Rezku POS Features

Rezku POS

iPad POS System for Restaurants & Bars

4.5/5 (18 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Cash Management
Clock In / Out
Commission Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Categories
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Mobile Access
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Ordering
Order Entry
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Ordering Automation
Partial Payments
Payment Processing
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Price / Margin Management
Pricing Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Restaurant POS
Retail Inventory Management
Retail POS
Returns Management
Returns Tracking
SSL Security
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Separate Checks
Split Checks
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Transaction History
Wait List Management
eCommerce Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Cash Management
Clock In / Out
Commission Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Categories
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Mobile Access
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Ordering
Order Entry
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Ordering Automation
Partial Payments
Payment Processing
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Price / Margin Management
Pricing Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Restaurant POS
Retail Inventory Management
Retail POS
Returns Management
Returns Tracking
SSL Security
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Separate Checks
Split Checks
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Transaction History
Wait List Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Bar POS
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Barcode Recognition
Billing & Invoicing
Built-in Accounting
CRM
Cash Management
Clock In / Out
Commission Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Categories
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Delivery Management
Delivery Tracking
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Employee Management
Gift Card Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Kitchen / Menu Management
Labor Cost Reporting
Loyalty Program
Mobile Access
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Ordering
Order Entry
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Ordering Automation
Partial Payments
Payment Processing
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Price / Margin Management
Pricing Management
Purchase Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Restaurant POS
Retail Inventory Management
Retail POS
Returns Management
Returns Tracking
SSL Security
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Separate Checks
Split Checks
Stock Management
Summary Reports
Table Management
Third Party Integrations
Tips Management
Transaction History
Wait List Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPad.

Rezku POS Feature Reviews

18 reviewers had the following to say about Rezku POS's features:

Skip E.

I evaluated 6 POS platforms and Rezku ticked off all the major boxes of functionality we sought.

2017-11-09

It allows a restaurant of our size to operate efficiently without difficulty for the end user as well as the management team.

Pros

The costs involved should not be overlooked, as they are extremely competitive compared to other POS platforms.

Cons

The customization of reports isn't as robust as some of the other systems, but it's certainly not crippling to effectively monitor the key metrics in day to day operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Thank you for the positive review.

We are working to make Rezku POS the best in the industry. You will see continuous improvements / updates to the system at no charge to you.

Read more
Tracey L.

Best POS Ever!

2019-05-14

With Rezku, I am able to track inventory and ingredients with ease.

Pros

I love having gift cards that I am able to load and check the balance.

Cons

When I got back to where there was internet service, the payments would "push" through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Lurie,
Everyday the Rezku team works hard. We have high standards for ourselves. I have to say that reviews like this and working with people like you make it all so rewarding. Our goal has always been to help restaurants like yours. In today's POS marketplace there are so many gimmicks and tricks. We have always felt that we must earn your business everyday. I am pleased to see that we are delivering on our promises. I feel that if everyone had the opportunity to meet our staff and see our product first hand then every restaurant would have Rezku. Have a wonderful day.
The Rezku Team

Read more
Paul C.

Best POS at any price... But it's cheap

2017-01-01

The point of sale done right.

Pros

Rezku POS is so simple to use.

Cons

Not every feature yet but it seems like they are adding more stuff all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Rezku POS

Take a look at it. They made it so intuitive to use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Thank you for your very kind words. We are in the business of helping restaurants. We see our job is to serve you by providing great service and a great product.

Please continue to give us feedback. We want to exceed your expectations with price, functionality and service.

We have added about two dozen new features in the last release. Please tell us if you need something specific.

Cheers!

The Rezku Team

Read more
Robert W.

Working with this company has been a great experience. Great Product

2018-01-11

This makes the instructors lesson easy and allows students to learn on a real POS system in our on campus Student run restaurant.

Pros

There are new students using the POS everyday.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Robert, Thank you for giving us a shot and letting us prove that we are a different type of POS company. I know the decision making process was long and difficult for you. We will be there every step of the way for you. I know Brian really enjoyed working with your team helping you get set up. We are proud to be a part of your school and if we can do anything to help your student better understand the hospitality industry please don't hesitate to ask. Cheers!

