App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RealTime POS Logo

RealTime POS

Cloud-based POS software for eCommerce businesses

see alternatives

(0)

RealTime POS Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

10
80%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love that RT POS helps with issues and breaks down every tab possible to click.
Great - friendly - Real time and simple to operate.
Loved the inventory management and order management functionality.
Small company that uses an answering service to look big. The program doesn't add numbers or on accounts properly and is a pain to fix.
The flexibility and customization options are restricted to specific paradigms, which do not always conform with our current priorities.
We may be a too big of a small business to use their software. It has endless possibilities but their functions work half the time and always seem broken.

RealTime POS users...

Cumulus Retail-logocaret
listing-logo

Cumulus Retail

How would you rate RealTime POS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended real time POS tool.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Loved the inventory management and order management functionality.

Cons

Till now not find any type of disadvantages of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not hard to handle

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love that RT POS helps with issues and breaks down every tab possible to click

Cons

That sometimes you can't make changes that only RT POS uses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Real Time PITA! This is difficult and will mess your numbers up.

Reviewed a year ago

Their tech guys are willing to work with you but in our busiest month every time it broke, or lost license key, or double charged a customer or the totals don't match or add up properly on the statement is...We will get [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on the program team to fix it. Or Sorry about that. No solution offered. They did call back quickly when there was a issue but no long term solution to fix the issues.

Pros

I did at first for the service orders aspect. I liked that it produced service work orders. We are an automotive business so it was critical to have service orders and keep track of inventory.

Cons

It didn't add up to much.. To restrictive as to options. Their program team is 1 guy, 2 technicians, and maybe 1 sales guy. Small company that uses an answering service to look big. The program doesn't add numbers or on accounts properly and is a pain to fix. We may be a too big of a small business to use their software. It has endless possibilities but their functions work half the time and always seem broken.

Vendor response

needed error corrections on applying payments to wrong accounts in AR, numerous times. We have many other clients both small and large using AR for many years in booking AR charges and applying payments to the right AR account. Client network also was very marginal with constant disconnections between the computers and main server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

As a cashier, what I liked the most about this product is when combined with a touch screen monitor, I am able to enter in my customer's order and print receipts very quickly. This lets me be more efficient at my job, and gives me more time to focus on other tasks such as answering calls and taking orders over the phone.

Cons

The product's interface is a little overwhelming at first, and can take some time to learn and get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Run of the mill or cream of the crop

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the functionality, style, and execution. The fluid experience is unrivaled, despite a non-trivial learning curve.

Cons

The flexibility and customization options are restricted to specific paradigms, which do not always conform with our current priorities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like the system. Easy to use.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I really like that I can call and talk to someone if I have questions. I was able to purchase the bundle and love it.

Cons

I don't like that when putting in new inventory, you have to go to more than one tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent POS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and ease of install. Receipts and all your order information goes directly to a universal system and has multiple receipt options.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about this product, there are a ton of different companies that do POS sales so you might be able to compare.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good and reliable

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It is a very reliable system. I have experienced minimal problems.

Cons

It has some downtime, but that is to be expected. Nothing too much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I really didn't understand this product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I really didn't understand this product. I tried it out and couldn't figure out how to apply it to my business. I've opted to go with a product that I understand better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great - friendly - Real time and simple to operate

Reviewed 12 years ago

I highly recomend it, its simple enough for a small business. but at the same time fills the need of a larger business as well.

Pros

Great - friendly - Real time and simple to operate

Cons

so far so good