This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Salon Tracker

Salon management software system

see alternatives

Salon Tracker Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Best software I’ve ever used easy to navigate and helps me get the best from my business while tracking staff progress too.

Stevie C.

I love how it gives amazing statistics measures sales of each staff members for me to set targets. And is easy to use for staff.

Stevie C.

They are there to help anytime. The reports part of the software is brilliant to see where your buissness is doing well and where you need to work on.

Chevonne T.

Cons

Problems with Connection with Salon Tracker and TMax Manager.

Krzysztof K.

Still lots to learn but that's down to having time myself and if there are any problems over the weekend it is difficult to solve problems.

Annie w.

There is always someone at other end of phone also if any problems occur.

Rachel M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

35

11

4

0

0

92%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its secure, its safe. You have full control of what staff do in the salon, reduces theft.

Pros

The software is very simple and easy to usw, support available when requiered

Cons

Theres nothing that i dislike about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Team

Reviewed a year ago

I moved over to Salon Tracker from other software. The whole migration process to SalonTracker was seamless, the tech team took over and migrated our customers on to Salon Tracker in no time at all. Everything about Salon Tracker has been amazing. The support my team and I have had from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there, every step of the way. We have made endless calls to her. She has always been on hand to help, nothing is too much trouble for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The remote access is great, the Salon Tracker team take over and set everything up for you, packages, prices, products. Thank you for making the change over so easy. 100 percent recommend Salon Tracker and their amazing team! Soleil Tanning Studio, Coventry

Pros

Salon Tracker is a very easy to use system.

Cons

We use petty cash sometimes, there is no petty cash button, basic cash up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 3 years ago

the clients like the text message reminder when it is correct that is

Pros

I find the customer service very helpful when there is a problem. There were a lot of things about the system that were not very easy to use when comparing it to shortcuts which I used to use, but the team have modified the system to make it a little easier

Cons

we have come across a lot of problems with the system. clients have been sent text message reminders that are wrong. You cant get individual stylist end of day sheets, my staff are self employed and the only way they can see what they have made on a certain day is by printing everyones end of day which people do not want other members of staff seeing their income.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MMV Nails

Reviewed 2 months ago

Once trained on the system - which takes a while to master, it has been so valuable in our business of hairdressers, beauty and tanning. The system encompasses all of these aspects and diaries and staff are so easy to keep track of.

Pros

Booking clients in is so easy. Booking sunbeds and controlling them from Salon Tracker is so easily integrated to the Sunbeds T Max Controller. Reports can be easily gathered, this gives an insight to staff, products, and income generated. Support is available and the staff are amazing and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

Not too easy to learn the different aspects of all the elements within the system. It took a while, however support is amazing. A few teething problems with elements not working properly, but the helpline sort this out in no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy software to use, excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate around the system for both staff and management. Text reminders are brilliant for clients and have reduced no shoes!

Cons

You need to put in all you services individually and then can't delete old services or if prices change you also then need to add them again unless I'm doing things incorrect?

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review and we're very glad that you and your staff find the system easy to use for your salon management! Just wanted to run over the altering of prices, you can actually edit your current services to update the pricing and also alter these for clients at transaction level as well, which should make things a little easier rather than having to re-add the service. We are happy to arrange a bit of training to show you how to do this if you have some availability? Please email info@salontracker.co.uk with a suitable time and we will be in touch! Many Thanks, Salon Tracker Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, Efficient, Reliable.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Everything is one place. Options of adding Nails, and treatments. I like that I can incorporate the TMAX and track minutes via the software.

Cons

It freezes often and is quite slow to start. When on the staff account using the TMAX system, it doesnt give me (the administrator) the option to remove the 'unconfirm' button for customers using the sunbeds. I would like this to avoid staff using minutes and deleting then.

Vendor response

Hi Breece, I'd like to say a big thank you from myself and the team for taking the time to review Salon Tracker. It is great to hear from one of our long-standing customers and are pleased that you find the software beneficial to your Salon. With regards to the cons stated, these issues can be easily resolved if you upgrade to our subscription package. We can offer you an exclusive offer if you call us on 0113 350 8230 or email: info@salontracker.co.uk. Best wishes, Christie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exemplary service as always

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], helped me with setup on a new machine and encountered many issues and the girls took it upon themselves to take responsibility of the task and made sure it was all working correctly and also were very thorough in making sure we were comfortable with all features and services available.

Pros

Ease of use and very straightforward to manage

Cons

Nothing a great system and service very easy to use and would recommend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Salon tracker user

Reviewed 3 years ago

Still learning but getting there

Pros

The software is easy to update and navigate

Cons

It cant integrate with facebook unless you have 2000 likes

Vendor response

Hi there and thank you for your kind review of our software services. With regards to the Facebook integration and the 2000 likes rule, this is a new requirement from Facebook themselves and therefore is unfortunately out of our hands. We are working hard to resolve this in a timely manner, however you can still link your online booking URL to your Facebook 'Book Now' button, therefore still allowing clients to be directed to your online booking via the Facebook app. If you are still learning areas of the system and would perhaps like a bit of extra training, please contact our team on 0113 350 8230 or info@salontracker.co.uk where a member of our sales team would love to help! Look forward to hearing from you, Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Can’t be without Salon Tracker!

Reviewed 3 years ago

So many benefits to having Salon tracker in our Salon. Things are more organised, I can keep track of stock, sales & marketing campaigns all in the same place. The team at Salon tracker are always done helpful and don’t ever seem fazed when I first set up and was constantly calling with queries or advice. Lovely customer service!

Pros

Very easy to use. Love the marketing module which allows you to text customers with offers etc.