Read more
Dan S.

Customer support is absolutely top notch!

2019-04-03

While I have not dived in head first into the reports section yet (we just opened up this week), it looks very robust.

Pros

Setting up a new establishment has so many challenges, and having a great support team for your POS is VITAL to your success.

Cons

While I should have asked that question before we purchased the Rezku POS, I did just assume something like that would be included.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Dan

Thank you so much for your business. We are continuing to making improve Rezku. We are committed to making Rezku the best POS on the market. We have added over 100 features in the past year and expect to keep that pace over the next year.

Cheers!
The Rezku Team

Read more
Kitty L.

As a veteran bartender/server I can confidently say the Rezku system is great!

2017-11-13

The reports are great as well since now we can see the sales in real time and has helped so much with the accounting factor.

Pros

If there is something not available within the program for your company, know that the program developers will make the adjustments to suit your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Kitty

Our entire team has enjoyed working with you.

We strive to make Rezku POS a product that delivers value and is backed with incredible service.

We love to hear that our efforts are paying off on your end.

Cheers!

The Rezku Team

Read more
John W.

Sip & Savor and Rezku to the moon and beyond!

2018-09-05

Ease of use and training, stability with the use of the Rezku configured router, a robust CRM package that enables us to use gift cards and rewards, PCI compliance and speed of transactions using their merchant services partner, a reporting structure with real time data, and Ipad based.

Pros

Very easy to use back and front of house.

Cons

The first few iterations lacked functionality which then delayed our implementation a few months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


John, we have a great staff that really cares about the product and our restaurant partners. This review is a great hats off to them.
You have been a pleasure to work with. We are always here to help when you need us.
Paul Katsch, CEO

Read more
Teddy W.

Redneck Smoke

2019-02-18

We were really hard on the staff for Rezku at first because we had been using a system that had been over sold and would not meet our needs. They responded with patients and worked with us until we were comfortable with the system.

Pros

We have had other POS systems and this one works like it was promised

Cons

I would like lager screens on POS but that is personal preference

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Teddy

Your input has helped us make Rezku a powerful POS. We have really enjoyed working with you. Please feel free to contact us anytime with your ideas and insight.

Cheers!
The Rezku Team

Read more
Jennifer K.

Outstanding, intuitive and Easy to use. Having come from a retail background , this POS is so easy!

2018-04-17

Pros

We have been so impressed with the reporting and timecard functions of this system!

Cons

It has been easy to use , cost effective and issues we have had have been on our end

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Jennifer, We love working with Avon Inn. You guys are passionate and fun to work with. Please keep your eyes on rezku in the coming months. We are releasing some great new upgrades to make it even better.

Read more
Thomas L.

Hardest part was getting the staff trained.

2018-03-22

Pros

Back office easy to maneuver for settling up menus.

Cons

We don't give sales chits to customers (except credit cards) so all we do all day is throw away sales chits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Thomas, Thanks for the positive feedback and great insight. I didn't realize that this is an issue for you. I think it is silly to waste paper. I'm sure we can fix this for you. By the way, we are releasing our quick service customer facing display this month. This will reduce paper and speed customer checkout times even more. And it is free to all of our customers.

Read more
Jennifer T.

Happy to work with them.

2018-01-11

Pros

They update and add new things all the time. Always willing to listen to what I want and try to figure out how to make it work.

Cons

Sometimes I feel like I'm limited in how I do things ie...inventory I want to put it in one way but it only allows for it to do another.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott W.

Great system.

2018-02-26

Easier to keep track of everything.

Pros

The system is very easy to use. Customer support has been first rate, very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Scott, It has been a pleasure working with you and your staff. You run a great organization and we are truly honored to be your partner. We continue to add more great features to streamline your restaurant and put more money in your pocket. If we can do anything to help you, please don't hesitate to ask. We are always here for you. The Rezku Team

Read more
Shannon S.

