This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SALONGENIUS

Business management software for salons and spas

see alternatives

SALONGENIUS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Amazing, from start to finish, couldn't get any better. These guys know their stuff and are extremely friendly and approachable.

Ewan P.

We've had salongeniuse for over a year now and it has made life so much easier. Our experience has been so good, the team are a very helpful and always quick to respond to any of our needs.

ema m.

The software is constantly changing, in small ways and big ways which is great because there's always a new feature to help grow your business.

Ewan P.

Cons

Freezes a lot - could be due to old computers. Not able to press 'unsubscribe' in emails so getting a lot of spam.

Leigh B.

Could be more simple to use. E click and drag an appointment across etc.

Julie S.

There is absolutely no "smoke and mirrors" - just genuine people with no BS.

Richard F.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

19

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant from Day 1

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing, from start to finish, couldn't get any better! These guys know their stuff and are extremely friendly and approachable

Pros

The software is very user friendly, installed onto your main PC therefore, you avoid any issues with cloud based software. The setup process was very easy and installation ran extremely smooth. The sales team and software support team are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them and they have gone above and beyond in ever way possible (big thanks to reps). The software is constantly changing, in small ways and big ways which is great because there's always a new feature to help grow your business. The add on benefits are great, well priced and give you the flexibility to work away from the business when needed.

Cons

Nothing - any issues i've had or requested changes have been completed which is great! Future updates to the online booking system, bringing this into a more modern look will just top it off..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Can't beat it,"

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Support is team is always there should we need them, they are very friendly and they will always help us remotely and will come in to the salon to fix any issues should they need to which is very rare. We have been with salonGenius for over 18 years and we wouldn't change software providers.

Pros

Very easy to use. Organised way of booking appointments rather than a pen & paper diary, very professional and organised system. Keeps track of clients records and appointments.

Cons

There could be more features for beauty services, but overall happy with the options available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

21 Years With Salon Genius

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have been using Salon Genius since the salon opened and it is integral to the running of our business. The customer support is always reliable and friendly. So many of the features elevate the productivity of the salon.

Cons

The system can often crash and we sometimes have issues with online bookings not falling in line with how we like our appointments booked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have been using salon genius now for 11 years!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have always used salon genius and have never been disappointed. I don't use everything on there and really should but that is my fault as there really isn't anything you cant do with it. It has everything you need from making appointments, text msg reminders to clients, great for marketing, pulling up reports etc etc.

Pros

The support is amazing, always there to help when needed.

Cons

Could be more simple to use. i.e click and drag an appointment across etc. It is quite expensive so make sure you get as much as you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

USED OTHER SYSTEMS , BEST BY A MILE !!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

ONLINE BOOKING HAS SEEN AN INCREASE IN TURNOVER. FANTASTIC SUPPORT , [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] HAS BEEN SO HELPFUL AND ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE. VERY EFFICIENT PHONE SERVICE. ANY PROBLEMS SORTED QUICKLY , SO YOU CAN CONCENTRATE ON THE SALON.

Pros

EASY TO USE , GREAT SUPPORT , EASY FOR TEAM TO UNDERSTAND TARGETS, ONLINE BOOKING EXCELLENT. SALON SPY HAS BEEN FANTASTIC.

Cons

IF WE HAVE AN ISSUE , SALON GENIUS ALWAYS LISTEN AND RESPOND , SO NO ISSUES.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salon Genius - Best salon system!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The most helpful staff. Everything is sorted for you and what the salon needs. If in the rare cases there are issues, they are fixed in minutes. We even had one of their customer service team drive a new base unit to us from Bournemouth to London in an emergency so we wouldn’t be without a system! Now that’s service for you!

Pros

Easy to use and works for all areas of our business.

Cons

Nothing! All parts work perfectly for what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Investment for my business

Reviewed 3 years ago

excellent

Pros

So easy to use the training was second to none and the support is fabulous there are so many features too I especially love how the system automatically reminds clients that havent come back for weeks and also thanks new clients.

Cons

writing on screen slightly too small when we print out the day sheet. on screen its fine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salon Genius

Reviewed 2 years ago

Never had a problem before, everyone very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Team at SalonGenius are helpful if needing anything doing that we aren't able to do.

Cons

Freezes a lot - could be due to old computers. Not able to press 'unsubscribe' in emails so getting a lot of spam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salon Lifesaver

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have received fabulous support over the past 4 years. One of the support team, in particular, has been so good with us. Very patient and his knowledge is immense. CSR is a legend.

Pros

The reports available are invaluable to our salon and the continued successful running of it.

Cons

Other than wishing the cost was less there is nothing I don’t like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

From first contact to implementation and training, the team were patient, friendly and professional.

Pros

Salongenius has massively cut down on admin and reduced no-shows to a minimal amount. It has also improved "stock control" saving us a fortune in the misuse of product. It is simple and intuitive to use but the training helped us get up to speed very quickly.

Cons

Nothing has become apparent as yet. If it could make the coffee

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super salon support from Salon Genius!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support that we receive from Salon Genius is second to none!

Cons

The way that the emails were set up has been problematic in the past, but I understand that this has now been eradicated......can’t wait to find out in the next couple of weeks when we upgrade!?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sometimes support takes a while to get back to you, stock can still sometimes take a while

Pros

Very reliable, keeps up to date. Easy to look at and navigate

Cons

Sometimes there could be a shorter way to do things. Also, I look for 4 simple numbers and there are not that easy to get

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

salon genius

Reviewed 2 years ago

very happy with the overall service of salon genius and staff are very helpful

Pros

i like the fact it is easy and straight forward to use

Cons

nothing everything is easy and simple to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software and support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Could not survive without it! Very easy to use, with many great features

Cons

Nothing comes to mind have always had positive experiences

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Professional

Pros

Easy to use. The system looks great and fast support

Cons

None cons to this software. I like the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very happy

Reviewed 3 years ago

we've had salongeniuse for over a year now and it has made life so much easier. our experience has been so good, the team are a very helpful and always quick to respond to any of our needs.

Pros

we love how easy the system is to use.

Cons

nothing to really dislike about it. salongenius are always quick to help us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

At Last! A salon software system that is actually designed for a salon with business needs!

Reviewed 3 years ago

From the first meeting with their New Business Consultant they have been an absolute pleasure to work with. There is absolutely no "smoke and mirrors" - just genuine people with no BS The system is brilliant - but their people are the real gems

Pros

Ease of use, both in the salon and from a business perspective Simple and logical steps to follow at all times Excellent Reporting Outstanding Support Outstanding Customer Service IT WORKS ON EVERY LEVEL!

Cons

There are very few and those will be rectified by SalonGenius in the near future They have turned a small negative into a massive positive through their flexibility and customer service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SALONGENIUS literally transformed my business

Reviewed 6 years ago

From the moment I first made contact with salongenius 3 years ago it has been nothing but first class. The software is so easy to use and my salon wouldn't be the same without it. No hidden fee's or surprises and does exactly what I was told it would do and then some. The support that I get to help me when I need it is second to none. We have used previous systems in the past and none of them even come close. The software is always changing for the better and as far as I am concerned this software is head and shoulders above the rest. Cannot recommend these guy enough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system - no contracts!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used many systems in the past. We were keen to find a supplier who didn't tie us down to long term contracts and who handle a full service support team if we hand questions about the software. At all points the SALONGENIUS guys were helpful and supportive! Would highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use and helps with the day to day running of the business. It has taken the stress out of the running of the salon.

Cons

No cons were added to this review