All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Ordyx

Mobile-friendly, hybrid, cloud-based restaurant & bar POS

Ordyx Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Cloud based with , for the most part, a reasonably good set of canned reports. The front of the house functionality is good.

Anonymous Reviewer

Read the full review
The pros about the software is keep all you sales in one place it a great way to stay on top of you sales.

Denishia W.

Read the full review
Easy to use, fast and with a very good tecnical support. We are using Ordyx for more than a year and it's our third system since we open 8 years ago.

Rosane V.

Read the full review

Cons

Onboarding was the most negative part of our experience. Complete lack of communication/understandin.

Loyd T.

Read the full review
The problem is the fact that you have to open multiple pages and do your own calculation for single counts and case counts. If you made an error on a price it is very difficult to make a correction.

Joe R.

Read the full review
System has major flaws in reporting and we acitvely seeking new POS system. In addition TERRIBLE customer service on all counts.

Michelle K.

Read the full review

Overall rating

3.3

(21)

5

4

3

2

1

2

10

4

2

3

57%
positive reviews
56%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best that I have found, and I searched everywhere

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros : Overall It is a good product. I like the fact that I can see everything on my POS in real time. What my sales are and who is clocked in from anywhere in the world. Another feature that I look at everyday day is what the sales were on the same day last year. This feature is very useful to me because I watch my numbers everyday. It is very easy to update a menu item price or add new items. They...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements on our support process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Support went down the tubes

Reviewed 3 years ago

There are many other options out there so if you need a company that cares about you as a customer then I would not recommend this company. Sad to say they used to but not anymore.

Pros

The mobility of accessing the POS from anywhere. They have been receptive to suggestions in the past. They used to be very good at all levels

Cons

If there is a problem the support is nothing like it used to be they hire inept tech people that sound like you are interrupting the game time and are unwilling to make an effort to help resolve anything. I have been with this company for 3.5 years now paying the monthly fees for 3 locations and in the recent year, the support has gone down to nothing anything like it was before. I think that they maybe grew too fast and lost sight of what keeps customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Ordyx is a generally fine software, but a few quirks interfere with it being great.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It interfaces with out hotel software, that's about it.

Pros

Generally easy to train staff, being able to log in from anywhere to look at reports, generally inexpensive.

Cons

Ordyx is on the verge of being a great program, but a few quirks make it a very frustrating project at least once a month. * Customer support is severely lacking. Payment issues from Ordyx' end once locked me out of the back end for several days. While some staff tried to help, calls were not returned, commitments to reprogram the menu were ignored, and managers generally didn't help at all. All...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system, but not easy to learn without instruction

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, a good program for basic functions. Lack of trained knowledge makes it hard to use efficiently and getting support can be a challenge at times.

Pros

Generally, it is easy to add items to this system. We use it as our POS and out timekeeping system. The ability to add/edit employees is good.

Cons

There are several things that I do not like about the system. FIrstly, it is not easy to learn without direct tuition from a trainer at ORDYX. The customer support system seems difficult to navigate and there is not very good immediate response from the team. (not enough of them?) Without better knowledge, it feels difficult to utilize many of the higher end features of this system. In addition, use of remote platforms is difficult, bordering on impossible and getting help in solving the problem is equally difficult.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We have used Ordyx as our Point of Sales system for the past 3 years at our alehouse and grill.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Much improved over previous system, do recall what it was,

Pros

Cloud based with , for the most part, a reasonably good set of canned reports. The front of the house functionality is good.

Cons

Wholesale price increases are difficulty to accomplish. Customer service always points the finger at the internet provider first. They make changes without fully explaining what will and has changed, you're up to your own to figure it out or call them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ordyx has the power to make you earn less money

Reviewed 6 months ago

If you are lucky they will support you (answering the phone) on weekends, consider a miracle if they can solve your problem.

Pros

Cheap, Super Cheap. Really cheap P O S

Cons

You get what you paid for... Do you know What I mean?

Vendor response

Hello Leandro, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experience with our solution. We are constantly looking for ways to improve. However, we do not recognize your store name. Please reach out if there is anything that we can assist you with, as we do offer free 24/7 support and unlimited training. Thanks, Team Ordyx

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Your system is very hard to use in the BOH features. It has a lot of bugs that need fixing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

None

Pros

Some features are nice, like merging and splitting checks. The complimentary features are very customizable. I like that some menu items can have prompts and modifiers but they don't all have to.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs. Whenever a check is split drinks are resent to the server screen which causes incredible amounts of waste.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Restaurant software

Reviewed a year ago

It's wasn't the worst but it wasn't the best ill choose another software

Pros

The pros about the software is keep all you sales in one place it a great way to stay on top of you sales

Cons

The cons is the price of software after free trail is a little to high for me

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

frusterating at times and sometiems acceptable.

