This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

PHP Point of Sale

Retail POS system that manages multiple store locations

see alternatives

PHP Point of Sale Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


304 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PHP Point of Sale in a small store

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use PHP Point of Sale in a small store. The configuration process was easy. We have 1 administrator and 1 cashier. Congratulations, good product!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great POS! Comes with source code to make it fit your needs! NO EXTRA CHARGE, AWESOME!

Reviewed 5 years ago

AMAZING, if your looking for a POS system, THIS IS THE ONE! I have personally tried 30 pos systems or more, and there are none that work this well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best POS I ve seen

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have searched for many flavours of pos I have found that yours deserve the best to be rated. So thanks about helping me to the right way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

D&D Hobby Shop

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple stand alone software that works for my use. It's what I was looking for. I am a small business and don't need a bunch of complication

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Point of Sale system

Reviewed 5 years ago

I checked about half a dozen POS systems and PHP was by far the best. I have been using the system for about 6 months and we are very happy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply a nice application

Reviewed 5 years ago

PHP POS is a great application. I get almost everything what I want. Installation process is also very easy. Anyone can use this. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wow great pos

Reviewed 5 years ago

The easiest pos I have used in along time setup took under 15 min and I was ready to go. Can use on my phone and tablet. great reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very intuitive and useful!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Currently developing POS based on PHP POS. So far we are amazed at its quality. We just need more drivers and compatible cash drawer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unbelievable Product at Amazing Cost!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software was amazing , after searching countless brands it came down to the versatility of this product and very reasonable price!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PHP Point of Sale is a great low cost solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

PHP Point of Sale is a great low cost POS solution. Can't beat the price anywhere for a feature full POS system. Really happy with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very intuitive and easy to use software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very satisfied with the product and purchase. They don't have 24h customer support and are in Europe so it's a slight inconvenience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Five stars

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been one of the easiest programs I have ever used. When suggestions are made they attended to promptly. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've installed it in my local and everything is going great, it's easy for me to use the apps and the report is working fine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best pos ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to integrate with your code. Fast response from support. Great multi language support. up to date look

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TELE CHOICE SRILANKA

Reviewed 5 years ago

IT IS VERY NICE FOR OUR WHOLESALE BUSINESS. I USED LOT OF POS BUT I NEVER SEEN LIKE A THIS ONE. SUUUUPER KEEEP IT UP. THANK YOU.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a small company and that required a POS system. The system is easy to work with, haven't had any issue with the software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

This POS software is very intituive and easy, I use it with none problem. I think is it perfectly...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good application

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hello, Good application easy to use friendly interface Helpfully. Thank you very much. FAIZ ALI

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 stars all the way

Reviewed 5 years ago

PHP point of sale is a great system for our small business. It is also nice to know that help is only a phone call away. :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is good to be a proud user of PHP PoS. It is a good experience. Very simple and user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great but not easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

it takes a lot of time to adjust the program for your necesities but as soon as it's ready is a great program

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The PHP Point of Sale application was acquired by a friend under my recommendation, very good experience of using the software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New Software for our up and coming business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are all learning the various functions of the POS system. Overall has been self explanatory and reasonably easy to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent Point of Sale System

Reviewed 5 years ago

PHP Point of Sale is a decent system that has come quite a way since its early days. Unfortunately, it's no longer open source and therefore it makes it a paid for product; however, the ability to customize the product is still there. The added support to chip cards is good; however, it could use added support for a number of credit card processors rather than just the one they recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works for our main purpose

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system works for our main purpose, but the reports are not the easiest to run or customize. It would be great if you could save reports that you have created.

Pros

The ease of inputting sales.

Cons

Running reports is not the easiest.

page 12 of 13

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.