Cons

Would like to be able to text individuals off the system for example if they have left something behind

Vendor response

Hi Ceri, Thanks so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you find the system very easy to use and love using our marketing feature! With regards to the con stated, this is an available feature and will be more than happy to show you where it is on a quick session of training. Thanks again! Christie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salon Tracker Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy of use Integrated reporting Fast IT Support

Cons

Unable to view from home. Or multi site without additional costs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salon tracker review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to get hold of somebody during working hours but if something goes wrong outside of these hours you are a bit stuck

Pros

It’s is easy to use once you know how and it is very easy to book in our sunbed customers and keep track of their usage and purchases

Cons

It can crash or freeze from time to time

Vendor response

Hi Damian. Thank you for your kind review of our software services, we are glad that you find the system easy to use. In regards to the out of hours support, we do have a mailbox for emergencies, in which if you require this service in the future please dial 0113 350 8232 and leave a message. My apologies to hear you are experiencing problems with the system freezing. If this re-occurs please call 0113 350 8232 or email us at info@salontracker.co.uk with your availability and a member of our support team will take a look over your software and perform any recommended updates. Best Wishes, Salon Tracker

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Good overall experience. They sort problems quickly (but obviously not available weekends) absolutely brilliant during lockdown with the suspension of our account payment. And again was there to get us back open again and 3 months reduced on our monthly payments. This has been a god send as we has a tanning business have missed out on our very busy months.

Pros

it is easy to use and we can always get good help if we need it

Cons

We are open 7 days but we can't get help on weekends which can be troublesome. We can't do a booking system (needed one after re opening after covid)as we need all customers emails. Wish it could be done another way.good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salon Tracker Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

The ease of booking clients in, display looks good too.

Cons

Customers cannot text back to the messages we send.

Vendor response

Hi Pam. Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you find it easy booking clients in and like the way the software is displayed. With regards to customer's not being able to send texts back, the software is like that due to feedback about it being easier if clients cannot reply as it saves staff working out of hours and makes it easier to manage. This may be something we look at in the future to amend for those that want it. Hope this helps! Thanks again, Christie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only salon software you need.

Reviewed a year ago

The ease of customer records for treatments and courses. During the COVID drama they couldn’t have been more helpful with pausing subscriptions and the a discount when we were able to re-open. Excellent customer service in challenging times.

Pros

The ease of use. Great features like fingerprint recognition. Bookings.

Cons

Nothing so far. Not had any major issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to run a tanning salon

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Salon Tracker since we opened our new Tanning Shop. Its a great way to provide your customers with best experience. Your customer can buy anything from 3 Minutes to over a hundred minutes. The customer can be book in in just a few seconds, and they are ready to use the Tanning Bed. From our point of view we have good financial control

Pros

ease of use, good control, easer for customer

Cons

Not much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have !

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience with salon tracker has been very positive i would recommend to other buissnesses.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The customer service is brilliant. They are there to help anytime. The reports part of the software is brilliant to see where your buissness is doing well and where you need to work on.

Cons

There is not many cons to the software. Somtimes out fingerscanner doesnt pick up the fingerprint straight away but that is seperate hardware not the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used to use a paper card system before moving to salon tracker, so it’s move out lives a lot easier and business more efficient and professional

Pros

The ease of use, everything is really simple so doesn’t take long to train new members of staff

Cons

Can’t fault it, there’s no improvement a I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

salon tracker review

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all a good system and very helpful

Pros

The software is a user friendly management system with great features and easily changeable features.i have been very impressed with there customer service and help feature. being new to the beauty sector they helped me learn the system and run my business smoothly

Cons

There is one feature that they should incorporate in there system. when the app is downloaded they should include a employee login in which they can create booking and send them automatically to the salon/shop so the salon can receive booking remotely from there employees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Control at your fingertips

Reviewed 3 years ago

A good all round product for your Salon

Pros

The software is really easy to use. The reporting system is very helpful and offers great choice when you need to look at specific areas of the business.

Cons

The cost is a little on the high side for a small business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy To use & Affordable

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Salon Tracker in my Salon for several years now. We use it for Hair, Beauty and Sunbeams. Works really well. Simple to use. There is always someone at other end of phone also if any problems occur

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Need to be able to add gift cards onto system & Deposit accounts for clients for pay in advance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love salon tracker would never go back to paper cards, I love the fact you can go right back to all the history from when a customer signed up

Pros

It is very easy to use, also any problems your straight on hand to solve the problems, also a professional service

Cons

Still lots to learn but that's down to having time myself and if there are any problems over the weekend it is difficult to solve problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely happy. Whenever I have phoned there has always been someone there to answer and assist. The software has never been down, and then over Covid times the company froze subscription to help assist me financially.

Pros

The ease of it is fantastic. There is always someone on the phone to talk through issues/train staff members up.

Cons

Nothing. There was a report that I wanted from the system and salon tracker personally made this over several weeks to cover my request. Fantastic service!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sunbed Salon user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good communication and service. Help is just a call away, consultants can interact with your system and give one to one training.

Pros

Easy to use and customer friendly. The finger print reader is fab. We found improvements to business by using the SMS text service .

Cons

It took us a while to initially set up as we used paper form prior.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s benefits my salon running smoothly.

Pros

It’s so easy to use and helps me with my tanning salon I no who’s on the sunbeds and how long my next customers have to wait also helps me record every purchase ready for cashing up.

Cons

I need to get other items purchased to use it to it’s full advantage x

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Software for any tanning business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeping track of customers is so much easier and quicker with this system than traditional methods such as token boxes. So much more professional too

Pros

So easy to use, reports feature is a god send. Let’s me keep track of absolutely everything

Cons

Nothing what so ever. This has changed the way my business operates