SalonBuilder Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

SalonBuilder

Online booking, marketing, & websites for salons and spas

4.73/5 (45 reviews)

SalonBuilder Pricing

Starting from: $24.95/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

$24.95/month for Individual Providers
$34.95/month for 2+ Staff Members

Competitors Pricing

Cleantie

Starting from: $45.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

BidJS

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

EverCuts

Starting from: £29.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

KioCloud

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Food Connex

Pricing model: Subscription

SalonBuilder Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I love the gift certificates option as well. Customer service is always quick and easy and have always resolved anything I have had an issue with.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • My business is valued and they go out of their way to work with me. Great with response and just a good family run operation that is an amazing value for the money.Marla C.Read the full review
  • I like the ability for my clients to purchase their gift certificates directly from my site.Lisa N.Read the full review
Cons
  • The staff will change anything you get stuck with.Rochelle C.Read the full review
  • Im still not understanding how to do a single day to block out time. Also, my clients cant use the guest book option and still no reply from support.Angel S.Read the full review
  • Also very limited on products we can put in. We are a focus salon and many of items listed are outdated.Phyllis B.Read the full review
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

10 reviewers had the following to say about SalonBuilder's pricing:

Monica Bentz

Great Customer Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

SalonBuilder has gone above my expectations to help make my site look the way I want it to without charging me extra. I really appreciate the work they put into it. When I am ready, I will likely use their services to truly customize my site.

Pros
I like that for a low price I get a website that is able to handle appt booking for me.

Cons
It takes a lot of time to set up the website, but that is because there are so many features.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Thanks Monica,

Happy to hear that your experience with SalonBuilder has been so great. We are not a company who 'nickle-and-dimes' our clients. Glad the appointment booking is working great for you too.

For anyone who needs help with setup we offer a Free Site Setup option that will help you get your services, staff and information onto the site quickly. Then you can manage and update everything using easy point and click tools 24/7.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Stephanie Henninger

underwhelmed

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

The website fit our needs as a low cost way to achieve online booking . Overall we are just underwhelmed.

Pros
I liked the option to have so many photos available but have found they are not really representative of our salon. Is Fairly easy to use and doesn't cost much.

Cons
It may be our level of tech savy but it has become stale and uninteresting

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Hi Stephanie,

Thanks for your feedback. We take pride in being an easy to use, affordable option for online booking, client management and marketing for Beauty Industry professionals. It's great to hear that you feel that we have succeeded there.

Also glad you like how many photos and graphics are available for posting on your website and marketing materials. We try to provide great imagery for all beauty industry businesses but if they aren't exactly your style you can customize the graphics everywhere on your site and marketing materials. You can take your own or download images from a stock photo site for a few dollars each.

We would love to hear more about what you find underwhelming in SalonBuilder. We highly value our members feedback and are constantly evolving our system to fit your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Darnelle Hustak

Salon Eleven

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

I have gained new clients that have found me through my website. I rent a suite where there are over 20 other renters and I feel my website sets me apart from all the other renters.

Pros
I am not tech savvy in any way however it was so easy to build my website. It’s been almost a year and I am still happy with the way it looks. Many clients have complimented me on mt website. It has such a professional look. Also it’s a great value for the cost.

Cons
I can’t say that there was one con in the whole process.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


We love hearing that your website has given you an edge over the other stylists in your building. Thanks for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Amanda Aggarwal

Website Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have always had good experience. If there are any technical problems the company takes care of it right away. Overall it's good for us, as we don't have to worry about anything.

Pros
It's easy to use, I can redesign the website myself, since it's template based. If I need help the customer support is always available. I's real time changes.

Cons
I wish the cost was lower. The cost seems just a little high.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Thanks for the feedback Amanda. We are so happy we have been able to help whenever you needed assistance and that your experience with building and maintaining your site has been easy.

Sorry you feel like the cost is too high...I will have someone reach out to you to make sure you are aware of all the great features that are included with your membership... (client management, booking calendar, promotions and offers, email blasts, clients alerts via texting, free employment listings on SalonEmployment.com, and much more) If you utilize all these systems you should more then make up the cost of your membership with increased sales and bookings each month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Catherine Goodhart

I've been with Salon Builder for probably 10 years.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Client find me when they are searching for hair colorists.

Pros
It brings me business at a super reasonable cost.

Cons
I sometimes have trouble editing, and have had to call for support, but worked out just fine for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

I've Been Very Happy

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have always had a great experience with this business and have no plans of going anywhere. Great value!

Pros
The website was so easy to set up. I love the gift certificates option as well. Customer service is always quick and easy and have always resolved anything I have had an issue with. They are a joy to work with.

