This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

POS Nation Logo

POS Nation

Complete Point of Sale Solution to Streamline Your Business

see alternatives

POS Nation Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cash Register Express review

Reviewed 3 years ago

No problems to date.

Pros

Customer Support was great, quick to respond, and knowledgeable.

Cons

Difficult to troubleshoot without tech support.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review, Will!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS Nation Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

pos nation have the best best customer service i have ever see and the tech support is awesome

Pros

how easy to set up the software is easy to learn and operate

Cons

i do not have any fined i do not like least about the software

Vendor response

We're happy to hear about your positive experience, Chris! Thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divey is the most knowledgeable person I’ve dealt with

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent. Smooth and simple.

Pros

It’s simplicity and the fact divey can resolve any issues. Excellent conversion process.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything is easier and better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sherri’s review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Easy set up. Easy to use. Helpful support

Cons

There were a lot of features that were of no use to me.

Vendor response

Sherri, Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT POS SYSTEM.

Reviewed 2 years ago

AFTER TWO WEEKS OF RESEARCH AND ASKING OTHER STORES, WE DECIDED FOR THE MOST COMPLETE, EASIEST TO USE FULL POS SYSTEM. TRAINING IS INCREDIBLE AND AVAILABLE 24/7. WE COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER SYSTEM.

Pros

EASY TO USE. FULL CUSTOMER SUPPORT. GREAT SYSTEM.

Cons

THE SOFTWARE COULD BE MORE FLEXIBLE ON DELETING THING THAT WE DO NOT USE.

Vendor response

Luis, Thank you for your feedback regarding our POS System and our customer service. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT PROGRAM FOR INVENTORY CONTROL, EASY TO TEACH , LEARN SOMETHING NEW EVERY DAY

Pros

EASE OF USE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, LARGE ENOUGH TO GET ALL OF OUR INVENTORY ON IT

Cons

TRYING TO USE THE IPAD FOR ORDERS, WISH I HAD MORE TIME TO LEARN THE SYSTEM MORE , HAVING TO LEARN AS I GO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome POS TEAM!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome quality products ,very well trained staff and great costumer support

Pros

Easy to use,very knowledgeable ,Great product to help you save money

Cons

Too many options ,for the end use for a bar /restaurant they just want simple

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback, Luis!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Retail Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Cash transactions are much easier to process and if I have an issue the POS Support team is always very helpful

Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to train my employees for our business needs.

Cons

in the beginning it was a little confusing but with the awesome support team they helped us tremendously with starting our retail business

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Cheryl!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Beer Distributor inventory and POS system

Reviewed 9 months ago

Software is intuitive and quick to learn. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team are very knowledgeable and quick to address any questions or challenges.

Pros

The software met the vast majority of our business needs in operating a beer distributor and managing inventory. It has a very robust capacity to handle challenges unique to our industry from case breaks to discounts and loyalty programs, PO system, inventory mgmt and beyond.

Cons

So far, haven’t encountered anything of concern.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback regarding our support team. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 3 years ago

No problems or issues with the system.

Pros

Ease of use & functionality of the system

Cons

The look & design could use some updating. The screen & layout is outdated

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Tacara!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are finding which products sell in our store and what doesn't. We are able to keep better inventory, which in turn makes ordering so much easier!

Pros

How easy it is for all to use, weather it is a computer user or someone new to them

Cons

It would be easier if I had a button that would add new inventory easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS Nation Setup and Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience has been excellent. From setting up calls for training then training and implementing our system it has been great

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to Use

Cons

I was told there is not a monthly service charge then later I saw that if I do not stop the monthlyservice charge it will activate and start itself.

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions regarding our Monthly Technical Support Subscription at customercare@posnation.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BVR POS review 2019

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

Ease of use, simple and the cost of the product

Cons

The third party who handles contracts needs a lot of help when situations dealing with Tribal governments.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Michael! Your feedback is valued.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kermit's Pizza, Pub & Grill POS upgrade

Reviewed a year ago

We have used this POS system for years and it has worked well for us. New staff can learn it easily. We just needed to update our system so we liked it enough to stay with the same one.