Reviewed 5 years ago

iOS updates - that cause the software to fail - are crippling and become unacceptable when our customers can no longer process their transactions. A backup previous version would be a great option to revert to while the effects of the update are discovered. A numeric keypad needs to be the default keyboard when nembers need to be entered. The keyboard is very inefficient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback. As we evolve and coming to make improvement to the iOS we have to make sure that we understand the strength and weaknesses of the device. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great starter software (3.5 stars). Need to improve UI. Need dynamic reporting.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: - Value for money. - Simple and easy to understand. Easy to maintain. - Helpful support team. Provides 1-1 support (over days) for critical issues. Cons: - Dated (UI & features). Whatever UI upgrades I've seen have been cosmetic. - Not device agnostic (and I don't mean iOS; I mean devices within Apple); at least my version. - No clear roadmap so don't know of coming upgrades/updates. - No Voice-of-Customer input. I would like to know that holes in my workflow are being addressed. These are not bugs but things that fall through the cracks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use, provides most features needed and pricing is reasonable.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The quickness of transaction entry in a high volume environment and the backend management. Should not have to enter minimum number of words

Cons

Lack of customized searches in what should be a very flexible database format. Lack of automatic customized report generation on a routine basis. Easy physical inventory entry(barkeep app for example). Lack of feature request form with follow on status.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A couple small things would make it the best POS on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

It takes some time to learn all the ins and outs but when you have it it's can be very easy.

Pros

Back office reports. Prompt for tab! Mobil Alerts. Adjusting the timeout. The help center/zen desk.

Cons

The way you have to split tickets. How the happy hours are done. Customers can not do their permissions on their own.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You have a good product but your support needs much work.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is pretty flexible and not too hard to learn to use. Reporting is pretty good but could definitely be better.

Cons

Challenges getting the reporting information I need. Challenges with your support team either not knowing the answer or not getting back to me. Zero response on new features suggestions - no comment, no reply.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't go with Ordyx

Reviewed 4 years ago

System has major flaws in reporting and we acitvely seeking new POS system. In addition TERRIBLE customer service on all counts. Do not go with this company.

Pros

None.

Cons

Clunky interface, MAJOR reporting error, lack of customer service. In the face of these major issues we were not contacted by management and no effort was made to keep our business.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We are sorry to hear your experience was inconsistent with what our customers typically are accustomed to and we will take into consideration your feedback for improvement. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Onboarding was the most negative part of our experience. Complete lack of communication/understandin

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tablet function, menu customization, fast response for cloud based service. Easy to train someone new to system

Cons

Individual preparations can not be colored red on the kitchen ticket. We need to cherry pick individual preparations if we need it to print in red. Example: temperature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst pos I've experienced.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolute garbage pos system. Old GUI with no control on button layout. Slow touch screens. Web based is BAD, doesn't always update when you hit receive if theres a server error. Poor interface. Back office offers no support to do batch modifies and is VERY clunky to navigate and view items.

Pros

It doesn't crash your computer.

Cons

Everything else.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to using a terminal that is not integrated with Ordyx. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that Ordyx is automatically...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Failed to deliver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has some features outside a normal POS but I was never to see them actually work successfully.

Cons

You have no access to the system until after you go live. They had a 2 months to get the system ready for us and it would take weeks before they would be able to make changes you requested. I would stay away from this system at all costs. Customer services and implementation is appalling. To be honest it was so bad it seemed like a scam.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to miscommunication with a third party integration. One of Ordyx¿s many features is the ability to integrate with different companies in order to make this work there is a protocol that needs to be followed,...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rolling with the growing pains of new updates

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest con has been working with the mobile devices. I take into consideration the new updates that take place and understand the growing pains. So it's not as much of a concern. Ordyx has been helpful and patience with a lot of our issues with the mobile devices so I thank you for that. The follow up calls are essential to maintaining a good working relationship...I thank you for that as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

"Con" was never our intent. If it came across this way we apologize. We have learned from this and other experiences that regarding mobile devices we need to make sure that the strength and weaknesses are clearly understood. We appreciate the feedback and will start implementing procedures for corrections immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have the Ordyx system in our bar and grill since July 2014.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience has bee favorable, for the most part. The product is good, Customer Service could be a bit better. Meaning responsive to requests for more flexibility in reporting and in setting up discounts and comps.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback and review. Ordyx will continue to make improvements with internal processes during and after the setup of our customers.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, fast and with a very good tecnical support. We are using Ordyx for more than a year and it's our third system since we open 8 years ago. Is the easiest to handle and we could base the system in an Apple Mini what means no freezes or scares.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate and value the feedback given.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for the most part, has some annoyances

Reviewed 4 years ago

it runs my business adequately

Pros

its fairly easy to make changes in the back office. that's about all I can think of for what I like most

Cons

Hate that it wont let me put a zero "0" in for a tip and it removes it from the no tip count. Some people tip cash, so why wont it accept "0" as a value and not count against us when closing.

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.