QuickBooks Point of Sale Reviews

QuickBooks Point of Sale

Point of sale software for single and multi-store businesses

QuickBooks Point of Sale

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


157 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Administrative Assistant

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works well for what we need it to!

Pros

I can move customers to inactive or active which is nice as a group leaves and makes it easy to see who I need to see.

Cons

I'm not the biggest fan of the format. It's very busy. Wish there was an easy way to undo a balance when setting up a customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QB POS

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

so easy to use, quick payment into your account and the cost per event is minimal

Cons

I was going to say accessing it within QB but they just upgraded the software and now there is a button to access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Easy Setup. Many Fees. Proprietary Card Processing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and good reporting. We are a beverage retailer and this system is perhaps better suited to clothing with its size and style grids.

Cons

I would like to add custom fields to inventory records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy Point of Sale program

Reviewed 4 years ago

QuickBooks is very easy to set up and use with your business. It is great for keeping track of your sales and inventory. It also has a lot of customizable features.

Pros

Easy to use Quickly customize for your business Easy to run reports and check your inventory

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickbooks is easy user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like most that its easy to use. I can ring out a small sale in less than 5 minutes and my customers are happy

Cons

The cons about quick books point of sale is that in my country the credit card machine cannot be linked to quickbooks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for expenses!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the fact that this is an easy to use platform and allows us to keep track of all of our business expenses. This way we always know what to expect at the end of the month.

Cons

I wish they had an easier platform on training individuals on how to use the product. We needed to be trained by our CPA in order to use the product more correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

good but could use more something more retail friendly for my situatio

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Reports. It is easy to see what we've sold and in many different ways

Cons

How long it takes to check a customer out. There are 3 screens before a recipt can be printed and when it is printed it has to be a whole sheet of paper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickbooks for nonprofit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

QuickBooks was easy to use to put in our donation amounts and charge donors

Cons

Sometimes the interface was hard to understand for new hires

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love using Quickbooks

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using Quickbooks for business sales and teaching senior volunteers how to use the product. It was very user-friendly that even old people can navigate through it in no time. The platform is very easy to understand, you can navigate on the software with ease. With regards to performance, Quickbooks is a trusted software. You can do a lot of things that would your business grow more. I've been using it for almost a year now with sales and it never ceases to amaze me how easy it was.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just Ok Better Options Out There

Reviewed 4 years ago

My company used QuickBooks POS for about a year before we decided to switch to another system. Simple functions that I thought would be available were not (maybe they have since updated?). At the time, I could not group cash and credit transactions separately to see the day's totals, nor could I view totals by item across a day, week, month, etc. There was also no chip card reader available. Needless to say, we made the switch to another platform that offered all of these features.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well-Known Accounting Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quickbooks POS provides retailers a tool for transacting sales, managing inventory and running reports - all very useful functions.

Cons

Quickbooks POS almost has too much functionality. With all of the fields and buttons, it can be a bit overwhelming at first.

Vendor response

Lea, welcome to the Intuit family. It's wonderful to see that QuickBooks POS is helping you track your sales and inventory. The features and functions in Point of Sale are vast, so it's best to have a guide handy for those quick questions: https://quickbooks.intuit.com/point-of-sale/. Sean, The QuickBooks Team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FIDDLIN FROGS REVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago

OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WITH QUICKBOOKS WAS GOOD. IT WAS EASY TO USE AND UNDERSTAND.

Pros

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cons

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXPENSIVE. PRODUCT DID NOT HAVE THE FEATURES WE NEEDED.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Laura's Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works perfectly with our company all the years we have had it.

Pros

The visual aid helps you know exactly what you are looking for.

Cons

I love everything about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurate money keeping

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helps when ypur doing your taxes and keeping up with expenses

Cons

Its a great value but a little extra pricey

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome !

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quickbooks has been a great system to use , very easy as well .

Pros

Very easy to use, everything is well organized and no confusion

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 years ago

I loved it simple easy to use and what i like it does multiple things at once

Pros

Creating orders,adding items.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Omar

Reviewed 4 years ago

The POS is very easy to use great for business would recommend it .It's a good program

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice software for getting the job done but can be slow at times

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It offers a full feature point of sale product. It's ability to integrate with inventory and accounting make is a plus

Cons

Performance tended to suffer as more user got on. Also managing and recovering from backups was not always easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trevor's Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love it works super easy and simple to use. No complaints.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ariday

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great system, works really great with the size of my company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quickbooks

Reviewed a year ago

Good. Even if it has a lot of choosing patterns I like it.

Pros

What I like most about this was to be able to save the documents filed on making. I like this mostly to save.

Cons

What I like least about this was it has a lot of patterns like to see which is which to choose on this pattern.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps us stay organized

Pros

It is very easy to use and does exactly what it promises. I like the different search options, and it makes it easy to find what I'm looking for quickly.

Cons

Nothing so far. I've never had any trouble using the software, regardless of what I'm looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It kinda hard but it works

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's kinda hard but it works and it has a lot of reading you will have to do but once you have read and understand the software gets easier and easier

Cons

What I like least about the quickbooks is that it has different categories that you can make many mistakes with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QB POS is great for small businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have many clients using QB POS. It is easy to teach and use. The integration with QB is seamless. Great for retail businesses. Not recommended for restaurants.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to learn to use and customizable. Was able to self-train and then train others. Was invaluable to the team and use of reports. Made reconciliation a breeze.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 6 of 7