management
Remote Access/Control
Remote Monitoring & Management
Remote Update / Installation
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Restaurant POS
Rewards Management
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Separate Checks
Single Property
Split Checks
Stock Management
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Vendor Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Administrative Reporting
Alerts/Notifications
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Caller ID
Cash Management
Catering Management
Cost Management
Customer Accounts
Customer History
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Signature
Email Alerts
Email Management
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Time Tracking
Event Scheduling
For Cafeterias
For Healthcare
For Schools
Free / Reduced Meals
Front Desk Management
GPS
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Menu Planning
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Multi-Location
Multi-Property
Online Booking
Online Ordering
Online Payments
Order Management
Order Processing
Ordering Automation
Overtime Calculation
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
QuickBooks Integration
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recipe Management
Remote Access/Control
Remote Monitoring & Management
Remote Update / Installation
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Restaurant POS
Rewards Management
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduled / Automated Reports
Separate Checks
Single Property
Split Checks
Stock Management
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Vendor Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


2 reviews

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

Ordyx Feature Reviews

20 reviewers had the following to say about Ordyx's features:

Michael v.

Ease of use, provides most features needed and pricing is reasonable.

2017-07-21

Pros

The quickness of transaction entry in a high volume environment and the backend management. Should not have to enter minimum number of words

Cons

Lack of feature request form with follow on status.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Read more
Michelle K.

Don't go with Ordyx

2017-03-06

System has major flaws in reporting and we acitvely seeking new POS system. In addition TERRIBLE customer service on all counts.

Pros

None.

Cons

Clunky interface, MAJOR reporting error, lack of customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Kristine


Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We are sorry to hear your experience was inconsistent with what our customers typically are accustomed to and we will take into consideration your feedback for improvement. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that our software is upgraded every two months. The upgrades include creative suggestions from our customers as well as innovative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a cool new feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

Read more
Matthew F.

A couple small things would make it the best POS on the market

2017-07-31

It takes some time to learn all the ins and outs but when you have it it's can be very easy.

Pros

Prompt for tab! Mobil Alerts. Adjusting the timeout.

Cons

How the happy hours are done. Customers can not do their permissions on their own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Read more
Ben S.

Ordyx is a generally fine software, but a few quirks interfere with it being great.

2017-07-21

It interfaces with out hotel software, that's about it.

Pros

Generally easy to train staff, being able to log in from anywhere to look at reports, generally inexpensive.

Cons

* Automatic timeout on back end means it's very tough to keep an eye on sales as the day progresses - what should be a 1-button refresh is 30 seconds

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thom G.

We have the Ordyx system in our bar and grill since July 2014.

2016-01-14

Meaning responsive to requests for more flexibility in reporting and in setting up discounts and comps.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


We appreciate the feedback and review. Ordyx will continue to make improvements with internal processes during and after the setup of our customers.

Read more
Anonymous
( company, 501-1000 employees)

We have used Ordyx as our Point of Sales system for the past 3 years at our alehouse and grill.

2018-01-19

Much improved over previous system, do recall what it was,

Pros

Cloud based with , for the most part, a reasonably good set of canned reports. The front of the house functionality is good.

Cons

Wholesale price increases are difficulty to accomplish. Customer service always points the finger at the internet provider first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Read more
Anonymous
(Restaurants company, 11-50 employees)

Good system, but not easy to learn without instruction

2019-04-28

Overall, a good program for basic functions.

Pros

We use it as our POS and out timekeeping system.

Cons

FIrstly, it is not easy to learn without direct tuition from a trainer at ORDYX. The customer support system seems difficult to navigate and there is not very good immediate response from the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Read more
Joe R.

The Support went down the tubes

2017-12-23

There are many other options out there so if you need a company that cares about you as a customer then I would not recommend this company.

Pros

The mobility of accessing the POS from anywhere.

Cons

I have been with this company for 3.5 years now paying the monthly fees for 3 locations and in the recent year, the support has gone down to nothing anything like it was before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William M.

You have a good product but your support needs much work.

2017-07-21

Pros

It is pretty flexible and not too hard to learn to use. Reporting is pretty good but could definitely be better.

Cons

Challenges getting the reporting information I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew K.

Failed to deliver

2017-09-21

Pros

It has some features outside a normal POS but I was never to see them actually work successfully.

Cons

You have no access to the system until after you go live.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to miscommunication with a third party integration. One of Ordyx¿s many features is the ability to integrate with different companies in order to make this work there is a protocol that needs to be followed, as well as clear communication between all three parties. However, the software from the third company is designed to be mostly compatible with retail stores and not restaurants which made it challenging for them to integrate with a restaurant focused POS as the restaurant complexity of modifiers, sides, etc does not exist in retail.
If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a new cool feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click on the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office.

Read more
Joe R.

The Best that I have found, and I searched everywhere

2015-12-19

I like the fact that I can see everything on my POS in real time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements on our support process.

Read more
david c.

Rolling with the growing pains of new updates

2015-11-10

The biggest con has been working with the mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


"Con" was never our intent. If it came across this way we apologize. We have learned from this and other experiences that regarding mobile devices we need to make sure that the strength and weaknesses are clearly understood. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Read more
Pradeep P.

Great starter software (3.5 stars). Need to improve UI. Need dynamic reporting.

2016-01-30

- No Voice-of-Customer input.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements.

Read more
Corey W.

Worst pos I've experienced.

2016-07-26

Absolute garbage pos system. Old GUI with no control on button layout.

Pros

It doesn't crash your computer.

Cons

Everything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Ordyx

Buy something else

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to using a terminal that is not integrated with Ordyx. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that Ordyx is automatically upgraded every 2 months. The upgrades are made up of innovative suggestions from our customers as well as creative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a new cool feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click on the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

Read more
Denishia W.

Restaurant software

2020-03-09

It's wasn't the worst but it wasn't the best ill choose another software

Pros

The pros about the software is keep all you sales in one place it a great way to stay on top of you sales

Cons

The cons is the price of software after free trail is a little to high for me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rosane V.

Great Solution!

2016-01-12

We are using Ordyx for more than a year and it's our third system since we open 8 years ago.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


We appreciate and value the feedback given.

Read more
Anthony D.

frusterating at times and sometiems acceptable.

2016-01-14

iOS updates - that cause the software to fail - are crippling and become unacceptable when our customers can no longer process their transactions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Ordyx


We appreciate the feedback. As we evolve and coming to make improvement to the iOS we have to make sure that we understand the strength and weaknesses of the device. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Read more
Les A.

Good for the most part, has some annoyances

2017-08-12

it runs my business adequately

Pros

its fairly easy to make changes in the back office.

Cons

Hate that it wont let me put a zero "0" in for a tip and it removes it from the no tip count. Some people tip cash, so why wont it accept "0" as a value and not count against us when closing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica H.

Your system is very hard to use in the BOH features. It has a lot of bugs that need fixing.

2017-08-11

None

Pros

Some features are nice, like merging and splitting checks. The complimentary features are very customizable. I like that some menu items can have prompts and modifiers but they don't all have to.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs. Whenever a check is split drinks are resent to the server screen which causes incredible amounts of waste.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Loyd T.

Onboarding was the most negative part of our experience. Complete lack of communication/understandin

2017-08-04

Pros

Tablet function, menu customization, fast response for cloud based service. Easy to train someone new to system

Cons

Individual preparations can not be colored red on the kitchen ticket. We need to cherry pick individual preparations if we need it to print in red. Example: temperature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more