This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rosy Logo
Rosy

Cloud-based salon and spa scheduling & management software

visit website

Rosy Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


142 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best salon system I can recommend.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am a distributor salon consultant. I love when I can help salon find ways to better their business and make life easier. Rosy is the answer. I love it. The support team is outstanding. Pick up the phone and they are there! Email and get a quick response. This system is super easy to use. Stop searching. This company can support your salons needs from scheduling to marketing, from reporting to website building and inventory management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waxcraft Waxing Parlor loves. Rosy!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We having using rosy for 4 years now! The online booking is easy to navigate , and , clients love it! We are very busy, and aren't able to answers phones sometimes, and clients are simply directed to book online ! I love the entire program, from online booking, email and text confirmations and service logs! John B. Is my customer service tech, and has always provided excellent service!!! I highly recommend rosy! Cat Coakley LE / owner Waxcraft Waxing Parlor

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was working at a salon that had been using this software for 6 yrs. The salon recently closed and I needed to purchase my own rosy. Thomas Wittman at rosy was incredible, he helped and talked me thru the process. I'm not techie at all and he made the process so easy. Thank you sooo much Tom I couldn't have done it without your guidance and of course patients. Rosy software has been great for my business and easy to use for all my clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy software has been a great addition to my business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love using Rosy software! I was looking for a salon software to make my business more efficient and after an extensive research and trials, I decided to give Rosy a try. I've been using it since June 20014 and have been very happy with it. My clients love having the option to schedule and manage their appointment online, which saves me a lot of time. Rosy has been tremendously helpful with managing and growing my business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So happy that we changed software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We recently made some big changes and investments in our salon. We changed all of our computers to Apple and we changed from Milano to Rosy at the same time. We had a lot of learning to do. The features are fantastic and constantly updated. The support is wonderful. The fact that we can keep an eye on our schedules from our phones is fantastic. We are very pleased that we made the change

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love my rosy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using rosy salon software for a few years now and I wouldn't want to use any other salon software. The customer service is excellent and super helpful if you need help with the program. Easy access to the program from mobile, tablet/iPad and computer and easy access for employees too. It keeps me connected to my clients and prevents no shows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We Love Rosy!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Rosy for 3 years. The support staff is the best. There are new features every few weeks and it's like these people are reading your mind (love the inventory updates). They know exactly what I need to keep my business running efficiently and growing. Being able to access it from anywhere (on my cell phone) has changed my life. Rosy is the best system I have ever worked with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome!!!!!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been with Rosy for 3 years and love it. We were using paper appointment books and looked into 3 different salon software programs before making the switch to Rosy. By far Rosy proved to be the most user friendly and efficient, set up was a breeze. Natasha & Karla are great, they are always ready to help and assist me with solutions. I would recommend Rosy to anyone that owns a salon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rosy salon software saves me a lot of time and money. The email confirmations are extremely helpful & ease of reports are good for the accountant. I just have a few minor issues. Deleting clients would be great for decluttering and using duplicate emails for clients from the same family. I highly recommend this to all my friends in the industry

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Way too basic

Reviewed 5 years ago

While we only used the free 30-day trial, that was enough for us to decide that Rosy was not the right software for us and we needed something a little more customizable.

Pros

Very cheap, works well for a more simple industry, offers text reminders, decent customer service,

Cons

Very simple, not able to customize, text confirmations are extra, screen look is very childish and not appealing, online booking is not appeasing to the eye

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Rosy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I researched a ton of salon softwares and rosy was the only one that did everything I needed for a great price. I highly recommend!

Pros

Text and email reminders, lots of qays to customize the look and functionality, integrated marketing tools.

Cons

Too many clicks when checking someone out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy Salon Sofware

Reviewed 8 years ago

The system is very easy to use and doesn't give us any problems at all. Every single question or minor problem that I've ever had was related to 'learning' the system" but every time I have a question, the answer is just a phone call away. People do take the time to explain and walk you through everything until you understand every step of the process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love Rosy!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have had Rosy/Floydware for over 4 years and we love being able to work from a cloud software program. It's always making positive changes to enhance booking services and making reports easier to manage. Clients love the online booking feature which is easy for them to use and easy for us to control how people book their time online.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super simple salon scheduling!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Attention many disappointments with other programs, I finally stumbled upon Rosy. My clients love the ease of being able to schedule their own appointments and the automated reminder service. I highly recommend this to any stylists needing to get organized. Start the new year of on the right foot with Rosy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i have found the software to be very easy to use. And the customer service is amazing.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: easy scheduling and it's nice to be able to pull so many different reports. It's nice to have everything you need in one place Cons: I really have no complaints, other then I wish the system were a little faster using it from my iPad. I recommend rosy to all the stylist I know

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works perfectly, customers love it.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been getting a ton of business from Rosy. Their online booking allows our customers to conveniently book an appointment without calling in, and when we're closed. It does everything we need it to, while maintaining a very simple and easy to use interface. Kevin Raheja -Owner, 331 Salon (Minneapolis)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rosy is the best

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience of rosy is amazing! I love it and recommend anyone try it out in the beauty business!

Pros

Rosy is THE go to and must have for salon and spa owners!! It makes scheduling a breeze and offers you so much more! If you're in the biz then give it a go! Affordable pricing for such an amazing opportunity!

Cons

There is nothing about this that I didn't like, I think it is fantastic!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Business owner review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rosy is easy to use and when I do come across an issue that I need help with, customer service is extremely fast and efficient for helping me resolve the issue. There are a couple of reports that I wish I could run differently but overall I like the service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I absolutely love Rosy Salon & spa software. I have been using it for about 3 years, it simplifies my life & my clients love it! There is never a reason for anyone to ever forget or to be late to their appointment. It is easy to use & I can access it from anywhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy salon and spa

Reviewed 8 years ago

Rosy is a very easy program to learn and use. It Sticks to the Kiss theory, Keep it Simple, yet it contains everything you need. The support has also been very helpful, from upload of information to online scheduling. Definitely one of the best! I would give it 5 stars all around.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used Elite software for years, it was accidentally uninstalled so we bought Rosy instead of going back to Elite. It was the best decision we ever made! It is so easy to use and we continue to learn new tricks it can perform! We recommend every salon try this AMAZING software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for our salon

Reviewed 5 years ago

We share the front desk and receptionist with 7 chair renters. This app is perfect for us. Easy access for all from anywhere and can book a "room" so that a private service room can't get double booked (wax room, pedicure chair etc)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

so easy and good to use

Reviewed 8 years ago

I can log in and see real time clients, money and reports, I do not need a bookkeeper and the ease of use is remarkable. My clients love that they can log in 24/7 and make an appointment, my stylists can plan their week easier and I have full control over both my salons

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just Switched from Millennium. What a relief.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was skeptical to change software, but it has been a breath of fresh air. We are able to schedule and check clients out without hassle. This company is worth taking a hard look at! Good customer service, easy to navigate, easy to train and reasonably priced.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rosy software fan

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been in business for 6months and rosy has been an invaluable tool to manage clients and appointments. Their team has been so helpful and available as we've learned the system. We highly recommend the software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review