Pros

Easy to use and the reporting is very helpful.

Cons

Nothing so far. We have used this POS system for years and have been very happy with it. We needed to update our system and went with the same one because we like the way it works.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

great.

Pros

There guides and tools that are very useful.

Cons

There are a few bugs that have restricted me from completing my inventory on time.

Vendor response

Hima, POS Nation is lucky to have such great customers, like yourself. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with our company. With that being said, please call our technical support team at 704-405-5089 so that we can fix those bugs that have restricted you from completing your inventory. We look forward to resolving these issues for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POS Nation

Reviewed a year ago

I've never worked in retail and never enter register or anything like that and I have no problems running this

Pros

Customer service is outstanding. They are very fast with a response whenever you have a question. I explain things in a way that anybody can understand them.

Cons

Nothing so far that i dont like

Vendor response

Reviews like this really make our team proud. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a valued POS Nation customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Everything!!

Reviewed 9 months ago

If I ever have a question or computer problem. The customer service answers my call at anytime available to help./

Pros

the inventory management is so easy and effective.

Cons

Everything Is awesome. Customer service is the best!

Vendor response

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

4.5 is misleading, this software is brutally ineffective.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Poor. Would gladly return the product and restart the weeks long process of integrating a POS into our business from scratch with a different POS, but no returns are allowed.

Pros

The card processing is reliable and the fees for cards are favorable. The technical support is friendly, although not always fast.

Cons

The software feels ancient. Not only slow, but with regular errors and crashes. We often find ourselves frustrated at some of the poor design choices and bugs that make daily operations (such as purchasing, changes to inventory, and pulling analytical reports) either useless or hour long ordeals. The lack of focus on quality of life features and efficiency of use was apparent within just a few hours of installation and use. All of this would be at least somewhat tolerable if the software was cheap or if the company quickly resolved bugs and implemented improvements, but that’s not the case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

it was good and problem free experience.

Pros

Easy to Setup. It has local Database as well back up available in the cloud

Cons

It needs a lot of updates. i.e. also more Templates. Moreover, It needs a lot of integrations or APIs to be enabled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything about it. Specially customer sevice. Ease at using

Cons

None. Can’t think of anything as I haven’t used it for a long time

Vendor response

Jeramie, Thank you for your feedback regarding our company and our customer service! We pride ourselves on service that our our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sellwise Software for Bookstore POS system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Georgia Military College has been using Sellwise software for its Bookstore POS systems since 1997. Overall, I have been very pleased with the results. It's user friendly, with an myriad of reporting features, and the ability to maintain a perpetual inventory. In 2008 we implemented an all book rental system, institutionally, and CAP was able to create a program that allows us to issue books to students each term, and then receive them back at the end of the term. The system maintains a complete student history, as well as, a sales history for each inventoried item. Although we have encountered some issues and glitches in the past, tech support has always been able to address each problem and ultimately resolve the issue.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Product & Amazing Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and the tech support is extremely helpful with making sure that the setup process runs smoothly.

Cons

With any new software, learning the ins & outs can be frustrating. However, the software is very user friendly and their tech support is outstanding.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Emily!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vantage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, good.

Pros

I like how simple it is to use this program.

Cons

I do not know how to use all the features yet.

Vendor response

Tabitha, We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My pos nation experience

Reviewed 3 months ago

Software is great but the people are even better. My success leader heather has been absolutely amazing

Pros

User friendly Super easy to navigate to find what your looking for

Cons

Trying to exit the home screen is the only time I’ve had close to a problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great System for Our Small Business!

Reviewed 3 months ago

An extremely positive and professional experience so far!

Pros

The software is easy to use and was painless to setup

Cons

We are finding the software quite suitable for what we need