Cons
My only complaint, and it isn't really a complaint, is that they had a little bit more upscale web design templates. Some seem a little outdated.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Thanks for your review. We love to hear that the gift sales feature is a successful tool for your business.

Also, just wanted to mention that the new Responsive Designs have a ton of customization options that were not previously available with the older designs. If you would like to try one of them out or get a free site review (where we look over your pages and offer advice) we would be happy to do so. Just send a message to customer support: info@salonbuilder.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Deana Koen

It’s effective

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve used it for many years. If I felt comfortable with change, I might try something else.

Pros
It was easier than trying to set up my own website.

Cons
It’s gotten expensive and I’m not sure it pays for itself.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Hi Deana,

One of the best things about SalonBuilder is that it is more then just a website builder. Included with your membership is:

-A complete Email Marketing system with beautiful marketing emails and Drip Campaign features.
-Promotions and Special Offers with printable materials and easy integration into your website, emails and social media.
-Search Optimization and SEO assistance.
-Client Management tools with texting options.
-Booking Calendar for scheduling and staff management.
-Free Domain Name and Domain Email addresses.
-Free Job Listings on SalonEmployment.com.
-Free listing on BeautySeeker.com.
-Free phone support.
-Plus the entire suite of tools to manage your site 24/7 (no setup fees or charges to make changes)

We feel like there is great value in SalonBuilder for the cost of a few latte's a month :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Marla Cohen

Best customer service will a personal touch

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Most attentive team with a personal touch. My business is valued and they go out of their way to work with me. Great with response and just a good family run operation that is an amazing value for the money. The constantly impress me. I’ve been working with them for many years and will continue to grow with them!

Pros
I use this for website purpose and seo. They are continuously trying to improve their booking/ scheduling system.

Cons
The scheduling is evolving and I hope to one day use them for fully integrated payment system with booking.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Thanks for the reply Marla. It has been a pleasure working with you too and it's great to hear that you see the great value in your membership. We do have a Point Of Sale system in Beta Testing. Once we fix any bugs we will make it available to the public. If you are interested in being part of the Beta Trial please let us know!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Linda Camarda

Excellent Web Hosting, Marketing and Management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a Salonbuilder member for approximately 19 years and overall, my experience with their team and their services has been excellent. They continue to grow their systems and do so at affordable rates.

Pros
Salonbuilder allows users to create their own online presence in a very creative way, with a wide variety of customizable tools. It also allows for self-management of their website and other aspects of branding and marketing. I also find that working with the technology team at Salonbuilder is one of the best aspects of this company. They go to great lengths to accommodate their clients and provide customized attention.

Cons
There are aspects of the software that can be limiting, due to some of the constraints of working within certain templates. That said, however, the developers are continually updating and upgrading their software to increase its flexibility for the end user, and due to custom options, they have created many features that bypass the standard templates and which work for those who want to create a unique presence. The only other con is that some of the templates, photos, e-marketing features, etc., are somewhat still more salon-oriented, as opposed to the wider gamut of sub-categories within the salon/spa/wellness/health/fitness industries that Salonbuilder serves.

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Linda, you are one of our most valued and active members in SalonBuilder and it has been a pleasure getting your feedback and growing the system to accommodate your requests over the years.

As a custom design member you do have additional functionality not available with all the standard templates, however, with the new Responsive Designs just launched we have integrated a lot of new customization options. Using one of these designs you are able to change the name of your pages, customize accent colors and add video backgrounds to site pages. Plus they look and work great on mobile devices.

As always, you can upload your own photos (in your case spa focused imagery) which can be taken yourself or downloaded for a few dollars from a stock photo site. We do our best to provide imagery for everyone in the Beauty Industry and we will continue adding new spa photos in the coming months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Pilar Campisi

Recommend highly ! & Accessible for help when you need it.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

This team goes over and above the call of duty to make sure you get it ! If you have a question they get right back to you not like all the other systems. I'm extremely happy and recommend.

Pros
I can't say enough about what your getting and for the price your getting it for!!! Everyday I find another facet of this system and I'm wowed ! nothing else compares. I have been with salon for over 10 years and I had been lead astray by another once never again it only took me a couple of months to realize it was a big mistake leaving. They welcomed me back with open arms . This team goes over and above the call of duty to make sure you get it ! If you have a question they get right back to you not like all the other systems. I'm extremely happy and recommend.

Cons
I don't have anything to say but it waont submit without something ion this box

Response from E-laborative Technologies


Thank you Pilar. We never blame our members for trying out the competition and very often get return members who come back once they realize all the great features and options that are included in a very affordable membership. We do everything we can to make sure your website is a vehicle for making you money instead of something that costs you money. Utilizing all the included features in SalonBuilder makes that easy to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review