Absolutely Wonderful

2017-11-30

Pros

Our restaurant operates in an area with very little and unreliable internet service connection, and our other cloud-based POS system completely FAILED us in the past.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Shannon, It has been a pleasure working with you and your team. I know your location on a pier has some unique challenges concerning internet connectivity. We believe that our offline mode is the very best in the industry. Our offline has been the game changer for you. Now you can continue to take order and run your business even when the internet goes out (which happens often for you). The headaches that your old POS system gave you have disappeared. Thank you once again for your kind words. It is restaurant owners like you that make what we do so rewarding.

Read more
LUIGI D.

I had a old pos for 15 years so I tried something new so I wanted it on iPad. So I look at all of.

2018-01-01

Pros

I look at touch bistro epos now and lava I choosed rezku pos because how they treat me back to costumer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Luigi, it has been a pleasure working with you. Your vast experience in the restaurant business is truly impressive. We look forward to growing with you.

Read more
LAUREL W.

I drank the kool aid

2021-07-12

Terrible, horrible and unless they have cleaned up the bugs, I would say to run for the hills!

Pros

Easy to set up. And the staff seemed nice

Cons

I was told I could transfer my 25K in sold gift cards over....that was a lie.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Laurel, Thanks for you review. Keep in mind you used our software for a very short time nearly 4 years ago. Our software continues to mature leading the industry on cutting edge technology. The software you used has gone through over 200 updates since you last used it.

The reason we could not update with your gift cards is due to PCI compliance of the card readers. Our software has the very latest security standards and your gift cards would have violated those standards.

Lastly, we have never charge a customer to add a feature and we never will.

I wish you only the very best.

Read more
Jess M.

This is the best POS system I've ever used.

2017-05-16

Pros

The ability to show them an interface & have them competent within minutes is a huge time saver.

Cons

There are still a few software issues that come up. I'm assuming because it's still somewhat new. However, the tech support is first rate & the few issues that have come up were fixed immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Jess,

It's truly a pleasure to work with you.

You have been instrumental in our success. Your feedback has been priceless.

We want our product to be the best on the market and we can't do it without partners like you. All the advice you have given us has been immensely valuable.

We will continue to strive to improve our product and provide first rate service.

Cheers!

The Rezku Team

Read more
Micah M.

Had a good start, then customer service didnt understand what i was trying to do.

2017-10-20

Pros

The set up on the program was a little involved but manageable.

Cons

Didn't like the fact that after listening to what i wanted, they kept sending me the wrong cc machine. Forward 30 days, i cancelled due to unforseen event, and they wouldnt refund anything. Will never use again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Micah

Thanks for your feedback. We strive to offer the best service in the industry.

We have a great 30 day - no questions asked -return policy on our hardware. Unfortunately, we can not accept returned hardware after it has been used in a restaurant environment for months. I am unaware of any POS company that allows you to return hardware when your business closes for a full refund.

Our POS and credit card processing is fully integrated. We sent you the right credit card reader (which was never hook up).

You wanted your credit card processing separate from the POS which we don't do. Our POS is fully EMV and PCI compliant. Our CC integration actually lowers your liability and your costs.

We are sorry about the shooting in your club and that you had to close Vibe.

We are here for our customers. We fight to help businesses like yours.

We wish you better days in the future. I know the closing of Vibe was heartbreaking.

Read more
Tommy C.

I love how customer service is always there for me every step of the way.

2017-12-06

Pros

I like how it is easy to use and get started.

Cons

Depending on the size and layout of your restaurant, you may have to purchase a network kit to get everything to work properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Guest Innovations


Tommy,

It's great customers like you that makes us love our jobs. Please feel free to call us anytime. We are always here to make your life easier. Incidental, we continue to release new features to enhance Rezku POS. All of the new features will automatically be uploaded to your system free of charge. As we improve our product you get the benefit. Brian, Jay, Jessikah and Logan wanted me to directly express their appreciation for you. Have a wonderful day.

Read more