This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

see alternatives

RQ Retail Management Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Could be better. Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Cons

System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros

They are really fast

Cons

Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good system!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The service and support are great. The functionality works very well for our business, and it is a feature-rich product.

Cons

At this point, very little. There are a few minor things but nothing worth mentioning. Syncing the calendars with a mobile device, for instance, would be nice, but overall, the calendar function is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy,fast,reliable

Reviewed 5 years ago

This Program offers a large variety of things to do that makes our jobs simple.The POS is very easy to use great for buisness would recommend it.

Pros

Making orders,creating items

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RQ4 Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Cons

It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons

The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Retail

Reviewed 5 years ago

RQ Retail works perfectly with any company. All your business needs are satisfied, you won't have to worry about anything.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great experience year over year!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Vendor is quick to fix any issues, and the product is really in-depth and keeps the business running smoothly in multiple locations.

Cons

More training would be the only thing that I would request.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RQ Review - Accounting

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

RQ has a very wide scope of reporting options. They are always very prompt when going through support.

Cons

Some of the reports could be a little more customizable. Having the option to include different fields in the pre-built reports would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nicks review

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is amazing. It is easy to use and its fast. I love it and recommend it for anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great program easy to use.Makes work much easier very dependable

Pros

Easy fast great

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ariday's RQ Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

This program is great. Functions very well and is easy to adapt to.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Limited but positive experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons

The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use RQ daily to perform all my tasks at work.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

They seem to get any issues fixed promptly. They are always ready to help when you call with an issue.

Cons

It can be slow at times. It takes up a lot of internet, so I understand that, too, but sometimes, it is painfully slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

One of the best softwares you can find! I love everything about it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slayton - Bemobile

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to organize reports, employees, and other information. It's also easy to use and understand.

Cons

I would like to see more options for widgets on the home screen, but that's about it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My RQ Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. Navigating through the tabs is simple.

Cons

The product seems to crash a lot. I am in a heavy traffic store, and that poses a problem. I have also noticed some updates don't always help the cause.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RQ Review 5 Year Customer

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the people. RQ's staff and support team genuinely care about our business and work both for us and with us to better their product.

Cons

There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have worked with RQ as a sales rep for an authorized Verizon agent

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I really like the ease of use.

Cons

When searching for a customer, there are many different things you have to try sometimes to find the correct account.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use this service for reconciliation purposes.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It saves the recent reports you have opened and makes it easy to get to the reports I use daily.

Cons

The software has frozen from time to time or loads slowly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used RQ4 on a daily basis for two years.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

RQ4 offers almost everything that I need.

Cons

When updates are performed, it would be helpful if they provided a list of what updates were performed and how that will affect daily use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RQ 4 product review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to teach the basic programs to new people.

Cons

BI programs are the most frustrating to set up and use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RQ4 Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

They are a fun, innovative company.

Cons

Updates are slow. It seems like there are updates very often, and they are slow to load.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for RQ Retail

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The navigation is easy, and we're familiar with the product.

Cons

There are a few bugs and glitches that slow the process down a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, easy to use, awesome reporting

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is an easy application to use and has endless options for use.

Cons

It can be a little slow at times, but overall, I have no problems.

page 2 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.